$147 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

5 stars
View map of Moll de Barcelona, S/N, Barcelona, 08039

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ANY FREIND OR BUSINESS ASSOCIATE
Business
LONG ISLAND, NEW YORK
Jan 20, 2011

REVIEW OF EUROSTARS GRAND MARINA HOTEL

THIS IS A PERFECT HOTEL. EXTREMELY LARGE MODERN ROOM(BRIGHT WITH LOTS OF WINDOWS) WITH A LARGE BATHROOM WITH SEPARATE SHOWER AND TUB. THE SPECIAL SHOWER IS EQUIPPED WITH A 6-HEADED SHOWER THAT IS VERY STRONG. BEST HOTEL SHOWER EVER. THE HOTEL HAS A POOL, GLASS WORKOUT ROOM AND INDOOR WHIRLPOOL ON THE ROOF. THE LOCATION OF THE HOTEL IS IN THE BAY AT THE WORLD TRADE CENTER AND CRUISE PORT. THE HOTEL IS ONLY A 5 MINUTE WALK TO THE BEGINNING OF THE RAMBLA AND A 10 MINUTE WALK TO THE SEASIDE/BEACH AREA OF BARCELONA. WORTH EVERY STAR OF A 5 STAR GL HOTEL WE WILL STAY HERE AGAIN AND AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

FOR SHOPPING AND DINING THE RAMBLA AREA AND SEASIDE/BEACH AREA CAN'T BE MISSED.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Budd
Business
Harrisburg, PA, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Incredible location and facility

We were extremely pleased with the location and amenities!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The open top touristic bus was a great value and good way to see the city. Definitely take the gondola on a round-trip to the fort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Millville NJ
Oct 9, 2010

Nice Hotel!!

Phenomenal Would highly reccomend!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kjelli
Business
Melsomvik Norway
Aug 24, 2009

excelent stay

3 days relaxing with friends. Expencive breakfast All over wery nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mirra blau up in the mountain. 10-15 min with taxi.Excellent view of barcelona.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WJPO
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Nov 17, 2014

Truly a five-star experience!

This hotel is ideally located for us - close to the Rambla, close to the old city, close to a metro stop, etc. And the hotel itself is stellar! Accompany this with a very affable staff and things don't get much better! We have stayed here before and will stay here again when we are back in Barcelona!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

You will be amply rewarded after a good 1/2 hour walk to Lonja de Tapas (either one of two - both in the "old city") as the food is nouveau tapas - different kinds of tapas served in a variety of new ways.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephanie W.
Business
Miami
Dec 29, 2014

First trip to. Barcelona

Beautiful hotel close enough to main street for shopping and dining but far enough to have a quite evening. Rooms and accommodations were amazing. I would love to stay here again for a longer visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephanie W.
Business
Miami
Dec 16, 2014

First trip to. Barcelona

Beautiful hotel close enough to main street for shopping and dining but far enough to have a quite evening. Rooms and accommodations were amazing. I would love to stay here again for a longer visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andy C
Business
Houghton Regis
Mar 26, 2015

Great hotel in a great location

Stay here for 4 nights in mid March, the hotel was very clean, tidy and well maintained. It was in a great area with some great views and just a few minutes walk from the bustling La Rambla where there are loads of shops, bars and restaurants. The staff are what made this hotel so fantastic, every member of staff was friendly, welcoming and would do everything in their power to make our stay the best it could be. The drawbacks were that food and drink was a bit on the pricey side but as I said its a few mins walk from La Rambla so you don't have to eat or drink at the hotel. Also the pool and jacuzzi were not in use due to it being out of season. Being British, 16c is more than warm enough for an outdoor pool, the gym however was open which was much better than most hotel gyms with plenty of space and enough equipment for a decent workout. Overall I rate this hotel very highly, the rooms were clean, tidy and comfortable with great views. On a side note, the pillows in the room were the best I've experienced! The staff make this hotel and I would happily stay here again if I were to visit Barcelona again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mido
Business
Abu Dhabi, UAE.
May 4, 2011

Great location and quality

The hotel offered us what we were looking for; the great location which is close to the famous Rambla, yet distant enough from the crowded street. The metro station is a waliking distance, and from there you can go anywhere. The room was quite comfortable and the stuff are very friendly. It was a very good choice and excellent value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Maremagnum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Asha
Business
UK
Aug 12, 2011

Great family holiday

We are a family of 4, had 2 rooms. Excellent view facing the marina, very clean and comfortable rooms. Very good location, a 5 minute walk to Las Ramblas and the nearest metro station. The hop-on, hop-off buses stop in front of the hotel if you prefer to use those for visiting the city. We walked to the nearer tourist attractions including Flamenco dance show and took the metro to the other places. Las Ramblas is expensive but plenty of restaurants on streets just off it. We were told that the hotel may be noisy, we did not find that. Breakfast was expensive at 20 Euros per head so we avoided it. It would be good if they did breakfast inclusive deals for this hotel. We requested a kettle in the room which was provided immediately free of charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The queues for the Sagrada Familia are long and buying a ticket can take 1-2 hours. However just outside the attraction there is a yellow vending machine (the tourist information staff directed us to it) 'La Caxia' where you can buy an advanced ticket but you have to specify day and time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top