$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Expo Hotel Barcelona

4 stars
Mallorca, 1-23, Explotacion Hotelera Expo Sa, Barcelona, 08014
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
38 reviews
GOOD LOCATION

was here with my family for 2 night April 7th and 8th, room is clean, staff are friendly , location... See full review

  • YH TAN
  • Apr 12, 2014
Good Location

Very Good Location, I used this hotel last night I was in Spain closer to the airport and city... See full review

  • Vampyrlicious
  • Nov 6, 2013
Expo Hotel is specially designed to provide maximum comfort and functionality. Located just a few steps from the central Sants railway station and the fair grounds (Fira Barcelona), this hotel is also only a few minutes from the famous Avenida Diagonal, Barcelona's financial and commercial centre. Plaza Catalunya is a 5 minute journey by local train. The hotel offers the Stop'n'Rest zone, a casual 3-in-1 dining area that is a combination of reading corner, snack bar and restaurant, outdoor swimming pool (open May to September), 9 meetings rooms and parking. All of the 423 rooms in the Expo Hotel Barcelona are of very good size, right up from the 184 standard rooms and 26 individual rooms to the 213 executive bedrooms. The impressive facilities include a rooftop swimming pool, terrace with stunning panoramic views out over the city, banquet facilities, bar, business center, conference facilities, currency exchange, doctor on call, dry cleaning, free Internet access - wireless, laundry service - at cost, lift/ elevator, lobby, non-smoking rooms, parking facilities - at cost, reception, restaurant, room service - at cost, safe deposit box, smoke-free hotel, solarium, swimming pool - outdoor.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Expo Hotel Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Expo Hotel Barcelona Rooms

Superior Room
Room with two twin beds or one double bed, it's especially designed to meet the needs of your professional activities. The hotel offers elegant decoration in bright and spacious rooms. The room offers air conditioning, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, color TV, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, free Wireless internet access, laundry service, mini bar - at cost, non-smoking rooms, pay TV, room service - at cost, safe in room and telephone.
Standard Room
Room with two twin beds (double bed on request)fully equipped to offer the highest comfort and functionality. The room has elegant design with warm tones. With personalised service, the hotel will make sure that you feel just like at home. The room offers air conditioning, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, color TV, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, free Wireless Internet access, laundry service, mini bar - at cost, non-smoking rooms, pay TV, room service - at cost, safe in room and telephone.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 0.1 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 0.1 mi
  • Dona i Ocell: 0.2 mi
  • Plaza de Espanya: 0.4 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 0.6 mi
  • Carrer de Sants: 0.6 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 0.6 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 0.6 mi
  • Les Corts: 0.6 mi
  • CaixaForum: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza Espanya: 0.7 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 0.7 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 0.8 mi
  • Palau dels Esports de Barcelona: 0.8 mi
  • Parc de l'Espanya Industrial: 0.1 mi
  • Barcelona Sants railway station: 0.1 mi
  • Dona i Ocell: 0.2 mi
  • Plaza de Espanya: 0.4 mi
  • Fran Daurel Foundation: 0.6 mi
  • Carrer de Sants: 0.6 mi
  • Fundació Fran Daurel: 0.6 mi
  • Fira de Barcelona: 0.6 mi
  • Les Corts: 0.6 mi
  • CaixaForum: 0.6 mi
  • Plaza Espanya: 0.7 mi
  • Barcelona Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Poble Espanyol: 0.7 mi
  • Piscines Bernat Picornell: 0.8 mi
  • Palau dels Esports de Barcelona: 0.8 mi
  • Palau Nacional: 0.9 mi
  • Museu d'Arqueologia de Catalunya: 0.9 mi
  • Teatre Lliure: 1 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 1 mi
  • Archaeology CatalunyaMuseum of Catalonia: 1 mi
  • Camp Nou: 1 mi
  • Nou Camp Stadium: 1 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 1 mi
  • Teatre Grec: 1.1 mi
  • FC Barcelona Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Fundació Joan Miró: 1.1 mi
  • Barcelona Olympic Stadium: 1.2 mi
  • Palau Blaugrana: 1.2 mi
  • Anella Olimpica: 1.2 mi
  • Palau Sant Jordi: 1.2 mi
  • Estadi Olímpic Lluís Companys: 1.2 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 1.2 mi
  • Montjuïc: 1.3 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 1.3 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 1.3 mi
  • El Raval: 1.3 mi
  • Air Raid Shelter: 1.3 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 1.4 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 1.4 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 1.4 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 1.4 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 1.4 mi
  • Coliseum: 1.4 mi
  • Sant Pau del Camp: 1.4 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 1.4 mi

Dining

Stop'n' Rest Zone
Fancy a bite to eat or a snack? At Stop'n'Rest you will find a casual 3-in-1 dining area that is a combination of reading corner, snack bar and restaurant. It has been created so that you can have something to eat at your own pace and in your own way surrounded by quality, comfort, and sharp design. It's a space designed to be used any day of the week, fitting in with your needs. An example of how we are trying to meet the needs of our guests at the Expo Hotel Barcelona.
La Terraza BCN Urban Club
Discover a fresh concept in La Terraza BCN Urban Club. An open-air space designed for you to switch off and be carried away by your senses. Guests can enjoy tasty gourmet burguers and a wide variety of cocktails, all surrounded by the stunnings views of the city. * Open from 11am to 1am. * Kitchen open all day. * Access from the 9th floor. * Seasonal - terms would vary depending on weather conditions.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We have 9 multipurpose meeting rooms at your disposal, which can be adapted for various layouts and capacities. You will have the support of our highly advanced audiovisual and technical equipment, and a group of professionals with an acute attention to detail. Audiovisual equipment: * Computers (laptops or desktops) * Screen * Overhead projectors * Video projectors * T.V. and video * Printers * Spotlights * Megaphone (up to 2 microphones) with the option of a sound system * Flip Chart

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Expo Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Expo Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pooja
London
Jan 2, 2013

Good getaway

Good hotel and the breakfast was good.Room clean . Metro & train stations are near hotel .Room service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Expo Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
g!
Business
gemany
Feb 21, 2011

I love Barcelona

The staff was great. Antonio is wonderful! The place was clean and the food was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro and main train station is across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Expo Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrownMagic
Business
Mildenhall, UK
Feb 1, 2011

Pretty Nice Hotel

From the airport my friends and I took a cab to the hotel and it cost about 25 Euro. The drive was about 20 minutes, so it wasn't bad. When arriving at the hotel the staff was very nice and it helped that they spoke English. If you plan on staying at this hotel I recommend paying the extra money to upgrade to an Executive bedroom. The Executive bedroom was very nice and clean. The only downside I would say is that the bed was pretty stiff and the comforter could have been nicer. Overall I would recommend this hotel to friends. It's very close to the tube, but my friends and I found it easier to take cabs everywhere. The hotel is with in walking distance to a few nice sights, but it will cost you about 15 Euro for a cab ride to the nicer Bars/Clubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Dress to Impress! The better you dress, the better they will treat you. I went to a club and it seemed like the bouncer raised the age limit just for my friends because they didn't dress as nice as myself and others.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Expo Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ProWorldTraveler
Business
Long Island, NY
Jan 26, 2011

Barcelona was Great!

It was nice, very clean, excellent food. One of the most friendly staffs I've encountered

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Expo Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
loveland, ohio
Jun 30, 2010

Very nice and worked great for me.

Staff always helpful, friendly and informed. Next to metro stop so traveling anywhere was easy. If you're a walker, it's even better, since the walk to all the tourist areas is pleasant and safe (and great exercise). Managed to blow a fuse in my room (plugged in converter the wrong way). Maintenance staff was up to fix it less than 10 minutes after I called the front desk and told them the problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Expo Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
Jun 10, 2010

first time

Hotel was ok not four star but was at a great location with a helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Expo Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cardsharx2
Business
Wisconsin
Jun 8, 2010

Great location!

Great location and an overall fantastic hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Expo Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
[*] Man
Business
Cherry Hill, NJ
Sep 22, 2009

Nice Hotel

This hotel was very clean and I felt safe. It is only 5 blocks from the Plaza Espanya. However, it is about a good 15 blocks (30 min walk) from the Plaza Catalunya -- the more famous Plaza. Also, the hotel is one block from the Barcelo Sants train stop, so there is easy access to the airport (no need for a costly cab ride!). Just note the pool is a bit smaller than it is portrayed in the picture. Otherwise I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a giant mini-mart right around the corner from the hotel where you can buy snacks and any items you may have forgotten to take on your trip. Also note that all souvenir shops are run by Indians and you can negotiate on prices. Most of the time you can get them down to 50% of what they are asking for. Just start to walk away and they come back with a lower price. For example, I got a shirt that was marked 11.90 Euro for only 6 Euro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Expo Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Puerto De Santa Maria, Spain
Sep 7, 2009

Barcelona

I flew into Barcelona at the Pratt Airport. The location was very convenient....if you knew where to get off the train at. It is located directly outside the Sants Estacion. When I checked in........my first thought was that the outside facade of the building was not that of a four star hotel. The inside of the lobby had been freshly renovated. When I checked in to my hotel room, however, I was not so happy. First of all the room I paid for on Orbitz was about the level that I would have expected from a two star or a bad three star in Spain. I immediately went down to the lobby and asked for an upgrade. I was happy to find out that an upgrade was only 8 euros per night. The room was much more to my liking....and was that of a decent four star. I did not like that you had to pay for the internet. I became very frustrated when my internet password didn't work on two occasions, causing me to have to go back downstairs to the lobby twice. Then my room key quit working twice. The rooms did however have an excellent view of the lights of Montjuic. Everything you would want to see such as the Las Ramblas, Barri Gotica, and Sagra Familia was within 5 to 7 euros for a taxi ride. I was impressed by the multi lingual staff. Each section of staff seemed to have a person that could speak up to three languages including Russian, English, Spanish, French, Catalunyan, and more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top