$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

Cram Hotel

4 stars
Aribau, 54, Barcelona, 08011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
21 reviews
Excellent stay in Barcelona

My husband and I stayed at the Cram Hotel for three nights at the start of our recent Europe trip.... See full review

  • Couple in our 20s
  • Jul 8, 2014
Excellent Stay

There was 6 in our group and we all had an excellent stay. The staff were superb and they were all... See full review

  • kimo
  • Apr 16, 2014
MODERISM DESIGN AND GASTRONOMY, IN A PRIVILEGED LOCATION. Surrounded by the cities most emblematic architecture, the hotel fits perfectly into this rich legacy. The modernist style faade dates back to 1892, and has a definite majestic elegance, the interior while also not lacking in refinement is contrastingly modern, making hotel Cram a unique hotel in Barcelona. 67 rooms planned to offer maximum comfort, they stand out warm, elegant, avant-garde aesthetic, their highly functional design and their high-tech equipment. The restaurant Angle Barcelona, 1* Michelin, is moving to Hotel Cram and will be opening its doors on June 2013, with the same philosophy and willingness to bring customers a dining experience which is sure to tantalise each one of their senses. If ABaC is the ultimate expression of Jordi Cruz' cuisine, Angle seeks to liven up tradition with innovative touches, high quality products and dishes altogether different from those created in the kitchens of ABaC. Attentive, warm and friendly service with common goals: to clearly convey the messages hidden in the actual recipes and define our understanding of gastronomy every day, based on memory, creativity and the best ingredients. Private rooms for meeting or banqueting, Cocktail Bar Mareva and nemos Bar at the swimming pool area complete its services.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cram Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Cram Hotel Rooms

SUITE
Smart design suite, 40 m2 room and leaving room + round bathroom, king size bed, king size Jacuzzi, 15 m2 terrace, lighting by scenes, totally free audiovisual services (films, music, videogames, internet...) in a two 32" flat TVs. Best sound proof.
STANDARD
Smart design rooms, 18 m2 + round bathroom, queen size bed, balcony, lighting by scenes, totally free audiovisual services (films, music, videogames, internet...) in a 32" flat TV. Best sound proof
SUPERIOR
Smart design rooms, 23 m2+ round bathroom, king size bed, balcony, lighting by scenes, totally free audiovisual services (films, music, videogames, internet...) in a 40" flat TV. Best sound proof
EXECUTIVE
Smart design rooms, 20 m2+ round bathroom, king size bed, 15 m2 terrace, lighting by scenes, totally free audiovisual services (films, music, videogames, internet...) in a 32" flat TV. Best sound proof
PRIVILEGE
Smart design rooms, 29 m2+ round bathroom, king size bed, 18 m2 terrace, lighting by scenes, totally free audiovisual services (films, music, videogames, internet...) in a 40" flat TV. Best sound proof

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • University of Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.2 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 0.3 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.3 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 0.3 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.3 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Batlló: 0.4 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 0.4 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.4 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.5 mi
  • Casa Mila: 0.5 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.5 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.5 mi
  • Egyptian Museum of Barcelona: 0.6 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.2 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 0.3 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.3 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 0.3 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.3 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Batlló: 0.4 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 0.4 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.4 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.5 mi
  • Casa Mila: 0.5 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.5 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.5 mi
  • Egyptian Museum of Barcelona: 0.6 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.6 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.6 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.6 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.6 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.6 mi
  • Palau Ramon de Montaner: 0.6 mi
  • Dreta de l'Eixample: 0.6 mi
  • Palau del Baró de Quadras: 0.6 mi
  • Parroquia de la Purissima Concepció: 0.6 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.6 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.6 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 0.7 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.7 mi
  • Casa de les Punxes: 0.7 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.7 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 0.7 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.7 mi
  • El Raval: 0.7 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.7 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.8 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.8 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 0.8 mi
  • Catalonia Square: 0.8 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.8 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.9 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.9 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.9 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.9 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The redesign of event and meeting rooms, whose capacities ranges from 2-70 people, placed special emphasis on enhancing light through integrated stained glass windows; as regards the finishing touches, these fall in line with the concept applied to the rest of the hotel, highlighting the layers of the existing drop ceiling with indirect lighting.

Dining

RESTAURANT ANGLE BARCELONA
The restaurant Angle Barcelona, 1* Michelin, is moving to Hotel Cram and will be opening its doors on June 2013, with the same philosophy and willingness to bring customers a dining experience which is sure to tantalise each one of their senses. If ABaC is the ultimate expression of Jordi Cruz' cuisine, l'Angle seeks to liven up tradition with innovative touches, high quality products and dishes altogether different from those created in the kitchens of ABaC. Attentive, warm and friendly service with common goals: to clearly convey the messages hidden in the actual recipes and define our understanding of gastronomy every day, based on memory, creativity and the best ingredients.
nemos Terrace Bar
The nemos Terrace Bar, located on the 7th floor with panoramic views of Barcelona, offers a breakfast buffet from 07:00 to 11:00. It later reopens from 12.00 am until 12.00 pm, serving drinks, appetizers, tapas and 'informal cuisine' uninterruptedly throughout the day. The new menu offers little snapshots of the creative style of Chef Jordi Cruz.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Cram Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 21
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cram Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Couple in our 20s
Business
California
Jul 8, 2014

Excellent stay in Barcelona

My husband and I stayed at the Cram Hotel for three nights at the start of our recent Europe trip. We arrived at the hotel tired and jet-lagged (and early for check-in), and the staff accommodated us wonderfully. They showed us to our available room right away, and we were more than satisfied with the cleanliness, comfort, and VIEW from our room. We like having a city view, and we didn't notice any excessive noise from the street. The bathroom was gorgeous, bed was comfortable, and there was plenty of storage space for us to "live" for a few days. We will return to the Cram Hotel on our next trip to Barcelona!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cram Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stato
Business
London
Apr 25, 2014

Easter break in Barcelona

Hotel was located pretty close to the public transport system and not too far from all the sights and best places to visit. Staff were friendly and spoke a good level of English (for those who can't speak Spanish). The room was good and the bathroom was nice...only moan is no tea making facilities in the room but everything else you would expect. Very quiet inside the hotel so you don't get disturbed...the traffic outside can be noisy however. Overall good value for money and had a nice Easter break in a comfortable & clean hotel...stayed in worse hotel's for a lot more money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The La Boqueria market off La Ramblas is a good place to eat and soak up the atmosphere and cheaper on average to eat there during the day than restaurants and cafes in the city centre which can be expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cram Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
michigancate
Business
East Lansing, MI
Nov 15, 2013

Wonderful stay!

We loved this olace. Because I had broken my ankle after reserving, we needed a handicap accessible room and the desk clerk found us one, no problem. The bed was very comfortable and the room sleek and stylish. We enjoyed coffee on the rooftop but did not try breakfast. The restaurant was a great place to celebrate my husband's birthday, with delicious food and attentive service, plus a good wine selection. We would go back any time. They were very nice about late checkout also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cram Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Khfckid
Business
Kidderminster
Oct 13, 2013

Great stay in Barcelona

Just ideal Hotel, @ 15 min walk to the central areas, La Ramblas, Gothic quarter. Tube 10 mins away. Rooms are very comfortable and very quiet, considering location. Sun to fri spent there, and still struggled to fit everything in. Recommend bus tour as a great way to see most attractions, then follow up using the subway. Beautiful city, great atmosphere, will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the tour bus

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cram Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coxy2013
Business
Worcestershire, England
Oct 13, 2013

Good value for the price paid

Very good hotel for the price we paid. Room not very big but all facilities, except for tea and coffee making equipment. Took travel kettle so no problem. Did not take buffet breakfast as there were quite a few coffee/patisseries very close by. Pool is very small, looks more like a water feature on roof! About 15-20minute walk to top end of La Ramblas. 10 mins to underground. All in all no complaints if you get at a reasonable price for city centre of Barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cram Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smerlin
Business
UK
Oct 9, 2013

Great hotel for weekend break

lovely clean friendly hotel and just a 5-10 min walk to the Ramblas. Despite being on the corner of a main street we could not hear a thing outside and along with the comfortable bed and lovley soft pillows, we had a peaceful rest. Lovely views from the roof terrace. All in all I would not hesitate to come back again or to recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cram Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mister Oy
Business
East Sussex U.K
Sep 30, 2013

Good city centre break........Barcelona style!!

My wife and I had a really good stay at the Cram........the only bad part and its fairly minor was the glasses which were used for fruit juice at breakfast really smelt so strong and some crockery was not clean.Small criticism but worth mentioning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cram Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gatecrasher
Business
Aberdeen
Sep 17, 2013

Cram Hotel

Stayed here for two nights and found it to be everything we needed the staff were very friendly and helpful the room is spacious and the bed was huge and superbly comfortable, the walk-in shower was a powerful rainfall type, The roof terrace bar is a lovely place to sit on a warm evening to spend some time and enjoy the views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cram Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dorian Gray
Business
White Plains/New York
Jul 29, 2013

Good value hotel with nice amenities

We were upgraded by helpful receiption staff. Room was small but clean and well designed. Nice bathroom with nice Bulgari cosmetics. We missed the included breakfast by 10 minutes but the buffet looked good. Definitely a good value and a very pleasant experience. Central Location. Would recommend it as a good place to stay when exploring Barcelona's many attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cram Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RL LA
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
May 28, 2013

Couples' Vacation

We were half of 2x couples on Euro vacation. Barcelona was our last stop on 2.5 week tour, and Cram Hotel was perfect: excellent location in a nice neighborhood; quiet setting; comfortable bed; friendly and caring staff; wonderful views from rooftop pool/bar. We would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Brunch & Cake bistro for breakfast, just around the corner from Cram Hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top