$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

5 stars
Moll de Barcelona, S/N, Barcelona, 08039
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
59 reviews
Truly a five-star experience!

This hotel is ideally located for us - close to the Rambla, close to the old city, close to a metro... See full review

  • WJPO
  • Nov 17, 2014
Great location, friendly, helpful staff

Perfect location to La Rambla and other attractions, including beaches and waterfront. Quiet, being... See full review

  • k in ny
  • Feb 20, 2014
Select ship-inspired hideaway on Barcelona’s seafront

Shaped like a transatlantic liner, the exclusive Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel on the central wharf of Barcelona's port showcases minimalist avant-garde design and a fresh Mediterranean look. A great hideaway for business and leisure visitors alike, the hotel features a fully bevy of facilities. Those include an outdoor pool with city and port vistas, a state-of-the-art fitness center, sauna and Jacuzzi, a piano bar and an excellent Mediterranean restaurant. The light-filled rooms feature a contemporary look, hydro-massage baths and free Wi-Fi.

Highlights
  • Outdoor swimming pool with city and port views
  • Free wireless Internet in the rooms
  • Opera soirees on Saturdays in the lobby bar
  • Mediterranean cuisine at Aire de Mar restaurant
Rooms

The Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel showcases 291 rooms inside an eight-floor building. The elegant rooms offer clean lines, soothing hues, fine wood and beautiful textiles. The overall result is a well-balanced design that fits with the hotel's Mediterranean surroundings. Most of the rooms come with balconies overlooking the sea. All are equipped with the latest perks such as free Wi-Fi and hydro-massage bathtubs. Room types include superior, deluxe and premier. The six suite categories all feature more space as well as hydro-massage shower cabins in addition to tubs.

Features

The greatest aspect of staying at the Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel is the seafront location in the hub of Barcelona's bustling Port Vell. This cutting-edge building in the shape of an ocean liner provides sea and port views everywhere you look: from the outdoor swimming pool to the lavish guest rooms filled with natural light. The main lobby showcases a dazzling circular staircase by the renowned architect I. M. Pei who designed the pyramid at the entrance to the Louvre Museum in Paris. Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel hosts avant-garde art exhibits on a rotating basis. The on-site Aire de Mar restaurant with an orange tree-lined terrace serves excellent Mediterranean cuisine. The Opera Nights that take place in the lobby bar on Saturdays fill the hotel with live arias and vibratos. The fully-equipped fitness center has a sauna and Jacuzzi.

Transportation
  • Barcelona International Airport (7.4 mi/11.9 km)
  • Closest metro stop: Drassanes (on the L3 line)
Attractions
  • Las Ramblas (.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Plaza Catalunya (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Sagrada Familia (2.2 mi/3.5 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL Rooms

Premier Double Room
The bedding option for this room is 1 king bed with is a king size bedroom with complete bath, separated shower and bath, both with hydro massage, balcony and courtesy closet. There is enough space to make a triple room with an extra bed. This type of rooms is also overlooking Barcelona. They can be also twin bedded with no difference on the rate.
Superior Room
The bedding option for the room is queen size bed with complete bathroom with hydro massage bath and you can request a balcony overlooking Barcelona which is one of the best view enjoyable from our location. They can be twin or queen with no difference on the rate.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • World trade centre and Moll de Barcelona: 0 mi
  • MareMagnum: 0.3 mi
  • Columbus Monument: 0.3 mi
  • Maritime Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Torre Sant Sebastià: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • IMAX Port Vell: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Square: 0.5 mi
  • Centre d'Art Santa Mònica: 0.5 mi
  • Montjuïc funicular: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Barcelona: 0.6 mi
  • Teatre Principal: 0.6 mi
  • Basilica de la Mare de Deu de la Merce: 0.6 mi
  • Palau Güell: 0.6 mi
  • Plaça Reial: 0.7 mi
  • World trade centre and Moll de Barcelona: 0 mi
  • MareMagnum: 0.3 mi
  • Columbus Monument: 0.3 mi
  • Maritime Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Torre Sant Sebastià: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • IMAX Port Vell: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Square: 0.5 mi
  • Centre d'Art Santa Mònica: 0.5 mi
  • Montjuïc funicular: 0.5 mi
  • Port of Barcelona: 0.6 mi
  • Teatre Principal: 0.6 mi
  • Basilica de la Mare de Deu de la Merce: 0.6 mi
  • Palau Güell: 0.6 mi
  • Plaça Reial: 0.7 mi
  • Escola de la Llotja: 0.7 mi
  • Plaça del Rei: 0.7 mi
  • Sant Pau del Camp: 0.7 mi
  • Barcelona Wax Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Hemp Museum Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Gran Teatre del Liceu: 0.7 mi
  • Platja de Sant Sebastià: 0.7 mi
  • Air Raid Shelter: 0.7 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.8 mi
  • La Maquinista: 0.8 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.8 mi
  • Museu d'idees i invents de Barcelona: 0.8 mi
  • Plaça Sant Jaume: 0.8 mi
  • Ancient synagogue: 0.8 mi
  • Palau de la Generalitat de Catalunya: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.8 mi
  • Església de Sants Just i Pastor: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Maria del Mar: 0.8 mi
  • La Ribera: 0.8 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.9 mi
  • Temple of Augustus: 0.9 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.9 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.9 mi
  • El Raval: 0.9 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.9 mi
  • Barcelona Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Montjuïc Castle: 0.9 mi
  • Palau Reial Major: 0.9 mi
  • Barcelona Estació de França: 0.9 mi
  • Chapel of Santa Ágata: 0.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The establishment offers four halls with capacities of 80 to 1,000 people, as well as the exclusive hall, the Grand Marina Club. With natural light and a view of the harbour, all of the halls are air conditioned and have facilities for videoconferencing and computer connections, and include the latest audiovisual systems. The hotel can also offer its guests the 34 meeting rooms of the WTC and its auditorium for up to 430 people.

Dining

Aire de Mar
The most exquisite palates will find their own paradise of tastes in the hotel's broad, varied gastronomy. From the rings of the "Aire de Mar", with seating for 120, come the best dishes of Mediterranean cuisine. The restaurant, which serves buffet breakfast, lunches and dinners, rounds off its offer with a warm private dining room for 40.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cruiselover808
Honolulu, HI
Oct 20, 2012

Convenient Pre/Post Cruise Hotel

We stayed here before our cruise of the Easter Mediterranean. It was convenient to the cruise port and also the Hop on Hop Off Tourist Bus Line was right outside the hotel. Nice quiet room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
touristcouple
Business
NY State
May 5, 2013

Not a tourist hotel

A la carte all the way. Not even coffee in the morning. Bkfst 25 euros, dinner and drinks VERY expensive. Sparse decor. Electronic door locks practically impossible to work. Bathroon has slippery marble floor. room lights difficult to figure out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Markus Mostindien
Business
Switzerland
May 4, 2013

Barcelona Weekend

Staff is very friendly and helpful; It's a good business Hotel at the World Trade Center, but hotel and small Restaurant have no atmosphere; picture of outdoor pool is misleading; very small out door pool on 8th floor is out of order. From a 5* hotel I clearly expect more. For me the price-performance ratio is clearly not given. My Rating is based on my expectations to a 5* Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colorado travelers 2013
Business
Colorado
Mar 25, 2013

Life at the Marina.

Staff was pleasant, very willing to be helpful in any way they could. We appreciated not being in the noisier parts of Barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
leimolavida
Business
cairo
Jan 5, 2013

Excellent Hotel

It is a real luxurious hotel , they really try yo make their best to make sure what u wish for is available for you, the staff friendliness is amazing they welcome u every where u go and give the king feeling when they do. The hotel location is perfect as far, not far from the airport around 20 mibytes by taxi, and it is 5 minutes from the city center. It was an enjoyable visit and I am sure I will be visiting them again soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go Maramagnum shopping centre on the Marina bay, it has really some nice authentic sea food restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KYJF
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Nov 19, 2012

Best hotel for a cruise

Great location if you are in a cruise. 5-8 minute walk and you are in Las Ramblas. Also a 10 minute walk from Maremagnum Mall. Ask for a sea view room. The views are breath taking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Do the tourist bus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chelonia
Business
punta gorda fl
Nov 18, 2012

CRUISE

NEAR TO CRUISE TERMINAL nice nice nice good location for cruiser

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cruiselover808
Business
Honolulu, HI
Oct 20, 2012

Convenient Pre/Post Cruise Hotel

We stayed here before our cruise of the Easter Mediterranean. It was convenient to the cruise port and also the Hop on Hop Off Tourist Bus Line was right outside the hotel. Nice quiet room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A fan of Spain
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 26, 2012

A good, solid place to stay

Overall, this was a good place to stay. It required some walking to get to places, whether it was La Rambla, Barceloneta or the metro, but the walks were doable. It was nice to be away from the congestion of the tourist areas. The view was good. I was concerned the cruise ships would be loud, but we never heard them leave or arrive. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. The rooms were spacious and clean. My issues have to do with the bathroom and amenities...no washcloths/bath sponges, no robes, only 1 large towel/person, another lotion was never provided in our 5 days (which I was using), but I received 5 other shampoos and gels (which I wasn't using), and the glass on the shower wasn't long enough to keep the water in. I wouldn't normally have an issue with some of these items, especially not getting a robe, but we did at our other Spain hotels, and none of those claimed to a flagship hotel of the brand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
c.scampini
Business
legnano, italy
Sep 18, 2012

Almost perferct

The hotel is well located, quite confortable, staff adequate to the declared category. The lobby is poor equpped ang doesn't give the impression to enter a 5 star hotel! In my opinion there is room for improvement. The cost of additional services like minibar, breakfast etc. seems extremely high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RudyV
Business
Baton Rouge, La.
Jul 15, 2012

Forget luggage

It is a very nice hotel. A little on its own at one of the docks but close to the Rambla. We checked in and they insisted that they would bring the luggage up after we checked in. Well, we checked in and went to our room and waite, waited, and waited some more. After half an hour I had to go back down to the desk and ask for my luggage to be brought up. It was sitting there and everyone was just talking with the lobby empty of clients. They asked which one was my luggage and when I pointed it out they brought it up. No identification check.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice restaurant in the Barceloneta area by the same name. A little expensive but it was worth it. We walked if you are not in a hurry. Nice big sidewalks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top