$158 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

5 stars
View map of Moll de Barcelona, S/N, Barcelona, 08039

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A fan of Spain
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 26, 2012

A good, solid place to stay

Overall, this was a good place to stay. It required some walking to get to places, whether it was La Rambla, Barceloneta or the metro, but the walks were doable. It was nice to be away from the congestion of the tourist areas. The view was good. I was concerned the cruise ships would be loud, but we never heard them leave or arrive. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. The rooms were spacious and clean. My issues have to do with the bathroom and amenities...no washcloths/bath sponges, no robes, only 1 large towel/person, another lotion was never provided in our 5 days (which I was using), but I received 5 other shampoos and gels (which I wasn't using), and the glass on the shower wasn't long enough to keep the water in. I wouldn't normally have an issue with some of these items, especially not getting a robe, but we did at our other Spain hotels, and none of those claimed to a flagship hotel of the brand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
c.scampini
Business
legnano, italy
Sep 18, 2012

Almost perferct

The hotel is well located, quite confortable, staff adequate to the declared category. The lobby is poor equpped ang doesn't give the impression to enter a 5 star hotel! In my opinion there is room for improvement. The cost of additional services like minibar, breakfast etc. seems extremely high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RudyV
Business
Baton Rouge, La.
Jul 15, 2012

Forget luggage

It is a very nice hotel. A little on its own at one of the docks but close to the Rambla. We checked in and they insisted that they would bring the luggage up after we checked in. Well, we checked in and went to our room and waite, waited, and waited some more. After half an hour I had to go back down to the desk and ask for my luggage to be brought up. It was sitting there and everyone was just talking with the lobby empty of clients. They asked which one was my luggage and when I pointed it out they brought it up. No identification check.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice restaurant in the Barceloneta area by the same name. A little expensive but it was worth it. We walked if you are not in a hurry. Nice big sidewalks.

Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Travels
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 14, 2012

Recommend Hotel... but

Good location at foot of La Rambla. Great if you are going on a cruize. View of city obstructed by Tram Tower. Loacated at marina, near cruize port.. which is good. Loacated in complex of 4 buildings. It is 4th building, the other three are office buildings which block sea view. Breakfast is good, at 27 euros...all you can eat. Room clean, bed very compoftable, nice design of rooms... Staff a 50/50... 50 good, 50 a bit lazy... Did not bring luggage to room... called three times... finally want down and got luggage my self - not 5 star for sure... Called for ice bucket... 2 times...not delivered, went down to front desk... asked for ice bucket .. finall got one... Stayed on two different times ... first time reservation all ready and had early check in.. great. Second time, reservation not ready, no early check in as requested.. One wall in room in an otherwise very nice room, by the luggage stand, what marked up.. not 5 star look for room... Maids ignore the 'Do not Disturb' signs.. so be careful.. Do not pay full price.. got a better deal with online.. Overall, besides the small things mentioned above... Recommend hotel... World traveler...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Breakfast once at the hotel.. But otherwise eat outside....in the city...

Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peony
Business
uk
Jun 10, 2012

peferect location

brilliant location, just 5 min walk from las ramblas and the port. very clean but also very noisy as right next to port and very busy with cruise ships coming and going throughout the night- rooms could have better soundproofing. spacious rooms, staff are very efficient and cater to requirements. there was no iron in the room but we called room service and they sent one up straight away. there is no kettle in the room- boiling water is available at a charge, but apart from that cannot fault it. sight seeing bus stops right outside hotel which is perfect as runs till late at night. also metro stop outside hotel but we mainly walked and used the sight seeing bus to get around. perfect hotel for any type of travel due to central location if you like walking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
love to cruise
Business
Houston, Texas
May 16, 2012

Mediterranean getaway

One night stay after return from Mediterranean cruise. Room is very clean, comfortable and roomy. Very good service. Close to the cruise terminal, Barcelona City Tour bus stop in front of the hotel and short walk to La Rambla.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bruder49
Business
Stuttgart, Germany
Mar 17, 2012

great place near Ramblas, Barcelona

It was a bit pricey but worth the stay. Again near all restaurants, attractions and walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
atrue42long
Business
Florida, USA
Dec 6, 2011

Great Location Luxury Hotel

We stayed for one night prior to boarding our Cruise at the adjacent Port. When we checked in, we found that our room's air conditioning did not work. I went downstairs and spoke face-to-face with the gentleman who had checked us in about he problem. Two and a half hours later, nothing had been done. At this point my wife and I proceeded to go out for dinner. As we walked through the lobby, once again I spoke face-to-face with the same gentleman and advised him we still had no air conditioning. I stated to him that if it was not rectified by the time we returned, I would expect to be relocated to another room. When we returned, he was no where to be found. His replacement, a young woman, listened to my story and Immediately reassigned us to an upgraded room with full service. Although the situation was rectified, we should never have had to deal with this delay and inconvenience, therefore I can only rate this Property as "Good" overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If passing through Barcelona at the beginning or ending of a Cruise, this property is ultra convenient.

Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harley Rider
Business
colorado
Sep 23, 2011

Great Hotel

The staff at the hotel were excellent, very helpful, and spoke english, which was important to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Budd
Business
Harrisburg, PA, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Incredible location and facility

We were extremely pleased with the location and amenities!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The open top touristic bus was a great value and good way to see the city. Definitely take the gondola on a round-trip to the fort.

Back to menu Return to top