$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Cram Hotel

4 stars
View map of Aribau, 54, Barcelona, 08011

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
25 reviews
Weekend Break

Great location & if you don't mind walking all the main sights are easy to get to, no breakfast in... See full review

  • Martin W.
  • Apr 15, 2015
Perfect for a couple

Great Location, friendly, helpful staff and lovely rooms at a decent price. See full review

  • David H.
  • Apr 8, 2015
MODERISM DESIGN AND GASTRONOMY, IN A PRIVILEGED LOCATION. Surrounded by the cities most emblematic architecture, the hotel fits perfectly into this rich legacy. The modernist style faade dates back to 1892, and has a definite majestic elegance, the interior while also not lacking in refinement is contrastingly modern, making hotel Cram a unique hotel in Barcelona. 67 rooms planned to offer maximum comfort, they stand out warm, elegant, avant-garde aesthetic, their highly functional design and their high-tech equipment. The restaurant Angle Barcelona, 1* Michelin, is moving to Hotel Cram and will be opening its doors on June 2013, with the same philosophy and willingness to bring customers a dining experience which is sure to tantalise each one of their senses. If ABaC is the ultimate expression of Jordi Cruz' cuisine, Angle seeks to liven up tradition with innovative touches, high quality products and dishes altogether different from those created in the kitchens of ABaC. Attentive, warm and friendly service with common goals: to clearly convey the messages hidden in the actual recipes and define our understanding of gastronomy every day, based on memory, creativity and the best ingredients. Private rooms for meeting or banqueting, Cocktail Bar Mareva and nemos Bar at the swimming pool area complete its services.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cram Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Cram Hotel Rooms

SUITE
Smart design suite, 40 m2 room and leaving room + round bathroom, king size bed, king size Jacuzzi, 15 m2 terrace, lighting by scenes, totally free audiovisual services (films, music, videogames, internet...) in a two 32" flat TVs. Best sound proof.
STANDARD
Smart design rooms, 18 m2 + round bathroom, queen size bed, balcony, lighting by scenes, totally free audiovisual services (films, music, videogames, internet...) in a 32" flat TV. Best sound proof
SUPERIOR
Smart design rooms, 23 m2+ round bathroom, king size bed, balcony, lighting by scenes, totally free audiovisual services (films, music, videogames, internet...) in a 40" flat TV. Best sound proof
EXECUTIVE
Smart design rooms, 20 m2+ round bathroom, king size bed, 15 m2 terrace, lighting by scenes, totally free audiovisual services (films, music, videogames, internet...) in a 32" flat TV. Best sound proof
PRIVILEGE
Smart design rooms, 29 m2+ round bathroom, king size bed, 18 m2 terrace, lighting by scenes, totally free audiovisual services (films, music, videogames, internet...) in a 40" flat TV. Best sound proof

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • University of Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.2 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 0.3 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.3 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 0.3 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.3 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Batlló: 0.4 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 0.4 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.4 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.5 mi
  • Casa Mila: 0.5 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.5 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.5 mi
  • Egyptian Museum of Barcelona: 0.6 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.2 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 0.3 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.3 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 0.3 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.3 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Batlló: 0.4 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 0.4 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.4 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.5 mi
  • Casa Mila: 0.5 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.5 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.5 mi
  • Egyptian Museum of Barcelona: 0.6 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.6 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.6 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.6 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.6 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.6 mi
  • Palau Ramon de Montaner: 0.6 mi
  • Dreta de l'Eixample: 0.6 mi
  • Palau del Baró de Quadras: 0.6 mi
  • Parroquia de la Purissima Concepció: 0.6 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.6 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.6 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 0.7 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.7 mi
  • Casa de les Punxes: 0.7 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.7 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 0.7 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.7 mi
  • El Raval: 0.7 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.7 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.8 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.8 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 0.8 mi
  • Catalonia Square: 0.8 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.8 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.9 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.9 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.9 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.9 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.9 mi

Dining

RESTAURANT ANGLE BARCELONA
The restaurant Angle Barcelona, 1* Michelin, is moving to Hotel Cram and will be opening its doors on June 2013, with the same philosophy and willingness to bring customers a dining experience which is sure to tantalise each one of their senses. If ABaC is the ultimate expression of Jordi Cruz' cuisine, l'Angle seeks to liven up tradition with innovative touches, high quality products and dishes altogether different from those created in the kitchens of ABaC. Attentive, warm and friendly service with common goals: to clearly convey the messages hidden in the actual recipes and define our understanding of gastronomy every day, based on memory, creativity and the best ingredients.
nemos Terrace Bar
The nemos Terrace Bar, located on the 7th floor with panoramic views of Barcelona, offers a breakfast buffet from 07:00 to 11:00. It later reopens from 12.00 am until 12.00 pm, serving drinks, appetizers, tapas and 'informal cuisine' uninterruptedly throughout the day. The new menu offers little snapshots of the creative style of Chef Jordi Cruz.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The redesign of event and meeting rooms, whose capacities ranges from 2-70 people, placed special emphasis on enhancing light through integrated stained glass windows; as regards the finishing touches, these fall in line with the concept applied to the rest of the hotel, highlighting the layers of the existing drop ceiling with indirect lighting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Cram Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cram Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jgd
Business
Hayward
Jun 3, 2015

Post Cruise

Hotel was nice... somewhat small but not too bad. Bar area was nice. Food was not remarkable. Short walk from Las Raamblas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cram Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Natalie J.
Business
Leamington Spa
May 21, 2015

Nice but not not sure we'd rush back

Hotel Cram is a lovely hotel. It's decorated well in whites and very neutral colours and as such feels relaxing. The staff were friendly, always smiling and very helpful. The room we had was just a standard room but was spacious and comfortable. It's in a good area that has plenty of cafes for breakfast and restaurants nearby if you don't want the walk into the centre of the City at night. Now for some of the not so good... This one I don't think is the hotels fault but I was a bit disappointed when we arrived as I was sure we'd paid for a room that had a big balcony where you could sunbathe. Looking at my confirmation I couldn't tell so I left it guessing I couldn't have. I perhaps should have mentioned at reception, maybe they could have checked and accommodated my request. We'll never know. Had I known we were getting a standard room however I definitely wouldn't have paid so much per night. The hotel is quite a walk away from the main sites, metro stops and from the restaurants/shops on las ramblas so make sure you have good walking shoes. We walked on average 10 miles a day to and from our hotel to different places nearby. Great exercise but unfortunately I got blisters day one from walking in sandals which was totally my fault but I think made the walk seem more tedious! What I would say is that we paid a lot of money for our stay and overall I'm not too sure I felt we got our money's worth. The room whilst nice wasn't special enough to justify the cost we paid. There were other hotels we looked at that were a lot cheaper and in hindsight we perhaps should have went with. I was a bit disappointed with the pool as it was a bit dirty with leaves etc floating in it and smaller than it looked on the website. As such we didn't bother using it. Also I think it might have been a bit odd using it whilst people were sat right next to you having a drink. The cocktail prices on the rooftop bar were almost triple the average cocktail price in the city so we chose to go to places nearby instead like Pub Fiction (highly recommend the amazing 5 euro mojito or piña coladas!! Also there were a number of lovely and classy bars just further up the street from the hotel that did fab drinks. Must mention the wonderful Argentinian restaurant just round the corner from the hotel - food was yum! One other little annoyance was that our room floor had spillage marks and these were on the floor the entire stay. Apart from that, the room was nice and clean. The TV was great and slid across the units to different positions. It had a few English channels although a few more would have been fab. I couldn't believe there was no hotel information booklet in the room but was told this was because they were redoing them. This meant that we didn't know much about the hotel or area for he first few days. We couldn't for the life of us work out how to call reception one day and there were no tips on the phone. I'd perhaps suggest leaving old info packs in the room until the new ones are ready so customers aren't left wondering how things work or where things are. A better hair dryer in rooms is essential. Holding a button down for the entire blow dry isn't any good for a lady with long hair!! I would recommend Hotel Cram to others, however I'm not sure we'd go back based on the above little things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cram Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Martin W.
Business
N/A
Apr 15, 2015

Weekend Break

Great location & if you don't mind walking all the main sights are easy to get to, no breakfast in our booking but I wouldn't really book one as there are lots of cafes where you can get a breakfast. Would benefit by adding Tea/Coffee facilities in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cram Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David H.
Business
N/A
Apr 8, 2015

Perfect for a couple

Great Location, friendly, helpful staff and lovely rooms at a decent price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cram Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DanniV
Business
London
Sep 19, 2014

Great hotel

Really lovely hotel, in perfect location, close to everything. Room was clean and staff were very helpful.The roof top bar and pool were really nice and made the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cram Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Couple in our 20s
Business
California
Jul 8, 2014

Excellent stay in Barcelona

My husband and I stayed at the Cram Hotel for three nights at the start of our recent Europe trip. We arrived at the hotel tired and jet-lagged (and early for check-in), and the staff accommodated us wonderfully. They showed us to our available room right away, and we were more than satisfied with the cleanliness, comfort, and VIEW from our room. We like having a city view, and we didn't notice any excessive noise from the street. The bathroom was gorgeous, bed was comfortable, and there was plenty of storage space for us to "live" for a few days. We will return to the Cram Hotel on our next trip to Barcelona!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cram Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Denver Beanz
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Jun 11, 2014

Great location

We loved the location. And we loved the rooftop bar. The rest was ok. The rate seemed good for the area. Not great for kids but fine for adults.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cram Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stato
Business
London
Apr 25, 2014

Easter break in Barcelona

Hotel was located pretty close to the public transport system and not too far from all the sights and best places to visit. Staff were friendly and spoke a good level of English (for those who can't speak Spanish). The room was good and the bathroom was nice...only moan is no tea making facilities in the room but everything else you would expect. Very quiet inside the hotel so you don't get disturbed...the traffic outside can be noisy however. Overall good value for money and had a nice Easter break in a comfortable & clean hotel...stayed in worse hotel's for a lot more money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The La Boqueria market off La Ramblas is a good place to eat and soak up the atmosphere and cheaper on average to eat there during the day than restaurants and cafes in the city centre which can be expensive.

Review of Cram Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kimo
Business
england
Apr 16, 2014

Excellent Stay

There was 6 in our group and we all had an excellent stay. The staff were superb and they were all very helpful. the rooms were clean and comfortable. The Cram is in an excellent location for seeing all of Barcelona

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cram Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amazing staff
Business
oakville, Ontario
Mar 28, 2014

not bad

The hotel was nice but the doors to the rooms were weird. We had to go through a door to get to our actual room door. The room was ok. It had few minor issues like rusting in the shower and the washroom doors don't lock. Other than that it was fine. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Knew everything and went out of their way to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to la ramble. Its a great place to get souvenirs.

Back to menu Return to top