$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

Cram Hotel

4 stars
View map of Aribau, 54, Barcelona, 08011

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Cram Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cram Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Go WSU Cougars
Lacey, Washington
Sep 11, 2012

Great stay after cruise

The Cram Hotel is very modern inside with profressional and friendly staff. We stayed here one night after a 12 day cruise. The pool and bar at the top of the hotel are a bonus with a terrific view. The hotel is walking distance from many shops, restaurants and bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are limited for time and want to get a nice scenic tour of Barcelona, take the bus tour...worth the price.

Review of Cram Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Khfckid
Business
Kidderminster
Oct 13, 2013

Great stay in Barcelona

Just ideal Hotel, @ 15 min walk to the central areas, La Ramblas, Gothic quarter. Tube 10 mins away. Rooms are very comfortable and very quiet, considering location. Sun to fri spent there, and still struggled to fit everything in. Recommend bus tour as a great way to see most attractions, then follow up using the subway. Beautiful city, great atmosphere, will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the tour bus

Review of Cram Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coxy2013
Business
Worcestershire, England
Oct 13, 2013

Good value for the price paid

Very good hotel for the price we paid. Room not very big but all facilities, except for tea and coffee making equipment. Took travel kettle so no problem. Did not take buffet breakfast as there were quite a few coffee/patisseries very close by. Pool is very small, looks more like a water feature on roof! About 15-20minute walk to top end of La Ramblas. 10 mins to underground. All in all no complaints if you get at a reasonable price for city centre of Barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cram Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
5527
Business
Providence, RI
Oct 9, 2013

Central to everything

Staff was very helpful with street maps and directions. They were also very friendly. The bar on the 7th floor is just beautiful at night with a wonderful view. The soundproofing was great and the shower was huge! We'd definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just 2 blocks down the main road there's a cafe where you can get the best orange juice, pastries, coffees and just people watch.

Review of Cram Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smerlin
Business
UK
Oct 9, 2013

Great hotel for weekend break

lovely clean friendly hotel and just a 5-10 min walk to the Ramblas. Despite being on the corner of a main street we could not hear a thing outside and along with the comfortable bed and lovley soft pillows, we had a peaceful rest. Lovely views from the roof terrace. All in all I would not hesitate to come back again or to recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cram Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mister Oy
Business
East Sussex U.K
Sep 30, 2013

Good city centre break........Barcelona style!!

My wife and I had a really good stay at the Cram........the only bad part and its fairly minor was the glasses which were used for fruit juice at breakfast really smelt so strong and some crockery was not clean.Small criticism but worth mentioning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cram Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gatecrasher
Business
Aberdeen
Sep 17, 2013

Cram Hotel

Stayed here for two nights and found it to be everything we needed the staff were very friendly and helpful the room is spacious and the bed was huge and superbly comfortable, the walk-in shower was a powerful rainfall type, The roof terrace bar is a lovely place to sit on a warm evening to spend some time and enjoy the views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cram Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dorian Gray
Business
White Plains/New York
Jul 29, 2013

Good value hotel with nice amenities

We were upgraded by helpful receiption staff. Room was small but clean and well designed. Nice bathroom with nice Bulgari cosmetics. We missed the included breakfast by 10 minutes but the buffet looked good. Definitely a good value and a very pleasant experience. Central Location. Would recommend it as a good place to stay when exploring Barcelona's many attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cram Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patrick41
Business
Philadelphia
Jun 12, 2013

Great boutique hotel

Comfortable beds, generous rooms for Europe, the only thing would be to give breakfast a miss, not worth the cost, nor the attitude when there are great places within two blocks Ideal location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cram Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RL LA
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
May 28, 2013

Couples' Vacation

We were half of 2x couples on Euro vacation. Barcelona was our last stop on 2.5 week tour, and Cram Hotel was perfect: excellent location in a nice neighborhood; quiet setting; comfortable bed; friendly and caring staff; wonderful views from rooftop pool/bar. We would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Brunch & Cake bistro for breakfast, just around the corner from Cram Hotel

Back to menu Return to top