$178 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Eurostars Cristal Palace

4 stars
View map of Diputacio, 257, Barcelona, 08007

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Eurostars Cristal Palace

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eurostars Cristal Palace

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dave from Santa Cruz
Business
Santa Cruz, CA, USA
Aug 31, 2011

Skip this one

Other than the location and free parking, not much going for this hotel. AC was preset and not very useful, and you need AC in Barcelona in august. Staff was not very friendly and walls in room were dirty. But if all you want is the right location, this may be your spot. Two blocks from central plaza. Of note, although a little pricey, the double-decker bus tour of the city is worth the price. You can get on and off anywhere and runs till 9. Great way to see the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bus tour. See above. Not our usual gig, but must do in a ci this size with so many attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Cristal Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jillie K
Business
New York, NY
Jan 18, 2011

Great for our needs

Room was clean and nicely sized, staff was fine. We spent very little time in our room and the location could not have been better for us. Everything in BCN was within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Cristal Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
anc ak
Dec 22, 2010

ok for the price

large room and bathroom with comfortable bed, close to shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Cristal Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas,Tx
Nov 27, 2010

Beautiful experience!!

This is a wonderful hotel the staff was absolutely wonderful as we'll. The hotel is in a great area close to almost everything, restaurants, bars, entertainment and La Rambla which nobody that goes to Barcelona should ever miss. La Boqueria is also with in walking distance also one of our favorite places to visit. We enjoyed our stay here so much we are thinking about going again for our honeymoon. The only cons that we could actually complain about is the size of the room it was not the biggest, the room was very clean and so were the amenities. European hotels specially boutique hotels like this one are not known for they're huge rooms but for they're hospitality and uniqueness. Bottom line is that we loved this hotel and all our experiences that came along with it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Cristal Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
q
Business
London
Sep 1, 2010

Very good

w

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Cristal Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
q
Business
London
Sep 1, 2010

Very good

w

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Cristal Palace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Jul 8, 2009

Whatever

Quite clean. But the staff were not very friendly. Also the we could hear every sound from next room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk from the hotel in any direction, you can find nice food within 5 -10 minutes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Cristal Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gleneden Beach
Dec 2, 2008

Great location and staff

This hotel is right in the center of the upscale shopping area of Barcelona. It is walking distance to all tour buses etc. The room was large and very comfortable and modern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

All the signature stores such as Cartier, Loewe, and others are within a 5 to 10 minute walk. Also a wonderful department store with a full supermarket.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top