$147 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Gallery Hotel

4 stars
View map of Rossello, 249, Barcelona, 08008

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
18 reviews
Great people, slightly oversold the ammenities

I was really excited to arrive and there was no concierge, roofdeck bar not avail during chilly... See full review

  • Lilkez
  • Jan 5, 2015
Solid hotel in great location with great service

The gallery hotel is great. the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. wifii was fine and the... See full review

  • dannyu17
  • Dec 1, 2014

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gallery Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Gallery Hotel Rooms

Standard Double Room
The room offer one double bed or two twin bed with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom,, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Valet service, Telephone, Safe in room, Room service and kettle.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Casa Mila: 0.1 mi
  • Palau del Baró de Quadras: 0.2 mi
  • Egyptian Museum of Barcelona: 0.3 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 0.3 mi
  • Palau Ramon de Montaner: 0.3 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 0.3 mi
  • Casa de les Punxes: 0.3 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 0.3 mi
  • Casa Batlló: 0.4 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.4 mi
  • Dreta de l'Eixample: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 0.4 mi
  • Parroquia de la Purissima Concepció: 0.4 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.5 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.6 mi
  • Casa Mila: 0.1 mi
  • Palau del Baró de Quadras: 0.2 mi
  • Egyptian Museum of Barcelona: 0.3 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 0.3 mi
  • Palau Ramon de Montaner: 0.3 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 0.3 mi
  • Casa de les Punxes: 0.3 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 0.3 mi
  • Casa Batlló: 0.4 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.4 mi
  • Dreta de l'Eixample: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 0.4 mi
  • Parroquia de la Purissima Concepció: 0.4 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.5 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.6 mi
  • Gran de Gracia: 0.6 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 0.6 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 0.6 mi
  • Casa Macaya: 0.6 mi
  • Catalonia Square: 0.7 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 0.7 mi
  • Casa Vicens: 0.7 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.7 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 0.8 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.8 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.8 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.8 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.9 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.9 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.9 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.9 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 0.9 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.9 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.9 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.9 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 1 mi
  • Casa Martí: 1 mi
  • Temple Expiatori de la Sagrada Família: 1 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 1 mi
  • Les Corts: 1.1 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 1.1 mi
  • Monasterio de San Pedro de las Puellas: 1.1 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 1.1 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 1.1 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 1.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
In the cozy atmosphere of the restaurant, el Caf del Gallery, you can enjoy the wide ranging menu of Mediterranean dishes or, if you would prefer, Chef elaborates a Special Daily Menu during the week and a Gourmet Menu at the weekends.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The capacity of the meeting rooms, up to 200 people, along with our attentive service and our central location make them ideal for the celebration of elegant banquets, cocktail parties or meetings. We also have a business center equipped with two computers with internet access and printer, enabling our guests to feel as if they are in their own offices.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Gallery Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gallery Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MK and SA
Business
Toronto, Canada
Jun 28, 2013

Great location. Close to the main strip without the crowds and the noise.

Room was ok. Terrible repair job in the bath/shower area which had been done prior to our arrival - which still had the shower door leaking on to the tile floor. Only other problem was they gave us 2 single beds that were joined & uncomfortable. They separated easy. As a result, we would not stay there again if the beds was not a queen or king sized bed. Location was great. Close to bus tour stop & the main strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gallery Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Nov 30, 2009

Gallery Hotel

We were very happy with the hotel staff, location and rooms. We would return to this Hotel. The only negative was the carpeting in the room was very soiled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gallery Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
magsue
Business
Charente Maritime, France
Oct 13, 2011

Good central location

Excellent location - two minutes walk to metro and several landmarks. Underground parking at reasonable price for central Barcelona and secure. Breakfast was overpriced but a small patisserie across the road was excellent value as an alternative. Bar drinks were very reasonable for a hotel of this standard and lunch menu at 23 euros also good value. Rooms were comfortable if a little somber but all in all good value for money in an extremely central and safe location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Have breakfast in patisserie across the road.

Review of Gallery Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerzyb
Business
NYC
Nov 1, 2012

Great location and value for money

Absolutelly perfect location: walking distance to many activities, shopd , resstaurants, Touristic Bus on the next corner. Away from Rambla which is belive me perfect- you don't want to stay at Rambla:(. FANTASTIC(!!!!!# breakfast # special price of 9 Euro per person!!!!!!!!!# with fresh juice, coffe, ham#!!!!) , natural jogurts and more!!!! We have had great time !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

from the hotel you have 20 minutes walk to Sagrada Familia. GO there afternoon or get tickets earlier. Use Bus Turistic- great idea for 2 days.

Review of Gallery Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Halls Travels
Business
Lansing, MI
May 27, 2011

Gallery Hotel - Great Location

This hotel is in a perfect location if you are interested in the Modernist buildings in Barcelona. In addition, it is one-half block from the Diagonal subway station. There are many restaurants and tapas places nearby and it is within walking distance of La Rambala (if you enjoy walking). We would stay here again. The only issue we had is that we were charged for 2 breakfasts which we didn't have and didn't notice the charge until after we returned home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many great tapas places nearby the hotel and within a couple of blocks. Most have outdoor patios for dining while people watching. This hotel has one of the best locations we have ever stayed at.

Review of Gallery Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Mar 20, 2011

Gallery Hotel Stay - good value for $

Hotel was very well maintained and comfortable. Fantastic location. Right next to metro station, decent walking distance to almost all the major sites. Staff was very helpful and gave great suggestions for dinners and travel directions. Never ate in the hotel - too much great stuff in the neighborhood! Breakfast seemed overpriced - excellent pastry shop right across the street that was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are a museum person, go to a Barcelona Tourist Office which are located in the major tourist spots and get a museum pass. Definitely a money saver.

Review of Gallery Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 30, 2009

Good for family getaway

Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gallery Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hanover, MA
Dec 13, 2009

Excellent Choice

We certainly would stay there again. Our expectations were exceeded. Great location for shopping and sightseeing, quiet, and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gallery Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dannyu17
Business
ny, ny
Dec 1, 2014

Solid hotel in great location with great service

The gallery hotel is great. the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. wifii was fine and the location is fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

tapas 24 is great

Review of Gallery Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lilkez
Business
new york
Jan 5, 2015

Great people, slightly oversold the ammenities

I was really excited to arrive and there was no concierge, roofdeck bar not avail during chilly season, pool not heated - (absence of hot tub) sauna not heated unless you turn it on yourself. Outside bar didn't have full cocktails. Gym underwhelming.....the good news -- staff was incredibly friendly and as helpful as they could be. They were willing to act on concierge form. my room was very nice - cleaning service was average in the scheme of cleaning service. I would stay again, but I would be less excited than I was going in.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

CDLC - Carpe Diem

Back to menu Return to top