$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Expo Hotel Barcelona

4 stars
View map of Mallorca, 1-23, Explotacion Hotelera Expo Sa, Barcelona, 08014

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Expo Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Expo Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cardsharx2
Couples
Wisconsin
Jun 8, 2010

Great location!

Great location and an overall fantastic hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Expo Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler Frank
Family
Miami
Jul 28, 2015

Awesome European vacation

Very good location near public transport. Accommodating and friendly staff. Large but basic rooms, ideal for the thrifty traveler in a city where accommodations are on the high end cost-wise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Expo Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Macb
Couples
Blackpool, UK
Dec 2, 2012

Barcelona Chill Out

We have stayed at this hotel previously.We think It is in an excellent location for getting around Barcelona due to the excellent subway system and is just a short walk from Saints train station. You can also get on the train from the airport taking you to Saints train station which is far cheaper than getting a taxi. Worth buying a T10 ticket for around 10 euros for 10 trips on the subway. We found the hotel very clean and staff very friendly and helpful. We ate in the bar a couple of times and the food was good. The only down side to this hotel but we think is outweighed by the service and location is the bed mattresses. Both my wife and I found them uncomfortable resulting in sore backs each morning. If you like shopping the Roca Village trip is worth a visit. It's not very large but is a very nice outlet village.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Hop on hop off tour buses so you can stop off at one or more of the shopping areas and just hop back on the next bus.

Review of Expo Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
9alby9
Business
Pennsylania
Aug 16, 2013

Great Hotel

Great value for the price. Yes, there may not be many places around the hotel, but you are close to the main train station and to two subway lines that will place you anywhere in the city within minutes. Rooms as spacious as they get in this city and clean. Cost of food (breakfast) was very reasonable with a very aboundant breakfast buffet to suit any European or American traveller.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Expo Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ProWorldTraveler
Family
Long Island, NY
Jan 26, 2011

Barcelona was Great!

It was nice, very clean, excellent food. One of the most friendly staffs I've encountered

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Expo Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Miami, Florida
Jul 7, 2011

Relaxing

We really enjoy our stay at the hotel. The employees were extremely helpful. They tried to make our stay in a family kind of ambient. The breakfast was super and we enjoy the terrace on the 10th floor. This trip was fantastic and the accommodations were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Expo Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
YH TAN
Family
dublin 1
Mar 15, 2015

CLEAN HOTEL GOOD LOCATION NICE STAFF

Stay here for 2 night with family. Very clean hotel. Nice staff and very near to the subway. will back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Expo Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lauren W.
Couples
N/A
Apr 8, 2015

Amazing Easter Break

The hotel was amazing! the location was PERFECT!!! Staff helped us plan days out and how to use the metro. Our overall best staff was Jordi! so lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Expo Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donna O.
Friends
N/A
May 30, 2015

fab hotel in a great location

booked this hotel for a group of 8. slightly concerned over some of the room reviews but needn't have worried. The hotel is a 2 minute walk from Sants station - perfect for the R2 train from the airport. Quiet neighbourhood with bars and restaurants a lot cheaper and more authentic than in the overpriced Ramblas district. The room was spotlessly clean, extremely comfy bed. Yes, the tv is old fashioned but it had bbc news 24 - we didn't go to Barcelona to watch tv. We had a balcony with a view of the Magic fountains of Montjuic and we could also see the sea in the distance. There was a large walk in wardrobe with a free safe. The room was air conditioned and this was a valued extra as it was hot when we visited. We paid extra for the buffet breakfast and it was one of the best I've had. So much choice and everything relenished quickly. There is an indoor bar on floor 3 as well as computers and printers for printing off boarding passes and booking trips etc. The rooftop pool is small but just right for a cool off when it's hot. Also a nice terrace bar - perfect for a sangria in the sun. We had brilliant wifi connection in our rooms and throughout the hotel - no drop in service. All the staff we encountered were pleasant and helpful.My only small critique is that there was no furniture on the balcony which was a shame. And although the tv was serviceable it was also cumbersome and in the way ( it was on the corner of the dressing table and we did keep knocking it). Overall though this the perfect hotel for us and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Expo Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donna O.
Friends
N/A
Jun 1, 2015

Great hotel in a great location

Stayed as a party of 8. Excellent location just a 2 minute walk to Sants train station. Good choice of bars and restaurants within a 5-10 minute walk. Breakfast (not included in our package) was well worth the money - loads of choice (about 20 different kinds of bread), cooked items and the usual fruit and continental fare. Everything was replenished as needed - probably the best hotel breakfast I've had. The room, although not luxuriously appointed by any means was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed including a fridge/mini bar. The beds were extremely comfy and I slept like a log for the whole time I was there. Air conditioning and a balcony were a welcome bonus. There was a walk in wardrobe with hanging rails, drawers and safe plus loads of room to store cases etc. The bathroom was large and well fitted and most of all, spotless. Towels replaced daily and room serviced daily. We also had a lovely view of the Magic Fountain and could clearly see the sea in the distance. We didn't experience a lot of noise. Yes the TV was an old fashioned CRT, but we weren't there to watch TV so it didn't bother us. The hotel has a lovely indoor bar (for those chilly nights) and a fabulous outdoor bar on the rooftop terrace, along with a small swimming pool and sunbathing deck. The staff we encountered were all helpful and polite. My only critique would be there was no balcony furniture which would have been nice. I would not hesitate to stay here again when I next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top