$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Confortel Barcelona

4 stars
Ramon Turro, 196 - 198, Esquina Llacuna, Barcelona, 08005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
78 reviews
Great experience for my last night in Barcelona!

Everything from the check-in staff to the last detail in the room and location was really good! One... See full review

  • CynV
  • Jul 4, 2014
Amazing

I really enjoyed my stay there and the staff made it even better for me!! Very friendly and warm... See full review

  • Fatya
  • Dec 21, 2013
Modern, comfortable and very stylish, Confortel Barcelona is located in the triangle formed by the Forum, the Port Olimpic and the Plaza de las Glorias, in the heart of the innovation and technology hub of the city and 600 metres from the beach. All rooms at the Confortel are air-conditioned and have a large en suite bathroom. They also come with a flat-screen TV, free Wi-fi and free bottled water. The Confortel Barcelona has a Fitness Centre and a rooftop swimming pool with a sundeck where guests can enjoy breath-taking views of the city. There is a bar and a restaurant offering a wide variety of seasonal products as well as a set menu. There is free use of the 4 computers in the lobby with wireless internet access. Llacuna and Poblenou Metro Stations are within 300 metres of the hotel. This offers access to the city centre in 4 stops. The tourist bus also stops nearby.

Confortel Barcelona Rooms

Standard Room
Rooms are spacious, bright and with a modern decor. They all offer free Wi-Fi, free bottled water, free safety deposit box, flat screen TV 19 ", satellite TV, air conditioning, central heating and direct dial telephone. Spacious bathrooms equipped with hairdryer and all amenities required for a pleasant stay. Enjoy extra comfort from the free pillow menu.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Confortel Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.3994 2.2019
Area served
Barcelona
Nearby airports
Barcelona El Prat Airport.
Area description
Confortel Barcelona is located in one of the new areas with the largest growth in Barcelona, the so called "district 22", the centre of construction for companies focusing on new technology. It is situated in the centre of the triangle formed by the Forum area, the Olympic Port of Barcelona and the Plaza de las Glorias.

Nearby points of interest

  • El Poblenou: 0.1 mi
  • Platja de Bogatell: 0.5 mi
  • Platja de Mar Bella: 0.5 mi
  • Poblenou Park: 0.7 mi
  • Torre Agbar: 0.7 mi
  • Teatre Nacional de Catalunya: 0.8 mi
  • Olympic Port: 0.8 mi
  • Auditori: 0.9 mi
  • Diagonal Mar i el Front Marítim del Poblenou: 1 mi
  • Parliament of Catalonia: 1 mi
  • Diagonal Mar Shopping centre: 1.1 mi
  • Barcelona Zoo: 1.1 mi
  • La Monumental, The Bullring: 1.1 mi
  • Parc de la Ciutadella: 1.1 mi
  • Barcelona International Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • El Poblenou: 0.1 mi
  • Platja de Bogatell: 0.5 mi
  • Platja de Mar Bella: 0.5 mi
  • Poblenou Park: 0.7 mi
  • Torre Agbar: 0.7 mi
  • Teatre Nacional de Catalunya: 0.8 mi
  • Olympic Port: 0.8 mi
  • Auditori: 0.9 mi
  • Diagonal Mar i el Front Marítim del Poblenou: 1 mi
  • Parliament of Catalonia: 1 mi
  • Diagonal Mar Shopping centre: 1.1 mi
  • Barcelona Zoo: 1.1 mi
  • La Monumental, The Bullring: 1.1 mi
  • Parc de la Ciutadella: 1.1 mi
  • Barcelona International Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Castell dels Tres Dragons: 1.2 mi
  • Arc de Triomf: 1.3 mi
  • Parc del Forum: 1.3 mi
  • Passeig del Born: 1.3 mi
  • Forum: 1.3 mi
  • The Blue Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Chocolate Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Barcelona Estació de França: 1.3 mi
  • Geology Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Monasterio de San Pedro de las Puellas: 1.4 mi
  • Temple Expiatori de la Sagrada Família: 1.4 mi
  • Sant Pere: 1.4 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 1.5 mi
  • Carrer de Montcada: 1.5 mi
  • La Maquinista: 1.5 mi
  • La Ribera: 1.5 mi
  • Museum of Textiles and Fashion: 1.5 mi
  • Picasso Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Museu Barbier-Mueller d'Art Precolombí: 1.5 mi
  • La Barceloneta: 1.5 mi
  • Santa Maria del Mar: 1.5 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 1.5 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 1.5 mi
  • Catalonia Square: 1.6 mi
  • Platja de Sant Sebastià: 1.6 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 1.6 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 1.6 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 1.6 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 1.6 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 1.6 mi

Dining

Restaurants
The hotel restaurant offers a wide variety of seasonal products. Its comfortable atmosphere is perfect for enjoying quality cuisine with a personal touch.
Breakfast
Breakfast:12.00

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
A perfect venue for company events, with 8 meeting rooms and a total meeting space for a maximum of 300 attendees. Equipped with state of the art technology.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Confortel Barcelona

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Confortel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 29, 2008

Beautiful, contemporary hotel, close to Metro, friendly staff

The hotel was a beautiful, contemporary hotel. Very modern, clean. A pleasant surprise and a great value. The room was very spacious and the bathroom was a place to relax. The free minibar was an extra plus. However, our stay was still pleasant. Unfortunately, my son had to make a makeshift bed on the floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The subway was walking distance from the hotel. There were plenty of cafes and shops in walking distance from the hotel.

Review of Confortel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
peteydog
San Francisco, CA
Mar 8, 2010

Excellent hotel and comfortable stay

Confortel hotel is located outside of Barcelona center; however, it's a short walk (10 minutes) to the nearest metro station. The location is business+residential and is very quiet. Some people may question the neighborhood because of its appearance and lack of people walking around, but I found it very safe. The room is average size with 2 single beds. It is very modern and very clean. I enjoyed the shower very much! Great water pressure! The room has free WIFI, or you can plug into the network jack for faster connection. Hotel restaurant food is average at best, but waiter was friendly. Overall, I enjoyed the stay very much. I highly recommend the hotel to people who prefer to stay away from the tourist areas and enjoy a short leisure walk before retiring for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Confortel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrsrgolf
North Carolina
Nov 19, 2009

Excellent value

The hotel was spotless inside and out. The service was great the food in the restaurant was very good. The hotel is not in the middle of the city however, we enjoyed the peacefulness of the area we were in. There was construction outside but you never heard it inside the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just around the corner was a long shopping area. It is a shopping area for the middle class.

Review of Confortel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
peteydog
San Francisco, CA
Mar 8, 2010

Excellent hotel and comfortable stay

Confortel hotel is located outside of Barcelona center; however, it's a short walk (10 minutes) to the nearest metro station. The location is business+residential and is very quiet. Some people may question the neighborhood because of its appearance and lack of people walking around, but I found it very safe. The room is average size with 2 single beds. It is very modern and very clean. I enjoyed the shower very much! Great water pressure! The room has free WIFI, or you can plug into the network jack for faster connection. Hotel restaurant food is average at best, but waiter was friendly. Overall, I enjoyed the stay very much. I highly recommend the hotel to people who prefer to stay away from the tourist areas and enjoy a short leisure walk before retiring for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Confortel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dianne - world traveller
Woodhaven, NY
Aug 8, 2009

Overall, a fine hotel.

Our Barcelona travels were enhanced by our stay at the Confortel Barcelona Hotel. The location is close to the beach and not far from the metro Llacuna station (L4). We asked for a quiet room and they gave us one on the top floor. It was spacious, clean and very quiet with great views of Barcelona. Views from the pool area were also wonderful. Staff wss friendly, helpful and attentive. At night we took walks along the nearby Rambla Poble Nou to the beach where there were was a promenade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a short walk to the metro station - L4 line. Hotel is near the Llacuna station. Buy the 10 trip tickets at a discount. Walk along Rambla Poble Nou and along the beach to Barcelonetta. Beautiful views. Restaurant options everywhere.

Review of Confortel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
boston, ma
Jul 12, 2010

Confortel Barcelona

amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Confortel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jsrno1
Ayr
Nov 26, 2012

Fantastico!

We checked in around 6pm so didn't get a good look around the hotel on the first night but first impressions were: we have one a watch here. The reception was tidy and clean and the staff were pleasant our room was modern very spacious and spotless. The following day we ventured out and were advised by the staff we were a distance from the attractions but I had calculated by looking at the map we were only a brisk 40 minuite walk which was right so the location to the centre was ideal as we had thought we were further away as the taxi may have taken a long way to get to the hotel. To summarise we had a great holiday and the hotel was fab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an all you can eat at the main drag to the north of the hotel beside a sushi bar fantastic staff and food was brilliant

Review of Confortel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dianne - world traveller
Woodhaven, NY
Aug 8, 2009

Overall, a fine hotel.

Our Barcelona travels were enhanced by our stay at the Confortel Barcelona Hotel. The location is close to the beach and not far from the metro Llacuna station (L4). We asked for a quiet room and they gave us one on the top floor. It was spacious, clean and very quiet with great views of Barcelona. Views from the pool area were also wonderful. Staff wss friendly, helpful and attentive. At night we took walks along the nearby Rambla Poble Nou to the beach where there were was a promenade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a short walk to the metro station - L4 line. Hotel is near the Llacuna station. Buy the 10 trip tickets at a discount. Walk along Rambla Poble Nou and along the beach to Barcelonetta. Beautiful views. Restaurant options everywhere.

Review of Confortel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrsrgolf
North Carolina
Nov 19, 2009

Excellent value

The hotel was spotless inside and out. The service was great the food in the restaurant was very good. The hotel is not in the middle of the city however, we enjoyed the peacefulness of the area we were in. There was construction outside but you never heard it inside the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just around the corner was a long shopping area. It is a shopping area for the middle class.

Review of Confortel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
paperprofit1
California
Oct 12, 2011

What a nice surprise!

I have been in Barcelona before, but I saw something completely new and very nice. I was not expecting a truly modern hotel in the midtown Barcelona, surrounded by a neighborhood with a traditional character that you hope to see in Europe. This was it! My wife and I strolled for an hour or two, selected a cafe and had the best prepared cappuccino. The internet service was flawless, and the parking was safe and well protected underground. Having free internet is always a big plus, but when they threw in the water from the minibar, I was sold! I can't think of anything negative to say. I know where to go next time I visit Barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top