$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Confortel Barcelona

4 stars
Ramon Turro, 196 - 198, Esquina Llacuna, Barcelona, 08005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
78 reviews
Great experience for my last night in Barcelona!

Everything from the check-in staff to the last detail in the room and location was really good! One... See full review

  • CynV
  • Jul 4, 2014
Amazing

I really enjoyed my stay there and the staff made it even better for me!! Very friendly and warm... See full review

  • Fatya
  • Dec 21, 2013
Snazzy hideaway with a rooftop pool a hop and a skip from the beach

A quick walk away from the beach and Puerto Olimpico, Confortel Barcelona is a sleek modern hotel with a full spectrum of facilities. In addition to free Wi-Fi in the contemporary guest rooms, the hotel features a rooftop swimming pool. Right next to the pool is a fitness center and a sun terrace. The on-site restaurant specializes in Mediterranean fare. The location, steps away from the beach, is superb. The city centre is easily accessible via a short four-stop ride on the metro.

Highlights
  • Outstanding location a ten-minute walk from the beach
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel
  • Rooftop swimming pool, fitness center and sun terrace
  • Free bottled water in the rooms
Rooms

Confortel Barcelona offers 224 bright guest rooms with stylish décor and modern design. Standard rooms come with a full line of amenities, including plasma TVs and spacious bathrooms. Free perks include Wi-Fi, bottled mineral water in the mini bar and the choice of pillows from the pillow menu. The junior suites on the seventh floor showcase a living room, a private balcony and hydro-massage bathtub and shower. Room service and laundry service are available (fees apply).

Features

A great pick for beach lovers, Confortel Barcelona sits an easy walking distance from Puerto Olimpico and the beach. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout, including the rooms and suites. Four computer terminals in the lobby are available for guests without their own laptops. The hotel features a rooftop with a swimming pool, a small but well-equipped fitness center and a sun terrace. The on-premise restaurant serves tasty Mediterranean cuisine and features sleek design. The nearest metro is a hop and a skip from Confortel Barcelona, located four stops away from the city center. The nearby Puerto Olimpico offers a plethora of dining and drinking options.

Transportation
  • Barcelona International Airport (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Closest metro stops: Llacuna and Poble Nou (on the L4 line)
Attractions
  • Puerto Olimpico (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Picasso Museum (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Plaza Catalunya (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Las Ramblas (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Sagrada Familia (3.6 mi/5.9 km)
Business
  • Eight well-equipped meeting rooms for up to 300 people
  • Free wireless and hard-wire Internet service

Confortel Barcelona Rooms

Standard Room
Rooms are spacious, bright and with a modern decor. They all offer free Wi-Fi, free bottled water, free safety deposit box, flat screen TV 19 ", satellite TV, air conditioning, central heating and direct dial telephone. Spacious bathrooms equipped with hairdryer and all amenities required for a pleasant stay. Enjoy extra comfort from the free pillow menu.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Confortel Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.3994 2.2019
Area served
Barcelona
Nearby airports
Barcelona El Prat Airport.
Area description
Confortel Barcelona is located in one of the new areas with the largest growth in Barcelona, the so called "district 22", the centre of construction for companies focusing on new technology. It is situated in the centre of the triangle formed by the Forum area, the Olympic Port of Barcelona and the Plaza de las Glorias.

Nearby points of interest

  • El Poblenou: 0.1 mi
  • Platja de Bogatell: 0.5 mi
  • Platja de Mar Bella: 0.5 mi
  • Poblenou Park: 0.7 mi
  • Torre Agbar: 0.7 mi
  • Teatre Nacional de Catalunya: 0.8 mi
  • Olympic Port: 0.8 mi
  • Auditori: 0.9 mi
  • Diagonal Mar i el Front Marítim del Poblenou: 1 mi
  • Parliament of Catalonia: 1 mi
  • Diagonal Mar Shopping centre: 1.1 mi
  • Barcelona Zoo: 1.1 mi
  • La Monumental, The Bullring: 1.1 mi
  • Parc de la Ciutadella: 1.1 mi
  • Barcelona International Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • El Poblenou: 0.1 mi
  • Platja de Bogatell: 0.5 mi
  • Platja de Mar Bella: 0.5 mi
  • Poblenou Park: 0.7 mi
  • Torre Agbar: 0.7 mi
  • Teatre Nacional de Catalunya: 0.8 mi
  • Olympic Port: 0.8 mi
  • Auditori: 0.9 mi
  • Diagonal Mar i el Front Marítim del Poblenou: 1 mi
  • Parliament of Catalonia: 1 mi
  • Diagonal Mar Shopping centre: 1.1 mi
  • Barcelona Zoo: 1.1 mi
  • La Monumental, The Bullring: 1.1 mi
  • Parc de la Ciutadella: 1.1 mi
  • Barcelona International Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Castell dels Tres Dragons: 1.2 mi
  • Arc de Triomf: 1.3 mi
  • Parc del Forum: 1.3 mi
  • Passeig del Born: 1.3 mi
  • Forum: 1.3 mi
  • The Blue Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Chocolate Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Barcelona Estació de França: 1.3 mi
  • Geology Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Monasterio de San Pedro de las Puellas: 1.4 mi
  • Temple Expiatori de la Sagrada Família: 1.4 mi
  • Sant Pere: 1.4 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 1.5 mi
  • Carrer de Montcada: 1.5 mi
  • La Maquinista: 1.5 mi
  • La Ribera: 1.5 mi
  • Museum of Textiles and Fashion: 1.5 mi
  • Picasso Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Museu Barbier-Mueller d'Art Precolombí: 1.5 mi
  • La Barceloneta: 1.5 mi
  • Santa Maria del Mar: 1.5 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 1.5 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 1.5 mi
  • Catalonia Square: 1.6 mi
  • Platja de Sant Sebastià: 1.6 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 1.6 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 1.6 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 1.6 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 1.6 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 1.6 mi

Dining

Restaurants
The hotel restaurant offers a wide variety of seasonal products. Its comfortable atmosphere is perfect for enjoying quality cuisine with a personal touch.
Breakfast
Breakfast:12.00

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
A perfect venue for company events, with 8 meeting rooms and a total meeting space for a maximum of 300 attendees. Equipped with state of the art technology.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Confortel Barcelona

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Confortel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Woodland Hills, CA
Oct 28, 2009

Unbeatable deal

Confortel Barcelona was a great hotel for us. It was in a quiet area close enough to get the benefits of city center without the hustle and bustle. The hotel was a couple of blocks from the metro station which took us directly into city center and all the main areas and there was a bus stop one block away so transportation was very easy. I would recommend this hotel for the price, accomodations and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

A friend of ours lives in Barcelona and she informed us that the custom is not to tip for service at restaurants unless you get extraordinary service. As a tourist, this was great information because we had a waiter outright ask us for service tip and we knew that was not the custom, he was just trying to take advantage of a tourist. Also, I would highly recommend that you DO NOT use Bacelona Turismo for day tours. We went on one and it was horrible. When we complained, they refused to refund our money.

Review of Confortel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Woodland Hills, CA
Oct 28, 2009

Unbeatable deal

Confortel Barcelona was a great hotel for us. It was in a quiet area close enough to get the benefits of city center without the hustle and bustle. The hotel was a couple of blocks from the metro station which took us directly into city center and all the main areas and there was a bus stop one block away so transportation was very easy. I would recommend this hotel for the price, accomodations and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

A friend of ours lives in Barcelona and she informed us that the custom is not to tip for service at restaurants unless you get extraordinary service. As a tourist, this was great information because we had a waiter outright ask us for service tip and we knew that was not the custom, he was just trying to take advantage of a tourist. Also, I would highly recommend that you DO NOT use Bacelona Turismo for day tours. We went on one and it was horrible. When we complained, they refused to refund our money.

Review of Confortel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Oct 19, 2009

Barcelona trip - nice hotel

The hotel itself was nice - clean room, free internet, good breakfast, friendly staff.. Our only complaint was location - it was quite a ways off Las Ramblas which was where most of the activity takes place (restaurants & night-life). There was a train-stop approx 4 blocks away which was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't miss the fountains - will need to see it at night.. during the day is not overly impressive. But amazing at night!

Review of Confortel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Oct 19, 2009

Barcelona trip - nice hotel

The hotel itself was nice - clean room, free internet, good breakfast, friendly staff.. Our only complaint was location - it was quite a ways off Las Ramblas which was where most of the activity takes place (restaurants & night-life). There was a train-stop approx 4 blocks away which was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't miss the fountains - will need to see it at night.. during the day is not overly impressive. But amazing at night!

Review of Confortel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dianne - world traveller
Woodhaven, NY
Aug 8, 2009

Overall, a fine hotel.

Our Barcelona travels were enhanced by our stay at the Confortel Barcelona Hotel. The location is close to the beach and not far from the metro Llacuna station (L4). We asked for a quiet room and they gave us one on the top floor. It was spacious, clean and very quiet with great views of Barcelona. Views from the pool area were also wonderful. Staff wss friendly, helpful and attentive. At night we took walks along the nearby Rambla Poble Nou to the beach where there were was a promenade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a short walk to the metro station - L4 line. Hotel is near the Llacuna station. Buy the 10 trip tickets at a discount. Walk along Rambla Poble Nou and along the beach to Barcelonetta. Beautiful views. Restaurant options everywhere.

Review of Confortel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dianne - world traveller
Woodhaven, NY
Aug 8, 2009

Overall, a fine hotel.

Our Barcelona travels were enhanced by our stay at the Confortel Barcelona Hotel. The location is close to the beach and not far from the metro Llacuna station (L4). We asked for a quiet room and they gave us one on the top floor. It was spacious, clean and very quiet with great views of Barcelona. Views from the pool area were also wonderful. Staff wss friendly, helpful and attentive. At night we took walks along the nearby Rambla Poble Nou to the beach where there were was a promenade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a short walk to the metro station - L4 line. Hotel is near the Llacuna station. Buy the 10 trip tickets at a discount. Walk along Rambla Poble Nou and along the beach to Barcelonetta. Beautiful views. Restaurant options everywhere.

Review of Confortel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fdsa
IL
Aug 7, 2009

Geat place [*]

The place is nice the people working there were pricks, no iron, come on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Confortel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fdsa
IL
Aug 7, 2009

Geat place [*]

The place is nice the people working there were pricks, no iron, come on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Confortel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Amsterdam
Aug 2, 2009

Great hotel!

The hotel was superb! only a short walk to beach and nearest metro stop. Location was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice restaurants along the beach on a short walking distance!

Review of Confortel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Amsterdam
Aug 2, 2009

Great hotel!

The hotel was superb! only a short walk to beach and nearest metro stop. Location was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice restaurants along the beach on a short walking distance!

Back to menu Return to top