$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

5 stars
Moll de Barcelona, S/N, Barcelona, 08039
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
84 reviews
Great location, friendly, helpful staff

Perfect location to La Rambla and other attractions, including beaches and waterfront. Quiet, being... See full review

  • k in ny
  • Feb 20, 2014
Great Location for Cruise departures!

We stayed here twice and both times it was great. Even got a free room upgrade that was to an... See full review

  • KPkicker
  • Jan 26, 2014
Select ship-inspired hideaway on Barcelona’s seafront

Shaped like a transatlantic liner, the exclusive Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel on the central wharf of Barcelona's port showcases minimalist avant-garde design and a fresh Mediterranean look. A great hideaway for business and leisure visitors alike, the hotel features a fully bevy of facilities. Those include an outdoor pool with city and port vistas, a state-of-the-art fitness center, sauna and Jacuzzi, a piano bar and an excellent Mediterranean restaurant. The light-filled rooms feature a contemporary look, hydro-massage baths and free Wi-Fi.

Highlights
  • Outdoor swimming pool with city and port views
  • Free wireless Internet in the rooms
  • Opera soirees on Saturdays in the lobby bar
  • Mediterranean cuisine at Aire de Mar restaurant
Rooms

The Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel showcases 291 rooms inside an eight-floor building. The elegant rooms offer clean lines, soothing hues, fine wood and beautiful textiles. The overall result is a well-balanced design that fits with the hotel's Mediterranean surroundings. Most of the rooms come with balconies overlooking the sea. All are equipped with the latest perks such as free Wi-Fi and hydro-massage bathtubs. Room types include superior, deluxe and premier. The six suite categories all feature more space as well as hydro-massage shower cabins in addition to tubs.

Features

The greatest aspect of staying at the Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel is the seafront location in the hub of Barcelona's bustling Port Vell. This cutting-edge building in the shape of an ocean liner provides sea and port views everywhere you look: from the outdoor swimming pool to the lavish guest rooms filled with natural light. The main lobby showcases a dazzling circular staircase by the renowned architect I. M. Pei who designed the pyramid at the entrance to the Louvre Museum in Paris. Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel hosts avant-garde art exhibits on a rotating basis. The on-site Aire de Mar restaurant with an orange tree-lined terrace serves excellent Mediterranean cuisine. The Opera Nights that take place in the lobby bar on Saturdays fill the hotel with live arias and vibratos. The fully-equipped fitness center has a sauna and Jacuzzi.

Transportation
  • Barcelona International Airport (7.4 mi/11.9 km)
  • Closest metro stop: Drassanes (on the L3 line)
Attractions
  • Las Ramblas (.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Plaza Catalunya (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Sagrada Familia (2.2 mi/3.5 km)

Hotel Map

41.3715 2.181
Area served
Barcelona.
Nearby airports
Barcelona Airport.
Area description
At a mere 10 minutes from the airport and the Sants Central Train Station, the hotel is also an excellent starting point for visits to the GHOTHIC QUARTER ,LAS RAMBLAS, the Cathedral and the Picasso Museum, as well as the centrally located shopping districts of PLAZA CATALUNYA and Passeig de Gràcia. This direct connection to the heart of the city's historical, commercial and financial areas, tops off the list of true luxuries that Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel offers its guests.
Barcelona Shopping Line
The Barcelona Shopping Line is a retail thoroughfare stretching from the Port Vell, or old harbour area, to the uptown Avinguda Diagonal. It brings together the largest and most unique range of shops. Here, prestigious international brands stand side by side with the typical Barcelona shops that highlight the city’s individuality.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL Rooms

Premier Double Room
The bedding option for this room is 1 king bed with is a king size bedroom with complete bath, separated shower and bath, both with hydro massage, balcony and courtesy closet. There is enough space to make a triple room with an extra bed. This type of rooms is also overlooking Barcelona. They can be also twin bedded with no difference on the rate.
Superior Room
The bedding option for the room is queen size bed with complete bathroom with hydro massage bath and you can request a balcony overlooking Barcelona which is one of the best view enjoyable from our location. They can be twin or queen with no difference on the rate.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • World trade centre and Moll de Barcelona: 0 mi
  • MareMagnum: 0.3 mi
  • Columbus Monument: 0.3 mi
  • Maritime Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Torre Sant Sebastià: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • IMAX Port Vell: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Square: 0.5 mi
  • Centre d'Art Santa Mònica: 0.5 mi
  • Montjuïc funicular: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Barcelona: 0.6 mi
  • Teatre Principal: 0.6 mi
  • Basilica de la Mare de Deu de la Merce: 0.6 mi
  • Palau Güell: 0.6 mi
  • Plaça Reial: 0.7 mi
  • World trade centre and Moll de Barcelona: 0 mi
  • MareMagnum: 0.3 mi
  • Columbus Monument: 0.3 mi
  • Maritime Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Torre Sant Sebastià: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • IMAX Port Vell: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Square: 0.5 mi
  • Centre d'Art Santa Mònica: 0.5 mi
  • Montjuïc funicular: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Barcelona: 0.6 mi
  • Teatre Principal: 0.6 mi
  • Basilica de la Mare de Deu de la Merce: 0.6 mi
  • Palau Güell: 0.6 mi
  • Plaça Reial: 0.7 mi
  • Escola de la Llotja: 0.7 mi
  • Plaça del Rei: 0.7 mi
  • Sant Pau del Camp: 0.7 mi
  • Barcelona Wax Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Hemp Museum Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Gran Teatre del Liceu: 0.7 mi
  • La Barceloneta: 0.7 mi
  • Platja de Sant Sebastià: 0.7 mi
  • Air Raid Shelter: 0.7 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.8 mi
  • La Maquinista: 0.8 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.8 mi
  • Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona: 0.8 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 0.8 mi
  • Ancient synagogue: 0.8 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.8 mi
  • Església de Sants Just i Pastor: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Maria del Mar: 0.8 mi
  • La Ribera: 0.8 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.9 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.9 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.9 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.9 mi
  • El Raval: 0.9 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.9 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Montjuïc Castle: 0.9 mi
  • Palau Reial Major: 0.9 mi
  • Barcelona Estació de França: 0.9 mi

Dining

Aire de Mar
The most exquisite palates will find their own paradise of tastes in the hotel's broad, varied gastronomy. From the rings of the "Aire de Mar", with seating for 120, come the best dishes of Mediterranean cuisine. The restaurant, which serves buffet breakfast, lunches and dinners, rounds off its offer with a warm private dining room for 40.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The establishment offers four halls with capacities of 80 to 1,000 people, as well as the exclusive hall, the Grand Marina Club. With natural light and a view of the harbour, all of the halls are air conditioned and have facilities for videoconferencing and computer connections, and include the latest audiovisual systems. The hotel can also offer its guests the 34 meeting rooms of the WTC and its auditorium for up to 430 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Asha
UK
Aug 12, 2011

Great family holiday

We are a family of 4, had 2 rooms. Excellent view facing the marina, very clean and comfortable rooms. Very good location, a 5 minute walk to Las Ramblas and the nearest metro station. The hop-on, hop-off buses stop in front of the hotel if you prefer to use those for visiting the city. We walked to the nearer tourist attractions including Flamenco dance show and took the metro to the other places. Las Ramblas is expensive but plenty of restaurants on streets just off it. We were told that the hotel may be noisy, we did not find that. Breakfast was expensive at 20 Euros per head so we avoided it. It would be good if they did breakfast inclusive deals for this hotel. We requested a kettle in the room which was provided immediately free of charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The queues for the Sagrada Familia are long and buying a ticket can take 1-2 hours. However just outside the attraction there is a yellow vending machine (the tourist information staff directed us to it) 'La Caxia' where you can buy an advanced ticket but you have to specify day and time.

Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sergey_mt
Moscow, Rusia
Jul 1, 2009

great view over barsa

It was my vacation in Spain. The location of the hotel is great. Impressed view over Barcelona. Friendly stuff, large rooms, good service. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WantAGeek
Barcelona
May 29, 2013

Nice long weekend

Can't fault the actual hotel but the staff were a little slow, the hotel location was a bit boring to walk to/from and there were no spectacular views from the hotel. You were either looking at the cable car tower or a courtyard out the back. Bit of a shame as it's on the mariner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get off the main streets and get lost in the many winding alleys to find some true gems for eating and drinking.

Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mickey Mouse Cruiser
Fairfax, VA
Aug 3, 2011

Quaint hotel in perfect location

We stayed here before our cruise. We were originally assigned a very small room. Our party had multiple rooms though, so we switched for one of the other rooms such that the baby crib would fit as well. The hotel was very quaint. Location was perfect - just off the middle of Las Ramblas and right next to the market. We did not hear any street noise at night. The beds were hard, as they were in all of the locations we stayed. There were many options nearby for quick, good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You don't need a taxi from the airport. Take the bus!

Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colorado travelers 2013
Colorado
Mar 25, 2013

Life at the Marina.

Staff was pleasant, very willing to be helpful in any way they could. We appreciated not being in the noisier parts of Barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Jun 21, 2010

Barcelona June 2010

Pleasant hotel in central location. However service is not up to 5-star standards although prices are.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Rambala and Metro within 5 minute walk

Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Campbell
Maryland
Oct 27, 2010

One night stay

We stayed at this hotel one night while before taking a cruise out of Barcelona. The room was great and the employees were very friendly. The only problem we had was the cost of the breakfast at the hotel, it seemed a fairly high for what we considered a regular continental buffet breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Boys of O-town
Orlando, FL
Jan 29, 2010

A Very Nice Resort in Barcelona.

We stayed here just before a cruise. The hotel has large spacious rooms with every amenity you can imagine. Oddly we had twin beds and didn't get to sleep together. Beds were a bit hard. Service at the front desk was great. We checked in early and spent a full day touring the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Take a tour with the Julia Tours company. A 1/2 day tour took you to all the hot spots so we got great pictures and could see the city with ease.

Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sergey_mt
Moscow, Rusia
Jul 1, 2009

great view over barsa

It was my vacation in Spain. The location of the hotel is great. Impressed view over Barcelona. Friendly stuff, large rooms, good service. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Markus Mostindien
Switzerland
May 4, 2013

Barcelona Weekend

Staff is very friendly and helpful; It's a good business Hotel at the World Trade Center, but hotel and small Restaurant have no atmosphere; picture of outdoor pool is misleading; very small out door pool on 8th floor is out of order. From a 5* hotel I clearly expect more. For me the price-performance ratio is clearly not given. My Rating is based on my expectations to a 5* Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top