$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Eurostars Cristal Palace

4 stars
View map of Diputacio, 257, Barcelona, 08007

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Eurostars Cristal Palace

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eurostars Cristal Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
q
Business
London
Sep 1, 2010

Very good

w

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eurostars Cristal Palace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RandMYoung
Business
Arlington, VA
Jul 17, 2012

Weekend in Barcelona

We spent a weekend away in Barcelona and wanted a nice hotel in a good location. The location was very good with being pretty much right on Las Ramblas, but we did not suffer the noise because we were a bit further up the strip. The rooms were very clean, but very small and the view was simply of the building next door, which was about 3 feet away. The breakfast was wonderful and included. My biggest complaint was that the staff was not very friendly or helpful. I asked for recommendations for restaurants and help in getting around and I was given a map with the location of the hotel and they were not able to give me any recommendations except to go out to Las Ramblas and walk down. Overall, it was a fine place to stay for a weekend but I just thought we'd get a bit more for the price we paid, although it may have been due to the location. We felt very safe, it was easy to get around from this location, so I would recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eurostars Cristal Palace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
No N
Business
High Point, North Carolina
Jul 8, 2013

Best Location, Better Hotel but Worst Room

Eurostars was our first 4 star hotel experience in Spain. It's location is prime and the lobby and adjoining restaurant/bar is decent. The location is just minutes walk from shopping, great tapas, bars and the beach. Having just left France we expected extra space, better amenities and a room with a view. Our room was approximately four feet away from another building. When we opened our single window we faced a wall adjacent to a neighbors window. During the day this room got no light. We had to use all lighting in the room to manage. The room also had this industrial smell coming from this aged wall directly in view. We also had one outlet in the entire room. Yet two outlets in the bathroom blocked by a vanity mirror and a blowdryer. The room was not cleaned properly before and during our stay. There was a flat sheet covering the mattress and one light pillow on each side of the bed. Two days in we discovered a la carte pillows through info cards in the room. We also read about the Gymnasium (non existent) and the Business Center (a "Business Corner") one computer on a pedestal in the corner which never worked. Reception had me send documents via email to them to print. Front Desk and Housekeeping were pleasant and at least acknowledged things and helped. In essence, the four star rating is a little much for a room like we had. After walking past other Barcelona hotels 4 and 5 stars Eurostars doesn't add up. Also, the other two Barcelona Eurostars looked terrible from the exteriors - one was extremely small with no windows and the other was on a busy corner with windows on one side only. If you plan to stay out of the room this is the best choice for price per se. However, if you would like to utilize amenities and stay indoors Eurostars Diputcio is not it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Beach is right there - just keep walking and follow the people - you are closer to blue waters than you may think!

Review of Eurostars Cristal Palace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PPCF
Business
Madrid, Spain
Sep 4, 2013

Great location but super small room

I stayed there for one night in a business trip. Arrived the hotel before the check-in time and they had the courtesy of looking for a room dat was ready so I could drop my things and change my clothes, to get ready for my meeting. The room was a way too small and a bit noisy for two reasons, noisy neighbors and I was next to the elevator, so I could hear it every time it came up. As they gave me the room before the check-in time under my circumstances I cant say if all the rooms are so small or noisy. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eurostars Cristal Palace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Jul 8, 2009

Whatever

Quite clean. But the staff were not very friendly. Also the we could hear every sound from next room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk from the hotel in any direction, you can find nice food within 5 -10 minutes

Review of Eurostars Cristal Palace

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Qasim
Business
London
Jul 1, 2013

Raise Your Game Cristal, Otherwise Risk Loosing Business!

Overall poor! I can't understand why this hotel is rated a four star one? I know we were there on a holiday weekend in Barcelona, but that should not mean the hotel should also be on holiday; no room service, no bar/lounge service, only one person on recpetion. Rooms were basic, absolutely minimum toileteries and no coffee/tea making facilities. Then to cap this all, when I complained, they said Spain is going through a tough time so we all have to sacrifice - I'm sorry this approach will only cost this hotel more, i.e. loss of custom!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eurostars Cristal Palace

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MrVlad
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 4, 2013

overpriced for what you get

it's on the low end on 4-star hotels. while it looks nice on the surface, it has multiple issues, like poor ventilation when smoke from smoking floor gets in your room and moist bathroom air get's stale, faucet leak was ignored, though it was reported twice, bulbs not changed...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eurostars Cristal Palace

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dave from Santa Cruz
Business
Santa Cruz, CA, USA
Aug 31, 2011

Skip this one

Other than the location and free parking, not much going for this hotel. AC was preset and not very useful, and you need AC in Barcelona in august. Staff was not very friendly and walls in room were dirty. But if all you want is the right location, this may be your spot. Two blocks from central plaza. Of note, although a little pricey, the double-decker bus tour of the city is worth the price. You can get on and off anywhere and runs till 9. Great way to see the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bus tour. See above. Not our usual gig, but must do in a ci this size with so many attractions.

Back to menu Return to top