$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya

4 stars
View map of Avinguda Roma, 2-4, Barcelona, 08014

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fam3l3na
Business
Plano TX
Aug 10, 2011

perfect location

taxis are expensive so being close to the train station was perfect, but it's close enough to walk to some places too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mlittle5
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 28, 2011

Excellent hotel and location!

A great place to stay if you have a flight the next day or want to be close to Sants Estacion or the Metro. The area is very lively for commuting and close to a supermercado and various restaurants. Staff was great and very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
Jul 18, 2011

a lovely final evening in barcelona

My fiance and I spent one night here following our business/vacation 3-day stay in downtown Barcelona. We picked this location because it was so close to the train station, and we had an early train the following morning. While this hotel is not in the center of town, it's an easy cab ride there (only about 7 euros) if you desire to spend the evening there. The hotel is also close to a few cool spots (an old bull-fighting stadium converted into a multi-story mall, an evening fountain show). There aren't as many good restaurants near the hotel, but there are some places nearby. We ate downtown after taking a cab there. We quite enjoyed the view of the city through our room window on the 18th floor. The rooms were clean, nice, and fully equipped. There was a full room service menu with several late night items. The hotel has a bar that looked nice, but we didn't have a chance to try it out. There is also a spa on the bottom floor which you must pay to enjoy. There's a swimming pool included with the spa. The fitness center is free. Lastly, the hotel restaurant on the top floor looked quite nice. However, we didn't end up eating in the hotel as it seemed expensive- there's a cover charge just to sit in the restaurant. Overall, I was completely happy with this hotel, and I would unhesitatingly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Jun 6, 2011

Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya

i just spent one night, and it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

A bit of a walk to attractions, but definitely manageable for those able to do it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Thousand Oaks, CA
May 30, 2011

Great hotel

I loved this hotel, it was very stylish in a simple way. Quiet and huge windows with open views. Loved the decor. The only thing I would recommend is some tourit information to be left in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
boston, ma
May 29, 2011

Great hotel

- beautiful hotel rooms with great view - staff very helpful - close to biggest train station in barcelona, which makes transportation really easy - only negative is that there is not much to do in the immediate area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
boston, ma
May 29, 2011

Great hotel

- beautiful hotel rooms with great view - staff very helpful - close to biggest train station in barcelona, which makes transportation really easy - only negative is that there is not much to do in the immediate area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, California
Apr 6, 2011

Fantastic hotel for the price

Hotel's location couldn't be better. Central location to all city's attractions and transportation, shopping, etc. Staff was so helpful it was a great experience. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 5, 2011

Barcelona Trip

Excelñlent expirience in Barcelona, service and accomodations according to our expectatioons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mesut
Business
Switzerland
Apr 1, 2011

great! can only recomend it.

i asked for the highest available room and got one on the 17th floor. it was a great view over barcelona. if you realy want to be in the center and just walke arround, this is the right place for you. great restaurants arround like the fish restaurant arround the corner or the place called tapa tapa. just great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top