$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

H10 Marina Barcelona

4 stars
View map of Av. Bogatell, 64-68, Barcelona, 08005

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
31 reviews
Amazing group trip

It was my 23rd birthday and planned to stay at this hotel with 3 other mates and we absolutely... See full review

  • Matilda B.
  • Feb 18, 2015
Awesome Time

Highly recommended. Pool was small and gym tiny, but great proximity to the beaches. Will come again. See full review

  • Michael J.
  • Jan 12, 2015
A striking hotel near the Olympic Marina and the beaches, H10 Marina Barcelona offers a set of modern rooms with free Wi-Fi and a whole slew of facilities. Take in the city panoramas from the rooftop terrace with a swimming pool. Get into shape or unwind at the Despacio Spa Centre. Enjoy a sip of wine and a bite of tapas at the on-site Dionissos Vins i Tapes. Or walk to the beach, just steps away, for a stroll or a dip in the Mediterranean.
Rooms

H10 Marina Barcelona features 238 units. Of those, 210 rooms are standard doubles, 22 are junior suites and 6 are junior suites with a terrace. All rooms are decorated in a bright modern style, with plenty of natural light. High-speed Wi-Fi is complimentary in all units, as well as all public areas. Rooms come with all the expected trimmings including TVs, mini bars and safes. Laundry service is available (fees apply). 

Property features

The showcase of H10 Marina Barcelona is its outdoor swimming pool on the rooftop, with spectacular views of Barcelona's skyline. The Despacio Spa Centre has a heated swimming pool with Niagara jets, Jacuzzi, sauna, hot-water pool with swan and lower back jets, cold water swimming pool with pebbles, thermal loungers and a relaxation area. Assorted massages as well as facial and body treatments like chocolate exfoliation and caviar treatment are available at Despacio Spa Centre (fees apply). Four rooms at H10 Marina Barcelona are equipped for meetings and events of all kinds with catering for up to 175 people.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms and public spaces
  • Great location close to the beach
  • Rooftop swimming pool with views of the city skyline
  • Despacio Spa Center on the premises
Nearby attractions
  • Port Olimpic (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Plaza Catalunya (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Las Ramblas (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Sagrada Familia (1.2 mi/ 2 km)
Transportation
  • Barcelona International Airport (9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Closest metro stop: Bogatell (on the L4 line)
Policies
  • Parking fee: 2.50 eur/hour – 20 eur/day (taxes included)
  • DeSpacio Spa Centre: 15 eur/person/day (taxes included); Children under 16 are not allowed
  • Welcome drink and newspapers free of charge

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed H10 Marina Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

H10 Marina Barcelona Rooms

Single Room
The room offers 1 Double bed and is flooded natural light and offer a host of modern amenities. As well as the facilities list the rooms are equipped with free Wi Fi or ADSL Internet connection and have bathrooms with wall sockets and shaving mirror.
Double/Twin Room
The room offers 1 twin or 1 double bed and is flooded natural light and offer a host of modern amenities. As well as the facilities list the rooms are equipped with free Wi Fi or ADSL Internet connection and have bathrooms with wall sockets and shaving mirror.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Parliament of Catalonia: 0.4 mi
  • Parc de la Ciutadella: 0.4 mi
  • Barcelona Zoo: 0.4 mi
  • Olympic Port: 0.5 mi
  • Auditori: 0.5 mi
  • Teatre Nacional de Catalunya: 0.6 mi
  • Castell dels Tres Dragons: 0.6 mi
  • Arc de Triomf: 0.6 mi
  • Passeig del Born: 0.6 mi
  • Platja de Bogatell: 0.7 mi
  • Chocolate Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Barcelona Estació de França: 0.7 mi
  • El Poblenou: 0.7 mi
  • Torre Agbar: 0.7 mi
  • Monasterio de San Pedro de las Puellas: 0.8 mi
  • Parliament of Catalonia: 0.4 mi
  • Parc de la Ciutadella: 0.4 mi
  • Barcelona Zoo: 0.4 mi
  • Olympic Port: 0.5 mi
  • Auditori: 0.5 mi
  • Teatre Nacional de Catalunya: 0.6 mi
  • Castell dels Tres Dragons: 0.6 mi
  • Arc de Triomf: 0.6 mi
  • Passeig del Born: 0.6 mi
  • Platja de Bogatell: 0.7 mi
  • Chocolate Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Barcelona Estació de França: 0.7 mi
  • El Poblenou: 0.7 mi
  • Torre Agbar: 0.7 mi
  • Monasterio de San Pedro de las Puellas: 0.8 mi
  • Sant Pere: 0.8 mi
  • La Monumental, The Bullring: 0.8 mi
  • Carrer de Montcada: 0.8 mi
  • La Ribera: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Textiles and Fashion: 0.8 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 0.8 mi
  • Picasso Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Museu Barbier-Mueller d'Art Precolombí: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Maria del Mar: 0.9 mi
  • La Maquinista: 0.9 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 0.9 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 0.9 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.9 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 1 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 1 mi
  • Palau Reial Major: 1 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 1 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 1 mi
  • Església de Sants Just i Pastor: 1 mi
  • Hemp Museum Gallery: 1 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 1 mi
  • Platja de Sant Sebastià: 1 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 1 mi
  • Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona: 1 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 1.1 mi
  • Catalonia Square: 1.1 mi
  • Platja de Mar Bella: 1.1 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 1.1 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 1.1 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 1.1 mi

Dining

Dionissos restaurant
Dionissos restaurant is the contribution to the Barcelona's Mediterranean gastronomy. For you to choose as you please, the menu offers delicious specialties with the most up-to-date cuisine and recreations of the best recipes of the traditional cuisine. The selection will not be easy everything is so suggestive. Our Dionissos restaurant has a weekly menu , tasting menus, menus for companies and groups the Objective is to guarantee an exit for your gastronomic meeting.
Dionissos Vins i Tapes
Dionissos Tapas Wines is the contribution to the gastronomy and oenology spheres, with and extraordinary selection and suggestions List full on small gastronomic delights that can be combined with a glass of wine or two. "Tapas" that are more than just "tapas"; wonders of the mini-cusine with extensive tastes and textures. Chef's suggestions perfectly combine with the wines list(more than 350 references..), giving a delicious and different alternative for the afternoon and evening.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for H10 Marina Barcelona

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of H10 Marina Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Petiolarid
England
Oct 22, 2013

Very Impressed. Would use again.

Extremely enjoyable stay. Breakfast is mega, beds are mega, facilities are spot-on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of H10 Marina Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matilda B.
Business
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

Amazing group trip

It was my 23rd birthday and planned to stay at this hotel with 3 other mates and we absolutely loged the services, helped us with attractions and locations we could go and see, althought it was quite cold thats why i couldnt do much but id definitely go back in the summer this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of H10 Marina Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael J.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Awesome Time

Highly recommended. Pool was small and gym tiny, but great proximity to the beaches. Will come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go Here

Review of H10 Marina Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blake Stephanie
Business
NYC
Sep 10, 2014

Fabulous Girls Trip!

My 3 friends and I decided on a whim to take a trip to Barcelona! It was a wonderful vacation overall. The hotel itself is beautiful and has staff that is EXTREMELY helpful (they helped cut the lock off my luggage at 10pm when i accidently locked the keys inside, and called us cabs every night to go out). The only downside to the hotel is the location. Its in a decent neighborhood but far away from all the sites. Having the metro 2 blocks away more than made up for it! Fabulous job h10, I will definitely stay at your hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Make use of the metro to see all the sites! Its very easy to use and very clean and safe. Great alternative to taking taxi's everywhere and only 2 blocks from the hotel

Review of H10 Marina Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Captain Dad
Business
Barcelona Spain
Jul 28, 2014

2 night upgrade

We got in early and the staff did their best to accommodate an early check in since we were traveling with an infant. They were very friendly and spoke all languages . Because it took a while, they offered us an upgraded room for free. The room was spectacular because it was one of only six rooms with a balcony !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

5 blocks away

Review of H10 Marina Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HollyCircle
Business
So. Calif
May 21, 2014

Great Place to Stay

On checking in we were told that we were upgraded to a mini suite! It was really really nice and the biggest room on the floor. Had every thing we need for our stay. Location was in a quiet section of town but not to far of a walk to the Hop On or the Beach. The pool area was nice with a great view of the surrounding area. It was a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You have to look for the little restaurants in the area but they are there and all are very good.

Review of H10 Marina Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UndesiredReaction
Business
Istanbul, Turkiye
Oct 3, 2013

Probably the best 4 star hotel i've ever stayed.

Firts of all the hotel is 5-10 minutes walk to beaches and marina , and also to nearest metro station, if you like walking you can walk to La Rambla in 25-30 minutes. They are providing free wifi internet connection during your stay. I strongly suggest this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go spend a couple of hours on one of the beaches if the weather is sunny.

Review of H10 Marina Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
london
Aug 18, 2013

nice location

it's very nice location and service. But the problem is sometimes the service staff came in when we were in the room, it was somehow scaring, haha.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of H10 Marina Barcelona

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Steve F
Business
London
Jul 7, 2013

Not good service

I recently stayed at the H10 Marina. It was ok, rooms were small but clean and functional. During my stay I had the misfortune to be mugged one night. I found the reception staff to be very unsympathetic and unhelpful to my reasonable requests to help sort out police/cancelling cards/phone etc. I understand this is not the responsibility of the hotel but I was extremely disappointed that as a customer my wellbeing was so lowly regarded. This is not a cheap hotel. I mentioned the lack of help and sympathy to the duty manager that night and included it in my appraisal of the hotel on leaving but have heard nothing back. This does not surprise me. In summary and based on my experiences, the hotel is ok provided you do not expect any level of customer service and assistance in the event you have a bad experience. To me these things should be standard when you are staying at a non budget hotel and it is for this reason I do not expect to return. I don't want to stay in a hotel that abandons you when you run into misfortune.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of H10 Marina Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DecMac
Business
Ireland
May 3, 2013

Very good overall

Good quality and value hotel in 'regenerated' but still a bit rough area off the tourist trail but very convenient and close to the city centre. Modern, clean, and well run with friendly and professional staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top