$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

5 stars
View map of Moll de Barcelona, S/N, Barcelona, 08039

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sammiller
Business
New york
Jun 7, 2013

ONE OF THE WORST HOTELS I STAY

no one is cleaning the rooms unless you ask 5 times, floor 3-4 are very smelly ! the staff was a night mare avoid at all cost !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WantAGeek
Business
Barcelona
May 29, 2013

Nice long weekend

Can't fault the actual hotel but the staff were a little slow, the hotel location was a bit boring to walk to/from and there were no spectacular views from the hotel. You were either looking at the cable car tower or a courtyard out the back. Bit of a shame as it's on the mariner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get off the main streets and get lost in the many winding alleys to find some true gems for eating and drinking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
touristcouple
Business
NY State
May 5, 2013

Not a tourist hotel

A la carte all the way. Not even coffee in the morning. Bkfst 25 euros, dinner and drinks VERY expensive. Sparse decor. Electronic door locks practically impossible to work. Bathroon has slippery marble floor. room lights difficult to figure out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Markus Mostindien
Business
Switzerland
May 4, 2013

Barcelona Weekend

Staff is very friendly and helpful; It's a good business Hotel at the World Trade Center, but hotel and small Restaurant have no atmosphere; picture of outdoor pool is misleading; very small out door pool on 8th floor is out of order. From a 5* hotel I clearly expect more. For me the price-performance ratio is clearly not given. My Rating is based on my expectations to a 5* Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colorado travelers 2013
Business
Colorado
Mar 25, 2013

Life at the Marina.

Staff was pleasant, very willing to be helpful in any way they could. We appreciated not being in the noisier parts of Barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
leimolavida
Business
cairo
Jan 5, 2013

Excellent Hotel

It is a real luxurious hotel , they really try yo make their best to make sure what u wish for is available for you, the staff friendliness is amazing they welcome u every where u go and give the king feeling when they do. The hotel location is perfect as far, not far from the airport around 20 mibytes by taxi, and it is 5 minutes from the city center. It was an enjoyable visit and I am sure I will be visiting them again soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go Maramagnum shopping centre on the Marina bay, it has really some nice authentic sea food restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KYJF
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Nov 19, 2012

Best hotel for a cruise

Great location if you are in a cruise. 5-8 minute walk and you are in Las Ramblas. Also a 10 minute walk from Maremagnum Mall. Ask for a sea view room. The views are breath taking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Do the tourist bus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chelonia
Business
punta gorda fl
Nov 18, 2012

CRUISE

NEAR TO CRUISE TERMINAL nice nice nice good location for cruiser

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cruiselover808
Business
Honolulu, HI
Oct 20, 2012

Convenient Pre/Post Cruise Hotel

We stayed here before our cruise of the Easter Mediterranean. It was convenient to the cruise port and also the Hop on Hop Off Tourist Bus Line was right outside the hotel. Nice quiet room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A fan of Spain
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 26, 2012

A good, solid place to stay

Overall, this was a good place to stay. It required some walking to get to places, whether it was La Rambla, Barceloneta or the metro, but the walks were doable. It was nice to be away from the congestion of the tourist areas. The view was good. I was concerned the cruise ships would be loud, but we never heard them leave or arrive. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. The rooms were spacious and clean. My issues have to do with the bathroom and amenities...no washcloths/bath sponges, no robes, only 1 large towel/person, another lotion was never provided in our 5 days (which I was using), but I received 5 other shampoos and gels (which I wasn't using), and the glass on the shower wasn't long enough to keep the water in. I wouldn't normally have an issue with some of these items, especially not getting a robe, but we did at our other Spain hotels, and none of those claimed to a flagship hotel of the brand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top