$133 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 21, 2014 Check-out: Oct 23, 2014

Cram Hotel

4 stars
Aribau, 54, Barcelona, 08011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
20 reviews
Excellent stay in Barcelona

My husband and I stayed at the Cram Hotel for three nights at the start of our recent Europe trip.... See full review

  • Couple in our 20s
  • Jul 8, 2014
Excellent Stay

There was 6 in our group and we all had an excellent stay. The staff were superb and they were all... See full review

  • kimo
  • Apr 16, 2014
MODERISM DESIGN AND GASTRONOMY, IN A PRIVILEGED LOCATION. Surrounded by the cities most emblematic architecture, the hotel fits perfectly into this rich legacy. The modernist style faade dates back to 1892, and has a definite majestic elegance, the interior while also not lacking in refinement is contrastingly modern, making hotel Cram a unique hotel in Barcelona. 67 rooms planned to offer maximum comfort, they stand out warm, elegant, avant-garde aesthetic, their highly functional design and their high-tech equipment. The restaurant Angle Barcelona, 1* Michelin, is moving to Hotel Cram and will be opening its doors on June 2013, with the same philosophy and willingness to bring customers a dining experience which is sure to tantalise each one of their senses. If ABaC is the ultimate expression of Jordi Cruz' cuisine, Angle seeks to liven up tradition with innovative touches, high quality products and dishes altogether different from those created in the kitchens of ABaC. Attentive, warm and friendly service with common goals: to clearly convey the messages hidden in the actual recipes and define our understanding of gastronomy every day, based on memory, creativity and the best ingredients. Private rooms for meeting or banqueting, Cocktail Bar Mareva and nemos Bar at the swimming pool area complete its services.

Hotel Map

41.3882 2.1597
Area served
Barcelona.
Nearby airports
Barcelona International Airport.
Area description
LOCATION " PLACES OF INTEREST WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE: Location: Eixample area At 150 metros from Rambla de Catalunya At 200 metros from Paseo de Gracia. At 800 metros from Plaza Catalunya and Las Ramblas Monuments and Museums Nearby Casa Amatller Casa Batll Fundaci Suol Fundaci Tapies La Pedrera (Casa Mil) Palau Robert Liceo de Barcelona Ramblas CCCB " Centre de Cultura Contempornia de Barcelona MACBA Barcelona Cathedral Gothic Quarter

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cram Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Cram Hotel Rooms

SUITE
Smart design suite, 40 m2 room and leaving room + round bathroom, king size bed, king size Jacuzzi, 15 m2 terrace, lighting by scenes, totally free audiovisual services (films, music, videogames, internet...) in a two 32" flat TVs. Best sound proof.
STANDARD
Smart design rooms, 18 m2 + round bathroom, queen size bed, balcony, lighting by scenes, totally free audiovisual services (films, music, videogames, internet...) in a 32" flat TV. Best sound proof
SUPERIOR
Smart design rooms, 23 m2+ round bathroom, king size bed, balcony, lighting by scenes, totally free audiovisual services (films, music, videogames, internet...) in a 40" flat TV. Best sound proof
EXECUTIVE
Smart design rooms, 20 m2+ round bathroom, king size bed, 15 m2 terrace, lighting by scenes, totally free audiovisual services (films, music, videogames, internet...) in a 32" flat TV. Best sound proof
PRIVILEGE
Smart design rooms, 29 m2+ round bathroom, king size bed, 18 m2 terrace, lighting by scenes, totally free audiovisual services (films, music, videogames, internet...) in a 40" flat TV. Best sound proof

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Plaza Catalunya: 0.2 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.2 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 0.3 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.3 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 0.3 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.3 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Batlló: 0.4 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 0.4 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.4 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.5 mi
  • Casa Mila: 0.5 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.5 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.5 mi
  • Plaza Catalunya: 0.2 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 0.2 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.2 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 0.3 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.3 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 0.3 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.3 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 0.4 mi
  • Casa Batlló: 0.4 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 0.4 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.4 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 0.5 mi
  • Casa Mila: 0.5 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.5 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.5 mi
  • Egyptian Museum of Barcelona: 0.6 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 0.6 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 0.6 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 0.6 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 0.6 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.6 mi
  • Palau Ramon de Montaner: 0.6 mi
  • Dreta de l'Eixample: 0.6 mi
  • Palau del Baró de Quadras: 0.6 mi
  • Parroquia de la Purissima Concepció: 0.6 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 0.6 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 0.6 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 0.7 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 0.7 mi
  • Casa de les Punxes: 0.7 mi
  • National Library of Catalonia: 0.7 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 0.7 mi
  • Old Hospital de la Santa Creu: 0.7 mi
  • El Raval: 0.7 mi
  • Casa Martí: 0.7 mi
  • La Boqueria: 0.8 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 0.8 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 0.8 mi
  • Catalonia Square: 0.8 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Maria del Pi: 0.8 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 0.9 mi
  • Casa de l’Ardiaca: 0.9 mi
  • Placa Sant Felip Neri: 0.9 mi
  • La Rambla: 0.9 mi

Dining

RESTAURANT ANGLE BARCELONA
The restaurant Angle Barcelona, 1* Michelin, is moving to Hotel Cram and will be opening its doors on June 2013, with the same philosophy and willingness to bring customers a dining experience which is sure to tantalise each one of their senses. If ABaC is the ultimate expression of Jordi Cruz' cuisine, l'Angle seeks to liven up tradition with innovative touches, high quality products and dishes altogether different from those created in the kitchens of ABaC. Attentive, warm and friendly service with common goals: to clearly convey the messages hidden in the actual recipes and define our understanding of gastronomy every day, based on memory, creativity and the best ingredients.
nemos Terrace Bar
The nemos Terrace Bar, located on the 7th floor with panoramic views of Barcelona, offers a breakfast buffet from 07:00 to 11:00. It later reopens from 12.00 am until 12.00 pm, serving drinks, appetizers, tapas and 'informal cuisine' uninterruptedly throughout the day. The new menu offers little snapshots of the creative style of Chef Jordi Cruz.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The redesign of event and meeting rooms, whose capacities ranges from 2-70 people, placed special emphasis on enhancing light through integrated stained glass windows; as regards the finishing touches, these fall in line with the concept applied to the rest of the hotel, highlighting the layers of the existing drop ceiling with indirect lighting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Cram Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cram Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nana Rosie
Whittier, CA
Sep 6, 2012

Great Boutique Hotel/Great Location

Our 2 night stay at the Cram Hotel was the last leg of a 20 day vacation/cruise through Europe. The hotel is conveniently located near wonderful restaurants, pastiscerrias, shops, subway stations, bus routes and all the sites to be seen in this beautiful city. It is a very unique boutique hotel, wonderfully appointed and a staff that was extremely personable and helpful. With the weather being extremely warm, we found the air conditioner to be a pleasant respite from the humid temperatures outside. The room was clean, crisp and large enough to feel a sense of openess considering we had just gotten off a cruise ship with a much smaller room. All the great restaurants and shops were within a block walking distance. Although they have a rooftop pool, we never stopped long enough to enjoy it. The only addition I would like to see would be an iron and ironing board in the room. Because we had brought a travel iron with us, it was not an inconvenience, but the 2 hotels we stayed at in Verona and Venice both had those items available. I would highly recommend the Cram Hotel and would stay there again if we return to Barcelona. Rose

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants & Shops in close proximity of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cram Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Couple in our 20s
California
Jul 8, 2014

Excellent stay in Barcelona

My husband and I stayed at the Cram Hotel for three nights at the start of our recent Europe trip. We arrived at the hotel tired and jet-lagged (and early for check-in), and the staff accommodated us wonderfully. They showed us to our available room right away, and we were more than satisfied with the cleanliness, comfort, and VIEW from our room. We like having a city view, and we didn't notice any excessive noise from the street. The bathroom was gorgeous, bed was comfortable, and there was plenty of storage space for us to "live" for a few days. We will return to the Cram Hotel on our next trip to Barcelona!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cram Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Denver Beanz
Denver, CO, USA
Jun 11, 2014

Great location

We loved the location. And we loved the rooftop bar. The rest was ok. The rate seemed good for the area. Not great for kids but fine for adults.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cram Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stato
London
Apr 25, 2014

Easter break in Barcelona

Hotel was located pretty close to the public transport system and not too far from all the sights and best places to visit. Staff were friendly and spoke a good level of English (for those who can't speak Spanish). The room was good and the bathroom was nice...only moan is no tea making facilities in the room but everything else you would expect. Very quiet inside the hotel so you don't get disturbed...the traffic outside can be noisy however. Overall good value for money and had a nice Easter break in a comfortable & clean hotel...stayed in worse hotel's for a lot more money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The La Boqueria market off La Ramblas is a good place to eat and soak up the atmosphere and cheaper on average to eat there during the day than restaurants and cafes in the city centre which can be expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cram Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kimo
england
Apr 16, 2014

Excellent Stay

There was 6 in our group and we all had an excellent stay. The staff were superb and they were all very helpful. the rooms were clean and comfortable. The Cram is in an excellent location for seeing all of Barcelona

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cram Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amazing staff
oakville, Ontario
Mar 28, 2014

not bad

The hotel was nice but the doors to the rooms were weird. We had to go through a door to get to our actual room door. The room was ok. It had few minor issues like rusting in the shower and the washroom doors don't lock. Other than that it was fine. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Knew everything and went out of their way to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to la ramble. Its a great place to get souvenirs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cram Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
michigancate
East Lansing, MI
Nov 15, 2013

Wonderful stay!

We loved this olace. Because I had broken my ankle after reserving, we needed a handicap accessible room and the desk clerk found us one, no problem. The bed was very comfortable and the room sleek and stylish. We enjoyed coffee on the rooftop but did not try breakfast. The restaurant was a great place to celebrate my husband's birthday, with delicious food and attentive service, plus a good wine selection. We would go back any time. They were very nice about late checkout also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cram Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coxy2013
Worcestershire, England
Oct 13, 2013

Good value for the price paid

Very good hotel for the price we paid. Room not very big but all facilities, except for tea and coffee making equipment. Took travel kettle so no problem. Did not take buffet breakfast as there were quite a few coffee/patisseries very close by. Pool is very small, looks more like a water feature on roof! About 15-20minute walk to top end of La Ramblas. 10 mins to underground. All in all no complaints if you get at a reasonable price for city centre of Barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cram Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Khfckid
Kidderminster
Oct 13, 2013

Great stay in Barcelona

Just ideal Hotel, @ 15 min walk to the central areas, La Ramblas, Gothic quarter. Tube 10 mins away. Rooms are very comfortable and very quiet, considering location. Sun to fri spent there, and still struggled to fit everything in. Recommend bus tour as a great way to see most attractions, then follow up using the subway. Beautiful city, great atmosphere, will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the tour bus

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cram Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
5527
Providence, RI
Oct 9, 2013

Central to everything

Staff was very helpful with street maps and directions. They were also very friendly. The bar on the 7th floor is just beautiful at night with a wonderful view. The soundproofing was great and the shower was huge! We'd definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just 2 blocks down the main road there's a cafe where you can get the best orange juice, pastries, coffees and just people watch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cram Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smerlin
UK
Oct 9, 2013

Great hotel for weekend break

lovely clean friendly hotel and just a 5-10 min walk to the Ramblas. Despite being on the corner of a main street we could not hear a thing outside and along with the comfortable bed and lovley soft pillows, we had a peaceful rest. Lovely views from the roof terrace. All in all I would not hesitate to come back again or to recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search