$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

5 stars
Moll de Barcelona, S/N, Barcelona, 08039
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
56 reviews
Great location, friendly, helpful staff

Perfect location to La Rambla and other attractions, including beaches and waterfront. Quiet, being... See full review

  • k in ny
  • Feb 20, 2014
Great Location for Cruise departures!

We stayed here twice and both times it was great. Even got a free room upgrade that was to an... See full review

  • KPkicker
  • Jan 26, 2014
Select ship-inspired hideaway on Barcelona’s seafront

Shaped like a transatlantic liner, the exclusive Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel on the central wharf of Barcelona's port showcases minimalist avant-garde design and a fresh Mediterranean look. A great hideaway for business and leisure visitors alike, the hotel features a fully bevy of facilities. Those include an outdoor pool with city and port vistas, a state-of-the-art fitness center, sauna and Jacuzzi, a piano bar and an excellent Mediterranean restaurant. The light-filled rooms feature a contemporary look, hydro-massage baths and free Wi-Fi.

Highlights
  • Outdoor swimming pool with city and port views
  • Free wireless Internet in the rooms
  • Opera soirees on Saturdays in the lobby bar
  • Mediterranean cuisine at Aire de Mar restaurant
Rooms

The Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel showcases 291 rooms inside an eight-floor building. The elegant rooms offer clean lines, soothing hues, fine wood and beautiful textiles. The overall result is a well-balanced design that fits with the hotel's Mediterranean surroundings. Most of the rooms come with balconies overlooking the sea. All are equipped with the latest perks such as free Wi-Fi and hydro-massage bathtubs. Room types include superior, deluxe and premier. The six suite categories all feature more space as well as hydro-massage shower cabins in addition to tubs.

Features

The greatest aspect of staying at the Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel is the seafront location in the hub of Barcelona's bustling Port Vell. This cutting-edge building in the shape of an ocean liner provides sea and port views everywhere you look: from the outdoor swimming pool to the lavish guest rooms filled with natural light. The main lobby showcases a dazzling circular staircase by the renowned architect I. M. Pei who designed the pyramid at the entrance to the Louvre Museum in Paris. Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel hosts avant-garde art exhibits on a rotating basis. The on-site Aire de Mar restaurant with an orange tree-lined terrace serves excellent Mediterranean cuisine. The Opera Nights that take place in the lobby bar on Saturdays fill the hotel with live arias and vibratos. The fully-equipped fitness center has a sauna and Jacuzzi.

Transportation
  • Barcelona International Airport (7.4 mi/11.9 km)
  • Closest metro stop: Drassanes (on the L3 line)
Attractions
  • Las Ramblas (.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Plaza Catalunya (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Sagrada Familia (2.2 mi/3.5 km)

Hotel Map

41.3715 2.181
Area served
Barcelona.
Nearby airports
Barcelona Airport.
Area description
At a mere 10 minutes from the airport and the Sants Central Train Station, the hotel is also an excellent starting point for visits to the GHOTHIC QUARTER ,LAS RAMBLAS, the Cathedral and the Picasso Museum, as well as the centrally located shopping districts of PLAZA CATALUNYA and Passeig de Gràcia. This direct connection to the heart of the city's historical, commercial and financial areas, tops off the list of true luxuries that Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel offers its guests.
Barcelona Shopping Line
The Barcelona Shopping Line is a retail thoroughfare stretching from the Port Vell, or old harbour area, to the uptown Avinguda Diagonal. It brings together the largest and most unique range of shops. Here, prestigious international brands stand side by side with the typical Barcelona shops that highlight the city’s individuality.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL Rooms

Premier Double Room
The bedding option for this room is 1 king bed with is a king size bedroom with complete bath, separated shower and bath, both with hydro massage, balcony and courtesy closet. There is enough space to make a triple room with an extra bed. This type of rooms is also overlooking Barcelona. They can be also twin bedded with no difference on the rate.
Superior Room
The bedding option for the room is queen size bed with complete bathroom with hydro massage bath and you can request a balcony overlooking Barcelona which is one of the best view enjoyable from our location. They can be twin or queen with no difference on the rate.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • World trade centre and Moll de Barcelona: 0 mi
  • MareMagnum: 0.3 mi
  • Columbus Monument: 0.3 mi
  • Maritime Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Torre Sant Sebastià: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • IMAX Port Vell: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Square: 0.5 mi
  • Centre d'Art Santa Mònica: 0.5 mi
  • Montjuïc funicular: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Barcelona: 0.6 mi
  • Teatre Principal: 0.6 mi
  • Basilica de la Mare de Deu de la Merce: 0.6 mi
  • Palau Güell: 0.6 mi
  • Plaça Reial: 0.7 mi
  • World trade centre and Moll de Barcelona: 0 mi
  • MareMagnum: 0.3 mi
  • Columbus Monument: 0.3 mi
  • Maritime Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Torre Sant Sebastià: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • IMAX Port Vell: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Square: 0.5 mi
  • Centre d'Art Santa Mònica: 0.5 mi
  • Montjuïc funicular: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Barcelona: 0.6 mi
  • Teatre Principal: 0.6 mi
  • Basilica de la Mare de Deu de la Merce: 0.6 mi
  • Palau Güell: 0.6 mi
  • Plaça Reial: 0.7 mi
  • Escola de la Llotja: 0.7 mi
  • Plaça del Rei: 0.7 mi
  • Sant Pau del Camp: 0.7 mi
  • Barcelona Wax Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Hemp Museum Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Gran Teatre del Liceu: 0.7 mi
  • La Barceloneta: 0.7 mi
  • Platja de Sant Sebastià: 0.7 mi
  • Air Raid Shelter: 0.7 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.8 mi
  • La Maquinista: 0.8 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.8 mi
  • Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona: 0.8 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 0.8 mi
  • Ancient synagogue: 0.8 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.8 mi
  • Església de Sants Just i Pastor: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Maria del Mar: 0.8 mi
  • La Ribera: 0.8 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.9 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.9 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.9 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.9 mi
  • El Raval: 0.9 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.9 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Montjuïc Castle: 0.9 mi
  • Palau Reial Major: 0.9 mi
  • Barcelona Estació de França: 0.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The establishment offers four halls with capacities of 80 to 1,000 people, as well as the exclusive hall, the Grand Marina Club. With natural light and a view of the harbour, all of the halls are air conditioned and have facilities for videoconferencing and computer connections, and include the latest audiovisual systems. The hotel can also offer its guests the 34 meeting rooms of the WTC and its auditorium for up to 430 people.

Dining

Aire de Mar
The most exquisite palates will find their own paradise of tastes in the hotel's broad, varied gastronomy. From the rings of the "Aire de Mar", with seating for 120, come the best dishes of Mediterranean cuisine. The restaurant, which serves buffet breakfast, lunches and dinners, rounds off its offer with a warm private dining room for 40.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Euro trveler
New York, NY, USA
Aug 28, 2011

In the Harbor Luxury

We enjoyed this clean, first class hotel located on a point in the harbor. A bit isolated from the atmosphere and bustle of the city but well located for easy access to the old city and metro. Price/value was excellent for late August.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
atrue42long
Florida, USA
Dec 6, 2011

Great Location Luxury Hotel

We stayed for one night prior to boarding our Cruise at the adjacent Port. When we checked in, we found that our room's air conditioning did not work. I went downstairs and spoke face-to-face with the gentleman who had checked us in about he problem. Two and a half hours later, nothing had been done. At this point my wife and I proceeded to go out for dinner. As we walked through the lobby, once again I spoke face-to-face with the same gentleman and advised him we still had no air conditioning. I stated to him that if it was not rectified by the time we returned, I would expect to be relocated to another room. When we returned, he was no where to be found. His replacement, a young woman, listened to my story and Immediately reassigned us to an upgraded room with full service. Although the situation was rectified, we should never have had to deal with this delay and inconvenience, therefore I can only rate this Property as "Good" overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If passing through Barcelona at the beginning or ending of a Cruise, this property is ultra convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mido
Abu Dhabi, UAE.
May 4, 2011

Great location and quality

The hotel offered us what we were looking for; the great location which is close to the famous Rambla, yet distant enough from the crowded street. The metro station is a waliking distance, and from there you can go anywhere. The room was quite comfortable and the stuff are very friendly. It was a very good choice and excellent value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Maremagnum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KYJF
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Nov 19, 2012

Best hotel for a cruise

Great location if you are in a cruise. 5-8 minute walk and you are in Las Ramblas. Also a 10 minute walk from Maremagnum Mall. Ask for a sea view room. The views are breath taking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Do the tourist bus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A fan of Spain
Chicago, IL
Sep 26, 2012

A good, solid place to stay

Overall, this was a good place to stay. It required some walking to get to places, whether it was La Rambla, Barceloneta or the metro, but the walks were doable. It was nice to be away from the congestion of the tourist areas. The view was good. I was concerned the cruise ships would be loud, but we never heard them leave or arrive. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. The rooms were spacious and clean. My issues have to do with the bathroom and amenities...no washcloths/bath sponges, no robes, only 1 large towel/person, another lotion was never provided in our 5 days (which I was using), but I received 5 other shampoos and gels (which I wasn't using), and the glass on the shower wasn't long enough to keep the water in. I wouldn't normally have an issue with some of these items, especially not getting a robe, but we did at our other Spain hotels, and none of those claimed to a flagship hotel of the brand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ian and Elaine
Barcelona
Jun 27, 2013

Perfect location

Very good hotel, although the pool was deceptively small (did not compare to photo on web site). Staff very friendly. could do with better pillows and some actual tea and coffee in the room, to go along with the kettle. Drinks and mini-bar expensive. Lovely location with views over the city and across the marina, quite but still local to the main tourist spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just off Las Ramblas, small restaurant called Rita Blue, excellent food and not expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bruder49
Stuttgart, Germany
Mar 17, 2012

great place near Ramblas, Barcelona

It was a bit pricey but worth the stay. Again near all restaurants, attractions and walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Campbell
Maryland
Oct 27, 2010

One night stay

We stayed at this hotel one night while before taking a cruise out of Barcelona. The room was great and the employees were very friendly. The only problem we had was the cost of the breakfast at the hotel, it seemed a fairly high for what we considered a regular continental buffet breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peony
uk
Jun 10, 2012

peferect location

brilliant location, just 5 min walk from las ramblas and the port. very clean but also very noisy as right next to port and very busy with cruise ships coming and going throughout the night- rooms could have better soundproofing. spacious rooms, staff are very efficient and cater to requirements. there was no iron in the room but we called room service and they sent one up straight away. there is no kettle in the room- boiling water is available at a charge, but apart from that cannot fault it. sight seeing bus stops right outside hotel which is perfect as runs till late at night. also metro stop outside hotel but we mainly walked and used the sight seeing bus to get around. perfect hotel for any type of travel due to central location if you like walking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Apr 22, 2009

Quiet location

Got a good price through Orbitz and have stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. Quiet location, but not too far from the historic center. Comfortable rooms, nice views. Everything extra besides the room (like Internet, breakfast, parking, cable TV) is expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search