$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 25, 2015 Check-out: Jan 26, 2015

Cram Hotel

4 stars
Aribau, 54, Barcelona, 08011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
21 reviews
Excellent stay in Barcelona

My husband and I stayed at the Cram Hotel for three nights at the start of our recent Europe trip.... See full review

  • Couple in our 20s
  • Jul 8, 2014
Excellent Stay

There was 6 in our group and we all had an excellent stay. The staff were superb and they were all... See full review

  • kimo
  • Apr 16, 2014
MODERISM DESIGN AND GASTRONOMY, IN A PRIVILEGED LOCATION. Surrounded by the cities most emblematic architecture, the hotel fits perfectly into this rich legacy. The modernist style faade dates back to 1892, and has a definite majestic elegance, the interior while also not lacking in refinement is contrastingly modern, making hotel Cram a unique hotel in Barcelona. 67 rooms planned to offer maximum comfort, they stand out warm, elegant, avant-garde aesthetic, their highly functional design and their high-tech equipment. The restaurant Angle Barcelona, 1* Michelin, is moving to Hotel Cram and will be opening its doors on June 2013, with the same philosophy and willingness to bring customers a dining experience which is sure to tantalise each one of their senses. If ABaC is the ultimate expression of Jordi Cruz' cuisine, Angle seeks to liven up tradition with innovative touches, high quality products and dishes altogether different from those created in the kitchens of ABaC. Attentive, warm and friendly service with common goals: to clearly convey the messages hidden in the actual recipes and define our understanding of gastronomy every day, based on memory, creativity and the best ingredients. Private rooms for meeting or banqueting, Cocktail Bar Mareva and nemos Bar at the swimming pool area complete its services.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cram Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Cram Hotel Rooms

SUITE
Smart design suite, 40 m2 room and leaving room + round bathroom, king size bed, king size Jacuzzi, 15 m2 terrace, lighting by scenes, totally free audiovisual services (films, music, videogames, internet...) in a two 32" flat TVs. Best sound proof.
STANDARD
Smart design rooms, 18 m2 + round bathroom, queen size bed, balcony, lighting by scenes, totally free audiovisual services (films, music, videogames, internet...) in a 32" flat TV. Best sound proof
SUPERIOR
Smart design rooms, 23 m2+ round bathroom, king size bed, balcony, lighting by scenes, totally free audiovisual services (films, music, videogames, internet...) in a 40" flat TV. Best sound proof
EXECUTIVE
Smart design rooms, 20 m2+ round bathroom, king size bed, 15 m2 terrace, lighting by scenes, totally free audiovisual services (films, music, videogames, internet...) in a 32" flat TV. Best sound proof
PRIVILEGE
Smart design rooms, 29 m2+ round bathroom, king size bed, 18 m2 terrace, lighting by scenes, totally free audiovisual services (films, music, videogames, internet...) in a 40" flat TV. Best sound proof

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • University of Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.2 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 0.3 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.3 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 0.3 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.3 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Batlló: 0.4 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 0.4 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.4 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.5 mi
  • Casa Mila: 0.5 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.5 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.5 mi
  • Egyptian Museum of Barcelona: 0.6 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.2 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 0.3 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.3 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 0.3 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.3 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Batlló: 0.4 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 0.4 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.4 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.5 mi
  • Casa Mila: 0.5 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.5 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.5 mi
  • Egyptian Museum of Barcelona: 0.6 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.6 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.6 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.6 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.6 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.6 mi
  • Palau Ramon de Montaner: 0.6 mi
  • Dreta de l'Eixample: 0.6 mi
  • Palau del Baró de Quadras: 0.6 mi
  • Parroquia de la Purissima Concepció: 0.6 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.6 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.6 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 0.7 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.7 mi
  • Casa de les Punxes: 0.7 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.7 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 0.7 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.7 mi
  • El Raval: 0.7 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.7 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.8 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.8 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 0.8 mi
  • Catalonia Square: 0.8 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.8 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.9 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.9 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.9 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.9 mi
  • Ciutat Vella: 0.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The redesign of event and meeting rooms, whose capacities ranges from 2-70 people, placed special emphasis on enhancing light through integrated stained glass windows; as regards the finishing touches, these fall in line with the concept applied to the rest of the hotel, highlighting the layers of the existing drop ceiling with indirect lighting.

Dining

RESTAURANT ANGLE BARCELONA
The restaurant Angle Barcelona, 1* Michelin, is moving to Hotel Cram and will be opening its doors on June 2013, with the same philosophy and willingness to bring customers a dining experience which is sure to tantalise each one of their senses. If ABaC is the ultimate expression of Jordi Cruz' cuisine, l'Angle seeks to liven up tradition with innovative touches, high quality products and dishes altogether different from those created in the kitchens of ABaC. Attentive, warm and friendly service with common goals: to clearly convey the messages hidden in the actual recipes and define our understanding of gastronomy every day, based on memory, creativity and the best ingredients.
nemos Terrace Bar
The nemos Terrace Bar, located on the 7th floor with panoramic views of Barcelona, offers a breakfast buffet from 07:00 to 11:00. It later reopens from 12.00 am until 12.00 pm, serving drinks, appetizers, tapas and 'informal cuisine' uninterruptedly throughout the day. The new menu offers little snapshots of the creative style of Chef Jordi Cruz.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Cram Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cram Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RL LA
Santa Barbara, CA
May 28, 2013

Couples' Vacation

We were half of 2x couples on Euro vacation. Barcelona was our last stop on 2.5 week tour, and Cram Hotel was perfect: excellent location in a nice neighborhood; quiet setting; comfortable bed; friendly and caring staff; wonderful views from rooftop pool/bar. We would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Brunch & Cake bistro for breakfast, just around the corner from Cram Hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cram Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smerlin
Business
UK
Oct 9, 2013

Great hotel for weekend break

lovely clean friendly hotel and just a 5-10 min walk to the Ramblas. Despite being on the corner of a main street we could not hear a thing outside and along with the comfortable bed and lovley soft pillows, we had a peaceful rest. Lovely views from the roof terrace. All in all I would not hesitate to come back again or to recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cram Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mister Oy
Business
East Sussex U.K
Sep 30, 2013

Good city centre break........Barcelona style!!

My wife and I had a really good stay at the Cram........the only bad part and its fairly minor was the glasses which were used for fruit juice at breakfast really smelt so strong and some crockery was not clean.Small criticism but worth mentioning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cram Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gatecrasher
Business
Aberdeen
Sep 17, 2013

Cram Hotel

Stayed here for two nights and found it to be everything we needed the staff were very friendly and helpful the room is spacious and the bed was huge and superbly comfortable, the walk-in shower was a powerful rainfall type, The roof terrace bar is a lovely place to sit on a warm evening to spend some time and enjoy the views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cram Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dorian Gray
Business
White Plains/New York
Jul 29, 2013

Good value hotel with nice amenities

We were upgraded by helpful receiption staff. Room was small but clean and well designed. Nice bathroom with nice Bulgari cosmetics. We missed the included breakfast by 10 minutes but the buffet looked good. Definitely a good value and a very pleasant experience. Central Location. Would recommend it as a good place to stay when exploring Barcelona's many attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cram Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patrick41
Business
Philadelphia
Jun 12, 2013

Great boutique hotel

Comfortable beds, generous rooms for Europe, the only thing would be to give breakfast a miss, not worth the cost, nor the attitude when there are great places within two blocks Ideal location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cram Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RL LA
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
May 28, 2013

Couples' Vacation

We were half of 2x couples on Euro vacation. Barcelona was our last stop on 2.5 week tour, and Cram Hotel was perfect: excellent location in a nice neighborhood; quiet setting; comfortable bed; friendly and caring staff; wonderful views from rooftop pool/bar. We would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Brunch & Cake bistro for breakfast, just around the corner from Cram Hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cram Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Go WSU Cougars
Business
Lacey, Washington
Sep 11, 2012

Great stay after cruise

The Cram Hotel is very modern inside with profressional and friendly staff. We stayed here one night after a 12 day cruise. The pool and bar at the top of the hotel are a bonus with a terrific view. The hotel is walking distance from many shops, restaurants and bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are limited for time and want to get a nice scenic tour of Barcelona, take the bus tour...worth the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cram Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nana Rosie
Business
Whittier, CA
Sep 6, 2012

Great Boutique Hotel/Great Location

Our 2 night stay at the Cram Hotel was the last leg of a 20 day vacation/cruise through Europe. The hotel is conveniently located near wonderful restaurants, pastiscerrias, shops, subway stations, bus routes and all the sites to be seen in this beautiful city. It is a very unique boutique hotel, wonderfully appointed and a staff that was extremely personable and helpful. With the weather being extremely warm, we found the air conditioner to be a pleasant respite from the humid temperatures outside. The room was clean, crisp and large enough to feel a sense of openess considering we had just gotten off a cruise ship with a much smaller room. All the great restaurants and shops were within a block walking distance. Although they have a rooftop pool, we never stopped long enough to enjoy it. The only addition I would like to see would be an iron and ironing board in the room. Because we had brought a travel iron with us, it was not an inconvenience, but the 2 hotels we stayed at in Verona and Venice both had those items available. I would highly recommend the Cram Hotel and would stay there again if we return to Barcelona. Rose

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants & Shops in close proximity of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cram Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
20somethingsavvytravelers
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Sep 5, 2012

2 day Barcelona getaway

We had just gotten off an exhausting 11 day work cruise, and it was early in the morning -- there were no rooms available yet but the woman at the front desk was very nice and helpful, not a quality you often find with boutique hotel staff in my experience. She spoke excellent English and offered to store our bags until later on, and suggested some nearby cafes for breakfast. When we returned to get out of the sweltering heat, still ahead of check-in time, she said a room was ready. When we found what we thought was our room, we fumbled with the key for a few minutes, but it wasn't working. We realized we had to go through another door (difficult with our huge bags) to an alcove shared by our door and another door. Once we figured out how to get the card in properly (with the chip facing up), we were greeted by darkness. After groping around like blind rats for a few minutes, we figured out the key needed to be inserted to activate the lights--and once activated, no hotel staff could enter. It's a nice touch for privacy and sustainability. With the lights activated, we were welcomed by a shiny, posh, European-mod room and a delightfully firm bed with cool down-alternative pillows. Our room had french doors that opened to a tiny terrace that would definitely be blocked off in hotels in the States. The street was noisy below, but the window door was effectively soundproof -- the only thing that carried was the din of scooters, but it's pretty much impossible to be in Barcelona and not hear scooters. Another tiny complaint was that our wall was shared with the aforementioned room, and I could hear the occupants moving around quite a lot. If you're a light sleeper, I suggest you request a room that isn't immediately adjacent to another. After our "nap" we headed to the terrace to check out the views and take a dip in the pool. We had some sangria, and the bartender gave us their signature bar snack of gummi bears and olives (who knew they paired so well?). It was lovely watching the sun set over the mountains and busy Eixample quarter as the people headed home from work, and the perfect way to kick off a relaxing few days in Barcelona. The University metro is just a couple blocks away, Las Ramblas is just a few blocks further, and everything you could want -- delicious tapas, local coffee cafes, art galleries, etc all there in the non-touristy, walkable neighborhood. Oh yeah, it's a big gayborhood -- lots of hot young men walking around and making out, so if that makes you uncomfortable, you're lame and don't go there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cram Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go WSU Cougars
Business
Lacey, Washington
Aug 14, 2012

Great hotel with cool bar & pool

We stayed at the Cram Hotel for one night after going on a 12 day cruise. The hotel is very modern inside. The room is a little small but comfortable. The staff was very professional and helpful. The location is nice (only a few blocks from La Rambla). The bar and pool area on the top floor are great (good Sangria drinks) with a nice view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are limited on the number of days in Barcelona, take the bus tour (24 euros per person for an all day pass; you can get on/off any time you wish). You get to see the east and west sides of the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top