$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

5 stars
View map of Moll de Barcelona, S/N, Barcelona, 08039

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laguna Hills,CA
Nov 3, 2009

Superb location & service

Great starting point for seeing sites.The on/off tourist bus has a nearby stop,metro stop nearby & many sites within easy walking distance. Rooms are truly special. Concierge & staff service are exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ex-patriot
Business
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Jun 30, 2009

Fantastic finish to a beautiful cruise.

We took the double decker tourist bus around Barcelona, which stops right infront of the hotel. We walked over to the many fish restaurants nearby. Calm and serene location in a hectic town. Walking distance to Las Ramblas where everyone congregates. Spotless rooms, very modern, excellent service as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Saw Flamingo performance in Las Ramblas, within a long stroll from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr&Mrs T
Business
Texas
Jun 9, 2009

The best hotel for the price

The best hotel during our european trip.The staffs were very helpful, and they let us checked in early & kept our luggages after we checked out until we were ready to get on the cruise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Location is within walking distance of everything, without the noise from the La Ramblas street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ritzville, WA
Dec 15, 2009

Great location

Hop on and off Bus service right outside the door was great. Location next to La Rambla and Cruise terminal excellant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
frequent Vallarta visitor
Business
SoCAL USA
May 25, 2009

Barcelona at it's Best, Stay here!

I always dread coming to an amazing hotel with a prepaid reservation that is a small fraction of hotel's own online "best" pricing. However, check-in was great and I got an amazing high view room with harbor, ocean and mountain views (a corner room) that was 5 times the size of a nice room in Venice or Paris. The hotel is on a pier between the ocean liner docks but the windows were soundproofed. Both Barcelona tour bus companies have stops near (but not at) the hotel entrance and I often walked back from day trips as coming back was all downhill and easier than going uphill. There is no better place to stay at in my opinion. WIfi is free on level 1 business center but expensive in room. VOIP worked great as Wifi speed was excellent on Level 1. Security was always present and always pleasant. Staff is 6 star while hotel is genuine 5 star. You will not regret staying here. No in-room coffee maker, stocked but expensive mini-bar. The tap hot water is steaming hot from tap and I made instant coffee. The hotel is spotless clean and my room had both a jacuzzi-style massage tub and a nice shower with the multi-jet sprays & nozzles. 5 English channels including CNN and BBC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

buy a 1 or 2 day Barcelona City Tour or Touristic bus pass but be aware service ends by 8 PM. I had my own drive but could not see myself figuring out where to park in the city at each attraction. Tour buses are both 21 euro for 1 day, 27 euro for 2 days per person. on/off whenever you wanted.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harley Rider
Business
colorado
Sep 23, 2011

Great Hotel

The staff at the hotel were excellent, very helpful, and spoke english, which was important to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lutz, FL
Sep 21, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Great location Staff fantistic....always there to please Within walking distance of local activity, historical places of intrest and much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Barcelona Fan
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jan 3, 2011

A Wonderful Week at Great Hotel

From the moment we arrived and were allowed an early check-in, until check-out a week later, we enjoyed every day. We were upgraded to a mini suite overlooking the city, Montjuic, and the harbor. The room had beautiful hardwood floors, a gracious spa bathroom, floor to ceiling sliding doors to a full balcony, and for our taste, a great firm mattress. The location is a retreat from the bustle of the busy city streets, and yet a ten minute walk to the harbor side of Las Ramblas and a nearby subway stop. Taxis are abundant and reasonable outside the hotel. We celebrated New Year's Eve in our room with a quiet dinner and watched the fireworks from our balcony at midnight. It was a great experience. We checked other hotels in different locations for comparison and are convinced that this is the best choice. A truly a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had a great seafood dinner at Seven Ports in the old quarter and another at El Chipiron Monchos at the harbor shopping/ dining complex.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dbo
Business
New York, NY
Dec 13, 2010

Great, great service

The staff was painstaking careful in all details. Truly concerned with our comfort and needs, and willing to provide it in a charming light hearted manner. If one asks for the staff's help, one will receive it. I have stayed at many great hotels, and this is one of them in every way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurant Alba Granados. excellent beef.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eugene, OR
Nov 9, 2010

Excellent choice

Early check-in was no problem, room was clean and well appointed, view was great, staff was wonderful and fluent in several languages, and the location was very convenient. Truly a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hop-on, Hop-off Tourist bus stops right out front. Taxis are no problem either. Go anywhere easily!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top