$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Expo Hotel Barcelona

4 stars
Mallorca, 1-23, Explotacion Hotelera Expo Sa, Barcelona, 08014
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
36 reviews
GOOD LOCATION

was here with my family for 2 night April 7th and 8th, room is clean, staff are friendly , location... See full review

  • YH TAN
  • Apr 12, 2014
Good Location

Very Good Location, I used this hotel last night I was in Spain closer to the airport and city... See full review

  • Vampyrlicious
  • Nov 6, 2013
Expo Hotel is specially designed to provide maximum comfort and functionality. Located just a few steps from the central Sants railway station and the fair grounds (Fira Barcelona), this hotel is also only a few minutes from the famous Avenida Diagonal, Barcelona's financial and commercial centre. Plaza Catalunya is a 5 minute journey by local train. The hotel offers the Stop'n'Rest zone, a casual 3-in-1 dining area that is a combination of reading corner, snack bar and restaurant, outdoor swimming pool (open May to September), 9 meetings rooms and parking. All of the 423 rooms in the Expo Hotel Barcelona are of very good size, right up from the 184 standard rooms and 26 individual rooms to the 213 executive bedrooms. The impressive facilities include a rooftop swimming pool, terrace with stunning panoramic views out over the city, banquet facilities, bar, business center, conference facilities, currency exchange, doctor on call, dry cleaning, free Internet access - wireless, laundry service - at cost, lift/ elevator, lobby, non-smoking rooms, parking facilities - at cost, reception, restaurant, room service - at cost, safe deposit box, smoke-free hotel, solarium, swimming pool - outdoor.

Hotel Map

41.3787 2.1424
Area served
Barcelona.
Nearby airports
Barcelona El Prat Airport.
Area description
This stylish, modern 4-star hotel has a prime location in one of Barcelona's most important business centres, near the Barcelona Sants train station and the Montjuic exhibition centre. It's very close to the city's historic centre, the hotel's convenient location means it has good access to Barcelona's fast, efficient public transport network, as well as the city's major roads. The hotel is located just off one of Barcelona's main thoroughfares, Avenida Diagonal, which cuts through the financial and commercial heart of the city. Two kilometres away you will find the cultural centre, based around La Rambla and Plaza Catalunya, where Modernism meets Gothic and runs down to the coast.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Expo Hotel Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Expo Hotel Barcelona Rooms

Superior Room
Room with two twin beds or one double bed, it's especially designed to meet the needs of your professional activities. The hotel offers elegant decoration in bright and spacious rooms. The room offers air conditioning, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, color TV, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, free Wireless internet access, laundry service, mini bar - at cost, non-smoking rooms, pay TV, room service - at cost, safe in room and telephone.
Standard Room
Room with two twin beds (double bed on request)fully equipped to offer the highest comfort and functionality. The room has elegant design with warm tones. With personalised service, the hotel will make sure that you feel just like at home. The room offers air conditioning, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, color TV, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, free Wireless Internet access, laundry service, mini bar - at cost, non-smoking rooms, pay TV, room service - at cost, safe in room and telephone.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 0.1 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 0.1 mi
  • Dona i Ocell: 0.2 mi
  • Plaza de Espanya: 0.4 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 0.6 mi
  • Carrer de Sants: 0.6 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 0.6 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 0.6 mi
  • Les Corts: 0.6 mi
  • CaixaForum: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza Espanya: 0.7 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 0.7 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 0.8 mi
  • Palau dels Esports de Barcelona: 0.8 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 0.1 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 0.1 mi
  • Dona i Ocell: 0.2 mi
  • Plaza de Espanya: 0.4 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 0.6 mi
  • Carrer de Sants: 0.6 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 0.6 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 0.6 mi
  • Les Corts: 0.6 mi
  • CaixaForum: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza Espanya: 0.7 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 0.7 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 0.8 mi
  • Palau dels Esports de Barcelona: 0.8 mi
  • Palau Nacional: 0.9 mi
  • Museu d'Arqueologia de Catalunya: 0.9 mi
  • Teatre Lliure: 1 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 1 mi
  • Archaeology CatalunyaMuseum of Catalonia: 1 mi
  • Camp Nou: 1 mi
  • Nou Camp Stadium: 1 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 1 mi
  • Teatre Grec: 1.1 mi
  • FC Barcelona Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Fundació Joan Miró: 1.1 mi
  • Barcelona Olympic Stadium: 1.2 mi
  • Palau Blaugrana: 1.2 mi
  • Anella Olimpica: 1.2 mi
  • Palau Sant Jordi: 1.2 mi
  • Estadi Olímpic Lluís Companys: 1.2 mi
  • Plaza Catalunya: 1.2 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 1.2 mi
  • Montjuïc: 1.3 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 1.3 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 1.3 mi
  • El Raval: 1.3 mi
  • Air Raid Shelter: 1.3 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 1.4 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 1.4 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 1.4 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 1.4 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 1.4 mi
  • Coliseum: 1.4 mi
  • Sant Pau del Camp: 1.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We have 9 multipurpose meeting rooms at your disposal, which can be adapted for various layouts and capacities. You will have the support of our highly advanced audiovisual and technical equipment, and a group of professionals with an acute attention to detail. Audiovisual equipment: * Computers (laptops or desktops) * Screen * Overhead projectors * Video projectors * T.V. and video * Printers * Spotlights * Megaphone (up to 2 microphones) with the option of a sound system * Flip Chart

Dining

Stop'n' Rest Zone
Fancy a bite to eat or a snack? At Stop'n'Rest you will find a casual 3-in-1 dining area that is a combination of reading corner, snack bar and restaurant. It has been created so that you can have something to eat at your own pace and in your own way surrounded by quality, comfort, and sharp design. It's a space designed to be used any day of the week, fitting in with your needs. An example of how we are trying to meet the needs of our guests at the Expo Hotel Barcelona.
La Terraza BCN Urban Club
Discover a fresh concept in La Terraza BCN Urban Club. An open-air space designed for you to switch off and be carried away by your senses. Guests can enjoy tasty gourmet burguers and a wide variety of cocktails, all surrounded by the stunnings views of the city. * Open from 11am to 1am. * Kitchen open all day. * Access from the 9th floor. * Seasonal - terms would vary depending on weather conditions.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Expo Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Expo Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
9alby9
Business
Pennsylania
Aug 16, 2013

Great Hotel

Great value for the price. Yes, there may not be many places around the hotel, but you are close to the main train station and to two subway lines that will place you anywhere in the city within minutes. Rooms as spacious as they get in this city and clean. Cost of food (breakfast) was very reasonable with a very aboundant breakfast buffet to suit any European or American traveller.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Expo Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Macb
Blackpool, UK
Dec 2, 2012

Barcelona Chill Out

We have stayed at this hotel previously.We think It is in an excellent location for getting around Barcelona due to the excellent subway system and is just a short walk from Saints train station. You can also get on the train from the airport taking you to Saints train station which is far cheaper than getting a taxi. Worth buying a T10 ticket for around 10 euros for 10 trips on the subway. We found the hotel very clean and staff very friendly and helpful. We ate in the bar a couple of times and the food was good. The only down side to this hotel but we think is outweighed by the service and location is the bed mattresses. Both my wife and I found them uncomfortable resulting in sore backs each morning. If you like shopping the Roca Village trip is worth a visit. It's not very large but is a very nice outlet village.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Hop on hop off tour buses so you can stop off at one or more of the shopping areas and just hop back on the next bus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Expo Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
loveland, ohio
Jun 30, 2010

Very nice and worked great for me.

Staff always helpful, friendly and informed. Next to metro stop so traveling anywhere was easy. If you're a walker, it's even better, since the walk to all the tourist areas is pleasant and safe (and great exercise). Managed to blow a fuse in my room (plugged in converter the wrong way). Maintenance staff was up to fix it less than 10 minutes after I called the front desk and told them the problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Expo Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
g!
gemany
Feb 21, 2011

I love Barcelona

The staff was great. Antonio is wonderful! The place was clean and the food was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro and main train station is across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Expo Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, Florida
Jul 7, 2011

Relaxing

We really enjoy our stay at the hotel. The employees were extremely helpful. They tried to make our stay in a family kind of ambient. The breakfast was super and we enjoy the terrace on the 10th floor. This trip was fantastic and the accommodations were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Expo Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ProWorldTraveler
Long Island, NY
Jan 26, 2011

Barcelona was Great!

It was nice, very clean, excellent food. One of the most friendly staffs I've encountered

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Expo Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sonny89
Birmingham, UK
Oct 5, 2013

5 Day trip

The hotel is really nice and will definitely use again the staff are really friendly and the rooms are kept clean and tidy. excellent views on the roof but swimming pool is a bit on the small side. Apart from that I do recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Port Olympic

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Expo Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jayemess
Malvern, England
Jul 27, 2013

A Great Hotel

This is our second visit to this hotel. The view from the 9tgh floor is great, the rooftop terrace and swimming pool are great, the rooms are air-conditioned and very comfortable and they are efficiently cleaned daily. The staff are especially marvellous, courteous, kind and friendly and the prices are very reasonable. It is very close to a main station, Sants Estacio, and the metro, and is only a short walk to the Magic Fountains and other well-known tourist sites. I would recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take a 10-trip metro ticket for 9.8 euros - you can go anywhere in Barcelona, even to the airport, on less than 1 euro per journey.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Expo Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrownMagic
Mildenhall, UK
Feb 1, 2011

Pretty Nice Hotel

From the airport my friends and I took a cab to the hotel and it cost about 25 Euro. The drive was about 20 minutes, so it wasn't bad. When arriving at the hotel the staff was very nice and it helped that they spoke English. If you plan on staying at this hotel I recommend paying the extra money to upgrade to an Executive bedroom. The Executive bedroom was very nice and clean. The only downside I would say is that the bed was pretty stiff and the comforter could have been nicer. Overall I would recommend this hotel to friends. It's very close to the tube, but my friends and I found it easier to take cabs everywhere. The hotel is with in walking distance to a few nice sights, but it will cost you about 15 Euro for a cab ride to the nicer Bars/Clubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Dress to Impress! The better you dress, the better they will treat you. I went to a club and it seemed like the bouncer raised the age limit just for my friends because they didn't dress as nice as myself and others.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Expo Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vampyrlicious
Glasgow/Rome
Nov 6, 2013

Good Location

Very Good Location, I used this hotel last night I was in Spain closer to the airport and city centre. However you can hear very well the people next to your room. The beds are a bit hard. Old TV with not listed right channels. I had nice dinner, very nice staff, veggie pizza it was ok. Goat cheese salad amazing. Overall its a good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Placa Espanya very close you can see the Arena and catch the bus to the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search