$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

H10 Itaca

4 stars
View map of Avinguda Roma, 22, Barcelona, 08015

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for H10 Itaca

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
4.4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of H10 Itaca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
absoya62
Business
houston, TX
Jun 17, 2013

Keep it Itaca

The hotel is a 5min walk from the Sans Estacio train station which is also a hub for the R2 train to BCN airport. The room was surprisingly bigger than the other european hotels in the prior cities I visited. I would recommend to my friends and family to keep it Itaca :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of H10 Itaca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tilly Mint
Business
Torquay, England
Apr 7, 2013

Fantastic hidden gem

I wanted a stylish hotel to take my daughter too as a surprise and just couldn't afford some of the ones which fitted the brief but when I saw H10 I knew I had found a gem. It was hip, stylish, modern and relaxed but most of all affordable. The staff were helpful and polite a little more used to business clientele I think but helpful non the less I would stay here again for luxury on a budget and location was spot on, rightnext to Sants station. Don't hesitate to try the breakfast. For 10 euros it was out of this world!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a T10 metro card as soon as u arrive. It's very good value for money and Barca is so small u can see all the sights urself without paying for a tour bus

Review of H10 Itaca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AussieGlobetrotter
Business
Melbourne, australia
Nov 14, 2012

great hotel

Fantastic stay! I arrived very early (at 9am) and there was a room ready for me!!! They were so nice at the desk! Room was very nice as well. Breakfast is available and theres a nice bar/pool area. Great hotel. Location is close to train station but a bit further from las rambas, but it means its a little quieter which is fine. You can walk 20 mins to las ramblas and the gothic quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of H10 Itaca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AussieGlobetrotter
Business
Melbourne, australia
Jul 12, 2012

Great hotel

Staff were so friendly, and i was checked in at 9am, assuming I was just going to drop my bags in a luggage room until later. So very pleasant surprise. Really recommend. Nice quiet part of the city, but still within easy reach to everything in barcelona with bikes, metro, buses and walking. Would def recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of H10 Itaca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
littletraveller
Business
London, UK
May 31, 2012

Great location and value for money!!

Decided to stay near main Railway station/metro and what a good idea that was. We were a few minutes walk from Sants station, a few metro stops away from Las Ramblas and the town centre, over half hour walk from town if you like walking, right by the 'Barcelona bus turistique' stop (which I highly recommend if you want to see all the sights) and better still a 20 minute direct train ride from Barcelona airport (cost 3.40Euros!!). The hotel was great. Room a little smaller than expected, but nicely presented. The staff were really friendly, though did not seem to know transport links very well. They have a new terrace with shallow, but large, pool, which is great for a dip. Buffet breakfast cost 10Euros to (children free) upgrade, which was great. Over 125 items to choose from, including ham, cheeses, eggs, fruit salad, yoghurt, cereals, cava, tea, coffees, etc. Definitely would recommend it for location and comfortable stay. Would consider again if on a budget!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Barcelona bus turistique!

Review of H10 Itaca

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Little JJ
Business
London, UK
Feb 2, 2012

Excellent weekend break

The hotel is lovely - clean, tidy and very modern. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Would definately recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very easy to travel around. The metro station is a short distance away.

Review of H10 Itaca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lesleyanne
Business
Devon
May 26, 2011

wonderful, comfortable hotel

We could not fault this hotel in any way. Very convenient for both the train and bus station. The staff was delightful and allowed us to our rooms early.The bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in and I particularly liked the choice of pillows that were on offer! There was no noise from other guests or from the road. We were fully refreshed and ready for a full day sightseeing in Barcelona. There was a very varied,plentiful buffett breakfast, something for everyone was on offer in the pleasant restaurant Would thoroughly recommend this hotel and our only regret was that we only spent one night there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of H10 Itaca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lesleyanne
Business
Devon
May 26, 2011

wonderful, comfortable hotel

We could not fault this hotel in any way. Very convenient for both the train and bus station. The staff was delightful and allowed us to our rooms early.The bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in and I particularly liked the choice of pillows that were on offer! There was no noise from other guests or from the road. We were fully refreshed and ready for a full day sightseeing in Barcelona. There was a very varied,plentiful buffett breakfast, something for everyone was on offer in the pleasant restaurant Would thoroughly recommend this hotel and our only regret was that we only spent one night there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of H10 Itaca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cambridge, MA
May 13, 2011

Great pick!

Had a great experience. Friendly and helful staff. Rooms were exactly as depicted on their website. Check in and out were very fast. Hotel is only 2 blocks awya from subway and train sation, so you can get there easily from the aiport and go anywhere in the city in 15 min. Only down side: dinning options close to the hotel are somewhat limited. Overall it's a great pick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can get to (and from) the airport for EUR 3,00, using the Sants Estació station.

Review of H10 Itaca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
seattle, wa
May 9, 2011

good location but small rooms

Front desk was helpful even if somehow they did not have my reservation info when I arrived to check-in. [...] The room was much smaller than I expected and the hotel did not have any available rooms with double beds. So I was very disappointed and not a happy guest. Otherwise, hotel looks nice and location was satisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

road beside hotel is for loading and unloading from mon-fri 8am-8pm. Outside these hours, parking is free if you can find a spot. Otherwise hotel charges 20 euros per 24 hrs. In general, street parking around this area is difficult.

Back to menu Return to top