$181 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Casa Fuster Hotel Barcelona

5 stars
Passeig de Gracia, 132, Barcelona, 08008
Best In Stay Elite
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.8
out of 5
10 reviews
Great hotel and staff

I have traveled extensively, and I don't think it gets much better in Europe. The hotel is... See full review

  • Sebastien D
  • Mar 23, 2014
Wonderful few days

My Daughter and I have just returned from 7 days in this lovely hotel. I would recommend any one to... See full review

  • Chrislondon
  • Oct 23, 2013
Premier historic hotel, fully restored, with a distinguished atmosphere

The Casa Fuster Hotel Barcelona is in the center of the city, near entertainment and retail outlets. This grand establishment offers an exquisite atmosphere and has 11 rooms set aside for business meetings and other events. The gourmet restaurant and imposing Salon Viennes, which was recently restored, are perfect for sampling local and international dishes in elegant surroundings. The Casa Fuster Hotel Barcelona has a swimming pool, fitness center and solarium, and high-speed Internet access available throughout.

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Historic elegance in the best part of Barcelona
  • Gourmet restaurant serving Mediterranean and "Vanguard" cuisine
  • High-speed Internet access
Casa Fuster Hotel Barcelona Rooms
The Casa Fuster Hotel Barcelona is a stately establishment, a 5-star hotel that offers impeccable service and the very best accommodations to its guests in its 105 exquisitely decorated and furnished rooms. As well as the minibar, hair-dryer, telephone, air conditioning and safe that one would expect in a room, there is also ADSL high-speed Internet connectivity and satellite TV. The rooms at the Casa Fuster Hotel Barcelona come in a variety of types to suit most requirements, from standard and superior to deluxe, senior and grand suites. In the larger rooms, additional beds can be accommodated as required, although there is a maximum of three guests in the junior suite. The junior suite and suite accommodations are combined into the grand suite, which can take up to six people, and is ideal for families requiring more space and separate living and sleeping quarters. Rooms and suites at the Casa Fuster Hotel Barcelona all have en suite private bathrooms with tub and shower, and room service is available 24/7.
Things To Do
  • Casa Batllo (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Park Guell (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
  • Palau de la Musica Catalana (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Sagrada Familia (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Cathedral Santa Maria del Mar (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Museu Nacional d'Art de Catalunya (3.6 mi/5.8 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Fuster Hotel Barcelona also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Casa Fuster Hotel Barcelona Rooms

Standard Room
The room offers one double bed (1,80 m)or two twin beds (two 1,10 m.beds)with air conditioning, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, laundry service, mini bar, modem/data port connection, non-smoking rooms, pay TV, pay-per-view movies, radio, room service, safe in room, shaving kit in bathroom and telephone.
Romantic Room
This offer includes: - Buffet Breakfast - Romantic Dinner at Galaxo Restaurant with views over Passeig de Gracia (drinks not included) - Welcome Drink at well-known, onsite Cafe Vienes - Late Check-Out - Free ADSL Internet Access - Free Safe - Daily Press
Superior Room
Superior rooms are 37 m2 big and offers two twin beds (2 beds of 1,10 m). A sliding door creates a very private atmosphere and the dressing wardrobe offers good space for your luggage. Complete equipped bathroom with hydro massage, bathtub and shower cabin. Air- Condition, safety box free of charge, free wifi internet access, 24 hours room service, Mini-Bar.
Junior Suite
Junior Suites are 40 m2 big (plus balcony, from which you have different views over the city), equipped with King Size or twin beds. A sliding door separates the sleeping room from a living room. Complete equipped bathroom with hydromassage bathtub and shower. Air- Conditioning, safety box free of charge, free wifi internet access, 24 hours room service, Mini-Bar.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Palau del Baró de Quadras: 0.2 mi
  • Casa Mila: 0.2 mi
  • Casa de les Punxes: 0.3 mi
  • Egyptian Museum of Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Palau Ramon de Montaner: 0.4 mi
  • Gran de Gracia: 0.4 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 0.4 mi
  • Dreta de l'Eixample: 0.5 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 0.5 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 0.5 mi
  • Casa Batlló: 0.5 mi
  • Parroquia de la Purissima Concepció: 0.5 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.5 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 0.6 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 0.6 mi
  • Palau del Baró de Quadras: 0.2 mi
  • Casa Mila: 0.2 mi
  • Casa de les Punxes: 0.3 mi
  • Egyptian Museum of Barcelona: 0.4 mi
  • Palau Ramon de Montaner: 0.4 mi
  • Gran de Gracia: 0.4 mi
  • Rambla de Catalunya: 0.4 mi
  • Dreta de l'Eixample: 0.5 mi
  • Fundació Antoni Tàpies: 0.5 mi
  • Paseo de Gracia: 0.5 mi
  • Casa Batlló: 0.5 mi
  • Parroquia de la Purissima Concepció: 0.5 mi
  • Museu del Modernismo Catala: 0.5 mi
  • Casa Lleó Morera: 0.6 mi
  • Museu i Centre d’Estudis de l’Esport Dr Melcior Colet: 0.6 mi
  • Casa Vicens: 0.6 mi
  • Casa Macaya: 0.6 mi
  • Fundación Francisco Godia: 0.6 mi
  • Coliseum: 0.7 mi
  • Sants Rail Station: 0.7 mi
  • Catalonia Square: 0.7 mi
  • University of Barcelona: 0.8 mi
  • Casa Calvet: 0.9 mi
  • Carrer de Pelai: 0.9 mi
  • El Corte Inglés: 0.9 mi
  • Plaça de Catalunya station: 0.9 mi
  • Palau de la Virreina: 1 mi
  • Temple Expiatori de la Sagrada Família: 1 mi
  • Via Augusta: 1 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 1 mi
  • Portal de l'Àngel: 1 mi
  • Teatre Poliorama: 1 mi
  • Font de Canaletes: 1 mi
  • Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona: 1 mi
  • Santa Anna Church: 1 mi
  • Barcelona Museum of Contemporary Art: 1.1 mi
  • Barri de Gracia: 1.1 mi
  • Les Corts: 1.1 mi
  • Palau de la Música Catalana: 1.1 mi
  • Carrer del Carme: 1.1 mi
  • Museu Gaudí: 1.1 mi
  • Casa Martí: 1.1 mi
  • Guell Park: 1.2 mi
  • Esglesia de Betlem: 1.2 mi
  • Park Güell: 1.2 mi

Dining

Cafeteria
the Cafe Vienes was restored to its maximum splendor as a historical meeting point for both the famous and intellectuals as well as such well known figures like the poet Salvador Espriu. Today it maintains its spirit and character as it serves as the meeting point of hotel guests as well as artists, intellectuals, and citizens of Barcelona who enjoy its singular and quiet environment. The majestic Cafe Vienes offers a wide selection of teas and cocktails in a unique and historic environment. The architect Domnech i Montaner created a visual and chromatic illusion of space with its innumerable distinctive columns, arcs and other elements composed of various other rich materials. Opening Hours: Monday to Sunday from 10:00AM to 00:00AM.
Jazz Club
Every Thursday night from 9PM until 11PM the Cafe Vienses turns into an exclusive jazz club. This privileged venue has seen the likes of many famous jazz artists such Woody Allen and his clarinet, the Yoshida Brothers, Eddy Davis, The New Orleans Rag Trio, and The Barcelona Swing Serenaders. We start serving the dinner or tapas menu at the start of the concert at 9pm. We recommend booking in advance.
Terrace
El Mirador (the lookout), situated on the hotel's roof terrace, offers splendid views across Barcelona. It's made up of an authentic open balcony that opens out onto the city, with privileged views down onto Passeig de Gracia, to the temple of Sagrada Familia and Mount Tibidabo. Opening hours:(In case of unsuitable weather conditions, proceed to carry out the service of Cafe Vienes to terrace, with the same hours of terrace): Sunday to Wednesday: From 12:00PM to 02:00AM Thursday to Saturday: From 12:00PM to 03:00AM
Restaurant
In the Galaxo Restaurant you will enjoy a Mediterranean and vanguard cuisine prepared with fresh seasonal products in a unique and singular ambience. It is definitely more than a refined restaurant, but a culinary experience that will awake all your senses. A fusion between a good cook work and an elegant presentation, made by a young cook team recently awarded for their constant innovation and work. During the summer months, the restaurant will be located on the Hotel ground floor. Opening hours: Monday - Sunday From 13:30 to 16:00 and from 20:00 to 23:00

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Casa Fuster Hotel Barcelona

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
5
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Fuster Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kristin and Dan
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Oct 2, 2012

We will never stay anywhere else in Barcelona!

We stayed at Casa Fuster for two nights after our 7 night Med. Cruise. The cruise had a very early departure and we pretty much stubbled in sleepily into the hotel. Not expecting our room to be ready in anyway they promised to get it ready as soon as possible and set us up in the 1st floor lounge which was super quiet at 8am and wonderful couches to catch some light sleep on till our room opened. The staff was always extremely courtious to us while we waited. After probably two hours one the front desk staff saw us and called down to the front desk asking if our room was ready, it was YAY!. Our room was even better than the photos online if you can believe it! Extremely comfy bed and we didn't mind it being two separate beds pushed together as my husbands has a tendency to steal the covers in the middle of the night, so I didn't have to worry about cover stealing, YAY again! The room had a little foyer if you will and then led to the main room with a walk in closet/dressing room and a gorgeous bathroom with separate jacuzzi tub and huge shower. The shower we couldn't ever figure out how to turn it off completely, so it would drip a little. They gave us more plush robes and slippers than we could even ask for. As it was raining we ordered room service for lunch, I got pizza and my husband got a fillet steak, both which were very delicious! It also arrived within 25 mins of ordering on a beautiful table. The only issue I had with the room is the speaker for the tv is located in the bathroom. Not really an issue unless someone closes the doors to the bathroom when in use, then it was difficult to hear the tv. The staff always knew us as we came and went, went out of their way to help us with baggage, give us suggestions on places to go and give us a map with directions. Is it more expensive than some hotels in Barcelona, yes, but you definitely get what you pay for and more. Plus internet is Free. Which I couldn't believe when searching for hotels that many of the 5 star hotels charged for internet. We stayed at another hotel closer to Las Rambals one night before the cruise, a 4 star hotel. The walls were so thin, we heard every single noise and conversation around our room. In comparison, Casa Fuster was heaven. After a few hours there resting we agreed we would never stay anywhere else again in Barcelona. Thank you to the wonderful staff and hotel for making the final days of our vacation so wonderful and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Fuster Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lydiathetraveler
Business
Switzerland
Jun 26, 2012

Great service at great location

We stayed there for two nights and were impressed by the excellent service the hotel staff provided, from the moment we got out of the taxi from the airport. The location of the hotel is great (at the end of Passeig de Gracia, within walking distance from Casa Batllo and Casa Mila). We would definitely stay here again next time we visit Barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Fuster Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
schba
Business
New York
Aug 23, 2013

Beautiful

We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights. The staff were very attentive and helpful. The room was comfortable. Storage space limited. The roof bar was very relaxing. Pool too small too mention. Interesting architecture in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Casa Mila is an amazing site. We did the night tour and loved it. No lines, very intimate. An inspiring structure unlike any other.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Fuster Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Asla
Business
Oslo, Norway
Nov 24, 2011

Excellent hotel

Beautiful building, great walking location. Friendly staff. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Fuster Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jakilu
Business
Westchester, NY, USA
Apr 11, 2012

High-class luxury

Very welcoming staff. We were even permitted access to our room although we arrived early. The room was beautifully modern and the marble bathroom was elegant. We also enjoyed the hotel's haute cuisine restaurant . To top it all off, the location couldn't be better - one of the finest neighborhoods in Barcelona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Fuster Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kristin and Dan
Business
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Oct 2, 2012

We will never stay anywhere else in Barcelona!

We stayed at Casa Fuster for two nights after our 7 night Med. Cruise. The cruise had a very early departure and we pretty much stubbled in sleepily into the hotel. Not expecting our room to be ready in anyway they promised to get it ready as soon as possible and set us up in the 1st floor lounge which was super quiet at 8am and wonderful couches to catch some light sleep on till our room opened. The staff was always extremely courtious to us while we waited. After probably two hours one the front desk staff saw us and called down to the front desk asking if our room was ready, it was YAY!. Our room was even better than the photos online if you can believe it! Extremely comfy bed and we didn't mind it being two separate beds pushed together as my husbands has a tendency to steal the covers in the middle of the night, so I didn't have to worry about cover stealing, YAY again! The room had a little foyer if you will and then led to the main room with a walk in closet/dressing room and a gorgeous bathroom with separate jacuzzi tub and huge shower. The shower we couldn't ever figure out how to turn it off completely, so it would drip a little. They gave us more plush robes and slippers than we could even ask for. As it was raining we ordered room service for lunch, I got pizza and my husband got a fillet steak, both which were very delicious! It also arrived within 25 mins of ordering on a beautiful table. The only issue I had with the room is the speaker for the tv is located in the bathroom. Not really an issue unless someone closes the doors to the bathroom when in use, then it was difficult to hear the tv. The staff always knew us as we came and went, went out of their way to help us with baggage, give us suggestions on places to go and give us a map with directions. Is it more expensive than some hotels in Barcelona, yes, but you definitely get what you pay for and more. Plus internet is Free. Which I couldn't believe when searching for hotels that many of the 5 star hotels charged for internet. We stayed at another hotel closer to Las Rambals one night before the cruise, a 4 star hotel. The walls were so thin, we heard every single noise and conversation around our room. In comparison, Casa Fuster was heaven. After a few hours there resting we agreed we would never stay anywhere else again in Barcelona. Thank you to the wonderful staff and hotel for making the final days of our vacation so wonderful and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Fuster Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rroddy13
Business
Ohio
Dec 3, 2012

Excellent

Nice location just away from the craziness and noise of Las Ramblas. In the midst of the higher end shopping zone and a moderate walk or short taxi to all of the sites. Everything about this hotel is a class act. Pricey but worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Fuster Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sally Bdally Bdoo
Business
London
Apr 18, 2013

Fantastic long weekend

My husband and I went for a long weekend arriving early Saturday morning. Our room was available before 11am and check in was faultless. The location was ideal for eating out and getting to the sights - we found we walked to most. The room was relatively small, as you would expect for a central city hotel, but had one of the best en suites we have ever had. We loved Barcelona and would definitely return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Palau de la musica Catalanya - do the guided tour - it is one of the most beautiful buildings I have ever been in

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Fuster Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chrislondon
Business
London
Oct 23, 2013

Wonderful few days

My Daughter and I have just returned from 7 days in this lovely hotel. I would recommend any one to go there it is expensive but worth every penny. We have stayed in many 5 star hotels around the world. The Casa Fuster is as good as it gets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Fuster Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sebastien D
Business
Tennessee
Mar 23, 2014

Great hotel and staff

I have traveled extensively, and I don't think it gets much better in Europe. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are spacious. The hotel staff is very welcoming. The hotel is well located and within walking distance and many popular sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Fuster Hotel Barcelona

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Timompls
Business
Minneapolis
Sep 18, 2011

Casa Fuster- Highly Recommended

Has to be one of the best hotels, and experiences in Barcelona. Great walking location and lovely building. The staff is friendly and readily able to speak in English to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Much of the city closes at 8:00pm and is closed Sunday.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top