$162 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

5 stars
View map of Moll de Barcelona, S/N, Barcelona, 08039

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Jun 30, 2009

Great Hotel - Great Location

The hotel staff was great. They checked us in at 10 AM and our room was beautiful. After an 8 hour over night flight it was wonderful to have the room ready when we got to Spain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ex-patriot
Business
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Jun 30, 2009

Fantastic finish to a beautiful cruise.

We took the double decker tourist bus around Barcelona, which stops right infront of the hotel. We walked over to the many fish restaurants nearby. Calm and serene location in a hectic town. Walking distance to Las Ramblas where everyone congregates. Spotless rooms, very modern, excellent service as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Saw Flamingo performance in Las Ramblas, within a long stroll from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr&Mrs T
Business
Texas
Jun 9, 2009

The best hotel for the price

The best hotel during our european trip.The staffs were very helpful, and they let us checked in early & kept our luggages after we checked out until we were ready to get on the cruise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Location is within walking distance of everything, without the noise from the La Ramblas street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Imotay
Business
San Diego, California
Jun 5, 2009

Excellent Stay

The staff was outstanding from the Front Desk to the Concierge and everyone in between. The hotel was clean, well decorated and quiet. The location was perfect. Everything was within easy walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hop-On Hop-Off Bus stopped just outside making access to all of Barcelona a short walk, and La Ramble was a couple of blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Imotay
Business
San Diego, California
Jun 5, 2009

Excellent Stay

The staff was outstanding from the Front Desk to the Concierge and everyone in between. The hotel was clean, well decorated and quiet. The location was perfect. Everything was within easy walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hop-On Hop-Off Bus stopped just outside making access to all of Barcelona a short walk, and La Ramble was a couple of blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
frequent Vallarta visitor
Business
SoCAL USA
May 25, 2009

Barcelona at it's Best, Stay here!

I always dread coming to an amazing hotel with a prepaid reservation that is a small fraction of hotel's own online "best" pricing. However, check-in was great and I got an amazing high view room with harbor, ocean and mountain views (a corner room) that was 5 times the size of a nice room in Venice or Paris. The hotel is on a pier between the ocean liner docks but the windows were soundproofed. Both Barcelona tour bus companies have stops near (but not at) the hotel entrance and I often walked back from day trips as coming back was all downhill and easier than going uphill. There is no better place to stay at in my opinion. WIfi is free on level 1 business center but expensive in room. VOIP worked great as Wifi speed was excellent on Level 1. Security was always present and always pleasant. Staff is 6 star while hotel is genuine 5 star. You will not regret staying here. No in-room coffee maker, stocked but expensive mini-bar. The tap hot water is steaming hot from tap and I made instant coffee. The hotel is spotless clean and my room had both a jacuzzi-style massage tub and a nice shower with the multi-jet sprays & nozzles. 5 English channels including CNN and BBC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

buy a 1 or 2 day Barcelona City Tour or Touristic bus pass but be aware service ends by 8 PM. I had my own drive but could not see myself figuring out where to park in the city at each attraction. Tour buses are both 21 euro for 1 day, 27 euro for 2 days per person. on/off whenever you wanted.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Apr 22, 2009

Quiet location

Got a good price through Orbitz and have stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. Quiet location, but not too far from the historic center. Comfortable rooms, nice views. Everything extra besides the room (like Internet, breakfast, parking, cable TV) is expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top