$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

H10 Casanova

4 stars
View map of Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 559, Barcelona, 08011

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for H10 Casanova

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of H10 Casanova

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RaineC
Virginia
Apr 25, 2012

Great Vacation Stay

Had a wonderful stay from beginning to end. Hotel was clean and modern. Plenty of space, great balcony view. A short walk from La Ramblas and just enough distance away from the noise. My friend and I felt very safe. Hotel staff was very helpful from giving directions to making suggestions and even setting up dining reservations for us. Ask for Patricia, as she was very knowledgeable in the area and great places to eat. Would gladly stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A must have dessert is the Roscón de crema catalana con chocolate at La Flauta. Its amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Casanova

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marquieta L.
Business
Catania, Italy
May 28, 2013

Wonderful getaway

We really were impressed with the hotel. The staff were helpful and courteous, the room was great with a quaint balcony that I adored, in a really nice location. Overall this hotel was very nice. We would definitely stay there again. And there was cheesecake on the breakfast buffet!! It doesn't get any better than that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Casanova

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leila G
Business
UK
Jun 15, 2013

great hotel

Lovely staff. You get a free drink voucher for bar. Rooftop is small but nice haven and always a seat. Bathroom lovely but bit dark as spit lights and no windows. EXCELLENT location. You may not notice but it is in the middle of the gay district, it feels really safe at night unlike other areas in Barcelona which can be a bit intimidating. Would recommend to anyone there for a city break. Didn't see any children at the hotel, just couples, doctors and gays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the gay bars late, things don't get started until after midnight. You can walk there and home easily.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Casanova

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fi Silver
Business
West Lothian, Scotland
Jul 7, 2013

City Break 2013

Checking in was very easy and very helpful staff - for a small returnable deposit I was able to borrow an all important travel adaptor! Room was lovely and had balcony view overlooking the main st below - which was noisy during the day but quietened down later in the evening - blackout blinds helped also with sleeping. We booked for room only and didn't use all the facilities available but the rooftop bar was lovely to sit and enjoy an evening drink and watch the sun setting. Pool a bit small but big enough to cool off in - all in all a very enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The touristic tour buses go all round the city and we found that if you use the Touristic buses - other is City Bus Tours - you can travel on all routes with the one ticket, jump on and off to your hearts content and see everything you want to see and change at easy swop points, buses were every 2 minutes and we never had to wait for one at all - just a quick swop!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Casanova

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Agnes
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Aug 26, 2011

dream vacations

I just stayed in the hotel 1 night. the location was excelent in the middle of the tourist area. Quiet and very clean. The rooms are comfortable. Its like a boutique hotel. Only negative aspect was that the pillows were too hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the public transportation to move from one place to other. Buy the public transportation card that give you unlimited transportation for 16 or 24 hrs. Compare prices for shopping. The inside stores are usually less expensive than the ones in San Marcos Plaza.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Casanova

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Feb 18, 2011

Good location, fair price

I was at a major trade show and location was convenient; walking distance to many things and one block from Metro. Room was clean and well maintained. Free wired Internet in room required some manual DNS configuration but the front desk had written instructions on how to do this. Room and some hallway floors are wood and sound insolation isn't great so people walking/coming in and out of rooms could be disturbing. Nothing fanccy but quite functional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Casanova

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Agnes
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Aug 26, 2011

dream vacations

I just stayed in the hotel 1 night. the location was excelent in the middle of the tourist area. Quiet and very clean. The rooms are comfortable. Its like a boutique hotel. Only negative aspect was that the pillows were too hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the public transportation to move from one place to other. Buy the public transportation card that give you unlimited transportation for 16 or 24 hrs. Compare prices for shopping. The inside stores are usually less expensive than the ones in San Marcos Plaza.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of H10 Casanova

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
honestcol
Business
uk
Jul 18, 2014

cleanliness

1st room dirty. 2nd room dirty, 3rd room upgraded to junior suite, a nice room but once again dirty. free bottle of wine and complementary breakfast each day, nice breakfast but dining area was dirty. it appears to me that anything over 1.5mts high did not get dusted. but i was more concerned then for the possible germs i could not see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top