$181 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Grupotel Gravina Hotel Barcelona

3 stars
View map of Gravina, 12, Barcelona, 08001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grupotel Gravina Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grupotel Gravina Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ysa
Business
New York
Jul 28, 2010

Clean

My partner and I stay at the hotel literally just to sleep 2 hours checked out at 8am but they held our bags until 6:30pm since our flight was not until 9:30pm.....is 25 minutes away from the airport on bus.....This hotel is located in the shortest street of Barcelona is only one block so if you take the bus and ask for direction people may not know where is located but is really easy to find the bus leaves you at the park you cross the street, turn right and walk you will see the metro there keep walking on that direction and you will see a street turn there to your right...and is right in front of you.....is clean and staff are real friendly.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

this hotel is near Las Ramblas so that is a sightseeing you can cross of your list to stop and watch and take picture because you will cover it while looking for something to eat or while shopping....We ate at Moaz it was the only vegetarian restaurant for me.....there are more but is a reataurant I know so I did not take any chances.....if you are going to buy suveniers buy them right in front of Moaz is cheaper is an indian own store

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grupotel Gravina Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ysa
Business
New York
Jul 28, 2010

Clean

My partner and I stay at the hotel literally just to sleep 2 hours checked out at 8am but they held our bags until 6:30pm since our flight was not until 9:30pm.....is 25 minutes away from the airport on bus.....This hotel is located in the shortest street of Barcelona is only one block so if you take the bus and ask for direction people may not know where is located but is really easy to find the bus leaves you at the park you cross the street, turn right and walk you will see the metro there keep walking on that direction and you will see a street turn there to your right...and is right in front of you.....is clean and staff are real friendly.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

this hotel is near Las Ramblas so that is a sightseeing you can cross of your list to stop and watch and take picture because you will cover it while looking for something to eat or while shopping....We ate at Moaz it was the only vegetarian restaurant for me.....there are more but is a reataurant I know so I did not take any chances.....if you are going to buy suveniers buy them right in front of Moaz is cheaper is an indian own store

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grupotel Gravina Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 20, 2010

STOP and READ this review...

This is tough to write. Overall the hotel is nice, decent location and friendly staff, but when there is an issue, the hotel does nothing to resolve it. On the last night of our 5 day trip we had water falling from the ceiling of our hotel room. The floor was flooded and our luggage got all wet. When I asked the hotel staff to resolve the problem, get me a new room, or do something, they had no solution. My wife and I had to stay in the room with many bucks while the ceiling dripped water. They did not refund the price of the room for that night nor take any other attempt in making us happy for what we had to go through. If we could do it again, we would stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy a metro pass and always use the University Metro stop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grupotel Gravina Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trip leader
Business
Elmont,NY
Jul 11, 2010

Great location

Staff very friendly and cooperative. Spoke English better than they understood it. Free use of internet a big plus. Able to walk to the most interesting spots. All in all it was a great experience. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who intend to stay just a day or two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

We viewed a wonderful flamenco dance and also enjoyed delicious food all in walking distance from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grupotel Gravina Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shoes4ana
Business
California, US
Jun 11, 2010

centrally located hotel

This is located in the middle of Barcelona. It is a block away from two main subway stations: Universitat and Placa Catalunya. It is also a short walk from the renfe station Passeig de Gracia. From there you can take a train to the airport for 3 EUROS. The rooms are clean and the breakfast is very good. They have discounts at the reception for 30% the breakfast price. Now the bad: the rooms are tiny. If you book the budget room, you cannot have 2 people dressing at the same time in the room. This is how small the room is. You may need to upgrade to a larger room if you need more space than that. Also the internet connection for my floor did not work. I was able to use the one for a lower floor, though. Although the site says the rooms have safes, there was a 2 EURO charge per day for using them. The last 2 days there was a couple smoking and being extremely noisy on the same floor (although this is a nonsmoking facility). The AC did not seem too powerful. It was raining and not too hot during our stay, so it did not bother us, but I wonder how it works during torrid days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grupotel Gravina Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dammam
Apr 30, 2010

very small rooms

friendly Staff , good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grupotel Gravina Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Terrell, TX
Apr 27, 2010

Great for overnight

We enjoyed the location.Being on a side street made it a little quieter. Within walking distance to Plaza Catalunya and all the great side streets to explore. Lots of people watching. The front desk was very helpful. My only complaint is that the bed was hard as a rock and there was no clock. A great place to overnight before a cruise for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grupotel Gravina Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
orpen
Business
Miami beach.
Apr 16, 2010

VERY GOOD LOCATION

SUPER LOCATION. NEAR FOR EVERYTHING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grupotel Gravina Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Ana, CA
Mar 22, 2010

Hotel for Petit people

Pre-cruise one night. Good location near Plac Catalunya where the airport shuttle arrives. Many restaurants in walking distance. The rooms are tiny and so are the elevators. Elevators go to 2nd floor then need to walk a flight of stairs to another elevator. Hope you don't have lots of heavy luggage. Elevator only large enough for 1 person + luggage. Room had double bed with just enough space to walk around it. The bathroom was very clean but the shower door didn't close so water got all over the floor. You step out into a puddle or a soaking bath mat. The window opens to an air shaft. Good TV. Writing desk convenient but you can't get into the chair provided because of the cramped space. The desk staff very helpful. Free internet station in the lobby. Cafe & restaurant available but expensive. Located off a little side street so was difficult to find. For the cost, it was ok for the few hours we were there under jet lag. Big people would have problems in the small bed and tiny room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grupotel Gravina Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vera - tennis player
Business
Lindenhurst, IL
Mar 17, 2010

Gravina Hotel in Barcelona is great!

Hotel has a great location, just in the center of Barcelona, 5 min from Catalonia square, where you can get city bus tour for $29 euro, for 2 days (very nice tour), get bus to airport for $5 euro. A lot of restaurants, supermarket where can get very cheap food product and fruits, vegetables. Citi bus tour very recomended, from that tour you can see a lot of Barcelona and visit so many beautiful places. Gaidi places are very unique. We love Barcelona. Very nice people there, very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close from hotel shopping area, not a designers store with affordable prices, like Women secret, Punta Roma and more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top