H10 Itaca

4 stars
Avinguda Roma, 22, Barcelona, 08015
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
53 reviews
An great place for Couples

The hotel was brilliant with a relaxed environment. Lovely food, clean hotel and friendly staff.... See full review

  • Knix
  • Jul 19, 2013
Good hotel, handy public transport links

This hotel is based slightly out of the city centre but is within walking distance of 2 metro... See full review

  • indiasign
  • Jul 5, 2014
H10 Itaca is within 5 minutes' walk of Sants Train Station and it has a terrace chill out of 700 m 2 area bar, plunge pool and solarium area on the main floor of the hotel. Located in the neighborhood of Eixample, next to Sants station (AVE), very close to the trade fair area and Plaza Espana, the hotel has good connections to the airport. Barcelona city centre, including Placa Catalunya and Passeig de Grcia, can be reached in 10 minutes by Metro The hotel includes free Wifi in all in all the facilities, Business Corner opened 24 hours, daily national and international press, a free welcome glass of cava, gym, sauna and outdoor jacuzzi. Its square and bright rooms, along with his current and cozy interior of Bar area and reception; the spectacular terrace Chill Out of 700 m 2 with a plunge pool, solarium and relax area. It has become the ideal space to enjoy a cocktail or a snack after a sightseeing day around the city or a working day. There is a restaurant opened nightly with an elaborate cuisine; Meeting rooms with natural light; Private meeting-rooms for special events; Business corner on the ground floor with service 24 hours; Free Wi-fi ; a mini-gym, sauna and outdoor jacuzzi.

H10 Itaca Rooms

Standard Room
This bright, modern room has free Wi-Fi, a free safe, Tv LCD 32 satellite, a desk, minibar, phone, 24-hour room service and a wake-up service are also available, trouser press. The spacious bathroom has a bath tub, a hairdryer and a selection of amenities.
Superior Room
Room set on the hotel's 2 upper floors. These bright, modern rooms have free Wi-Fi, a safe suitable for a laptop and which also has a charger. TV LCD 32" satellite, a desk, minibar, phone. 24-hour room service and a wake-up service are also available. Kettle tea and coffee-making facilities, an iron and a media hub and an iron and iron board in the closet. The spacious bathroom has a bath tub, a hairdryer and a selection of amenities.
Romantic Room
Room set on the hotel's 2 upper floors. These bright, modern rooms have free Wi-Fi, a safe suitable for a laptop and which also has a charger. TV LCD 32" satellite, a desk, minibar, phone. 24-hour room service and a wake-up service are also available. Kettle tea and coffee-making facilities, an iron and a media hub and an iron and iron board in the closet. The spacious bathroom has a bath tub, a hairdryer and a selection of amenities. It includes breakfast for two people, bottle of cava with tropical fruit and melted chocolate.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access

Hotel Map

41.3811 2.1449
Area served
Barcelona - SANTS/EIXAMPLE
Nearby airports
10 km to Barcelona International Airport (El Prat).
Area description
The hotel is located next to Sants Station and city center in Barcelona near the Trade Fair complex, magic fountains of Montjuic, Espanya Square and Diagonal Avenue, the shopping area. H10 Itaca is the ideal place to stay on either business or holiday trips.

Nearby points of interest

  • Dona i Ocell: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 0.3 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 0.3 mi
  • Les Corts: 0.5 mi
  • Plaza de Espanya: 0.5 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 0.6 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 0.7 mi
  • CaixaForum: 0.7 mi
  • Carrer de Sants: 0.8 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 0.8 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 0.8 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 0.8 mi
  • Palau dels Esports de Barcelona: 0.8 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 0.9 mi
  • Dona i Ocell: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 0.3 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 0.3 mi
  • Les Corts: 0.5 mi
  • Plaza de Espanya: 0.5 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 0.6 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 0.7 mi
  • CaixaForum: 0.7 mi
  • Carrer de Sants: 0.8 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 0.8 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 0.8 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 0.8 mi
  • Palau dels Esports de Barcelona: 0.8 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 0.9 mi
  • Plaza Espanya: 0.9 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 0.9 mi
  • Museu d'Arqueologia de Catalunya: 0.9 mi
  • Palau Nacional: 1 mi
  • Teatre Lliure: 1 mi
  • Archaeology CatalunyaMuseum of Catalonia: 1 mi
  • Plaza Catalunya: 1 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 1.1 mi
  • Teatre Grec: 1.1 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 1.1 mi
  • Camp Nou: 1.1 mi
  • Nou Camp Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 1.2 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 1.2 mi
  • Fundació Joan Miró: 1.2 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 1.2 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 1.2 mi
  • El Raval: 1.2 mi
  • Coliseum: 1.2 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 1.2 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 1.2 mi
  • Barcelona Olympic Stadium: 1.2 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 1.2 mi
  • FC Barcelona Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Estadi Olímpic Lluís Companys: 1.3 mi
  • Casa Batlló: 1.3 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 1.3 mi
  • Anella Olimpica: 1.3 mi
  • Palau Sant Jordi: 1.3 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 1.3 mi

Dining

Itaca Restaurant
It offers varied and selected breakfast Buffet with a wide range of home-baked products which has been specially created to satisfy every taste. Itaca Restaurant, ideal for private or business lunches, offers an extremely varied menu filled with tasteful suggestions including Mediterranean cuisine and specialties of the Chef.
Bar Terrace
A relaxed area with a fantastic terrace with a plunge pool where to enjoy cocktails, wine, coffee and others soft drinks.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
2 meeting rooms with daylight. Max. capacity of 45 pax

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for H10 Itaca

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of H10 Itaca

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Jul 21, 2011

The hotel is conveniently located

The hotel is conveniently located a major train station, but it is a bit beyond walking distance to the main part of the city. Nevertheless, it offers great value for money. The rooms have a modern decor and the washroom was quite spacious, with a very extensive washroom amenities collection offered! Recommended if you don`t mind not being within easy reach of the main tourist areas of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of H10 Itaca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lesleyanne
Devon
May 26, 2011

wonderful, comfortable hotel

We could not fault this hotel in any way. Very convenient for both the train and bus station. The staff was delightful and allowed us to our rooms early.The bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in and I particularly liked the choice of pillows that were on offer! There was no noise from other guests or from the road. We were fully refreshed and ready for a full day sightseeing in Barcelona. There was a very varied,plentiful buffett breakfast, something for everyone was on offer in the pleasant restaurant Would thoroughly recommend this hotel and our only regret was that we only spent one night there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of H10 Itaca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cambridge, MA
May 13, 2011

Great pick!

Had a great experience. Friendly and helful staff. Rooms were exactly as depicted on their website. Check in and out were very fast. Hotel is only 2 blocks awya from subway and train sation, so you can get there easily from the aiport and go anywhere in the city in 15 min. Only down side: dinning options close to the hotel are somewhat limited. Overall it's a great pick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can get to (and from) the airport for EUR 3,00, using the Sants Estació station.

Review of H10 Itaca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
seattle, wa
May 9, 2011

good location but small rooms

Front desk was helpful even if somehow they did not have my reservation info when I arrived to check-in. [...] The room was much smaller than I expected and the hotel did not have any available rooms with double beds. So I was very disappointed and not a happy guest. Otherwise, hotel looks nice and location was satisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

road beside hotel is for loading and unloading from mon-fri 8am-8pm. Outside these hours, parking is free if you can find a spot. Otherwise hotel charges 20 euros per 24 hrs. In general, street parking around this area is difficult.

Review of H10 Itaca

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bob1234
Business
Bay Area, CA
Dec 24, 2010

Excellent for the price

Very helpful and knowledgeable staff. They know the area and have a local map pamphlet. Free champagne while waiting for registration.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The lights, outlets, and TV won't work without your hotel card that plugs into an recepticle near the door.Great idea to save energy but if you are trying to charge something, everything goes off when you remove the card!

Review of H10 Itaca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
friend
London
Sep 21, 2010

Good hotel, good location

Clean hotel with good sized rooms and located very convenient to main rail and metro links.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of H10 Itaca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary
Not Provided
Jun 29, 2009

We were satisfied with our night

We were satisfied with our night in the hotel, but our initial contact was not too impressive. We had to wait for some minutes while the receptionist took calls and had conversations on the phone. Do you need two staff on the reception desks ? Otherwise fine, and thank you for the complimentary champagne.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of H10 Itaca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marilena88
Zürich, Schweiz
Aug 6, 2014

Tolles Hotel

Das Hotel liegt wirklich sehr zentral, in der Nähe hat es viele Metro Stationen, welche die Reise in das Zentrum von Barcelona vereinfachen. Alle waren sehr freundliche und hilfsbereit, das Hotelpersonal war sehr zuvorkomment äusserst freundlich und es konnten alle Englisch. Das Hotel ist sehr sauber und gemütlich eingerichtet, die Rezeption wird 24 Stunden bedient, grosser Vorteil. Einziger kleiner Nachteil, Pool ist sehr klein ansonsten alles super. Das Essen im Hotel war köstlich, alles frisch zubereitet und wirklich lecker, Preis-Leistungsverhältnis 1A.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Grosses Einkaufszentrum 10 min fussweg vom Hotel entfernt.

Review of H10 Itaca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peps
lille
Aug 6, 2014

très bon hôtel

Nous revenons d'un séjour de trois nuits et en sommes ravis. J'ai déjà séjourné à Barcelone dans divers hôtels et c'est le plus sympa que j'ai fait. emplacement un peu excentré du centre de Barcelone mais à peine 10 minutes à pied de la place d'Espagne et au pied de la gare de sants , du métro et d'arrêts de bus. L'hôtel dispose d'une terrasse très agréable avec piscine. attention on ne peut pas nager car elle n'est pas profonde mais très agréable pour se détendre après une journée de visite ou encore super pour les enfants. petit déjeuner très bon , bon rapport qualité-prix. la chambre était très propre. en résumé, je retiendrai cette belle adresse, au calme. Nous avions une chambre qui donnait sur la rue et nous n'entendions pas le trafic. en revanche vous pouvez entendre les bruits de couloirs ou les voisins... mais comme dans (presque) tous les hôtels. cela ne nous a pas dérangé. bonne qualité de literie. Je recommande!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of H10 Itaca

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barcelona-Fans
71672
Jul 15, 2014

Wohlfühlhotel

Ich bin absolut positiv überrascht über das H10 Itaca in Barcelona. Einzig die Lage ist etwas abseits, wenn man Richtung Ramblas/Hafen etc. möchte, aber wer gut zu Fuß ist hat damit kein Problem, ausserdem gibt es Bus und Zug und auch das Taxi ist nicht teuer. Vorteil: das Hotel liegt bequeme fünf Minuten vom Estacio Sants, dort gibt es auch gleich Autovermietungen und der Touribus (Hop-On/Hop-Off) ist auch in fünf Minuten erreichbar. Das Personal ist total nett und hilfsbereit, die Zimmer sehr gemütlich und sauber, das Bad war schön groß und es gab jeden erdenklichen Schnickschnack wie Seife, Bodylotion, Schuhputzzeug, Kamm, Shampoo, etc.etc. Es gibt einen sehr gemütlichen Poolbereich der einen vergessen lässt, daß man sich mitten in einer Großstadt befindet. Vom Lärm ist dort nicht viel zu hören und man kann sich herrlich entspannen. Das Frühstück (10,-€ / Person) ist sein Geld auf alle Fälle wert, habe selten so ein super Buffet (vor allem mit so hervorragendem Kaffee (Nespresso!)) in einem Hotel der Preiskategorie gehabt. Das Preis-Leitungsverhältnis ist hervorragend und für uns ist klar, daß wir dieses Hotel (bzw. auch andere Hotels dieser Kette) jederzeit bedenkenlos wieder buchen würden.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top