$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

5 stars
Moll de Barcelona, S/N, Barcelona, 08039
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
84 reviews
Great location, friendly, helpful staff

Perfect location to La Rambla and other attractions, including beaches and waterfront. Quiet, being... See full review

  • k in ny
  • Feb 20, 2014
Great Location for Cruise departures!

We stayed here twice and both times it was great. Even got a free room upgrade that was to an... See full review

  • KPkicker
  • Jan 26, 2014
Mediterranean air, avant-garde art, and a soft sea breeze prevail at the privileged facilities of the five-star Eurostars Grand Marina GL , located in the World Trade Center leisure and business complex in the heart of Barcelona's Port Vell. The colour of the RAMBLAS and the magic of the GHOTIC QUARTER merge into a cocktail of incomparable flavors which can be perceived from all eight floors of this magnificent establishment, bound to become a point of reference in Barcelona's most select luxury hotels. Businessmen and women and tourists in for pleasure will find here the ideal enclave to enjoy a truly dreamlike stay, immersed in a world of comforts. As well as finding yourself in the lap of luxury, you will have an excellent network of public transport to the city's most important areas at your disposal.

Hotel Map

41.3715 2.181
Area served
Barcelona.
Nearby airports
Barcelona Airport.
Area description
At a mere 10 minutes from the airport and the Sants Central Train Station, the hotel is also an excellent starting point for visits to the GHOTHIC QUARTER ,LAS RAMBLAS, the Cathedral and the Picasso Museum, as well as the centrally located shopping districts of PLAZA CATALUNYA and Passeig de Gràcia. This direct connection to the heart of the city's historical, commercial and financial areas, tops off the list of true luxuries that Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel offers its guests.
Barcelona Shopping Line
The Barcelona Shopping Line is a retail thoroughfare stretching from the Port Vell, or old harbour area, to the uptown Avinguda Diagonal. It brings together the largest and most unique range of shops. Here, prestigious international brands stand side by side with the typical Barcelona shops that highlight the city’s individuality.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL Rooms

Premier Double Room
The bedding option for this room is 1 king bed with is a king size bedroom with complete bath, separated shower and bath, both with hydro massage, balcony and courtesy closet. There is enough space to make a triple room with an extra bed. This type of rooms is also overlooking Barcelona. They can be also twin bedded with no difference on the rate.
Superior Room
The bedding option for the room is queen size bed with complete bathroom with hydro massage bath and you can request a balcony overlooking Barcelona which is one of the best view enjoyable from our location. They can be twin or queen with no difference on the rate.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • World trade centre and Moll de Barcelona: 0 mi
  • MareMagnum: 0.3 mi
  • Columbus Monument: 0.3 mi
  • Maritime Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Torre Sant Sebastià: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • IMAX Port Vell: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Square: 0.5 mi
  • Centre d'Art Santa Mònica: 0.5 mi
  • Montjuïc funicular: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Barcelona: 0.6 mi
  • Teatre Principal: 0.6 mi
  • Basilica de la Mare de Deu de la Merce: 0.6 mi
  • Palau Güell: 0.6 mi
  • Plaça Reial: 0.7 mi
  • World trade centre and Moll de Barcelona: 0 mi
  • MareMagnum: 0.3 mi
  • Columbus Monument: 0.3 mi
  • Maritime Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Torre Sant Sebastià: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • IMAX Port Vell: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Square: 0.5 mi
  • Centre d'Art Santa Mònica: 0.5 mi
  • Montjuïc funicular: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Barcelona: 0.6 mi
  • Teatre Principal: 0.6 mi
  • Basilica de la Mare de Deu de la Merce: 0.6 mi
  • Palau Güell: 0.6 mi
  • Plaça Reial: 0.7 mi
  • Escola de la Llotja: 0.7 mi
  • Plaça del Rei: 0.7 mi
  • Sant Pau del Camp: 0.7 mi
  • Barcelona Wax Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Hemp Museum Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Gran Teatre del Liceu: 0.7 mi
  • La Barceloneta: 0.7 mi
  • Platja de Sant Sebastià: 0.7 mi
  • Air Raid Shelter: 0.7 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.8 mi
  • La Maquinista: 0.8 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.8 mi
  • Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona: 0.8 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 0.8 mi
  • Ancient synagogue: 0.8 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.8 mi
  • Església de Sants Just i Pastor: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Maria del Mar: 0.8 mi
  • La Ribera: 0.8 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.9 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.9 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.9 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.9 mi
  • El Raval: 0.9 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.9 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Montjuïc Castle: 0.9 mi
  • Palau Reial Major: 0.9 mi
  • Barcelona Estació de França: 0.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The establishment offers four halls with capacities of 80 to 1,000 people, as well as the exclusive hall, the Grand Marina Club. With natural light and a view of the harbour, all of the halls are air conditioned and have facilities for videoconferencing and computer connections, and include the latest audiovisual systems. The hotel can also offer its guests the 34 meeting rooms of the WTC and its auditorium for up to 430 people.

Dining

Aire de Mar
The most exquisite palates will find their own paradise of tastes in the hotel's broad, varied gastronomy. From the rings of the "Aire de Mar", with seating for 120, come the best dishes of Mediterranean cuisine. The restaurant, which serves buffet breakfast, lunches and dinners, rounds off its offer with a warm private dining room for 40.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mickey Mouse Cruiser
Fairfax, VA
Aug 3, 2011

Quaint hotel in perfect location

We stayed here before our cruise. We were originally assigned a very small room. Our party had multiple rooms though, so we switched for one of the other rooms such that the baby crib would fit as well. The hotel was very quaint. Location was perfect - just off the middle of Las Ramblas and right next to the market. We did not hear any street noise at night. The beds were hard, as they were in all of the locations we stayed. There were many options nearby for quick, good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You don't need a taxi from the airport. Take the bus!

Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mickey Mouse Cruiser
Fairfax, VA
Aug 3, 2011

Quaint hotel in perfect location

We stayed here before our cruise. We were originally assigned a very small room. Our party had multiple rooms though, so we switched for one of the other rooms such that the baby crib would fit as well. The hotel was very quaint. Location was perfect - just off the middle of Las Ramblas and right next to the market. We did not hear any street noise at night. The beds were hard, as they were in all of the locations we stayed. There were many options nearby for quick, good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You don't need a taxi from the airport. Take the bus!

Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
May 4, 2011

Quiet but convenient location

Large room with hardwood floors and with spacious spa bathroom. Friendly staff. Comfortable bed. Away from the noise of La Rambla but a comfortable 10 minute walk to it. Buffet breakfast is reasonably priced with wide selection of food but average quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Quatr Gats, a favorite hangout of Picasso. Excellent food with reasonable price and very cozy.

Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mido
Abu Dhabi, UAE.
May 4, 2011

Great location and quality

The hotel offered us what we were looking for; the great location which is close to the famous Rambla, yet distant enough from the crowded street. The metro station is a waliking distance, and from there you can go anywhere. The room was quite comfortable and the stuff are very friendly. It was a very good choice and excellent value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Maremagnum.

Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
May 4, 2011

Quiet but convenient location

Large room with hardwood floors and with spacious spa bathroom. Friendly staff. Comfortable bed. Away from the noise of La Rambla but a comfortable 10 minute walk to it. Buffet breakfast is reasonably priced with wide selection of food but average quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Quatr Gats, a favorite hangout of Picasso. Excellent food with reasonable price and very cozy.

Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
May 2, 2011

Great location

We flew into Barcelona the day before a cruise and decided to stay at this hotel. GREAT location!!! You could look from rooftop of hotel and see cruise ships. Cruise terminal only 10 minutes away and will cost approximately 13 euros. Very convenient. Also great location to see and explore Barcelona. Due to proximity of cruise ships, many tour companies have stops in front of the hotel. If you are not interested in taking formal tour, many attractions within walking distance. La Rambla is 5 minutes away. Fantastic shopping center/mall also 5 minutes away. We ate dinner at one of the restaurants there and it was our best meal in Barcelona. The hotel itself is also top notch. We arrived at 7am in Barcelona and they gladly accomodated us even though check in wasn't officially till 12pm. Also free wifi, free business center. Overall staff very helpful. They even provided converters for power outlets. We also had breakfast at the hotel. Some people may think it is expensive (approximately 25 euros per person), but we thought it was worth it. Extensive buffet with unlimited champagne, eggs cooked to order, fruit, cheese, salad, etc. The only bad thing about this hotel was the bed...very hard. My girlfriend thought it was unbearable. But I didn't mind. After a long day of sightseeing, i had no problem falling asleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the restaurant in MareMagnum (not Tapa Tapa, the other one). Best meal we had in Barcelona although little pricey.

Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
May 2, 2011

Great location

We flew into Barcelona the day before a cruise and decided to stay at this hotel. GREAT location!!! You could look from rooftop of hotel and see cruise ships. Cruise terminal only 10 minutes away and will cost approximately 13 euros. Very convenient. Also great location to see and explore Barcelona. Due to proximity of cruise ships, many tour companies have stops in front of the hotel. If you are not interested in taking formal tour, many attractions within walking distance. La Rambla is 5 minutes away. Fantastic shopping center/mall also 5 minutes away. We ate dinner at one of the restaurants there and it was our best meal in Barcelona. The hotel itself is also top notch. We arrived at 7am in Barcelona and they gladly accomodated us even though check in wasn't officially till 12pm. Also free wifi, free business center. Overall staff very helpful. They even provided converters for power outlets. We also had breakfast at the hotel. Some people may think it is expensive (approximately 25 euros per person), but we thought it was worth it. Extensive buffet with unlimited champagne, eggs cooked to order, fruit, cheese, salad, etc. The only bad thing about this hotel was the bed...very hard. My girlfriend thought it was unbearable. But I didn't mind. After a long day of sightseeing, i had no problem falling asleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the restaurant in MareMagnum (not Tapa Tapa, the other one). Best meal we had in Barcelona although little pricey.

Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ANY FREIND OR BUSINESS ASSOCIATE
LONG ISLAND, NEW YORK
Jan 20, 2011

REVIEW OF EUROSTARS GRAND MARINA HOTEL

THIS IS A PERFECT HOTEL. EXTREMELY LARGE MODERN ROOM(BRIGHT WITH LOTS OF WINDOWS) WITH A LARGE BATHROOM WITH SEPARATE SHOWER AND TUB. THE SPECIAL SHOWER IS EQUIPPED WITH A 6-HEADED SHOWER THAT IS VERY STRONG. BEST HOTEL SHOWER EVER. THE HOTEL HAS A POOL, GLASS WORKOUT ROOM AND INDOOR WHIRLPOOL ON THE ROOF. THE LOCATION OF THE HOTEL IS IN THE BAY AT THE WORLD TRADE CENTER AND CRUISE PORT. THE HOTEL IS ONLY A 5 MINUTE WALK TO THE BEGINNING OF THE RAMBLA AND A 10 MINUTE WALK TO THE SEASIDE/BEACH AREA OF BARCELONA. WORTH EVERY STAR OF A 5 STAR GL HOTEL WE WILL STAY HERE AGAIN AND AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

FOR SHOPPING AND DINING THE RAMBLA AREA AND SEASIDE/BEACH AREA CAN'T BE MISSED.

Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ANY FREIND OR BUSINESS ASSOCIATE
LONG ISLAND, NEW YORK
Jan 20, 2011

REVIEW OF EUROSTARS GRAND MARINA HOTEL

THIS IS A PERFECT HOTEL. EXTREMELY LARGE MODERN ROOM(BRIGHT WITH LOTS OF WINDOWS) WITH A LARGE BATHROOM WITH SEPARATE SHOWER AND TUB. THE SPECIAL SHOWER IS EQUIPPED WITH A 6-HEADED SHOWER THAT IS VERY STRONG. BEST HOTEL SHOWER EVER. THE HOTEL HAS A POOL, GLASS WORKOUT ROOM AND INDOOR WHIRLPOOL ON THE ROOF. THE LOCATION OF THE HOTEL IS IN THE BAY AT THE WORLD TRADE CENTER AND CRUISE PORT. THE HOTEL IS ONLY A 5 MINUTE WALK TO THE BEGINNING OF THE RAMBLA AND A 10 MINUTE WALK TO THE SEASIDE/BEACH AREA OF BARCELONA. WORTH EVERY STAR OF A 5 STAR GL HOTEL WE WILL STAY HERE AGAIN AND AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

FOR SHOPPING AND DINING THE RAMBLA AREA AND SEASIDE/BEACH AREA CAN'T BE MISSED.

Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Barcelona Fan
Dallas, Texas
Jan 3, 2011

A Wonderful Week at Great Hotel

From the moment we arrived and were allowed an early check-in, until check-out a week later, we enjoyed every day. We were upgraded to a mini suite overlooking the city, Montjuic, and the harbor. The room had beautiful hardwood floors, a gracious spa bathroom, floor to ceiling sliding doors to a full balcony, and for our taste, a great firm mattress. The location is a retreat from the bustle of the busy city streets, and yet a ten minute walk to the harbor side of Las Ramblas and a nearby subway stop. Taxis are abundant and reasonable outside the hotel. We celebrated New Year's Eve in our room with a quiet dinner and watched the fireworks from our balcony at midnight. It was a great experience. We checked other hotels in different locations for comparison and are convinced that this is the best choice. A truly a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had a great seafood dinner at Seven Ports in the old quarter and another at El Chipiron Monchos at the harbor shopping/ dining complex.

Back to menu Return to top