$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

H10 Casanova

4 stars
View map of Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 559, Barcelona, 08011

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for H10 Casanova

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of H10 Casanova

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fi Silver
Business
West Lothian, Scotland
Jul 7, 2013

City Break 2013

Checking in was very easy and very helpful staff - for a small returnable deposit I was able to borrow an all important travel adaptor! Room was lovely and had balcony view overlooking the main st below - which was noisy during the day but quietened down later in the evening - blackout blinds helped also with sleeping. We booked for room only and didn't use all the facilities available but the rooftop bar was lovely to sit and enjoy an evening drink and watch the sun setting. Pool a bit small but big enough to cool off in - all in all a very enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The touristic tour buses go all round the city and we found that if you use the Touristic buses - other is City Bus Tours - you can travel on all routes with the one ticket, jump on and off to your hearts content and see everything you want to see and change at easy swop points, buses were every 2 minutes and we never had to wait for one at all - just a quick swop!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Casanova

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RaineC
Business
Virginia
Apr 25, 2012

Great Vacation Stay

Had a wonderful stay from beginning to end. Hotel was clean and modern. Plenty of space, great balcony view. A short walk from La Ramblas and just enough distance away from the noise. My friend and I felt very safe. Hotel staff was very helpful from giving directions to making suggestions and even setting up dining reservations for us. Ask for Patricia, as she was very knowledgeable in the area and great places to eat. Would gladly stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A must have dessert is the Roscón de crema catalana con chocolate at La Flauta. Its amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Casanova

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shabz
Business
United Kingdom
Feb 6, 2013

Wonderful Stay!

Took my wife on our first anniversary and I have no bad words to say about this place. What a wonderful stay, the staff were brilliant and even upgraded us to a huge room! Use the spa it was amazing, the massage was so professional! Wonderful stay and I would stay there here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Casanova

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WashDC
Jul 17, 2011

Great Location

We were there before a cruise vacation and only had 1 day to see the city. This hotel had a perfect location... could walk to Las Ramblas and gay nightlife. Staff spoke great English and were very courteous and prompt, they even let us check in a little early after our overnight flight!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Punto, a gay bar is the center of gay nightlife. Go earlier in the evening like 11 or 12 and everyone is gathering before they go to other clubs/bars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Casanova

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rekha
Business
London
Dec 29, 2014

Xmas break with friend

Fantastic hotel, very good and clean, staff were all very friendly from the moment we arrived to the day we left, location was perfect, 10mins from la ramlas , lots to see near by, I would defineately recommend this hotel to anyone and I would certainly go back with a doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Casanova

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Margaret H.
Business
N/A
Apr 13, 2015

H10 Casanova

Very good room, excellent breakfast, very good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top