$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

H10 Itaca

4 stars
View map of Avinguda Roma, 22, Barcelona, 08015

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
23 reviews
Great escape.

Hotel location perfect for our needs and very relaxing experience after hours on foot around... See full review

  • Niall Davidson
  • May 15, 2014
Good hotel, handy public transport links

This hotel is based slightly out of the city centre but is within walking distance of 2 metro... See full review

  • indiasign
  • Jul 5, 2014
H10 Itaca is within 5 minutes' walk of Sants Train Station and it has a terrace chill out of 700 m 2 area bar, plunge pool and solarium area on the main floor of the hotel. Located in the neighborhood of Eixample, next to Sants station (AVE), very close to the trade fair area and Plaza Espana, the hotel has good connections to the airport. Barcelona city centre, including Placa Catalunya and Passeig de Grcia, can be reached in 10 minutes by Metro The hotel includes free Wifi in all in all the facilities, Business Corner opened 24 hours, daily national and international press, a free welcome glass of cava, gym, sauna and outdoor jacuzzi. Its square and bright rooms, along with his current and cozy interior of Bar area and reception; the spectacular terrace Chill Out of 700 m 2 with a plunge pool, solarium and relax area. It has become the ideal space to enjoy a cocktail or a snack after a sightseeing day around the city or a working day. There is a restaurant opened nightly with an elaborate cuisine; Meeting rooms with natural light; Private meeting-rooms for special events; Business corner on the ground floor with service 24 hours; Free Wi-fi ; a mini-gym, sauna and outdoor jacuzzi.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed H10 Itaca also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$114
4.2 / 5 64 reviews
★★★★
$79
3.8 / 5 41 reviews
★★★★
$87
4.2 / 5 28 reviews
★★★
$69
3.8 / 5 4 reviews
★★★★
$98
4.2 / 5 34 reviews
★★★★
$87
4.3 / 5 17 reviews
★★★★
$94
4.0 / 5 2 reviews
★★★★
$100
3.7 / 5 10 reviews
★★★★
$94
3.7 / 5 3 reviews

H10 Itaca Rooms

Romantic Room
Room set on the hotel's 2 upper floors. These bright, modern rooms have free Wi-Fi, a safe suitable for a laptop and which also has a charger. TV LCD 32" satellite, a desk, minibar, phone. 24-hour room service and a wake-up service are also available. Kettle tea and coffee-making facilities, an iron and a media hub and an iron and iron board in the closet. The spacious bathroom has a bath tub, a hairdryer and a selection of amenities. It includes breakfast for two people, bottle of cava with tropical fruit and melted chocolate.
Standard Room
This bright, modern room has free Wi-Fi, a free safe, Tv LCD 32 satellite, a desk, minibar, phone, 24-hour room service and a wake-up service are also available, trouser press. The spacious bathroom has a bath tub, a hairdryer and a selection of amenities.
Superior Room
Room set on the hotel's 2 upper floors. These bright, modern rooms have free Wi-Fi, a safe suitable for a laptop and which also has a charger. TV LCD 32" satellite, a desk, minibar, phone. 24-hour room service and a wake-up service are also available. Kettle tea and coffee-making facilities, an iron and a media hub and an iron and iron board in the closet. The spacious bathroom has a bath tub, a hairdryer and a selection of amenities.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Dona i Ocell: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 0.3 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 0.3 mi
  • Les Corts: 0.5 mi
  • Plaza de Espanya: 0.5 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 0.6 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 0.7 mi
  • CaixaForum: 0.7 mi
  • Carrer de Sants: 0.8 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 0.8 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 0.8 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 0.8 mi
  • Palau dels Esports de Barcelona: 0.8 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 0.9 mi
  • Dona i Ocell: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 0.3 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 0.3 mi
  • Les Corts: 0.5 mi
  • Plaza de Espanya: 0.5 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 0.6 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 0.7 mi
  • CaixaForum: 0.7 mi
  • Carrer de Sants: 0.8 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 0.8 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 0.8 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 0.8 mi
  • Palau dels Esports de Barcelona: 0.8 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 0.9 mi
  • Plaza Espanya: 0.9 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 0.9 mi
  • Museu d'Arqueologia de Catalunya: 0.9 mi
  • Museu Nacional d'Art de Catalunya: 1 mi
  • Teatre Lliure: 1 mi
  • Archaeology CatalunyaMuseum of Catalonia: 1 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 1.1 mi
  • Teatre Grec: 1.1 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 1.1 mi
  • Camp Nou: 1.1 mi
  • Nou Camp Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 1.2 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 1.2 mi
  • Fundació Joan Miró: 1.2 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 1.2 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 1.2 mi
  • El Raval: 1.2 mi
  • Coliseum: 1.2 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 1.2 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 1.2 mi
  • Barcelona Olympic Stadium: 1.2 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 1.2 mi
  • FC Barcelona Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Estadi Olímpic Lluís Companys: 1.3 mi
  • Casa Amatller: 1.3 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 1.3 mi
  • Anella Olimpica: 1.3 mi
  • Palau Sant Jordi: 1.3 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 1.3 mi
  • Palau Blaugrana: 1.3 mi

Dining

Itaca Restaurant
It offers varied and selected breakfast Buffet with a wide range of home-baked products which has been specially created to satisfy every taste. Itaca Restaurant, ideal for private or business lunches, offers an extremely varied menu filled with tasteful suggestions including Mediterranean cuisine and specialties of the Chef.
Bar Terrace
A relaxed area with a fantastic terrace with a plunge pool where to enjoy cocktails, wine, coffee and others soft drinks.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
2 meeting rooms with daylight. Max. capacity of 45 pax

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for H10 Itaca

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
4.4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of H10 Itaca

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Little JJ
Friends
London, UK
Feb 2, 2012

Excellent weekend break

The hotel is lovely - clean, tidy and very modern. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Would definately recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very easy to travel around. The metro station is a short distance away.

Review of H10 Itaca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
indiasign
Couples
Newcastle England
Jul 5, 2014

Good hotel, handy public transport links

This hotel is based slightly out of the city centre but is within walking distance of 2 metro stations, so you are really only 10 minutes away from the action. The facilities are good, with a plunge pool and terrace area on the ground floor, and a gym , sauna and jacuzzi on the roof. We didn't use the restaurant, so can't comment on the food, but all of the staff were pleasant and helpful, cleaning was efficient and generally the hotel was very good. Would definitely stay her again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of H10 Itaca

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Niall Davidson
Couples
Barcelona
May 15, 2014

Great escape.

Hotel location perfect for our needs and very relaxing experience after hours on foot around Barcelona. Easy to get to via public transport from the airport and 5 mins walk from 2 Metro stations which will then get you to anywhere in the city. Next stay in Barcelona will be here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy a T10 travel ticket for easy cheap transport throughout the city.

Review of H10 Itaca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VHin
Couples
UK
May 14, 2014

Barcelona GP Stay

Great hotel, although it is not set in the nicest of areas in Barcelona it does have fantastic travel links. It was so close to Sants train station and the metro so getting around was great. The hotel was clean, staff were friendly and facilities were good. The restaurants food was very good (although would have like to seen more Spanish dishes in it) prices were reasonable and service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of H10 Itaca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Mid 50's couple
Couples
Spain
Jan 22, 2014

Good Value Hotel

Located within 400 yards of the main railway station this was just what we were looking for. Budget price but better than average service and quality. We'll definitely use it again on our next stopover.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Located in the centre of Barcelona in the heart of the old town we found a gem of a restaurant hidden away. For anyone looking for good atmoshere and ameal that won't break the bank then try 'My Way'. Themed in a 1920's & 30's style it was a pleasure to dine there.

Review of H10 Itaca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WB ot
Couples
London
Jan 21, 2014

Good value, no privacy

Good value average hotel near station, appearances are good but the walls are paper thin so don't expect to get much sleep if you have a couple in the next door room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of H10 Itaca

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
colourfulfoodie
Couples
London
Dec 18, 2013

Dissapointed

For a 4 star hotel in a popular city, I was very dissapointed with h10 itaca. Main issues being- first day, no hot water!! I rang up reception and they didn't even apologize just told me they'd let me know when it's back. We had to have freezing cold showers (in december!) as we couldn't wait around all day on our 4 day city break. When we came back from our day out, the water was still only just lukewarm. The rest of the week the hot water was back but everytime you showered it would go from normal to scalding hot to freezing and it was severly unpleasant. Other issues we had with the cleaners knoking on or door at 9.30 in the morning most day (on a sunday!!!) and it felt like no-one in the hotel cared at all that we were on holiday. The rooms were close together and there was a lot of noise coming from the corridors, especially in the morning where the cleaners will be talking loudly to eachother. I will not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of H10 Itaca

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mejohnso
Couples
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 30, 2013

Nice Hotel Near Train Station

We recently stayed at the Itaca Hotel for four nights. The hotel staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome right away. The rooms were clean, but a little older and smaller than I had expected. There are computers in the lobby with printing capability which was very useful for us when we had to print out vouchers for tours and attractions. We did eat at the hotel restaurant one night and it was average, nothing special. I felt like the staff went out of their way to be helpful--for example when I printing issues, they printed something for me at the front desk and when I ran out of shampoo, I woke up to three bottles outside my door. The only bad thing I have to say is that we requested a wake up call on our last night and it never arrived. Luckily, the sunlight streaming through our window woke us but we nearly missed our train. I know some would also say that the hotel is a bit far from the main attractions, but we just walked the two blocks to Sants and took the metro as well as used the local trains to explore some nearby towns. Overall, a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of H10 Itaca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yanni
Couples
london
Aug 28, 2013

great inexpensive hotel

great hotel at a very good location next to the train & metro station. good sized rooms. the only thing the was now as pleasing was the pool. the very small and shallow and we never got to use it. everything else was topnotch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of H10 Itaca

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Knix
Couples
Liverpool
Jul 19, 2013

An great place for Couples

The hotel was brilliant with a relaxed environment. Lovely food, clean hotel and friendly staff. The pool area was great, when we first saw the pool was only 80cm deep we though we wouldn't use it but with the heat of the day it was great to sit in. We had to travel into the main city for decent places to eat and drink but there was great links to the metro. La Ramla is about 5 minutes away on the tube. We strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a nice relaxing city break!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Attractions such as the sigarda familia have huge queues. The hotel has free internet and printing services. Make sure you book tickets to any popular activity. We booked tickets an hour before we wanted to go in, traveled there and walked straight in.

Review of H10 Itaca

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alex55
Couples
london
Jun 26, 2013

Our visit to Barcelona

Nice cozy hotel, close to train station but slightly far from city centre, enjoyed our stay Beds slightly uncomfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top