$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

H10 Itaca

4 stars
View map of Avinguda Roma, 22, Barcelona, 08015

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for H10 Itaca

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
4.4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of H10 Itaca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tilly Mint
Business
Torquay, England
Apr 7, 2013

Fantastic hidden gem

I wanted a stylish hotel to take my daughter too as a surprise and just couldn't afford some of the ones which fitted the brief but when I saw H10 I knew I had found a gem. It was hip, stylish, modern and relaxed but most of all affordable. The staff were helpful and polite a little more used to business clientele I think but helpful non the less I would stay here again for luxury on a budget and location was spot on, rightnext to Sants station. Don't hesitate to try the breakfast. For 10 euros it was out of this world!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a T10 metro card as soon as u arrive. It's very good value for money and Barca is so small u can see all the sights urself without paying for a tour bus

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Itaca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
absoya62
Business
houston, TX
Jun 17, 2013

Keep it Itaca

The hotel is a 5min walk from the Sans Estacio train station which is also a hub for the R2 train to BCN airport. The room was surprisingly bigger than the other european hotels in the prior cities I visited. I would recommend to my friends and family to keep it Itaca :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Itaca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alex55
Business
london
Jun 26, 2013

Our visit to Barcelona

Nice cozy hotel, close to train station but slightly far from city centre, enjoyed our stay Beds slightly uncomfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Itaca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yanni
Business
london
Aug 28, 2013

great inexpensive hotel

great hotel at a very good location next to the train & metro station. good sized rooms. the only thing the was now as pleasing was the pool. the very small and shallow and we never got to use it. everything else was topnotch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Itaca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cambridge, MA
May 13, 2011

Great pick!

Had a great experience. Friendly and helful staff. Rooms were exactly as depicted on their website. Check in and out were very fast. Hotel is only 2 blocks awya from subway and train sation, so you can get there easily from the aiport and go anywhere in the city in 15 min. Only down side: dinning options close to the hotel are somewhat limited. Overall it's a great pick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can get to (and from) the airport for EUR 3,00, using the Sants EstaciĆ³ station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Itaca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
indiasign
Business
Newcastle England
Jul 5, 2014

Good hotel, handy public transport links

This hotel is based slightly out of the city centre but is within walking distance of 2 metro stations, so you are really only 10 minutes away from the action. The facilities are good, with a plunge pool and terrace area on the ground floor, and a gym , sauna and jacuzzi on the roof. We didn't use the restaurant, so can't comment on the food, but all of the staff were pleasant and helpful, cleaning was efficient and generally the hotel was very good. Would definitely stay her again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Itaca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
friend
Business
London
Sep 21, 2010

Good hotel, good location

Clean hotel with good sized rooms and located very convenient to main rail and metro links.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Itaca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lesleyanne
Business
Devon
May 26, 2011

wonderful, comfortable hotel

We could not fault this hotel in any way. Very convenient for both the train and bus station. The staff was delightful and allowed us to our rooms early.The bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in and I particularly liked the choice of pillows that were on offer! There was no noise from other guests or from the road. We were fully refreshed and ready for a full day sightseeing in Barcelona. There was a very varied,plentiful buffett breakfast, something for everyone was on offer in the pleasant restaurant Would thoroughly recommend this hotel and our only regret was that we only spent one night there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Itaca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VHin
Business
UK
May 14, 2014

Barcelona GP Stay

Great hotel, although it is not set in the nicest of areas in Barcelona it does have fantastic travel links. It was so close to Sants train station and the metro so getting around was great. The hotel was clean, staff were friendly and facilities were good. The restaurants food was very good (although would have like to seen more Spanish dishes in it) prices were reasonable and service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Itaca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WB ot
Business
London
Jan 21, 2014

Good value, no privacy

Good value average hotel near station, appearances are good but the walls are paper thin so don't expect to get much sleep if you have a couple in the next door room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top