$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2014 Check-out: Apr 22, 2014

Eurostars Cristal Palace

4 stars
Diputacio, 257, Barcelona, 08007
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
16 reviews
Couple Trip

The Hotel is very located and close to the Metro in the center of the "Paseo de Gracia". See full review

  • Raquel26
  • Dec 18, 2013
Great location.

They didn't have a nonsmoking room for us as requested when we got there but once fixed it was a... See full review

  • Frequent traveler NYC
  • Sep 6, 2013
Its unbeatable location and the high service and quality standards have turned the Cristal Palace into the leading 4 star of Barcelona. The Hotel is right in the Center of Modernism Route, close to Antonis Gaudis two most renowned works: The Casa MILA (LA PEDRERA) and the Casa BATLLO. It lies between Rambla Catalunya and Paseo de Gracia and is surrounded by the most prestigious national and international brands boutiques. Hotel offers indoors parking service for 23 euros per day, as well as breakfast from 8.80 eur per person per day.

Eurostars Cristal Palace Rooms

DUI
Room with one double bed includes laundry, dry cleaning, ironing service.
Single
Room with one twin bed includes laundry, dry cleaning, ironing service.
Double
Room with one double bed includes laundry, dry cleaning, ironing service.

Amenities

  • Free internet
General
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Eurostars Cristal Palace also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.39 2.1661
Area served
Barcelona.
Nearby airports
Prat Airport - 13 Km.
Area description
Located in the Heart of Barcelona, in Paseo de Gracia, one of the city's most emblematic thoroughfares. Very close to Plaza Catalunya and Las Ramblas. The Hotel is right in the Center of Modernism Route, close to Antonis Gaudis two most renowned works: The Casa MILA (LA PEDRERA) and the Casa BATLLO. It lies between Rambla Catalunya and Paseo de Gracia and is surrounded by the most prestigious national and international brands boutiques.

Nearby points of interest

  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.1 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 0.1 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.1 mi
  • Casa Batlló: 0.1 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.1 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 0.2 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 0.2 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 0.2 mi
  • Plaza Catalunya: 0.2 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 0.3 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.3 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.3 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.3 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.3 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 0.4 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.1 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 0.1 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.1 mi
  • Casa Batlló: 0.1 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.1 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 0.2 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 0.2 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 0.2 mi
  • Plaza Catalunya: 0.2 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 0.3 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.3 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.3 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.3 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.3 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 0.4 mi
  • Dreta de l'Eixample: 0.4 mi
  • Parroquia de la Purissima Concepció: 0.4 mi
  • Egyptian Museum of Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.4 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.4 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.4 mi
  • Palau Ramon de Montaner: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Mila: 0.4 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.5 mi
  • Catalonia Square: 0.5 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 0.5 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.5 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.5 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.5 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.5 mi
  • Palau del Baró de Quadras: 0.5 mi
  • Casa de les Punxes: 0.6 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.6 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 0.6 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.6 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 0.6 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 0.6 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.6 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.6 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.6 mi
  • Monasterio de San Pedro de las Puellas: 0.7 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.7 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.7 mi

Dining

Restaurant
The elegant restaurant blends delicious Catalonian and international cuisines designed by the Chef Angel Hervs, including fresh fish and seafood, always acompained by a good selection of Spanish Wines. Start your day with the Buffet Breakfast! Will give you the energy and optimism to start your sightseeing or business. A wide range of products and an exclusive Healthy Corner provided with dietetic products.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Eurostars Cristal Palace

Overall score

3.4 / 5
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eurostars Cristal Palace

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Gleneden Beach
Dec 2, 2008

Great location and staff

This hotel is right in the center of the upscale shopping area of Barcelona. It is walking distance to all tour buses etc. The room was large and very comfortable and modern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

All the signature stores such as Cartier, Loewe, and others are within a 5 to 10 minute walk. Also a wonderful department store with a full supermarket.

Review of Eurostars Cristal Palace

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Dallas,Tx
Nov 27, 2010

Beautiful experience!!

This is a wonderful hotel the staff was absolutely wonderful as we'll. The hotel is in a great area close to almost everything, restaurants, bars, entertainment and La Rambla which nobody that goes to Barcelona should ever miss. La Boqueria is also with in walking distance also one of our favorite places to visit. We enjoyed our stay here so much we are thinking about going again for our honeymoon. The only cons that we could actually complain about is the size of the room it was not the biggest, the room was very clean and so were the amenities. European hotels specially boutique hotels like this one are not known for they're huge rooms but for they're hospitality and uniqueness. Bottom line is that we loved this hotel and all our experiences that came along with it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Eurostars Cristal Palace

Reviewer score

4
Jillie K
New York, NY
Jan 18, 2011

Great for our needs

Room was clean and nicely sized, staff was fine. We spent very little time in our room and the location could not have been better for us. Everything in BCN was within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Eurostars Cristal Palace

Reviewer score

4
Midwestern couple
Cleveland, OH, USA
Feb 11, 2012

Perfect location

Well situated in a quiet neighborhood. Staff are friendly and speak enough English to assist English speaking travelers. Easy to walk to major Barcelona attractions and metro stops. Lots of restaurants in surrounding blocks. Great shopping nearby. Rooms are quite small, but comfortable and the bathroom is a nice size. Jetted tub a nice plus. Not sure how this compares to other hotels in the area as this was our first trip to Barcelona, but would stay here again and recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Barri Gotic, La Rambla, and Waterfront neighborhoods. These can easily be toured in 1 day. Purchase a T10 card to use the metro to get around to other areas. Only 9 euros, and entitles you to 10 rides, plus free transfers to the bus as necessary if within 1hr..

Review of Eurostars Cristal Palace

Reviewer score

4
q
London
Sep 1, 2010

Very good

w

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Eurostars Cristal Palace

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
anc ak
Dec 22, 2010

ok for the price

large room and bathroom with comfortable bed, close to shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Eurostars Cristal Palace

Reviewer score

4
Raquel26
Puerto Rico
Dec 18, 2013

Couple Trip

The Hotel is very located and close to the Metro in the center of the "Paseo de Gracia".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Eurostars Cristal Palace

Reviewer score

4
Anji
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Nov 24, 2011

Excellent location and great value!

Really a very nice hotel and affordable compared to its 4star quality hotel. Staff went out of their way to make us comfortable during our stay. Very well located. Definitely highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Will find EVERYTHING at Corte Ingles!

Review of Eurostars Cristal Palace

Reviewer score

4
Frequent traveler NYC
New York
Sep 6, 2013

Great location.

They didn't have a nonsmoking room for us as requested when we got there but once fixed it was a great property. Location location location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Eurostars Cristal Palace

Reviewer score

3
PPCF
Business
Madrid, Spain
Sep 4, 2013

Great location but super small room

I stayed there for one night in a business trip. Arrived the hotel before the check-in time and they had the courtesy of looking for a room dat was ready so I could drop my things and change my clothes, to get ready for my meeting. The room was a way too small and a bit noisy for two reasons, noisy neighbors and I was next to the elevator, so I could hear it every time it came up. As they gave me the room before the check-in time under my circumstances I cant say if all the rooms are so small or noisy. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top