$201 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

5 stars
Moll de Barcelona, S/N, Barcelona, 08039
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
110 reviews
Great location, friendly, helpful staff

Perfect location to La Rambla and other attractions, including beaches and waterfront. Quiet, being... See full review

  • k in ny
  • Feb 20, 2014
Absolutely perfect city break ever!

This hotel was the best and most comfortable and relaxing stay we've had. Everything was thought... See full review

  • Josie Time Traveller
  • Feb 6, 2014
Select ship-inspired hideaway on Barcelona’s seafront

Shaped like a transatlantic liner, the exclusive Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel on the central wharf of Barcelona's port showcases minimalist avant-garde design and a fresh Mediterranean look. A great hideaway for business and leisure visitors alike, the hotel features a fully bevy of facilities. Those include an outdoor pool with city and port vistas, a state-of-the-art fitness center, sauna and Jacuzzi, a piano bar and an excellent Mediterranean restaurant. The light-filled rooms feature a contemporary look, hydro-massage baths and free Wi-Fi.

Highlights
  • Outdoor swimming pool with city and port views
  • Free wireless Internet in the rooms
  • Opera soirees on Saturdays in the lobby bar
  • Mediterranean cuisine at Aire de Mar restaurant
Rooms

The Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel showcases 291 rooms inside an eight-floor building. The elegant rooms offer clean lines, soothing hues, fine wood and beautiful textiles. The overall result is a well-balanced design that fits with the hotel's Mediterranean surroundings. Most of the rooms come with balconies overlooking the sea. All are equipped with the latest perks such as free Wi-Fi and hydro-massage bathtubs. Room types include superior, deluxe and premier. The six suite categories all feature more space as well as hydro-massage shower cabins in addition to tubs.

Features

The greatest aspect of staying at the Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel is the seafront location in the hub of Barcelona's bustling Port Vell. This cutting-edge building in the shape of an ocean liner provides sea and port views everywhere you look: from the outdoor swimming pool to the lavish guest rooms filled with natural light. The main lobby showcases a dazzling circular staircase by the renowned architect I. M. Pei who designed the pyramid at the entrance to the Louvre Museum in Paris. Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel hosts avant-garde art exhibits on a rotating basis. The on-site Aire de Mar restaurant with an orange tree-lined terrace serves excellent Mediterranean cuisine. The Opera Nights that take place in the lobby bar on Saturdays fill the hotel with live arias and vibratos. The fully-equipped fitness center has a sauna and Jacuzzi.

Transportation
  • Barcelona International Airport (7.4 mi/11.9 km)
  • Closest metro stop: Drassanes (on the L3 line)
Attractions
  • Las Ramblas (.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Plaza Catalunya (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Sagrada Familia (2.2 mi/3.5 km)

Hotel Map

41.3715 2.181
Area served
Barcelona.
Nearby airports
Barcelona Airport.
Area description
At a mere 10 minutes from the airport and the Sants Central Train Station, the hotel is also an excellent starting point for visits to the GHOTHIC QUARTER ,LAS RAMBLAS, the Cathedral and the Picasso Museum, as well as the centrally located shopping districts of PLAZA CATALUNYA and Passeig de Gràcia. This direct connection to the heart of the city's historical, commercial and financial areas, tops off the list of true luxuries that Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel offers its guests.
Barcelona Shopping Line
The Barcelona Shopping Line is a retail thoroughfare stretching from the Port Vell, or old harbour area, to the uptown Avinguda Diagonal. It brings together the largest and most unique range of shops. Here, prestigious international brands stand side by side with the typical Barcelona shops that highlight the city’s individuality.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL Rooms

Premier Double Room
The bedding option for this room is 1 king bed with is a king size bedroom with complete bath, separated shower and bath, both with hydro massage, balcony and courtesy closet. There is enough space to make a triple room with an extra bed. This type of rooms is also overlooking Barcelona. They can be also twin bedded with no difference on the rate.
Superior Room
The bedding option for the room is queen size bed with complete bathroom with hydro massage bath and you can request a balcony overlooking Barcelona which is one of the best view enjoyable from our location. They can be twin or queen with no difference on the rate.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • World trade centre and Moll de Barcelona: 0 mi
  • MareMagnum: 0.3 mi
  • Columbus Monument: 0.3 mi
  • Maritime Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Torre Sant Sebastià: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • IMAX Port Vell: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Square: 0.5 mi
  • Centre d'Art Santa Mònica: 0.5 mi
  • Montjuïc funicular: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Barcelona: 0.6 mi
  • Teatre Principal: 0.6 mi
  • Basilica de la Mare de Deu de la Merce: 0.6 mi
  • Palau Güell: 0.6 mi
  • Plaça Reial: 0.7 mi
  • World trade centre and Moll de Barcelona: 0 mi
  • MareMagnum: 0.3 mi
  • Columbus Monument: 0.3 mi
  • Maritime Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Torre Sant Sebastià: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • IMAX Port Vell: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Square: 0.5 mi
  • Centre d'Art Santa Mònica: 0.5 mi
  • Montjuïc funicular: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Barcelona: 0.6 mi
  • Teatre Principal: 0.6 mi
  • Basilica de la Mare de Deu de la Merce: 0.6 mi
  • Palau Güell: 0.6 mi
  • Plaça Reial: 0.7 mi
  • Escola de la Llotja: 0.7 mi
  • Plaça del Rei: 0.7 mi
  • Sant Pau del Camp: 0.7 mi
  • Barcelona Wax Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Hemp Museum Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Gran Teatre del Liceu: 0.7 mi
  • La Barceloneta: 0.7 mi
  • Platja de Sant Sebastià: 0.7 mi
  • Air Raid Shelter: 0.7 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.8 mi
  • La Maquinista: 0.8 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.8 mi
  • Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona: 0.8 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 0.8 mi
  • Ancient synagogue: 0.8 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.8 mi
  • Església de Sants Just i Pastor: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Maria del Mar: 0.8 mi
  • La Ribera: 0.8 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.9 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.9 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.9 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.9 mi
  • El Raval: 0.9 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.9 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Montjuïc Castle: 0.9 mi
  • Palau Reial Major: 0.9 mi
  • Barcelona Estació de França: 0.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The establishment offers four halls with capacities of 80 to 1,000 people, as well as the exclusive hall, the Grand Marina Club. With natural light and a view of the harbour, all of the halls are air conditioned and have facilities for videoconferencing and computer connections, and include the latest audiovisual systems. The hotel can also offer its guests the 34 meeting rooms of the WTC and its auditorium for up to 430 people.

Dining

Aire de Mar
The most exquisite palates will find their own paradise of tastes in the hotel's broad, varied gastronomy. From the rings of the "Aire de Mar", with seating for 120, come the best dishes of Mediterranean cuisine. The restaurant, which serves buffet breakfast, lunches and dinners, rounds off its offer with a warm private dining room for 40.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (110)

Ratings and reviews for Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chelonia
punta gorda fl
Nov 18, 2012

CRUISE

NEAR TO CRUISE TERMINAL nice nice nice good location for cruiser

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
May 2, 2011

Great location

We flew into Barcelona the day before a cruise and decided to stay at this hotel. GREAT location!!! You could look from rooftop of hotel and see cruise ships. Cruise terminal only 10 minutes away and will cost approximately 13 euros. Very convenient. Also great location to see and explore Barcelona. Due to proximity of cruise ships, many tour companies have stops in front of the hotel. If you are not interested in taking formal tour, many attractions within walking distance. La Rambla is 5 minutes away. Fantastic shopping center/mall also 5 minutes away. We ate dinner at one of the restaurants there and it was our best meal in Barcelona. The hotel itself is also top notch. We arrived at 7am in Barcelona and they gladly accomodated us even though check in wasn't officially till 12pm. Also free wifi, free business center. Overall staff very helpful. They even provided converters for power outlets. We also had breakfast at the hotel. Some people may think it is expensive (approximately 25 euros per person), but we thought it was worth it. Extensive buffet with unlimited champagne, eggs cooked to order, fruit, cheese, salad, etc. The only bad thing about this hotel was the bed...very hard. My girlfriend thought it was unbearable. But I didn't mind. After a long day of sightseeing, i had no problem falling asleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the restaurant in MareMagnum (not Tapa Tapa, the other one). Best meal we had in Barcelona although little pricey.

Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
May 4, 2011

Quiet but convenient location

Large room with hardwood floors and with spacious spa bathroom. Friendly staff. Comfortable bed. Away from the noise of La Rambla but a comfortable 10 minute walk to it. Buffet breakfast is reasonably priced with wide selection of food but average quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Quatr Gats, a favorite hangout of Picasso. Excellent food with reasonable price and very cozy.

Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wisconsin
Aug 4, 2009

Great pre- or post-cruise spot

We stayed here for 1 night post-cruise, having stayed farther away at the Hotel Gran Florida for 2 nights pre-cruise. The Eurostars is right on the port and right at the foot of La Rambla and the Old City. The staff (like so many others in Barcelona) is extremely tourist-friendly and worked hard to have our 2 rooms ready early. (We traveled with our young adult daughters.) The rooms are stylish and clearly designed for the business clients who visit the World Trade Center next door. A very good choice though not a "must stay" if better bargains are available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Stick to La Rambla for shopping. There is an American-style mall on the other side of a small bay, but its shops are almost all geared toward 20-somethings needing another blouse or t-shirt.

Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Boys of O-town
Orlando, FL
Jan 29, 2010

A Very Nice Resort in Barcelona.

We stayed here just before a cruise. The hotel has large spacious rooms with every amenity you can imagine. Oddly we had twin beds and didn't get to sleep together. Beds were a bit hard. Service at the front desk was great. We checked in early and spent a full day touring the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Take a tour with the Julia Tours company. A 1/2 day tour took you to all the hot spots so we got great pictures and could see the city with ease.

Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sergey_mt
Moscow, Rusia
Jul 1, 2009

great view over barsa

It was my vacation in Spain. The location of the hotel is great. Impressed view over Barcelona. Friendly stuff, large rooms, good service. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Jun 21, 2010

Barcelona June 2010

Pleasant hotel in central location. However service is not up to 5-star standards although prices are.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Rambala and Metro within 5 minute walk

Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mickey Mouse Cruiser
Fairfax, VA
Aug 3, 2011

Quaint hotel in perfect location

We stayed here before our cruise. We were originally assigned a very small room. Our party had multiple rooms though, so we switched for one of the other rooms such that the baby crib would fit as well. The hotel was very quaint. Location was perfect - just off the middle of Las Ramblas and right next to the market. We did not hear any street noise at night. The beds were hard, as they were in all of the locations we stayed. There were many options nearby for quick, good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You don't need a taxi from the airport. Take the bus!

Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
two families with kids
Bay area Peninsula, CA
Aug 13, 2010

great location with great service

The overall experience is great. The location is super. Staff there are very friendly and professional. The room is large and mordenized in European standard. The king size bed is very large to accommodate our 4 year's old son. We had to book two rooms because the room doesn't allow more than two people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Campbell
Maryland
Oct 27, 2010

One night stay

We stayed at this hotel one night while before taking a cruise out of Barcelona. The room was great and the employees were very friendly. The only problem we had was the cost of the breakfast at the hotel, it seemed a fairly high for what we considered a regular continental buffet breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Apr 22, 2009

Quiet location

Got a good price through Orbitz and have stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. Quiet location, but not too far from the historic center. Comfortable rooms, nice views. Everything extra besides the room (like Internet, breakfast, parking, cable TV) is expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search