$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

H10 Itaca

4 stars
Avinguda Roma, 22, Barcelona, 08015
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
19 reviews
An great place for Couples

The hotel was brilliant with a relaxed environment. Lovely food, clean hotel and friendly staff.... See full review

  • Knix
  • Jul 19, 2013
Good hotel, handy public transport links

This hotel is based slightly out of the city centre but is within walking distance of 2 metro... See full review

  • indiasign
  • Jul 5, 2014
H10 Itaca is within 5 minutes' walk of Sants Train Station and it has a terrace chill out of 700 m 2 area bar, plunge pool and solarium area on the main floor of the hotel. Located in the neighborhood of Eixample, next to Sants station (AVE), very close to the trade fair area and Plaza Espana, the hotel has good connections to the airport. Barcelona city centre, including Placa Catalunya and Passeig de Grcia, can be reached in 10 minutes by Metro The hotel includes free Wifi in all in all the facilities, Business Corner opened 24 hours, daily national and international press, a free welcome glass of cava, gym, sauna and outdoor jacuzzi. Its square and bright rooms, along with his current and cozy interior of Bar area and reception; the spectacular terrace Chill Out of 700 m 2 with a plunge pool, solarium and relax area. It has become the ideal space to enjoy a cocktail or a snack after a sightseeing day around the city or a working day. There is a restaurant opened nightly with an elaborate cuisine; Meeting rooms with natural light; Private meeting-rooms for special events; Business corner on the ground floor with service 24 hours; Free Wi-fi ; a mini-gym, sauna and outdoor jacuzzi.

Hotel Map

41.3811 2.1449
Area served
Barcelona - SANTS/EIXAMPLE
Nearby airports
10 km to Barcelona International Airport (El Prat).
Area description
The hotel is located next to Sants Station and city center in Barcelona near the Trade Fair complex, magic fountains of Montjuic, Espanya Square and Diagonal Avenue, the shopping area. H10 Itaca is the ideal place to stay on either business or holiday trips.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed H10 Itaca also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

H10 Itaca Rooms

Standard Room
This bright, modern room has free Wi-Fi, a free safe, Tv LCD 32 satellite, a desk, minibar, phone, 24-hour room service and a wake-up service are also available, trouser press. The spacious bathroom has a bath tub, a hairdryer and a selection of amenities.
Superior Room
Room set on the hotel's 2 upper floors. These bright, modern rooms have free Wi-Fi, a safe suitable for a laptop and which also has a charger. TV LCD 32" satellite, a desk, minibar, phone. 24-hour room service and a wake-up service are also available. Kettle tea and coffee-making facilities, an iron and a media hub and an iron and iron board in the closet. The spacious bathroom has a bath tub, a hairdryer and a selection of amenities.
Romantic Room
Room set on the hotel's 2 upper floors. These bright, modern rooms have free Wi-Fi, a safe suitable for a laptop and which also has a charger. TV LCD 32" satellite, a desk, minibar, phone. 24-hour room service and a wake-up service are also available. Kettle tea and coffee-making facilities, an iron and a media hub and an iron and iron board in the closet. The spacious bathroom has a bath tub, a hairdryer and a selection of amenities. It includes breakfast for two people, bottle of cava with tropical fruit and melted chocolate.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Dona i Ocell: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 0.3 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 0.3 mi
  • Les Corts: 0.5 mi
  • Plaza de Espanya: 0.5 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 0.6 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 0.7 mi
  • CaixaForum: 0.7 mi
  • Carrer de Sants: 0.8 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 0.8 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 0.8 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 0.8 mi
  • Palau dels Esports de Barcelona: 0.8 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 0.9 mi
  • Dona i Ocell: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 0.3 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 0.3 mi
  • Les Corts: 0.5 mi
  • Plaza de Espanya: 0.5 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 0.6 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 0.7 mi
  • CaixaForum: 0.7 mi
  • Carrer de Sants: 0.8 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 0.8 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 0.8 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 0.8 mi
  • Palau dels Esports de Barcelona: 0.8 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 0.9 mi
  • Plaza Espanya: 0.9 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 0.9 mi
  • Museu d'Arqueologia de Catalunya: 0.9 mi
  • Palau Nacional: 1 mi
  • Teatre Lliure: 1 mi
  • Archaeology CatalunyaMuseum of Catalonia: 1 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 1.1 mi
  • Teatre Grec: 1.1 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 1.1 mi
  • Camp Nou: 1.1 mi
  • Nou Camp Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 1.2 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 1.2 mi
  • Fundació Joan Miró: 1.2 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 1.2 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 1.2 mi
  • El Raval: 1.2 mi
  • Coliseum: 1.2 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 1.2 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 1.2 mi
  • Barcelona Olympic Stadium: 1.2 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 1.2 mi
  • FC Barcelona Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Estadi Olímpic Lluís Companys: 1.3 mi
  • Casa Batlló: 1.3 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 1.3 mi
  • Anella Olimpica: 1.3 mi
  • Palau Sant Jordi: 1.3 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 1.3 mi
  • Palau Blaugrana: 1.3 mi

Dining

Itaca Restaurant
It offers varied and selected breakfast Buffet with a wide range of home-baked products which has been specially created to satisfy every taste. Itaca Restaurant, ideal for private or business lunches, offers an extremely varied menu filled with tasteful suggestions including Mediterranean cuisine and specialties of the Chef.
Bar Terrace
A relaxed area with a fantastic terrace with a plunge pool where to enjoy cocktails, wine, coffee and others soft drinks.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
2 meeting rooms with daylight. Max. capacity of 45 pax

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for H10 Itaca

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.5

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of H10 Itaca

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
colourfulfoodie
Business
London
Dec 18, 2013

Dissapointed

For a 4 star hotel in a popular city, I was very dissapointed with h10 itaca. Main issues being- first day, no hot water!! I rang up reception and they didn't even apologize just told me they'd let me know when it's back. We had to have freezing cold showers (in december!) as we couldn't wait around all day on our 4 day city break. When we came back from our day out, the water was still only just lukewarm. The rest of the week the hot water was back but everytime you showered it would go from normal to scalding hot to freezing and it was severly unpleasant. Other issues we had with the cleaners knoking on or door at 9.30 in the morning most day (on a sunday!!!) and it felt like no-one in the hotel cared at all that we were on holiday. The rooms were close together and there was a lot of noise coming from the corridors, especially in the morning where the cleaners will be talking loudly to eachother. I will not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Itaca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WB ot
Business
London
Jan 21, 2014

Good value, no privacy

Good value average hotel near station, appearances are good but the walls are paper thin so don't expect to get much sleep if you have a couple in the next door room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Itaca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mejohnso
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 30, 2013

Nice Hotel Near Train Station

We recently stayed at the Itaca Hotel for four nights. The hotel staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome right away. The rooms were clean, but a little older and smaller than I had expected. There are computers in the lobby with printing capability which was very useful for us when we had to print out vouchers for tours and attractions. We did eat at the hotel restaurant one night and it was average, nothing special. I felt like the staff went out of their way to be helpful--for example when I printing issues, they printed something for me at the front desk and when I ran out of shampoo, I woke up to three bottles outside my door. The only bad thing I have to say is that we requested a wake up call on our last night and it never arrived. Luckily, the sunlight streaming through our window woke us but we nearly missed our train. I know some would also say that the hotel is a bit far from the main attractions, but we just walked the two blocks to Sants and took the metro as well as used the local trains to explore some nearby towns. Overall, a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Itaca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
seattle, wa
May 9, 2011

good location but small rooms

Front desk was helpful even if somehow they did not have my reservation info when I arrived to check-in. [...] The room was much smaller than I expected and the hotel did not have any available rooms with double beds. So I was very disappointed and not a happy guest. Otherwise, hotel looks nice and location was satisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

road beside hotel is for loading and unloading from mon-fri 8am-8pm. Outside these hours, parking is free if you can find a spot. Otherwise hotel charges 20 euros per 24 hrs. In general, street parking around this area is difficult.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Itaca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Mid 50's couple
Business
Spain
Jan 22, 2014

Good Value Hotel

Located within 400 yards of the main railway station this was just what we were looking for. Budget price but better than average service and quality. We'll definitely use it again on our next stopover.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Located in the centre of Barcelona in the heart of the old town we found a gem of a restaurant hidden away. For anyone looking for good atmoshere and ameal that won't break the bank then try 'My Way'. Themed in a 1920's & 30's style it was a pleasure to dine there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Itaca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
friend
Business
London
Sep 21, 2010

Good hotel, good location

Clean hotel with good sized rooms and located very convenient to main rail and metro links.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Itaca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lesleyanne
Business
Devon
May 26, 2011

wonderful, comfortable hotel

We could not fault this hotel in any way. Very convenient for both the train and bus station. The staff was delightful and allowed us to our rooms early.The bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in and I particularly liked the choice of pillows that were on offer! There was no noise from other guests or from the road. We were fully refreshed and ready for a full day sightseeing in Barcelona. There was a very varied,plentiful buffett breakfast, something for everyone was on offer in the pleasant restaurant Would thoroughly recommend this hotel and our only regret was that we only spent one night there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Itaca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
littletraveller
Business
London, UK
May 31, 2012

Great location and value for money!!

Decided to stay near main Railway station/metro and what a good idea that was. We were a few minutes walk from Sants station, a few metro stops away from Las Ramblas and the town centre, over half hour walk from town if you like walking, right by the 'Barcelona bus turistique' stop (which I highly recommend if you want to see all the sights) and better still a 20 minute direct train ride from Barcelona airport (cost 3.40Euros!!). The hotel was great. Room a little smaller than expected, but nicely presented. The staff were really friendly, though did not seem to know transport links very well. They have a new terrace with shallow, but large, pool, which is great for a dip. Buffet breakfast cost 10Euros to (children free) upgrade, which was great. Over 125 items to choose from, including ham, cheeses, eggs, fruit salad, yoghurt, cereals, cava, tea, coffees, etc. Definitely would recommend it for location and comfortable stay. Would consider again if on a budget!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Barcelona bus turistique!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Itaca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AussieGlobetrotter
Business
Melbourne, australia
Jul 12, 2012

Great hotel

Staff were so friendly, and i was checked in at 9am, assuming I was just going to drop my bags in a luggage room until later. So very pleasant surprise. Really recommend. Nice quiet part of the city, but still within easy reach to everything in barcelona with bikes, metro, buses and walking. Would def recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Itaca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AussieGlobetrotter
Business
Melbourne, australia
Nov 14, 2012

great hotel

Fantastic stay! I arrived very early (at 9am) and there was a room ready for me!!! They were so nice at the desk! Room was very nice as well. Breakfast is available and theres a nice bar/pool area. Great hotel. Location is close to train station but a bit further from las rambas, but it means its a little quieter which is fine. You can walk 20 mins to las ramblas and the gothic quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top