$181 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

5 stars
View map of Moll de Barcelona, S/N, Barcelona, 08039

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephanie W.
Friends
Miami
Dec 29, 2014

First trip to. Barcelona

Beautiful hotel close enough to main street for shopping and dining but far enough to have a quite evening. Rooms and accommodations were amazing. I would love to stay here again for a longer visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephanie W.
Friends
Miami
Dec 16, 2014

First trip to. Barcelona

Beautiful hotel close enough to main street for shopping and dining but far enough to have a quite evening. Rooms and accommodations were amazing. I would love to stay here again for a longer visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andy C
Couples
Houghton Regis
Mar 26, 2015

Great hotel in a great location

Stay here for 4 nights in mid March, the hotel was very clean, tidy and well maintained. It was in a great area with some great views and just a few minutes walk from the bustling La Rambla where there are loads of shops, bars and restaurants. The staff are what made this hotel so fantastic, every member of staff was friendly, welcoming and would do everything in their power to make our stay the best it could be. The drawbacks were that food and drink was a bit on the pricey side but as I said its a few mins walk from La Rambla so you don't have to eat or drink at the hotel. Also the pool and jacuzzi were not in use due to it being out of season. Being British, 16c is more than warm enough for an outdoor pool, the gym however was open which was much better than most hotel gyms with plenty of space and enough equipment for a decent workout. Overall I rate this hotel very highly, the rooms were clean, tidy and comfortable with great views. On a side note, the pillows in the room were the best I've experienced! The staff make this hotel and I would happily stay here again if I were to visit Barcelona again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FQuinn
Family
Ireland
Jun 6, 2013

Very Nice Stay

The Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel is a lovely hotel in an excellent location right on the Marina. Staff were superb all through our stay, the breakfast secection was the best I have ever seen, and the Piano Bar was a lovely place to unwind after a long day. The rooms were large by European standards, and seperate shower and bath areas was a nice touch. There also was lots of Wardrobe space, free WiFi and a free safe in the room. There was even live music on sunday morning at breakfast! My only complaint was that the toiletries were poor for the hotel standard. I love Barcelona and suspect I will be back at the Eurostars!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mohammed A.
Friends
N/A
Jun 10, 2015

Great trip

It was really great hotel and not as costly as I would think.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Asha
Family
UK
Aug 12, 2011

Great family holiday

We are a family of 4, had 2 rooms. Excellent view facing the marina, very clean and comfortable rooms. Very good location, a 5 minute walk to Las Ramblas and the nearest metro station. The hop-on, hop-off buses stop in front of the hotel if you prefer to use those for visiting the city. We walked to the nearer tourist attractions including Flamenco dance show and took the metro to the other places. Las Ramblas is expensive but plenty of restaurants on streets just off it. We were told that the hotel may be noisy, we did not find that. Breakfast was expensive at 20 Euros per head so we avoided it. It would be good if they did breakfast inclusive deals for this hotel. We requested a kettle in the room which was provided immediately free of charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The queues for the Sagrada Familia are long and buying a ticket can take 1-2 hours. However just outside the attraction there is a yellow vending machine (the tourist information staff directed us to it) 'La Caxia' where you can buy an advanced ticket but you have to specify day and time.

Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
atrue42long
Couples
Florida, USA
Dec 6, 2011

Great Location Luxury Hotel

We stayed for one night prior to boarding our Cruise at the adjacent Port. When we checked in, we found that our room's air conditioning did not work. I went downstairs and spoke face-to-face with the gentleman who had checked us in about he problem. Two and a half hours later, nothing had been done. At this point my wife and I proceeded to go out for dinner. As we walked through the lobby, once again I spoke face-to-face with the same gentleman and advised him we still had no air conditioning. I stated to him that if it was not rectified by the time we returned, I would expect to be relocated to another room. When we returned, he was no where to be found. His replacement, a young woman, listened to my story and Immediately reassigned us to an upgraded room with full service. Although the situation was rectified, we should never have had to deal with this delay and inconvenience, therefore I can only rate this Property as "Good" overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If passing through Barcelona at the beginning or ending of a Cruise, this property is ultra convenient.

Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bruder49
Couples
Stuttgart, Germany
Mar 17, 2012

great place near Ramblas, Barcelona

It was a bit pricey but worth the stay. Again near all restaurants, attractions and walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RudyV
Couples
Baton Rouge, La.
Jul 15, 2012

Forget luggage

It is a very nice hotel. A little on its own at one of the docks but close to the Rambla. We checked in and they insisted that they would bring the luggage up after we checked in. Well, we checked in and went to our room and waite, waited, and waited some more. After half an hour I had to go back down to the desk and ask for my luggage to be brought up. It was sitting there and everyone was just talking with the lobby empty of clients. They asked which one was my luggage and when I pointed it out they brought it up. No identification check.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice restaurant in the Barceloneta area by the same name. A little expensive but it was worth it. We walked if you are not in a hurry. Nice big sidewalks.

Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Travels
Couples
San Francisco, CA
Jun 14, 2012

Recommend Hotel... but

Good location at foot of La Rambla. Great if you are going on a cruize. View of city obstructed by Tram Tower. Loacated at marina, near cruize port.. which is good. Loacated in complex of 4 buildings. It is 4th building, the other three are office buildings which block sea view. Breakfast is good, at 27 euros...all you can eat. Room clean, bed very compoftable, nice design of rooms... Staff a 50/50... 50 good, 50 a bit lazy... Did not bring luggage to room... called three times... finally want down and got luggage my self - not 5 star for sure... Called for ice bucket... 2 times...not delivered, went down to front desk... asked for ice bucket .. finall got one... Stayed on two different times ... first time reservation all ready and had early check in.. great. Second time, reservation not ready, no early check in as requested.. One wall in room in an otherwise very nice room, by the luggage stand, what marked up.. not 5 star look for room... Maids ignore the 'Do not Disturb' signs.. so be careful.. Do not pay full price.. got a better deal with online.. Overall, besides the small things mentioned above... Recommend hotel... World traveler...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Breakfast once at the hotel.. But otherwise eat outside....in the city...

Back to menu Return to top