$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

H10 Itaca

4 stars
Avinguda Roma, 22, Barcelona, 08015
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
19 reviews
An great place for Couples

The hotel was brilliant with a relaxed environment. Lovely food, clean hotel and friendly staff.... See full review

  • Knix
  • Jul 19, 2013
Good hotel, handy public transport links

This hotel is based slightly out of the city centre but is within walking distance of 2 metro... See full review

  • indiasign
  • Jul 5, 2014
H10 Itaca is within 5 minutes' walk of Sants Train Station and it has a terrace chill out of 700 m 2 area bar, plunge pool and solarium area on the main floor of the hotel. Located in the neighborhood of Eixample, next to Sants station (AVE), very close to the trade fair area and Plaza Espana, the hotel has good connections to the airport. Barcelona city centre, including Placa Catalunya and Passeig de Grcia, can be reached in 10 minutes by Metro The hotel includes free Wifi in all in all the facilities, Business Corner opened 24 hours, daily national and international press, a free welcome glass of cava, gym, sauna and outdoor jacuzzi. Its square and bright rooms, along with his current and cozy interior of Bar area and reception; the spectacular terrace Chill Out of 700 m 2 with a plunge pool, solarium and relax area. It has become the ideal space to enjoy a cocktail or a snack after a sightseeing day around the city or a working day. There is a restaurant opened nightly with an elaborate cuisine; Meeting rooms with natural light; Private meeting-rooms for special events; Business corner on the ground floor with service 24 hours; Free Wi-fi ; a mini-gym, sauna and outdoor jacuzzi.

Hotel Map

41.3811 2.1449
Area served
Barcelona - SANTS/EIXAMPLE
Nearby airports
10 km to Barcelona International Airport (El Prat).
Area description
The hotel is located next to Sants Station and city center in Barcelona near the Trade Fair complex, magic fountains of Montjuic, Espanya Square and Diagonal Avenue, the shopping area. H10 Itaca is the ideal place to stay on either business or holiday trips.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed H10 Itaca also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

H10 Itaca Rooms

Standard Room
This bright, modern room has free Wi-Fi, a free safe, Tv LCD 32 satellite, a desk, minibar, phone, 24-hour room service and a wake-up service are also available, trouser press. The spacious bathroom has a bath tub, a hairdryer and a selection of amenities.
Superior Room
Room set on the hotel's 2 upper floors. These bright, modern rooms have free Wi-Fi, a safe suitable for a laptop and which also has a charger. TV LCD 32" satellite, a desk, minibar, phone. 24-hour room service and a wake-up service are also available. Kettle tea and coffee-making facilities, an iron and a media hub and an iron and iron board in the closet. The spacious bathroom has a bath tub, a hairdryer and a selection of amenities.
Romantic Room
Room set on the hotel's 2 upper floors. These bright, modern rooms have free Wi-Fi, a safe suitable for a laptop and which also has a charger. TV LCD 32" satellite, a desk, minibar, phone. 24-hour room service and a wake-up service are also available. Kettle tea and coffee-making facilities, an iron and a media hub and an iron and iron board in the closet. The spacious bathroom has a bath tub, a hairdryer and a selection of amenities. It includes breakfast for two people, bottle of cava with tropical fruit and melted chocolate.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Dona i Ocell: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 0.3 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 0.3 mi
  • Les Corts: 0.5 mi
  • Plaza de Espanya: 0.5 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 0.6 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 0.7 mi
  • CaixaForum: 0.7 mi
  • Carrer de Sants: 0.8 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 0.8 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 0.8 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 0.8 mi
  • Palau dels Esports de Barcelona: 0.8 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 0.9 mi
  • Dona i Ocell: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 0.3 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 0.3 mi
  • Les Corts: 0.5 mi
  • Plaza de Espanya: 0.5 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 0.6 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 0.7 mi
  • CaixaForum: 0.7 mi
  • Carrer de Sants: 0.8 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 0.8 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 0.8 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 0.8 mi
  • Palau dels Esports de Barcelona: 0.8 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 0.9 mi
  • Plaza Espanya: 0.9 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 0.9 mi
  • Museu d'Arqueologia de Catalunya: 0.9 mi
  • Palau Nacional: 1 mi
  • Teatre Lliure: 1 mi
  • Archaeology CatalunyaMuseum of Catalonia: 1 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 1.1 mi
  • Teatre Grec: 1.1 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 1.1 mi
  • Camp Nou: 1.1 mi
  • Nou Camp Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 1.2 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 1.2 mi
  • Fundació Joan Miró: 1.2 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 1.2 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 1.2 mi
  • El Raval: 1.2 mi
  • Coliseum: 1.2 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 1.2 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 1.2 mi
  • Barcelona Olympic Stadium: 1.2 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 1.2 mi
  • FC Barcelona Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Estadi Olímpic Lluís Companys: 1.3 mi
  • Casa Batlló: 1.3 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 1.3 mi
  • Anella Olimpica: 1.3 mi
  • Palau Sant Jordi: 1.3 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 1.3 mi
  • Palau Blaugrana: 1.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
2 meeting rooms with daylight. Max. capacity of 45 pax

Dining

Itaca Restaurant
It offers varied and selected breakfast Buffet with a wide range of home-baked products which has been specially created to satisfy every taste. Itaca Restaurant, ideal for private or business lunches, offers an extremely varied menu filled with tasteful suggestions including Mediterranean cuisine and specialties of the Chef.
Bar Terrace
A relaxed area with a fantastic terrace with a plunge pool where to enjoy cocktails, wine, coffee and others soft drinks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for H10 Itaca

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.5

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of H10 Itaca

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Little JJ
Business
London, UK
Feb 2, 2012

Excellent weekend break

The hotel is lovely - clean, tidy and very modern. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Would definately recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very easy to travel around. The metro station is a short distance away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Itaca

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Knix
Business
Liverpool
Jul 19, 2013

An great place for Couples

The hotel was brilliant with a relaxed environment. Lovely food, clean hotel and friendly staff. The pool area was great, when we first saw the pool was only 80cm deep we though we wouldn't use it but with the heat of the day it was great to sit in. We had to travel into the main city for decent places to eat and drink but there was great links to the metro. La Ramla is about 5 minutes away on the tube. We strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a nice relaxing city break!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Attractions such as the sigarda familia have huge queues. The hotel has free internet and printing services. Make sure you book tickets to any popular activity. We booked tickets an hour before we wanted to go in, traveled there and walked straight in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Itaca

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bob1234
Business
Bay Area, CA
Dec 24, 2010

Excellent for the price

Very helpful and knowledgeable staff. They know the area and have a local map pamphlet. Free champagne while waiting for registration.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The lights, outlets, and TV won't work without your hotel card that plugs into an recepticle near the door.Great idea to save energy but if you are trying to charge something, everything goes off when you remove the card!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Itaca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Mid 50's couple
Business
Spain
Jan 22, 2014

Good Value Hotel

Located within 400 yards of the main railway station this was just what we were looking for. Budget price but better than average service and quality. We'll definitely use it again on our next stopover.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Located in the centre of Barcelona in the heart of the old town we found a gem of a restaurant hidden away. For anyone looking for good atmoshere and ameal that won't break the bank then try 'My Way'. Themed in a 1920's & 30's style it was a pleasure to dine there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Itaca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
friend
Business
London
Sep 21, 2010

Good hotel, good location

Clean hotel with good sized rooms and located very convenient to main rail and metro links.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Itaca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lesleyanne
Business
Devon
May 26, 2011

wonderful, comfortable hotel

We could not fault this hotel in any way. Very convenient for both the train and bus station. The staff was delightful and allowed us to our rooms early.The bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in and I particularly liked the choice of pillows that were on offer! There was no noise from other guests or from the road. We were fully refreshed and ready for a full day sightseeing in Barcelona. There was a very varied,plentiful buffett breakfast, something for everyone was on offer in the pleasant restaurant Would thoroughly recommend this hotel and our only regret was that we only spent one night there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Itaca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
littletraveller
Business
London, UK
May 31, 2012

Great location and value for money!!

Decided to stay near main Railway station/metro and what a good idea that was. We were a few minutes walk from Sants station, a few metro stops away from Las Ramblas and the town centre, over half hour walk from town if you like walking, right by the 'Barcelona bus turistique' stop (which I highly recommend if you want to see all the sights) and better still a 20 minute direct train ride from Barcelona airport (cost 3.40Euros!!). The hotel was great. Room a little smaller than expected, but nicely presented. The staff were really friendly, though did not seem to know transport links very well. They have a new terrace with shallow, but large, pool, which is great for a dip. Buffet breakfast cost 10Euros to (children free) upgrade, which was great. Over 125 items to choose from, including ham, cheeses, eggs, fruit salad, yoghurt, cereals, cava, tea, coffees, etc. Definitely would recommend it for location and comfortable stay. Would consider again if on a budget!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Barcelona bus turistique!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Itaca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AussieGlobetrotter
Business
Melbourne, australia
Jul 12, 2012

Great hotel

Staff were so friendly, and i was checked in at 9am, assuming I was just going to drop my bags in a luggage room until later. So very pleasant surprise. Really recommend. Nice quiet part of the city, but still within easy reach to everything in barcelona with bikes, metro, buses and walking. Would def recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Itaca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AussieGlobetrotter
Business
Melbourne, australia
Nov 14, 2012

great hotel

Fantastic stay! I arrived very early (at 9am) and there was a room ready for me!!! They were so nice at the desk! Room was very nice as well. Breakfast is available and theres a nice bar/pool area. Great hotel. Location is close to train station but a bit further from las rambas, but it means its a little quieter which is fine. You can walk 20 mins to las ramblas and the gothic quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Itaca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tilly Mint
Business
Torquay, England
Apr 7, 2013

Fantastic hidden gem

I wanted a stylish hotel to take my daughter too as a surprise and just couldn't afford some of the ones which fitted the brief but when I saw H10 I knew I had found a gem. It was hip, stylish, modern and relaxed but most of all affordable. The staff were helpful and polite a little more used to business clientele I think but helpful non the less I would stay here again for luxury on a budget and location was spot on, rightnext to Sants station. Don't hesitate to try the breakfast. For 10 euros it was out of this world!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a T10 metro card as soon as u arrive. It's very good value for money and Barca is so small u can see all the sights urself without paying for a tour bus

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top