Grupotel Gravina Hotel Barcelona

3 stars
Gravina, 12, Barcelona, 08001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
26 reviews
Very nice

Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was nice too, with lots of taste of Spain... See full review

  • New to Spain
  • Feb 22, 2012
VERY GOOD LOCATION

SUPER LOCATION. NEAR FOR EVERYTHING. See full review

  • orpen
  • Apr 16, 2010
Reasonable rates, comfy rooms with free Wi-Fi and excellent location Grupotel Gravina Hotel Barcelona sits on a quiet street in the city center, just a hop and a skip away from Plaza Catalunya. This convenient location is the hotel's main drawing card. Housed in a renovated 19th century building, it provides a string of comfortable rooms with free Wi-Fi and the expected range of in-room trappings, plus a business center. The rooms have been refurbished in 2013. Comfortable refurbished rooms at Grupotel Gravina come with the full spectrum of amenities for a hotel of its category. Those include private bathrooms, central heating and air-conditioning, direct-dial telephones; satellite TVs with international channels, safety deposit boxes and mini bars. The free wireless Internet adds value to any stay at Grupotel Gravina Hotel Barcelona. Grupotel Gravina Hotel Barcelona provides all you need for your city break. The hotel's comfortable guest rooms offer free wireless Internet in addition to the expected amenities. International newspapers are available at reception. Services (at extra cost) include laundry and car rental. Guests have access to a business center and a lobby, all located onsite. The real bonus is the hotel's location in the central area around the university, a stone's throw away from Plaza Catalunya, Las Ramblas and the Gothic Quarter. The spectacular Modernist landmarks of the elegant Eixample district sit just a short stroll away from Grupotel Gravina Hotel Barcelona, as do many restaurants and bars.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grupotel Gravina Hotel Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Grupotel Gravina Hotel Barcelona Rooms

Superior
This spacious room has large windows with lots of natural light.
Basic Run of House
This small room includes faces a quiet internal patio. This room comes with a double bed of 135 cm. Maximum occupancy is 2 adults.
Triple room
Triple rooms have 1 double bed or 2 twin beds with a sofa bed. The room overlooks the street or a quiet internal patio. Mximum occupancy is 3 people.
Confort double
The room overlooks the street or a quiet internal patio.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.1 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 0.1 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.1 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.2 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.2 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.2 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.2 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.2 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.2 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.3 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.3 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.3 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.3 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.3 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.1 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 0.1 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.1 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.2 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.2 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.2 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.2 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.2 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.2 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.3 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.3 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.3 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.3 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.3 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.4 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.4 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.4 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Batlló: 0.4 mi
  • El Raval: 0.4 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 0.4 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 0.4 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.5 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.5 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.5 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 0.5 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.5 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.5 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.5 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.5 mi
  • Gran Teatre del Liceu: 0.6 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Ancient synagogue: 0.6 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.6 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 0.6 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.6 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.6 mi
  • Plaça del Rei: 0.6 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.6 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 0.6 mi
  • Plaça Reial: 0.6 mi

Dining

welcome buffet
A welcome buffet consisting of teas, coffee and pastries is available upon arrival. The hotel has a smart bar where you can get a snack or a drink. There are numerous restaurants in the surrounding streets.
Breakfast buffet
At the main restaurant we offer full breakfasts featuring healthy and dietary products to start the day on the right note.
Bar
At the lobby bar you will find snacks available all day and a tapas menu for a light lunch.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
2 meeting rooms: Mallorca Meeting room 53 sqm Barcelona Meeting room 40 sqm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Grupotel Gravina Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grupotel Gravina Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New to Spain
Business
London, UK
Feb 22, 2012

Very nice

Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was nice too, with lots of taste of Spain (ham, sausage etc.) though on weekend it can be a bit busy and you might have to wait for the table to be avialable. Perfect location, very close to two metro stations and the main shopping street, still the hotel is on sideway so there's not much noise. I would well reccomend this hotel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grupotel Gravina Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beaverton, Oregon
Oct 30, 2009

Great Location1

This Hotel Gravina was on a quieter, quaint street- but close to the main center of the city, La Rambla and the Turistic buses. We had a great time on the Blue line and went during the day and at night. Next time, we will try to take the Red Line tour as well. The area felt safe and we walked a lot at night. The single beds were hard, but the pillows were comfy. The room was very clean, and the bathroom and the people were very nice. We had a great time! The "Tapas" place around the corner was really delicious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grupotel Gravina Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
orpen
Business
Miami beach.
Apr 16, 2010

VERY GOOD LOCATION

SUPER LOCATION. NEAR FOR EVERYTHING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grupotel Gravina Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vera - tennis player
Business
Lindenhurst, IL
Mar 17, 2010

Gravina Hotel in Barcelona is great!

Hotel has a great location, just in the center of Barcelona, 5 min from Catalonia square, where you can get city bus tour for $29 euro, for 2 days (very nice tour), get bus to airport for $5 euro. A lot of restaurants, supermarket where can get very cheap food product and fruits, vegetables. Citi bus tour very recomended, from that tour you can see a lot of Barcelona and visit so many beautiful places. Gaidi places are very unique. We love Barcelona. Very nice people there, very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close from hotel shopping area, not a designers store with affordable prices, like Women secret, Punta Roma and more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grupotel Gravina Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G&C
Business
Vancouver, BC
Sep 28, 2009

Good value, great service!

Very good location and friendly staff. The rooms were a good size for 2 people and were cleaned from top to bottom every day. We were in the Gravia II which requires changing elevators and some stairs in between, but it wasn't a big deal for us. Some people might not like this but it really wasn't any inconvience. This was our first time in Barcelona so we really didn't know the best location to stay but this hotel turned out to be perfect for us, close to the metro and Las Ramblas without being right on the strip. The corner store next to the hotel was perfect for morning fruit and juice runs. There is also a really nice and reasonable Tapas place across the street. We didn't eat in the hotel restaurant so we can't comment on it. All and all this was a perfect fit for us as we only used the hotel for sleeping and it fit the bill perfectly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Head off Las Ramblas into the narrow streets for better prices on food & gifts. There are some neat deli's and stores mere meters from the main strip. Don't miss the farmers market only a 10 minute walk from the hotel, it's one of the largest in Europe. Shop near the far sides or rear of the market for the best deals. Most booths located close to the Las Ramblas entrance are at least double in price for the same goods.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grupotel Gravina Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ysa
Business
New York
Jul 28, 2010

Clean

My partner and I stay at the hotel literally just to sleep 2 hours checked out at 8am but they held our bags until 6:30pm since our flight was not until 9:30pm.....is 25 minutes away from the airport on bus.....This hotel is located in the shortest street of Barcelona is only one block so if you take the bus and ask for direction people may not know where is located but is really easy to find the bus leaves you at the park you cross the street, turn right and walk you will see the metro there keep walking on that direction and you will see a street turn there to your right...and is right in front of you.....is clean and staff are real friendly.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

this hotel is near Las Ramblas so that is a sightseeing you can cross of your list to stop and watch and take picture because you will cover it while looking for something to eat or while shopping....We ate at Moaz it was the only vegetarian restaurant for me.....there are more but is a reataurant I know so I did not take any chances.....if you are going to buy suveniers buy them right in front of Moaz is cheaper is an indian own store

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grupotel Gravina Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PedroG
Business
Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico
Oct 21, 2011

Honeymonn

Great location, friendly personal, old fashioned hotel except for the entrance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not miss cerveceria catalana on mallorca and balmes and champaneria on barceloneta!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grupotel Gravina Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LisaBoo
Business
San Diego, CA
Nov 29, 2011

Perfect Place for exploring Barca

After reading some mixed reviews, we were pleasantly surprised and absolutely thrilled with our hotel. The location couldn't have been better and the breakfast was fabulous every morning. If you wanted a more American breakfast there was cereal, yogurt, breads, muffins, bacon and eggs. if you wanted a European style breakfast with cured meats, cheese and vegetables, that was available too. We were never rushed even when we arrived late and the front desk staff were also very courteaous and efficient. They helped us buy tickets, gave us directions and printed our boarding passes. The room was spotless and the bathroom was beautiful marble. We would recommend this hotel as a great find for budget minded people who want a great base for exploring Barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Two doors away from the hotel is a little store. We stocked up on water and snacks there. We would eat a big breakfast at the hotel, have our big meal during Spanish "comida" time between 2-4:00 and then just snack at night. We were able to splurge on our big meal and still keep to our budget.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grupotel Gravina Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, USA
Jan 13, 2010

Nice location

We were mostly sight seeing and the staff was very helpful in giving directions and advice. They could speak in English which is a great plus for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants (both vegetarian and non-vegetarian) are around the block. The location is really nice - close to metro and other things.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grupotel Gravina Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trip leader
Business
Elmont,NY
Jul 11, 2010

Great location

Staff very friendly and cooperative. Spoke English better than they understood it. Free use of internet a big plus. Able to walk to the most interesting spots. All in all it was a great experience. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who intend to stay just a day or two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

We viewed a wonderful flamenco dance and also enjoyed delicious food all in walking distance from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top