Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL ★★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$135
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 19, 2016 Check-out: Feb 20, 2016

Great choice for cruisers

Would recommend Fri, May 23, 2014
Nice, clean & comfortable hotel with friendly staff. Great location for pre or post stay for cruisers as it's close to the cruise port. Not much to do in the immediate vicinity but Las Ramblas is just about a 10 minute walk away. There's also a hop on hop off bus stop nearby for easy access to all of the sights.

| Burlington, Ontario, Canada Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great location, friendly, helpful staff

Would recommend Thu, Feb 20, 2014
Perfect location to La Rambla and other attractions, including beaches and waterfront. Quiet, being at the end of a small pier. Breakfast was excellent with a fresh, healthy selection for everyone, though pricey (25 Euro). Gym included free weights as well as yoga mats, space for stretching and machines. The pool was closed though in mid-Feb. Concierge was friendly and recommended some excellent tours, the Oller del Mas - a wine tour and Montserrat tour. Included wi-fi and in-room safe. Nice shower and separate bath though provided shampoo and other toiletries were not the best; you'll likely prefer to use your own. Taxis conveniently waiting outside.

Dining

La Gavina restaurant on the pier near the waterfront (Placa Pau Vila), walking distance from hotel.

| New York Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Perfect location

Would recommend Thu, Jun 27, 2013
Very good hotel, although the pool was deceptively small (did not compare to photo on web site). Staff very friendly. could do with better pillows and some actual tea and coffee in the room, to go along with the kettle. Drinks and mini-bar expensive. Lovely location with views over the city and across the marina, quite but still local to the main tourist spots.

Dining

Just off Las Ramblas, small restaurant called Rita Blue, excellent food and not expensive.

| Barcelona Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Relaxing with great location

Would recommend Tue, Jun 18, 2013
Great location, Room was clean and good size. But for five star hotel it did not provide in room free coffee and tea. Even one star hotel provides free coffee and coffee make. I was surprised and disappointed. Great location. Nice view

| USA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

ONE OF THE WORST HOTELS I STAY

Would not recommend Fri, Jun 7, 2013
no one is cleaning the rooms unless you ask 5 times, floor 3-4 are very smelly ! the staff was a night mare avoid at all cost !!

| New york Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Very Nice Stay

Would recommend Thu, Jun 6, 2013
The Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel is a lovely hotel in an excellent location right on the Marina. Staff were superb all through our stay, the breakfast secection was the best I have ever seen, and the Piano Bar was a lovely place to unwind after a long day. The rooms were large by European standards, and seperate shower and bath areas was a nice touch. There also was lots of Wardrobe space, free WiFi and a free safe in the room. There was even live music on sunday morning at breakfast! My only complaint was that the toiletries were poor for the hotel standard. I love Barcelona and suspect I will be back at the Eurostars!

| Ireland Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Nice long weekend

Would not recommend Wed, May 29, 2013
Can't fault the actual hotel but the staff were a little slow, the hotel location was a bit boring to walk to/from and there were no spectacular views from the hotel. You were either looking at the cable car tower or a courtyard out the back. Bit of a shame as it's on the mariner.

Money saver

Get off the main streets and get lost in the many winding alleys to find some true gems for eating and drinking.

| Barcelona Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Not a tourist hotel

Would not recommend Sun, May 5, 2013
A la carte all the way. Not even coffee in the morning. Bkfst 25 euros, dinner and drinks VERY expensive. Sparse decor. Electronic door locks practically impossible to work. Bathroon has slippery marble floor. room lights difficult to figure out.

| NY State Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Barcelona Weekend

Would not recommend Sat, May 4, 2013
Staff is very friendly and helpful; It's a good business Hotel at the World Trade Center, but hotel and small Restaurant have no atmosphere; picture of outdoor pool is misleading; very small out door pool on 8th floor is out of order. From a 5* hotel I clearly expect more. For me the price-performance ratio is clearly not given. My Rating is based on my expectations to a 5* Hotel.

| Switzerland Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Life at the Marina.

Would recommend Mon, Mar 25, 2013
Staff was pleasant, very willing to be helpful in any way they could. We appreciated not being in the noisier parts of Barcelona.

| Colorado Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5