$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Expo Hotel Barcelona

4 stars
View map of Mallorca, 1-23, Explotacion Hotelera Expo Sa, Barcelona, 08014

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
41 reviews
Awesome!

Great hotel! 3 minute walk away from the main metro station. AND they have EGGS!! If you've stayed... See full review

  • Adrianne
  • Jul 3, 2015
Great hotel in a great location

Stayed as a party of 8. Excellent location just a 2 minute walk to Sants train station. Good choice... See full review

  • Donna O.
  • Jun 1, 2015
Expo Hotel is specially designed to provide maximum comfort and functionality. Located just a few steps from the central Sants railway station and the fair grounds (Fira Barcelona), this hotel is also only a few minutes from the famous Avenida Diagonal, Barcelona's financial and commercial centre. Plaza Catalunya is a 5 minute journey by local train. The hotel offers the Stop'n'Rest zone, a casual 3-in-1 dining area that is a combination of reading corner, snack bar and restaurant, outdoor swimming pool (open May to September), 9 meetings rooms and parking. All of the 423 rooms in the Expo Hotel Barcelona are of very good size, right up from the 184 standard rooms and 26 individual rooms to the 213 executive bedrooms. The impressive facilities include a rooftop swimming pool, terrace with stunning panoramic views out over the city, banquet facilities, bar, business center, conference facilities, currency exchange, doctor on call, dry cleaning, free Internet access - wireless, laundry service - at cost, lift/ elevator, lobby, non-smoking rooms, parking facilities - at cost, reception, restaurant, room service - at cost, safe deposit box, smoke-free hotel, solarium, swimming pool - outdoor.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Expo Hotel Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Expo Hotel Barcelona Rooms

Superior Room
Room with two twin beds or one double bed, it's especially designed to meet the needs of your professional activities. The hotel offers elegant decoration in bright and spacious rooms. The room offers air conditioning, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, color TV, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, free Wireless internet access, laundry service, mini bar - at cost, non-smoking rooms, pay TV, room service - at cost, safe in room and telephone.
Standard Room
Room with two twin beds (double bed on request)fully equipped to offer the highest comfort and functionality. The room has elegant design with warm tones. With personalised service, the hotel will make sure that you feel just like at home. The room offers air conditioning, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, color TV, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, free Wireless Internet access, laundry service, mini bar - at cost, non-smoking rooms, pay TV, room service - at cost, safe in room and telephone.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 0.1 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 0.1 mi
  • Dona i Ocell: 0.2 mi
  • Plaza de Espanya: 0.4 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 0.6 mi
  • Carrer de Sants: 0.6 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 0.6 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 0.6 mi
  • Les Corts: 0.6 mi
  • CaixaForum: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza Espanya: 0.7 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 0.7 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 0.8 mi
  • Palau dels Esports de Barcelona: 0.8 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 0.1 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 0.1 mi
  • Dona i Ocell: 0.2 mi
  • Plaza de Espanya: 0.4 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 0.6 mi
  • Carrer de Sants: 0.6 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 0.6 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 0.6 mi
  • Les Corts: 0.6 mi
  • CaixaForum: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza Espanya: 0.7 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 0.7 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 0.8 mi
  • Palau dels Esports de Barcelona: 0.8 mi
  • Palau Nacional: 0.9 mi
  • Museu d'Arqueologia de Catalunya: 0.9 mi
  • Teatre Lliure: 1 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 1 mi
  • Archaeology CatalunyaMuseum of Catalonia: 1 mi
  • Camp Nou: 1 mi
  • Nou Camp Stadium: 1 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 1 mi
  • Teatre Grec: 1.1 mi
  • FC Barcelona Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Fundació Joan Miró: 1.1 mi
  • Barcelona Olympic Stadium: 1.2 mi
  • Palau Blaugrana: 1.2 mi
  • Anella Olimpica: 1.2 mi
  • Palau Sant Jordi: 1.2 mi
  • Estadi Olímpic Lluís Companys: 1.2 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 1.2 mi
  • Montjuïc: 1.3 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 1.3 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 1.3 mi
  • El Raval: 1.3 mi
  • Air Raid Shelter: 1.3 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 1.4 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 1.4 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 1.4 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 1.4 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 1.4 mi
  • Coliseum: 1.4 mi
  • Sant Pau del Camp: 1.4 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 1.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We have 9 multipurpose meeting rooms at your disposal, which can be adapted for various layouts and capacities. You will have the support of our highly advanced audiovisual and technical equipment, and a group of professionals with an acute attention to detail. Audiovisual equipment: * Computers (laptops or desktops) * Screen * Overhead projectors * Video projectors * T.V. and video * Printers * Spotlights * Megaphone (up to 2 microphones) with the option of a sound system * Flip Chart

Dining

Stop'n' Rest Zone
Fancy a bite to eat or a snack? At Stop'n'Rest you will find a casual 3-in-1 dining area that is a combination of reading corner, snack bar and restaurant. It has been created so that you can have something to eat at your own pace and in your own way surrounded by quality, comfort, and sharp design. It's a space designed to be used any day of the week, fitting in with your needs. An example of how we are trying to meet the needs of our guests at the Expo Hotel Barcelona.
La Terraza BCN Urban Club
Discover a fresh concept in La Terraza BCN Urban Club. An open-air space designed for you to switch off and be carried away by your senses. Guests can enjoy tasty gourmet burguers and a wide variety of cocktails, all surrounded by the stunnings views of the city. * Open from 11am to 1am. * Kitchen open all day. * Access from the 9th floor. * Seasonal - terms would vary depending on weather conditions.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Expo Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Expo Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Aug 5, 2011

This was the second time we stayed

This was the second time we stayed at this hotel. The 70´s buildning has been modernized in a successful way. The location is excellent considering the airport and travelling. The pool is very nice. The only thing I am not so pleased about is that we booked the more expensive executive room mainly because of the Wifi. It was only at the hotel that we noticed that the Wifi in the excecutive room is for free only, when you make the booking directly from the hotel`s on website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Expo Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler Frank
Business
Miami
Jul 28, 2015

Awesome European vacation

Very good location near public transport. Accommodating and friendly staff. Large but basic rooms, ideal for the thrifty traveler in a city where accommodations are on the high end cost-wise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Expo Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adrianne
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 3, 2015

Awesome!

Great hotel! 3 minute walk away from the main metro station. AND they have EGGS!! If you've stayed in Spain for more than two weeks, you'd know how hard it is to find scrambled eggs for breakfast! This place has them! The buffet is great! It's about 9 or 11 euros each, but worth it, since it's in the same building. I was however disappointed that the patio closes fairly early - 8pm. But nonetheless, great hotel, excellent customer service and you don't have to hassle with transportation because it's so close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Expo Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donna O.
Business
N/A
Jun 1, 2015

Great hotel in a great location

Stayed as a party of 8. Excellent location just a 2 minute walk to Sants train station. Good choice of bars and restaurants within a 5-10 minute walk. Breakfast (not included in our package) was well worth the money - loads of choice (about 20 different kinds of bread), cooked items and the usual fruit and continental fare. Everything was replenished as needed - probably the best hotel breakfast I've had. The room, although not luxuriously appointed by any means was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed including a fridge/mini bar. The beds were extremely comfy and I slept like a log for the whole time I was there. Air conditioning and a balcony were a welcome bonus. There was a walk in wardrobe with hanging rails, drawers and safe plus loads of room to store cases etc. The bathroom was large and well fitted and most of all, spotless. Towels replaced daily and room serviced daily. We also had a lovely view of the Magic Fountain and could clearly see the sea in the distance. We didn't experience a lot of noise. Yes the TV was an old fashioned CRT, but we weren't there to watch TV so it didn't bother us. The hotel has a lovely indoor bar (for those chilly nights) and a fabulous outdoor bar on the rooftop terrace, along with a small swimming pool and sunbathing deck. The staff we encountered were all helpful and polite. My only critique would be there was no balcony furniture which would have been nice. I would not hesitate to stay here again when I next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Expo Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donna O.
Business
N/A
May 30, 2015

fab hotel in a great location

booked this hotel for a group of 8. slightly concerned over some of the room reviews but needn't have worried. The hotel is a 2 minute walk from Sants station - perfect for the R2 train from the airport. Quiet neighbourhood with bars and restaurants a lot cheaper and more authentic than in the overpriced Ramblas district. The room was spotlessly clean, extremely comfy bed. Yes, the tv is old fashioned but it had bbc news 24 - we didn't go to Barcelona to watch tv. We had a balcony with a view of the Magic fountains of Montjuic and we could also see the sea in the distance. There was a large walk in wardrobe with a free safe. The room was air conditioned and this was a valued extra as it was hot when we visited. We paid extra for the buffet breakfast and it was one of the best I've had. So much choice and everything relenished quickly. There is an indoor bar on floor 3 as well as computers and printers for printing off boarding passes and booking trips etc. The rooftop pool is small but just right for a cool off when it's hot. Also a nice terrace bar - perfect for a sangria in the sun. We had brilliant wifi connection in our rooms and throughout the hotel - no drop in service. All the staff we encountered were pleasant and helpful.My only small critique is that there was no furniture on the balcony which was a shame. And although the tv was serviceable it was also cumbersome and in the way ( it was on the corner of the dressing table and we did keep knocking it). Overall though this the perfect hotel for us and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Expo Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lauren W.
Business
N/A
Apr 8, 2015

Amazing Easter Break

The hotel was amazing! the location was PERFECT!!! Staff helped us plan days out and how to use the metro. Our overall best staff was Jordi! so lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Expo Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
YH TAN
Business
dublin 1
Mar 15, 2015

CLEAN HOTEL GOOD LOCATION NICE STAFF

Stay here for 2 night with family. Very clean hotel. Nice staff and very near to the subway. will back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Expo Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Machiko
Business
Maidenhead, UK
Sep 30, 2014

Bathroom

Shower cubic is too small and there is no shelf to put my cosmetics items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a train between the airport and Barcelo Sants station where is close to the hotel. It takes 15 minutes only to get the hotel from airport and fare is cheaper than airport bus. Saving time and money.

Review of Expo Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
E J JONES
Business
Cardiff
Sep 17, 2014

couldn't get in room

Couldn't get in my room using door card, was told my things had been moved to another room, went to the room and someone was in there.Staff then came with me to original room and my things were still in there, room had not been cleaned or any clean towels all this took about 30 mins staff didn't seem to care and didn't even say sorry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Expo Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YH TAN
Business
Dublin Ireland
Apr 12, 2014

GOOD LOCATION

was here with my family for 2 night April 7th and 8th, room is clean, staff are friendly , location good. Wifi speed is good too. Will be back again ...... cheers !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Expo Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vampyrlicious
Business
Glasgow/Rome
Nov 6, 2013

Good Location

Very Good Location, I used this hotel last night I was in Spain closer to the airport and city centre. However you can hear very well the people next to your room. The beds are a bit hard. Old TV with not listed right channels. I had nice dinner, very nice staff, veggie pizza it was ok. Goat cheese salad amazing. Overall its a good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Placa Espanya very close you can see the Arena and catch the bus to the airport.

Back to menu Return to top