$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Confortel Barcelona

4 stars
Ramon Turro, 196 - 198, Esquina Llacuna, Barcelona, 08005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
51 reviews
Perfect stay

Very close to the and beach and very friendly staff See full review

  • lijo
  • Oct 26, 2014
Great experience for my last night in Barcelona!

Everything from the check-in staff to the last detail in the room and location was really good! One... See full review

  • CynV
  • Jul 4, 2014
Snazzy hideaway with a rooftop pool a hop and a skip from the beach

A quick walk away from the beach and Puerto Olimpico, Confortel Barcelona is a sleek modern hotel with a full spectrum of facilities. In addition to free Wi-Fi in the contemporary guest rooms, the hotel features a rooftop swimming pool. Right next to the pool is a fitness center and a sun terrace. The on-site restaurant specializes in Mediterranean fare. The location, steps away from the beach, is superb. The city centre is easily accessible via a short four-stop ride on the metro.

Highlights
  • Outstanding location a ten-minute walk from the beach
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel
  • Rooftop swimming pool, fitness center and sun terrace
  • Free bottled water in the rooms
Rooms

Confortel Barcelona offers 224 bright guest rooms with stylish décor and modern design. Standard rooms come with a full line of amenities, including plasma TVs and spacious bathrooms. Free perks include Wi-Fi, bottled mineral water in the mini bar and the choice of pillows from the pillow menu. The junior suites on the seventh floor showcase a living room, a private balcony and hydro-massage bathtub and shower. Room service and laundry service are available (fees apply).

Features

A great pick for beach lovers, Confortel Barcelona sits an easy walking distance from Puerto Olimpico and the beach. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout, including the rooms and suites. Four computer terminals in the lobby are available for guests without their own laptops. The hotel features a rooftop with a swimming pool, a small but well-equipped fitness center and a sun terrace. The on-premise restaurant serves tasty Mediterranean cuisine and features sleek design. The nearest metro is a hop and a skip from Confortel Barcelona, located four stops away from the city center. The nearby Puerto Olimpico offers a plethora of dining and drinking options.

Transportation
  • Barcelona International Airport (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Closest metro stops: Llacuna and Poble Nou (on the L4 line)
Attractions
  • Puerto Olimpico (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Picasso Museum (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Plaza Catalunya (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Las Ramblas (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Sagrada Familia (3.6 mi/5.9 km)
Business
  • Eight well-equipped meeting rooms for up to 300 people
  • Free wireless and hard-wire Internet service

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Confortel Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Confortel Barcelona Rooms

Standard Room
Rooms are spacious, bright and with a modern decor. They all offer free Wi-Fi, free bottled water, free safety deposit box, flat screen TV 19 ", satellite TV, air conditioning, central heating and direct dial telephone. Spacious bathrooms equipped with hairdryer and all amenities required for a pleasant stay. Enjoy extra comfort from the free pillow menu.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • El Poblenou: 0.1 mi
  • Platja de Bogatell: 0.5 mi
  • Platja de Mar Bella: 0.5 mi
  • Poblenou Park: 0.7 mi
  • Torre Agbar: 0.7 mi
  • Teatre Nacional de Catalunya: 0.8 mi
  • Olympic Port: 0.8 mi
  • Auditori: 0.9 mi
  • Diagonal Mar i el Front Marítim del Poblenou: 1 mi
  • Parliament of Catalonia: 1 mi
  • Diagonal Mar Shopping centre: 1.1 mi
  • Barcelona Zoo: 1.1 mi
  • La Monumental, The Bullring: 1.1 mi
  • Parc de la Ciutadella: 1.1 mi
  • Barcelona International Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • El Poblenou: 0.1 mi
  • Platja de Bogatell: 0.5 mi
  • Platja de Mar Bella: 0.5 mi
  • Poblenou Park: 0.7 mi
  • Torre Agbar: 0.7 mi
  • Teatre Nacional de Catalunya: 0.8 mi
  • Olympic Port: 0.8 mi
  • Auditori: 0.9 mi
  • Diagonal Mar i el Front Marítim del Poblenou: 1 mi
  • Parliament of Catalonia: 1 mi
  • Diagonal Mar Shopping centre: 1.1 mi
  • Barcelona Zoo: 1.1 mi
  • La Monumental, The Bullring: 1.1 mi
  • Parc de la Ciutadella: 1.1 mi
  • Barcelona International Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Castell dels Tres Dragons: 1.2 mi
  • Arc de Triomf: 1.3 mi
  • Parc del Forum: 1.3 mi
  • Passeig del Born: 1.3 mi
  • Forum: 1.3 mi
  • The Blue Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Chocolate Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Barcelona Estació de França: 1.3 mi
  • Geology Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Monasterio de San Pedro de las Puellas: 1.4 mi
  • Temple Expiatori de la Sagrada Família: 1.4 mi
  • Sant Pere: 1.4 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 1.5 mi
  • Carrer de Montcada: 1.5 mi
  • La Maquinista: 1.5 mi
  • La Ribera: 1.5 mi
  • Museum of Textiles and Fashion: 1.5 mi
  • Picasso Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Museu Barbier-Mueller d'Art Precolombí: 1.5 mi
  • Santa Maria del Mar: 1.5 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 1.5 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 1.5 mi
  • Catalonia Square: 1.6 mi
  • Platja de Sant Sebastià: 1.6 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 1.6 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 1.6 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 1.6 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 1.6 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 1.6 mi
  • Palau Reial Major: 1.6 mi

Dining

Restaurants
The hotel restaurant offers a wide variety of seasonal products. Its comfortable atmosphere is perfect for enjoying quality cuisine with a personal touch.
Breakfast
Breakfast:12.00

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
A perfect venue for company events, with 8 meeting rooms and a total meeting space for a maximum of 300 attendees. Equipped with state of the art technology.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Confortel Barcelona

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Confortel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dale
Business
Basingstoke, UK
Jun 4, 2013

Quiet yet great location

From here you can walk down to the beach, or across to the shops. The room was much bigger than expected, with great views too. The rooftop swimming pool and sun bed area is a nice touch, with a nice gym too if you want to bring your gym clothes. The short walk to the train station can get you into the heart of the city in 15 mins. Recommended for couples who like the beach and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Confortel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Long Weekended
Business
Reading, UK
May 19, 2013

Clean, basic hotel

The hotel room was clean, a good size and the beds were comfortable. A few comments. We checked in and went up to what we thought was our room. Went into the room and discovered it belonged to someone else. Thank goodness the occupiers were not in! Two days into our holiday someone was tried to open our door. Not very comforting. The bathroom was very tired although the shower was good, but would not have wanted to take a bath. No tea and coffee facilities which was a bit annoying. The hotel is a little bit out of the way, but was a pleasant walk to the beach and had some local shops and cafes that were very pleasant. We did not eat at the hotel so cannot comment on food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Confortel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sarah h
Business
staffs
Mar 25, 2013

Nice hotel in poor location

Very quiet residential/ex commercial area, hotel is nicethe staff are excellent but not really in the port/olympic village are as described.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Confortel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Team Murphy
Business
Nuremberg, Germany
Jan 22, 2013

A four day weekend away from Germany

The overall look and feeling for my stay at this hotel was wonderful. The reviews from other guest that stayed at this hotel made a perfect choice for me and my fiancé. The hotel was in a very good location, away from all of the busy tourist areas and the noise of downtown. There is a train station exactly two streets away from the hotel for easy transit around the city. We went for the room with a view on the 7th floor (it's the best view of the city and all of the sites) We wanted a suite but they all were already taken. The breakfast buffet was also very good, tho it is not included in the price and you have to purchase it separate but it is well worth it. The single worst thing about this hotel is that there is absolutely NO IRON or IRONING BOARD in this hotel to iron out of your suitcase wrinkled clothes, especially for a night out on the town. I have been to several secluded areas all over the world and even they have had ironing equipment in every room. This hotel needs to upgrade this A.S.A.P. I enjoyed my stay the four days I spent in beautiful Barcelona and this hotel made my trip worth all the while......and the staff were very courteous and everyone spoke English.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Confortel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jsrno1
Business
Ayr
Nov 26, 2012

Fantastico!

We checked in around 6pm so didn't get a good look around the hotel on the first night but first impressions were: we have one a watch here. The reception was tidy and clean and the staff were pleasant our room was modern very spacious and spotless. The following day we ventured out and were advised by the staff we were a distance from the attractions but I had calculated by looking at the map we were only a brisk 40 minuite walk which was right so the location to the centre was ideal as we had thought we were further away as the taxi may have taken a long way to get to the hotel. To summarise we had a great holiday and the hotel was fab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an all you can eat at the main drag to the north of the hotel beside a sushi bar fantastic staff and food was brilliant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Confortel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rogers
Business
Chicago
Nov 25, 2012

Great hotel but very local

This is a great place overall, clean and friendly staff, but the location is not near city center. Good place if you want some fresh air from the locals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Confortel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CSB1
Business
LA CA to Charlotte NC
Sep 7, 2012

Comfortable Hotel Close to Beach

My wife and I stayed here in early September for a quick beach getaway of just 3 days. We found the location great a very short walk to a nice beach and just on the corner of the local Ramblas where there are many bars, restaurants, groceries etc. Close to the L4 metro which takes you to the gothic area in 10 to 15 minutes. The hotel staff were good, the restaurant staff excellent and food good as well. Pool is small but nice. Gym very small but you are so close to the beach why not run there? Bed comfortable, room large and clean although a little bare looking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Recommend getting a taxi to this hotel from airport as we did both train/ metro and taxi. The taxi cost 27E but got us to airport in 30 minutes. The metro while cheaper took over 1.5 hours all in all which is time we could of used on the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Confortel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJJM
Business
dublin ireland
Jul 9, 2012

Great bed in a the right location

Stayed 6 nights at end June 2012. Spacious room with a seriously comfortable bed (not always thecase) in an indeal location for the neach and all Barcelona sighs. Ramblas Poblenau around the corner for breakfast (cafe republic). lunch (racodeltaulat) and dinner. Boagatell beach is less than 5 minutes or just take the sun from the 8th floro roof terrace. Use the metro from Llanau or bus 36. Staff were helpful and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lunch at racodeltaulat

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Confortel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
slcya
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Apr 5, 2012

Would stay again without question

Had a wonderful stay. City center is easily accessible by tour bus stop three block away or the metro train two blocks away. Arriving by car was a little tricky as the streets are one way. I upgraded the room to the 7th floor and was worth the extra 10 euros. The quality of the food at breakfast was the best I had traveling throughout Europe for the two weeks I was there. The staff was friendly, spoke good English, and very helpful. Would definitely stay again. Barcelona was a blast! Can't wait to revisit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Confortel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ajc77
Business
washington, dc
Apr 1, 2012

A Gem

I read the reviews here before I booked the hotel and I'm happy I did both! The hotel in situated in a neighborhood undergoing contruction, but it was a great price for such a modern, boutique-style hotel. I was in Barcelona for a workshop and most of our meetings took place in the heart of the city, so it was not a bad distance to travel on a daily basis, especially with the metro nearby. The staff were especially nice! My flight came in early and I'd called to see if they had early check-in. They didn't, but to my surprise, they had a room ready when we got there! The room is powered by your hotel key, you have to put it in a slot once you walk into the room or nothing will work. I loved the decor; very minimal, but upscale. The free wi-fi was very helpful! I wish I could've seen more of the amenities (pool, executive center, etc) but I was out and about in the city. The next time I come to Barcelona, I'll definitely be staying here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top