$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Cram Hotel

4 stars
View map of Aribau, 54, Barcelona, 08011

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Cram Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cram Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coxy2013
Business
Worcestershire, England
Oct 13, 2013

Good value for the price paid

Very good hotel for the price we paid. Room not very big but all facilities, except for tea and coffee making equipment. Took travel kettle so no problem. Did not take buffet breakfast as there were quite a few coffee/patisseries very close by. Pool is very small, looks more like a water feature on roof! About 15-20minute walk to top end of La Ramblas. 10 mins to underground. All in all no complaints if you get at a reasonable price for city centre of Barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cram Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
5527
Business
Providence, RI
Oct 9, 2013

Central to everything

Staff was very helpful with street maps and directions. They were also very friendly. The bar on the 7th floor is just beautiful at night with a wonderful view. The soundproofing was great and the shower was huge! We'd definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just 2 blocks down the main road there's a cafe where you can get the best orange juice, pastries, coffees and just people watch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cram Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smerlin
Business
UK
Oct 9, 2013

Great hotel for weekend break

lovely clean friendly hotel and just a 5-10 min walk to the Ramblas. Despite being on the corner of a main street we could not hear a thing outside and along with the comfortable bed and lovley soft pillows, we had a peaceful rest. Lovely views from the roof terrace. All in all I would not hesitate to come back again or to recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cram Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mister Oy
Business
East Sussex U.K
Sep 30, 2013

Good city centre break........Barcelona style!!

My wife and I had a really good stay at the Cram........the only bad part and its fairly minor was the glasses which were used for fruit juice at breakfast really smelt so strong and some crockery was not clean.Small criticism but worth mentioning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cram Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gatecrasher
Business
Aberdeen
Sep 17, 2013

Cram Hotel

Stayed here for two nights and found it to be everything we needed the staff were very friendly and helpful the room is spacious and the bed was huge and superbly comfortable, the walk-in shower was a powerful rainfall type, The roof terrace bar is a lovely place to sit on a warm evening to spend some time and enjoy the views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cram Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dorian Gray
Business
White Plains/New York
Jul 29, 2013

Good value hotel with nice amenities

We were upgraded by helpful receiption staff. Room was small but clean and well designed. Nice bathroom with nice Bulgari cosmetics. We missed the included breakfast by 10 minutes but the buffet looked good. Definitely a good value and a very pleasant experience. Central Location. Would recommend it as a good place to stay when exploring Barcelona's many attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cram Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patrick41
Business
Philadelphia
Jun 12, 2013

Great boutique hotel

Comfortable beds, generous rooms for Europe, the only thing would be to give breakfast a miss, not worth the cost, nor the attitude when there are great places within two blocks Ideal location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cram Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RL LA
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
May 28, 2013

Couples' Vacation

We were half of 2x couples on Euro vacation. Barcelona was our last stop on 2.5 week tour, and Cram Hotel was perfect: excellent location in a nice neighborhood; quiet setting; comfortable bed; friendly and caring staff; wonderful views from rooftop pool/bar. We would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Brunch & Cake bistro for breakfast, just around the corner from Cram Hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cram Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Go WSU Cougars
Business
Lacey, Washington
Sep 11, 2012

Great stay after cruise

The Cram Hotel is very modern inside with profressional and friendly staff. We stayed here one night after a 12 day cruise. The pool and bar at the top of the hotel are a bonus with a terrific view. The hotel is walking distance from many shops, restaurants and bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are limited for time and want to get a nice scenic tour of Barcelona, take the bus tour...worth the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cram Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nana Rosie
Business
Whittier, CA
Sep 6, 2012

Great Boutique Hotel/Great Location

Our 2 night stay at the Cram Hotel was the last leg of a 20 day vacation/cruise through Europe. The hotel is conveniently located near wonderful restaurants, pastiscerrias, shops, subway stations, bus routes and all the sites to be seen in this beautiful city. It is a very unique boutique hotel, wonderfully appointed and a staff that was extremely personable and helpful. With the weather being extremely warm, we found the air conditioner to be a pleasant respite from the humid temperatures outside. The room was clean, crisp and large enough to feel a sense of openess considering we had just gotten off a cruise ship with a much smaller room. All the great restaurants and shops were within a block walking distance. Although they have a rooftop pool, we never stopped long enough to enjoy it. The only addition I would like to see would be an iron and ironing board in the room. Because we had brought a travel iron with us, it was not an inconvenience, but the 2 hotels we stayed at in Verona and Venice both had those items available. I would highly recommend the Cram Hotel and would stay there again if we return to Barcelona. Rose

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants & Shops in close proximity of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top