$146 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

H10 Casanova

4 stars
Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 559, Barcelona, 08011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
16 reviews
Wonderful Stay!

Took my wife on our first anniversary and I have no bad words to say about this place. What a... See full review

  • Shabz
  • Feb 6, 2013
Great location

Friendly staff,great location! The hotel is very close to Metro and 10-15 min. walk to Las Ramblas, See full review

  • AMMP
  • Apr 27, 2014
H10 Casanova, an innovative concept in accommodation. Set in Spain's most design-conscious city, H10 Casanova has been transformed from an 18th-century limestone residence into a truly hip and elegant hotel, combining modern design with theatrical flair. Ideally located in the heart of Barcelona, the hotel offers a peaceful haven away from everyday life. Its modern and innovative 124 guest rooms perfectly suit the spirit of this cosmopolitan city, inspired by the surrounding Gaudi architecture and buzzing arts scene. Other design highlights include the angular sun-lit lobby with its pistachio back-lit bar, the whimsical lighting fixtures and sculptural chairs. Buffet breakfast: 15 per person ( 8% vat included). Free Wifi. New Sky Bar Terrace on the 8th floor with " Plunge Pool" (see photo). Only during summer season. "Plunge pool" is open from 10am to 7pm & Sky Bar from 12:00pm to 23:pm. Only during summer season. New gym on the 8 floor. Open from 08:00am to 10:00pm. Parking : 20 EUR per night (8% Vat Included). Casanova Restaurant is opened only for breakfast, Events and groups for a minimum of 10 people. Bar Lounge ( Ground floor) opened from Sunday to Thursday from 11:00 to 01:00am and Fridays and Saturdays from 11:00am to 03:00am. Every Friday and Saturday DJ in our Bar Lounge. Despacio Spa Centre open from Tuesday to Saturday from 11:00 am to 20:00 pm. Supplements: Supplement for extra bed: 30 EUR per night ( 8 % Vat Included). Supplement for Superior or Deluxe Room: 40EUR per night ( 8% Vat Included). Supplement for Suite: 70 EUR per night ( 8% Vat Included ).

H10 Casanova Rooms

Standard Hotel
Rooms offer 1 Double or 2 Twin bed.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Night club
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed H10 Casanova also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.3842 2.1609
Area served
Barcelona.
Nearby airports
Barcelona International Airport.
Area description
Ideally located in the heart of Barcelona, the hotel offers a peaceful haven away from everyday life.

Nearby points of interest

  • University of Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Plaza Catalunya: 0.2 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.4 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.4 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.4 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.4 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.5 mi
  • El Raval: 0.5 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.5 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.5 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.5 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.5 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.5 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Plaza Catalunya: 0.2 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.3 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.4 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.4 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.4 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.4 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.5 mi
  • El Raval: 0.5 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.5 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.5 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.5 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.5 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.5 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 0.5 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 0.5 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.5 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 0.5 mi
  • Casa Batlló: 0.6 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.6 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.6 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.6 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.6 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.6 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 0.6 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.7 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.7 mi
  • Sant Pau del Camp: 0.7 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.7 mi
  • Gran Teatre del Liceu: 0.7 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.7 mi
  • Casa Mila: 0.8 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.8 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.8 mi
  • Palau Güell: 0.8 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.8 mi
  • Plaça del Rei: 0.8 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 0.8 mi
  • Ancient synagogue: 0.8 mi
  • Plaça Reial: 0.8 mi
  • Egyptian Museum of Barcelona: 0.8 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.8 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.8 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 0.8 mi

Dining

Mexiterrane
The restaurant Mexiterrane combines the Mediterranean and the Mexican influences to create a quite attractive fusion cuisine. The restaurant offers a thematic menu which is renovated regularly and it is famous for its original "tapas" and its surprising service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for H10 Casanova

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of H10 Casanova

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
WashDC
Jul 17, 2011

Great Location

We were there before a cruise vacation and only had 1 day to see the city. This hotel had a perfect location... could walk to Las Ramblas and gay nightlife. Staff spoke great English and were very courteous and prompt, they even let us check in a little early after our overnight flight!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Punto, a gay bar is the center of gay nightlife. Go earlier in the evening like 11 or 12 and everyone is gathering before they go to other clubs/bars.

Review of H10 Casanova

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
honestcol
uk
Jul 18, 2014

cleanliness

1st room dirty. 2nd room dirty, 3rd room upgraded to junior suite, a nice room but once again dirty. free bottle of wine and complementary breakfast each day, nice breakfast but dining area was dirty. it appears to me that anything over 1.5mts high did not get dusted. but i was more concerned then for the possible germs i could not see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of H10 Casanova

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AMMP
Canada
Apr 27, 2014

Great location

Friendly staff,great location! The hotel is very close to Metro and 10-15 min. walk to Las Ramblas,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of H10 Casanova

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fi Silver
West Lothian, Scotland
Jul 7, 2013

City Break 2013

Checking in was very easy and very helpful staff - for a small returnable deposit I was able to borrow an all important travel adaptor! Room was lovely and had balcony view overlooking the main st below - which was noisy during the day but quietened down later in the evening - blackout blinds helped also with sleeping. We booked for room only and didn't use all the facilities available but the rooftop bar was lovely to sit and enjoy an evening drink and watch the sun setting. Pool a bit small but big enough to cool off in - all in all a very enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The touristic tour buses go all round the city and we found that if you use the Touristic buses - other is City Bus Tours - you can travel on all routes with the one ticket, jump on and off to your hearts content and see everything you want to see and change at easy swop points, buses were every 2 minutes and we never had to wait for one at all - just a quick swop!

Review of H10 Casanova

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leila G
UK
Jun 15, 2013

great hotel

Lovely staff. You get a free drink voucher for bar. Rooftop is small but nice haven and always a seat. Bathroom lovely but bit dark as spit lights and no windows. EXCELLENT location. You may not notice but it is in the middle of the gay district, it feels really safe at night unlike other areas in Barcelona which can be a bit intimidating. Would recommend to anyone there for a city break. Didn't see any children at the hotel, just couples, doctors and gays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the gay bars late, things don't get started until after midnight. You can walk there and home easily.

Review of H10 Casanova

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marquieta L.
Catania, Italy
May 28, 2013

Wonderful getaway

We really were impressed with the hotel. The staff were helpful and courteous, the room was great with a quaint balcony that I adored, in a really nice location. Overall this hotel was very nice. We would definitely stay there again. And there was cheesecake on the breakfast buffet!! It doesn't get any better than that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of H10 Casanova

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shabz
United Kingdom
Feb 6, 2013

Wonderful Stay!

Took my wife on our first anniversary and I have no bad words to say about this place. What a wonderful stay, the staff were brilliant and even upgraded us to a huge room! Use the spa it was amazing, the massage was so professional! Wonderful stay and I would stay there here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of H10 Casanova

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SeaMikeJ
Business
Los Angeles
Jan 29, 2013

Nice, Modern Hotel, But You Better Like City Racket!

For those of us in the States, this hotel reminds me of a typical, Manhattan boutique hotel. The rooms are small, but not uncomfortable. It's got the typical bar with pretty chairs to look at, but not the best to sit in and the hustle and bustle of the city going 24-hours a day. If you're a light sleeper, I'd avoid it. But, it's a quick walk to La Rambla & subway, so getting around is easy. I would have given it 3.5 stars overall, but I can't do that. But, I am happy with the price, so I'm skewing high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of H10 Casanova

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
heath15
Calgary, Alberta
Aug 21, 2012

Barcalona

Very clean, modern rooms and lobby. About a 20 minute walk to all the action but nice to be a bit removed, very close to the metro. Hotel staff were helpful. Roof top patio is lovely. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

If you attend a FC Barcalona game do not attempt to take the metro right after the game, wait a few hours for the crowds to die down or take a taxi!

Review of H10 Casanova

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. EVT
Maryland
Jun 20, 2012

Good Value for the Money

Room was actually quite nice with sleek contemporary design and facing out to a lovely courtyard (we requested the quiet area). What took away from giving this a perfect score were in areas they really should not have missed. (1) No wash cloths given on the weekends...really? (2) Large "rainfall" shower head with an uncontrollable spray which will give your hair a good soaking whether you want it or not. (3) rusty ceiling in the bathroom. The front desk staff was lovely and quite helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

No need to pay for a taxi to the airport as the Aerobus stop is 3 blocks from the hotel. The Aerobus will take you to either Terminal 1 or 2 (make sure to get on the correct bus!) in 30 minutes for only 5.65 Euro. This is quite nice since we were quoted a price of 40 Euro to the airport. Really don't bother. Also, hotel is within 2 blocks of the Metro which is quite user friendly.

Review of H10 Casanova

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RaineC
Virginia
Apr 25, 2012

Great Vacation Stay

Had a wonderful stay from beginning to end. Hotel was clean and modern. Plenty of space, great balcony view. A short walk from La Ramblas and just enough distance away from the noise. My friend and I felt very safe. Hotel staff was very helpful from giving directions to making suggestions and even setting up dining reservations for us. Ask for Patricia, as she was very knowledgeable in the area and great places to eat. Would gladly stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A must have dessert is the Roscón de crema catalana con chocolate at La Flauta. Its amazing!

Back to menu Return to top