Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL ★★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$133
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 16, 2016 Check-out: Feb 18, 2016

Great location

Would recommend Tue, Dec 15, 2009
Hop on and off Bus service right outside the door was great. Location next to La Rambla and Cruise terminal excellant.

| Ritzville, WA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Superb location & service

Would recommend Tue, Nov 3, 2009
Great starting point for seeing sites.The on/off tourist bus has a nearby stop,metro stop nearby & many sites within easy walking distance. Rooms are truly special. Concierge & staff service are exceptional.

| Laguna Hills,CA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Unbeatable location for the price

Would recommend Mon, Sep 21, 2009
Great location Staff fantistic....always there to please Within walking distance of local activity, historical places of intrest and much more.

| Lutz, FL Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

excelent stay

Would recommend Mon, Aug 24, 2009
3 days relaxing with friends. Expencive breakfast All over wery nice experience.

Dining

Mirra blau up in the mountain. 10-15 min with taxi.Excellent view of barcelona.

| Melsomvik Norway Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great pre- or post-cruise spot

Would recommend Tue, Aug 4, 2009
We stayed here for 1 night post-cruise, having stayed farther away at the Hotel Gran Florida for 2 nights pre-cruise. The Eurostars is right on the port and right at the foot of La Rambla and the Old City. The staff (like so many others in Barcelona) is extremely tourist-friendly and worked hard to have our 2 rooms ready early. (We traveled with our young adult daughters.) The rooms are stylish and clearly designed for the business clients who visit the World Trade Center next door. A very good choice though not a "must stay" if better bargains are available.

Shopping hint

Stick to La Rambla for shopping. There is an American-style mall on the other side of a small bay, but its shops are almost all geared toward 20-somethings needing another blouse or t-shirt.

| Wisconsin Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

great view over barsa

Would recommend Wed, Jul 1, 2009
It was my vacation in Spain. The location of the hotel is great. Impressed view over Barcelona. Friendly stuff, large rooms, good service. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

| Moscow, Rusia Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Hotel - Great Location

Would recommend Tue, Jun 30, 2009
The hotel staff was great. They checked us in at 10 AM and our room was beautiful. After an 8 hour over night flight it was wonderful to have the room ready when we got to Spain.

| Boston Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Fantastic finish to a beautiful cruise.

Would recommend Tue, Jun 30, 2009
We took the double decker tourist bus around Barcelona, which stops right infront of the hotel. We walked over to the many fish restaurants nearby. Calm and serene location in a hectic town. Walking distance to Las Ramblas where everyone congregates. Spotless rooms, very modern, excellent service as well.

Entertainment hint

Saw Flamingo performance in Las Ramblas, within a long stroll from the hotel.

| Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

The best hotel for the price

Would recommend Tue, Jun 9, 2009
The best hotel during our european trip.The staffs were very helpful, and they let us checked in early & kept our luggages after we checked out until we were ready to get on the cruise.

Dining

Location is within walking distance of everything, without the noise from the La Ramblas street.

| Texas Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Barcelona at it's Best, Stay here!

Would recommend Mon, May 25, 2009
I always dread coming to an amazing hotel with a prepaid reservation that is a small fraction of hotel's own online "best" pricing. However, check-in was great and I got an amazing high view room with harbor, ocean and mountain views (a corner room) that was 5 times the size of a nice room in Venice or Paris. The hotel is on a pier between the ocean liner docks but the windows were soundproofed. Both Barcelona tour bus companies have stops near (but not at) the hotel entrance and I often walked back from day trips as coming back was all downhill and easier than going uphill. There is no better place to stay at in my opinion. WIfi is free on level 1 business center but expensive in room. VOIP worked great as Wifi speed was excellent on Level 1. Security was always present and always pleasant. Staff is 6 star while hotel is genuine 5 star. You will not regret staying here. No in-room coffee maker, stocked but expensive mini-bar. The tap hot water is steaming hot from tap and I made instant coffee. The hotel is spotless clean and my room had both a jacuzzi-style massage tub and a nice shower with the multi-jet sprays & nozzles. 5 English channels including CNN and BBC.

Attractions

buy a 1 or 2 day Barcelona City Tour or Touristic bus pass but be aware service ends by 8 PM. I had my own drive but could not see myself figuring out where to park in the city at each attraction. Tour buses are both 21 euro for 1 day, 27 euro for 2 days per person. on/off whenever you wanted.

| SoCAL USA Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5