$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

5 stars
View map of Moll de Barcelona, S/N, Barcelona, 08039

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peony
Business
uk
Jun 10, 2012

peferect location

brilliant location, just 5 min walk from las ramblas and the port. very clean but also very noisy as right next to port and very busy with cruise ships coming and going throughout the night- rooms could have better soundproofing. spacious rooms, staff are very efficient and cater to requirements. there was no iron in the room but we called room service and they sent one up straight away. there is no kettle in the room- boiling water is available at a charge, but apart from that cannot fault it. sight seeing bus stops right outside hotel which is perfect as runs till late at night. also metro stop outside hotel but we mainly walked and used the sight seeing bus to get around. perfect hotel for any type of travel due to central location if you like walking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
c.scampini
Business
legnano, italy
Sep 18, 2012

Almost perferct

The hotel is well located, quite confortable, staff adequate to the declared category. The lobby is poor equpped ang doesn't give the impression to enter a 5 star hotel! In my opinion there is room for improvement. The cost of additional services like minibar, breakfast etc. seems extremely high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A fan of Spain
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 26, 2012

A good, solid place to stay

Overall, this was a good place to stay. It required some walking to get to places, whether it was La Rambla, Barceloneta or the metro, but the walks were doable. It was nice to be away from the congestion of the tourist areas. The view was good. I was concerned the cruise ships would be loud, but we never heard them leave or arrive. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. The rooms were spacious and clean. My issues have to do with the bathroom and amenities...no washcloths/bath sponges, no robes, only 1 large towel/person, another lotion was never provided in our 5 days (which I was using), but I received 5 other shampoos and gels (which I wasn't using), and the glass on the shower wasn't long enough to keep the water in. I wouldn't normally have an issue with some of these items, especially not getting a robe, but we did at our other Spain hotels, and none of those claimed to a flagship hotel of the brand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KYJF
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Nov 19, 2012

Best hotel for a cruise

Great location if you are in a cruise. 5-8 minute walk and you are in Las Ramblas. Also a 10 minute walk from Maremagnum Mall. Ask for a sea view room. The views are breath taking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Do the tourist bus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
leimolavida
Business
cairo
Jan 5, 2013

Excellent Hotel

It is a real luxurious hotel , they really try yo make their best to make sure what u wish for is available for you, the staff friendliness is amazing they welcome u every where u go and give the king feeling when they do. The hotel location is perfect as far, not far from the airport around 20 mibytes by taxi, and it is 5 minutes from the city center. It was an enjoyable visit and I am sure I will be visiting them again soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go Maramagnum shopping centre on the Marina bay, it has really some nice authentic sea food restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colorado travelers 2013
Business
Colorado
Mar 25, 2013

Life at the Marina.

Staff was pleasant, very willing to be helpful in any way they could. We appreciated not being in the noisier parts of Barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WantAGeek
Business
Barcelona
May 29, 2013

Nice long weekend

Can't fault the actual hotel but the staff were a little slow, the hotel location was a bit boring to walk to/from and there were no spectacular views from the hotel. You were either looking at the cable car tower or a courtyard out the back. Bit of a shame as it's on the mariner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get off the main streets and get lost in the many winding alleys to find some true gems for eating and drinking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pradd20
Business
USA
Jun 18, 2013

Relaxing with great location

Great location, Room was clean and good size. But for five star hotel it did not provide in room free coffee and tea. Even one star hotel provides free coffee and coffee make. I was surprised and disappointed. Great location. Nice view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ian and Elaine
Business
Barcelona
Jun 27, 2013

Perfect location

Very good hotel, although the pool was deceptively small (did not compare to photo on web site). Staff very friendly. could do with better pillows and some actual tea and coffee in the room, to go along with the kettle. Drinks and mini-bar expensive. Lovely location with views over the city and across the marina, quite but still local to the main tourist spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just off Las Ramblas, small restaurant called Rita Blue, excellent food and not expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rikstr
Business
Burlington, Ontario, Canada
May 23, 2014

Great choice for cruisers

Nice, clean & comfortable hotel with friendly staff. Great location for pre or post stay for cruisers as it's close to the cruise port. Not much to do in the immediate vicinity but Las Ramblas is just about a 10 minute walk away. There's also a hop on hop off bus stop nearby for easy access to all of the sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top