$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Confortel Barcelona

4 stars
Ramon Turro, 196 - 198, Esquina Llacuna, Barcelona, 08005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
51 reviews
Perfect stay

Very close to the and beach and very friendly staff See full review

  • lijo
  • Oct 26, 2014
Great experience for my last night in Barcelona!

Everything from the check-in staff to the last detail in the room and location was really good! One... See full review

  • CynV
  • Jul 4, 2014
Snazzy hideaway with a rooftop pool a hop and a skip from the beach

A quick walk away from the beach and Puerto Olimpico, Confortel Barcelona is a sleek modern hotel with a full spectrum of facilities. In addition to free Wi-Fi in the contemporary guest rooms, the hotel features a rooftop swimming pool. Right next to the pool is a fitness center and a sun terrace. The on-site restaurant specializes in Mediterranean fare. The location, steps away from the beach, is superb. The city centre is easily accessible via a short four-stop ride on the metro.

Highlights
  • Outstanding location a ten-minute walk from the beach
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel
  • Rooftop swimming pool, fitness center and sun terrace
  • Free bottled water in the rooms
Rooms

Confortel Barcelona offers 224 bright guest rooms with stylish décor and modern design. Standard rooms come with a full line of amenities, including plasma TVs and spacious bathrooms. Free perks include Wi-Fi, bottled mineral water in the mini bar and the choice of pillows from the pillow menu. The junior suites on the seventh floor showcase a living room, a private balcony and hydro-massage bathtub and shower. Room service and laundry service are available (fees apply).

Features

A great pick for beach lovers, Confortel Barcelona sits an easy walking distance from Puerto Olimpico and the beach. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout, including the rooms and suites. Four computer terminals in the lobby are available for guests without their own laptops. The hotel features a rooftop with a swimming pool, a small but well-equipped fitness center and a sun terrace. The on-premise restaurant serves tasty Mediterranean cuisine and features sleek design. The nearest metro is a hop and a skip from Confortel Barcelona, located four stops away from the city center. The nearby Puerto Olimpico offers a plethora of dining and drinking options.

Transportation
  • Barcelona International Airport (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Closest metro stops: Llacuna and Poble Nou (on the L4 line)
Attractions
  • Puerto Olimpico (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Picasso Museum (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Plaza Catalunya (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Las Ramblas (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Sagrada Familia (3.6 mi/5.9 km)
Business
  • Eight well-equipped meeting rooms for up to 300 people
  • Free wireless and hard-wire Internet service

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Confortel Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Confortel Barcelona Rooms

Standard Room
Rooms are spacious, bright and with a modern decor. They all offer free Wi-Fi, free bottled water, free safety deposit box, flat screen TV 19 ", satellite TV, air conditioning, central heating and direct dial telephone. Spacious bathrooms equipped with hairdryer and all amenities required for a pleasant stay. Enjoy extra comfort from the free pillow menu.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • El Poblenou: 0.1 mi
  • Platja de Bogatell: 0.5 mi
  • Platja de Mar Bella: 0.5 mi
  • Poblenou Park: 0.7 mi
  • Torre Agbar: 0.7 mi
  • Teatre Nacional de Catalunya: 0.8 mi
  • Olympic Port: 0.8 mi
  • Auditori: 0.9 mi
  • Diagonal Mar i el Front Marítim del Poblenou: 1 mi
  • Parliament of Catalonia: 1 mi
  • Diagonal Mar Shopping centre: 1.1 mi
  • Barcelona Zoo: 1.1 mi
  • La Monumental, The Bullring: 1.1 mi
  • Parc de la Ciutadella: 1.1 mi
  • Barcelona International Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • El Poblenou: 0.1 mi
  • Platja de Bogatell: 0.5 mi
  • Platja de Mar Bella: 0.5 mi
  • Poblenou Park: 0.7 mi
  • Torre Agbar: 0.7 mi
  • Teatre Nacional de Catalunya: 0.8 mi
  • Olympic Port: 0.8 mi
  • Auditori: 0.9 mi
  • Diagonal Mar i el Front Marítim del Poblenou: 1 mi
  • Parliament of Catalonia: 1 mi
  • Diagonal Mar Shopping centre: 1.1 mi
  • Barcelona Zoo: 1.1 mi
  • La Monumental, The Bullring: 1.1 mi
  • Parc de la Ciutadella: 1.1 mi
  • Barcelona International Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Castell dels Tres Dragons: 1.2 mi
  • Arc de Triomf: 1.3 mi
  • Parc del Forum: 1.3 mi
  • Passeig del Born: 1.3 mi
  • Forum: 1.3 mi
  • The Blue Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Chocolate Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Barcelona Estació de França: 1.3 mi
  • Geology Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Monasterio de San Pedro de las Puellas: 1.4 mi
  • Temple Expiatori de la Sagrada Família: 1.4 mi
  • Sant Pere: 1.4 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 1.5 mi
  • Carrer de Montcada: 1.5 mi
  • La Maquinista: 1.5 mi
  • La Ribera: 1.5 mi
  • Museum of Textiles and Fashion: 1.5 mi
  • Picasso Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Museu Barbier-Mueller d'Art Precolombí: 1.5 mi
  • Santa Maria del Mar: 1.5 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 1.5 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 1.5 mi
  • Catalonia Square: 1.6 mi
  • Platja de Sant Sebastià: 1.6 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 1.6 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 1.6 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 1.6 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 1.6 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 1.6 mi
  • Palau Reial Major: 1.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
A perfect venue for company events, with 8 meeting rooms and a total meeting space for a maximum of 300 attendees. Equipped with state of the art technology.

Dining

Restaurants
The hotel restaurant offers a wide variety of seasonal products. Its comfortable atmosphere is perfect for enjoying quality cuisine with a personal touch.
Breakfast
Breakfast:12.00

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Confortel Barcelona

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Confortel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston, ma
Jul 12, 2010

Confortel Barcelona

amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Confortel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
paperprofit1
Business
California
Oct 12, 2011

What a nice surprise!

I have been in Barcelona before, but I saw something completely new and very nice. I was not expecting a truly modern hotel in the midtown Barcelona, surrounded by a neighborhood with a traditional character that you hope to see in Europe. This was it! My wife and I strolled for an hour or two, selected a cafe and had the best prepared cappuccino. The internet service was flawless, and the parking was safe and well protected underground. Having free internet is always a big plus, but when they threw in the water from the minibar, I was sold! I can't think of anything negative to say. I know where to go next time I visit Barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Confortel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ajc77
Business
washington, dc
Apr 1, 2012

A Gem

I read the reviews here before I booked the hotel and I'm happy I did both! The hotel in situated in a neighborhood undergoing contruction, but it was a great price for such a modern, boutique-style hotel. I was in Barcelona for a workshop and most of our meetings took place in the heart of the city, so it was not a bad distance to travel on a daily basis, especially with the metro nearby. The staff were especially nice! My flight came in early and I'd called to see if they had early check-in. They didn't, but to my surprise, they had a room ready when we got there! The room is powered by your hotel key, you have to put it in a slot once you walk into the room or nothing will work. I loved the decor; very minimal, but upscale. The free wi-fi was very helpful! I wish I could've seen more of the amenities (pool, executive center, etc) but I was out and about in the city. The next time I come to Barcelona, I'll definitely be staying here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Confortel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jsrno1
Business
Ayr
Nov 26, 2012

Fantastico!

We checked in around 6pm so didn't get a good look around the hotel on the first night but first impressions were: we have one a watch here. The reception was tidy and clean and the staff were pleasant our room was modern very spacious and spotless. The following day we ventured out and were advised by the staff we were a distance from the attractions but I had calculated by looking at the map we were only a brisk 40 minuite walk which was right so the location to the centre was ideal as we had thought we were further away as the taxi may have taken a long way to get to the hotel. To summarise we had a great holiday and the hotel was fab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an all you can eat at the main drag to the north of the hotel beside a sushi bar fantastic staff and food was brilliant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Confortel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Armando b
Business
Chicago, illinois
Jul 14, 2013

Spain vacation

Very friendly staff .... Location excellent walking distance to beaches rooftop pool was great ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Confortel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fatya
Business
Russia
Dec 21, 2013

Amazing

I really enjoyed my stay there and the staff made it even better for me!! Very friendly and warm people !! Thank you!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Confortel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dianne - world traveller
Business
Woodhaven, NY
Aug 8, 2009

Overall, a fine hotel.

Our Barcelona travels were enhanced by our stay at the Confortel Barcelona Hotel. The location is close to the beach and not far from the metro Llacuna station (L4). We asked for a quiet room and they gave us one on the top floor. It was spacious, clean and very quiet with great views of Barcelona. Views from the pool area were also wonderful. Staff wss friendly, helpful and attentive. At night we took walks along the nearby Rambla Poble Nou to the beach where there were was a promenade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a short walk to the metro station - L4 line. Hotel is near the Llacuna station. Buy the 10 trip tickets at a discount. Walk along Rambla Poble Nou and along the beach to Barcelonetta. Beautiful views. Restaurant options everywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Confortel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 29, 2008

Beautiful, contemporary hotel, close to Metro, friendly staff

The hotel was a beautiful, contemporary hotel. Very modern, clean. A pleasant surprise and a great value. The room was very spacious and the bathroom was a place to relax. The free minibar was an extra plus. However, our stay was still pleasant. Unfortunately, my son had to make a makeshift bed on the floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The subway was walking distance from the hotel. There were plenty of cafes and shops in walking distance from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Confortel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 22, 2010

We would stay here again!

It was a great hotel and found the staff to be very helpful. Very clean and good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Confortel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrsrgolf
Business
North Carolina
Nov 19, 2009

Excellent value

The hotel was spotless inside and out. The service was great the food in the restaurant was very good. The hotel is not in the middle of the city however, we enjoyed the peacefulness of the area we were in. There was construction outside but you never heard it inside the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just around the corner was a long shopping area. It is a shopping area for the middle class.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top