$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 5, 2014

Confortel Barcelona

4 stars
Ramon Turro, 196 - 198, Esquina Llacuna, Barcelona, 08005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
50 reviews
Great experience for my last night in Barcelona!

Everything from the check-in staff to the last detail in the room and location was really good! One... See full review

  • CynV
  • Jul 4, 2014
Amazing

I really enjoyed my stay there and the staff made it even better for me!! Very friendly and warm... See full review

  • Fatya
  • Dec 21, 2013
Snazzy hideaway with a rooftop pool a hop and a skip from the beach

A quick walk away from the beach and Puerto Olimpico, Confortel Barcelona is a sleek modern hotel with a full spectrum of facilities. In addition to free Wi-Fi in the contemporary guest rooms, the hotel features a rooftop swimming pool. Right next to the pool is a fitness center and a sun terrace. The on-site restaurant specializes in Mediterranean fare. The location, steps away from the beach, is superb. The city centre is easily accessible via a short four-stop ride on the metro.

Highlights
  • Outstanding location a ten-minute walk from the beach
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel
  • Rooftop swimming pool, fitness center and sun terrace
  • Free bottled water in the rooms
Rooms

Confortel Barcelona offers 224 bright guest rooms with stylish décor and modern design. Standard rooms come with a full line of amenities, including plasma TVs and spacious bathrooms. Free perks include Wi-Fi, bottled mineral water in the mini bar and the choice of pillows from the pillow menu. The junior suites on the seventh floor showcase a living room, a private balcony and hydro-massage bathtub and shower. Room service and laundry service are available (fees apply).

Features

A great pick for beach lovers, Confortel Barcelona sits an easy walking distance from Puerto Olimpico and the beach. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout, including the rooms and suites. Four computer terminals in the lobby are available for guests without their own laptops. The hotel features a rooftop with a swimming pool, a small but well-equipped fitness center and a sun terrace. The on-premise restaurant serves tasty Mediterranean cuisine and features sleek design. The nearest metro is a hop and a skip from Confortel Barcelona, located four stops away from the city center. The nearby Puerto Olimpico offers a plethora of dining and drinking options.

Transportation
  • Barcelona International Airport (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Closest metro stops: Llacuna and Poble Nou (on the L4 line)
Attractions
  • Puerto Olimpico (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Picasso Museum (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Plaza Catalunya (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Las Ramblas (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Sagrada Familia (3.6 mi/5.9 km)
Business
  • Eight well-equipped meeting rooms for up to 300 people
  • Free wireless and hard-wire Internet service

Hotel Map

41.3994 2.2019
Area served
Barcelona
Nearby airports
Barcelona El Prat Airport.
Area description
Confortel Barcelona is located in one of the new areas with the largest growth in Barcelona, the so called "district 22", the centre of construction for companies focusing on new technology. It is situated in the centre of the triangle formed by the Forum area, the Olympic Port of Barcelona and the Plaza de las Glorias.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Confortel Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Confortel Barcelona Rooms

Standard Room
Rooms are spacious, bright and with a modern decor. They all offer free Wi-Fi, free bottled water, free safety deposit box, flat screen TV 19 ", satellite TV, air conditioning, central heating and direct dial telephone. Spacious bathrooms equipped with hairdryer and all amenities required for a pleasant stay. Enjoy extra comfort from the free pillow menu.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • El Poblenou: 0.1 mi
  • Platja de Bogatell: 0.5 mi
  • Platja de Mar Bella: 0.5 mi
  • Poblenou Park: 0.7 mi
  • Torre Agbar: 0.7 mi
  • Teatre Nacional de Catalunya: 0.8 mi
  • Olympic Port: 0.8 mi
  • Auditori: 0.9 mi
  • Diagonal Mar i el Front Marítim del Poblenou: 1 mi
  • Parliament of Catalonia: 1 mi
  • Diagonal Mar Shopping centre: 1.1 mi
  • Barcelona Zoo: 1.1 mi
  • La Monumental, The Bullring: 1.1 mi
  • Parc de la Ciutadella: 1.1 mi
  • Barcelona International Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • El Poblenou: 0.1 mi
  • Platja de Bogatell: 0.5 mi
  • Platja de Mar Bella: 0.5 mi
  • Poblenou Park: 0.7 mi
  • Torre Agbar: 0.7 mi
  • Teatre Nacional de Catalunya: 0.8 mi
  • Olympic Port: 0.8 mi
  • Auditori: 0.9 mi
  • Diagonal Mar i el Front Marítim del Poblenou: 1 mi
  • Parliament of Catalonia: 1 mi
  • Diagonal Mar Shopping centre: 1.1 mi
  • Barcelona Zoo: 1.1 mi
  • La Monumental, The Bullring: 1.1 mi
  • Parc de la Ciutadella: 1.1 mi
  • Barcelona International Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Castell dels Tres Dragons: 1.2 mi
  • Arc de Triomf: 1.3 mi
  • Parc del Forum: 1.3 mi
  • Passeig del Born: 1.3 mi
  • Forum: 1.3 mi
  • The Blue Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Chocolate Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Barcelona Estació de França: 1.3 mi
  • Geology Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Monasterio de San Pedro de las Puellas: 1.4 mi
  • Temple Expiatori de la Sagrada Família: 1.4 mi
  • Sant Pere: 1.4 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 1.5 mi
  • Carrer de Montcada: 1.5 mi
  • La Maquinista: 1.5 mi
  • La Ribera: 1.5 mi
  • Museum of Textiles and Fashion: 1.5 mi
  • Picasso Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Museu Barbier-Mueller d'Art Precolombí: 1.5 mi
  • La Barceloneta: 1.5 mi
  • Santa Maria del Mar: 1.5 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 1.5 mi
  • Museo de Historia de Barcelona: 1.5 mi
  • Catalonia Square: 1.6 mi
  • Platja de Sant Sebastià: 1.6 mi
  • Museu Frederic Marès: 1.6 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 1.6 mi
  • Museu Diocesà: 1.6 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 1.6 mi
  • Casa de la Ciutat: 1.6 mi

Dining

Restaurants
The hotel restaurant offers a wide variety of seasonal products. Its comfortable atmosphere is perfect for enjoying quality cuisine with a personal touch.
Breakfast
Breakfast:12.00

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
A perfect venue for company events, with 8 meeting rooms and a total meeting space for a maximum of 300 attendees. Equipped with state of the art technology.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Confortel Barcelona

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Confortel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jsrno1
Ayr
Nov 26, 2012

Fantastico!

We checked in around 6pm so didn't get a good look around the hotel on the first night but first impressions were: we have one a watch here. The reception was tidy and clean and the staff were pleasant our room was modern very spacious and spotless. The following day we ventured out and were advised by the staff we were a distance from the attractions but I had calculated by looking at the map we were only a brisk 40 minuite walk which was right so the location to the centre was ideal as we had thought we were further away as the taxi may have taken a long way to get to the hotel. To summarise we had a great holiday and the hotel was fab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an all you can eat at the main drag to the north of the hotel beside a sushi bar fantastic staff and food was brilliant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Confortel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snakehead
Business
Biggin Hill, UK
Jul 16, 2014

Long Weekend

We had 3 nights here in early July. The hotel seemed very quiet, staff were friendly and helpful. Good breakfast selection, but we didn't have dinner there so can't comment on that. 10 mins from great beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

For short stays get a T10 travel ticket, worked out perfect for our 3 night stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Confortel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CynV
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 4, 2014

Great experience for my last night in Barcelona!

Everything from the check-in staff to the last detail in the room and location was really good! One of the best values i got in a while...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Confortel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sally stewardess
Business
Chicago, Il.
May 26, 2014

Slept like a baby!

The room couldn't be more comfortable. Good bed and pillows, very clean and roomy and the curtains completely block out the light when drawn, yet room is very cheerful when drapes are open. Situated in a small town giving you a glimpse into the family life of locals. Adorable children everywhere. Many restauraunts to choose from, most of which offer outdoor seating even into the wee hours of the night. I don't want to leave! I walked to Las Ramlas (about 40 minutes) several times while enjoying new neighborhoods, and also took the train, just 6 stops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Confortel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jashark2
Business
London
Feb 9, 2014

Good deal for the price

This was our first trip to Barcelona. We did two days at this hotel. We bought a package that included our r/t air from London, so it was a great bargain. The room was very large and we had a nice city view. Complimentary water in the fridge was a nice treat. The staff was friendly and helpful. The internet never worked--in the room or the lobby. A small problem because we needed to arrange some other travel arrangements. Advice to others would be to use the Poble Nou metro stop instead of LLacuna--that way you walk down La Rambla de Poble Nou and see lots of cafes, shops, etc that you might miss otherwise. Morning jog to and along the waterfront was great. Yes, some areas are a bit shady but overall an excellent bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent lunch at La Biennial on La Rambla de Poble Nou. The menu del dia was a huge amount of food and included a bottle of wine, coffee and dessert--all for 12 euros.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Confortel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
slde
Business
uk
Jan 15, 2014

Couple on a city break

Good hotel, helpful staff. Expensive breakfast. Very similar to travel lodge / premier inn. Could not change money anywhere in the area and it was a long walk to La Ramblas to find somewhere that we could.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Confortel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
One travel
Business
Swiss
Dec 29, 2013

Good hotel

Close to the beach, good staff. But the bed isn't comfortable and the breakfast is so so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Confortel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fatya
Business
Russia
Dec 21, 2013

Amazing

I really enjoyed my stay there and the staff made it even better for me!! Very friendly and warm people !! Thank you!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Confortel Barcelona

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dragonhouse
Business
newport
Oct 28, 2013

nice base.

if you are looking for a travel lodge type hotel, purely for a base, then this will suit , it has an ideal location, being 5 min from beech, local bars and restaurants around the corner and 10 euro taxi ride away from city centre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

stay local to eat, better value!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Confortel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Armando b
Business
Chicago, illinois
Jul 14, 2013

Spain vacation

Very friendly staff .... Location excellent walking distance to beaches rooftop pool was great ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Confortel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dale
Business
Basingstoke, UK
Jun 4, 2013

Quiet yet great location

From here you can walk down to the beach, or across to the shops. The room was much bigger than expected, with great views too. The rooftop swimming pool and sun bed area is a nice touch, with a nice gym too if you want to bring your gym clothes. The short walk to the train station can get you into the heart of the city in 15 mins. Recommended for couples who like the beach and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top