$181 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

5 stars
View map of Moll de Barcelona, S/N, Barcelona, 08039

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harley Rider
Couples
colorado
Sep 23, 2011

Great Hotel

The staff at the hotel were excellent, very helpful, and spoke english, which was important to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Lutz, FL
Sep 21, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Great location Staff fantistic....always there to please Within walking distance of local activity, historical places of intrest and much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Barcelona Fan
Couples
Dallas, Texas
Jan 3, 2011

A Wonderful Week at Great Hotel

From the moment we arrived and were allowed an early check-in, until check-out a week later, we enjoyed every day. We were upgraded to a mini suite overlooking the city, Montjuic, and the harbor. The room had beautiful hardwood floors, a gracious spa bathroom, floor to ceiling sliding doors to a full balcony, and for our taste, a great firm mattress. The location is a retreat from the bustle of the busy city streets, and yet a ten minute walk to the harbor side of Las Ramblas and a nearby subway stop. Taxis are abundant and reasonable outside the hotel. We celebrated New Year's Eve in our room with a quiet dinner and watched the fireworks from our balcony at midnight. It was a great experience. We checked other hotels in different locations for comparison and are convinced that this is the best choice. A truly a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had a great seafood dinner at Seven Ports in the old quarter and another at El Chipiron Monchos at the harbor shopping/ dining complex.

Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dbo
Business
New York, NY
Dec 13, 2010

Great, great service

The staff was painstaking careful in all details. Truly concerned with our comfort and needs, and willing to provide it in a charming light hearted manner. If one asks for the staff's help, one will receive it. I have stayed at many great hotels, and this is one of them in every way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurant Alba Granados. excellent beef.

Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Eugene, OR
Nov 9, 2010

Excellent choice

Early check-in was no problem, room was clean and well appointed, view was great, staff was wonderful and fluent in several languages, and the location was very convenient. Truly a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hop-on, Hop-off Tourist bus stops right out front. Taxis are no problem either. Go anywhere easily!

Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ANY FREIND OR BUSINESS ASSOCIATE
Couples
LONG ISLAND, NEW YORK
Jan 20, 2011

REVIEW OF EUROSTARS GRAND MARINA HOTEL

THIS IS A PERFECT HOTEL. EXTREMELY LARGE MODERN ROOM(BRIGHT WITH LOTS OF WINDOWS) WITH A LARGE BATHROOM WITH SEPARATE SHOWER AND TUB. THE SPECIAL SHOWER IS EQUIPPED WITH A 6-HEADED SHOWER THAT IS VERY STRONG. BEST HOTEL SHOWER EVER. THE HOTEL HAS A POOL, GLASS WORKOUT ROOM AND INDOOR WHIRLPOOL ON THE ROOF. THE LOCATION OF THE HOTEL IS IN THE BAY AT THE WORLD TRADE CENTER AND CRUISE PORT. THE HOTEL IS ONLY A 5 MINUTE WALK TO THE BEGINNING OF THE RAMBLA AND A 10 MINUTE WALK TO THE SEASIDE/BEACH AREA OF BARCELONA. WORTH EVERY STAR OF A 5 STAR GL HOTEL WE WILL STAY HERE AGAIN AND AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

FOR SHOPPING AND DINING THE RAMBLA AREA AND SEASIDE/BEACH AREA CAN'T BE MISSED.

Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Budd
Family
Harrisburg, PA, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Incredible location and facility

We were extremely pleased with the location and amenities!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The open top touristic bus was a great value and good way to see the city. Definitely take the gondola on a round-trip to the fort.

Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Millville NJ
Oct 9, 2010

Nice Hotel!!

Phenomenal Would highly reccomend!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kjelli
Friends
Melsomvik Norway
Aug 24, 2009

excelent stay

3 days relaxing with friends. Expencive breakfast All over wery nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mirra blau up in the mountain. 10-15 min with taxi.Excellent view of barcelona.

Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WJPO
Couples
Phoenix, AZ
Nov 17, 2014

Truly a five-star experience!

This hotel is ideally located for us - close to the Rambla, close to the old city, close to a metro stop, etc. And the hotel itself is stellar! Accompany this with a very affable staff and things don't get much better! We have stayed here before and will stay here again when we are back in Barcelona!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

You will be amply rewarded after a good 1/2 hour walk to Lonja de Tapas (either one of two - both in the "old city") as the food is nouveau tapas - different kinds of tapas served in a variety of new ways.

Back to menu Return to top