$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 6, 2014 Check-out: Nov 9, 2014

Barcelona Princess Hotel

4 stars
Avinguda Diagonal, 1, Barcelona, 08019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
25 reviews
Brilliant Weekend Break

Absolutely brilliant hotel, would recommend in a second. Beautiful room with a seaview (without... See full review

  • nikkiellie
  • Jun 25, 2014
Great location and modern room

The hotel was in a great location just a short way fro. The beach and directly next door to a... See full review

  • Kirsty3012
  • Jul 22, 2014
Striking avant-garde design with heated pools and a central location

With its imposing height and unique color scheme, the Barcelona Princess Hotel is noticeable from some distance. This hotel strikes visitors as being somewhat special from the moment they first see it. For relaxing there are two heated pools, one of which is open air with impressive views over the city; for dining there is a choice of the N1 restaurant, the Estrella restaurant, the Corner Bar and the Gym Bar. The modern, hi-tech surroundings are impressive. The hotel is within easy reach of the conference centers and the beaches. Parking is available for a fee, and the hotel is within walking distance of many transport options, including the popular tourist bus.


3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Two outdoor heated swimming pools, one with spectacular views from the 23rd floor
  • Spacious, airy rooms with free Internet and minibar, all providing large picture windows with views over city or sea

  • Enviable location in front of the Forum area; walking distance to beaches and close to bus, tram and subway stops

Barcelona Princess Hotel Rooms
Expect spaciousness as standard, with large picture windows, the rooms are flooded with natural light – no cramped rooms here. Guests have wide views over the sea or the city itself from every room. The room amenities include a hairdryer, bathrobe and slippers. Upgrade to one of the 38 large Junior Suites for a balcony or terrace, while guests in the two Suite Princess rooms relax with a private terrace, Jacuzzi, king sized bed and free Cava and chocolates. All Barcelona Princess Hotel rooms provide free Internet access and have a free minibar. Staying for a while? Then indulge in the convenience of having your clothes laundered and returned to your room (fee payable). Connecting rooms make travelling with the family simple, while the business center efficiently supports those visiting for work.


Things To Do:
 
  • Barcelona International Convention Centre (0.1 mi/0.2 km)

  • Port Olympic (1.9 mi/3.1 km)

  • Parc de la Ciutadella (2.4 mi/3.8 km)

  • Arc de Triomf (2.4 mi/3.8 km)

  • Sagrada Familia (2.5 mi/3.8 km)

  • Palau de la Musica Catalana (2.8 mi/4.5 km)

  • Barcelona Cathedral (2.9 mi/4.6 km)

  • Plaza Catalunya (3 mi/4.8 km)

  • Las Ramblas (3 mi/4.8km)

  • Parc Guell (3.4 m/5.5 km)

Hotel Map

41.4115 2.2184
Area served
Barcelona, Spain
Nearby airports
Barcelona El Prat International Airport 15 km.
Area description
A 4 stars superior hotel located at number 1 Diagonal Avenue, next to the CCIB (The International Congress Center of Barcelona) and the Forum area. It is also located just 50 metres from the Mar Bella beach and 20 minutes away from the city centre. It has direct and easy access with the rest of the city through public transport, including bus, tram and subway (subway station: ''Maresme Forum - L4''). In addition, the tourist bus stops next to the hotel (green line).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelona Princess Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Barcelona Princess Hotel Rooms

Junior Suite
Internet Room for smokers Room for persons with disabilities Air conditioning Direct telephone Minibar Safe box (chargeable) Satellite TV Fully equipped bathroom (Hairdryer, amenities) Music channel 24 h Room Service
Double Room
Internet Room for persons with disabilities Air conditioning Direct telephone Minibar Satellite TV Fully equipped bathroom (Hairdryer, amenities) Music channel 24 h Room Service
Desigual Room
The Desigual Doble Room with 25m2 has amazing views of Barcelona City or of the Mediterranean Sea. Live the Desigual experience in this room, full of positive emotion with free Wifi connection, free Minibar, air conditioning and television. The bathrooms are equipped with a hydromassage shower and a wide variety of amenities. Besides, you will be able to visit the Desigual Loft, an area full of lights and colours where you will enjoy having a refreshing cocktail while seeing Barcelona sights set high

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Barcelona International Convention Center: 0 mi
  • Parc del Forum: 0.1 mi
  • The Blue Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Forum: 0.2 mi
  • Diagonal Mar i el Front Marítim del Poblenou: 0.2 mi
  • Geology Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Diagonal Mar Shopping centre: 0.5 mi
  • Poblenou Park: 0.9 mi
  • Platja de Mar Bella: 1 mi
  • El Poblenou: 1.1 mi
  • Museu d’Història de la Immigració de Catalunya: 1.3 mi
  • Platja de Bogatell: 1.4 mi
  • Torre Agbar: 1.6 mi
  • Camp Municipal Narcís Sala: 1.8 mi
  • Institute for Advanced Architecture of Catalonia: 1.8 mi
  • Barcelona International Convention Center: 0 mi
  • Parc del Forum: 0.1 mi
  • The Blue Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Forum: 0.2 mi
  • Diagonal Mar i el Front Marítim del Poblenou: 0.2 mi
  • Geology Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Diagonal Mar Shopping centre: 0.5 mi
  • Poblenou Park: 0.9 mi
  • Platja de Mar Bella: 1 mi
  • El Poblenou: 1.1 mi
  • Museu d’Història de la Immigració de Catalunya: 1.3 mi
  • Platja de Bogatell: 1.4 mi
  • Torre Agbar: 1.6 mi
  • Camp Municipal Narcís Sala: 1.8 mi
  • Institute for Advanced Architecture of Catalonia: 1.8 mi
  • Teatre Nacional de Catalunya: 1.9 mi
  • Auditori: 1.9 mi
  • Olympic Port: 1.9 mi
  • La Monumental, The Bullring: 2.1 mi
  • Parliament of Catalonia: 2.2 mi
  • Barcelona Zoo: 2.2 mi
  • Parc de la Ciutadella: 2.3 mi
  • Hospital de Sant Pau: 2.3 mi
  • Temple Expiatori de la Sagrada Família: 2.3 mi
  • Museo de la Erotica: 2.3 mi
  • Arc de Triomf: 2.4 mi
  • Can Dragó Sports Park: 2.4 mi
  • Castell dels Tres Dragons: 2.4 mi
  • Passeig del Born: 2.5 mi
  • Chocolate Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Barcelona Estació de França: 2.5 mi
  • Monasterio de San Pedro de las Puellas: 2.6 mi
  • La Maquinista: 2.6 mi
  • Sant Pere: 2.6 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 2.6 mi
  • Catalonia Square: 2.6 mi
  • Carrer de Montcada: 2.7 mi
  • La Barceloneta: 2.7 mi
  • La Ribera: 2.7 mi
  • Casa Macaya: 2.7 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of Textiles and Fashion: 2.7 mi
  • Picasso Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Museu Barbier-Mueller d'Art Precolombí: 2.7 mi
  • Platja de Sant Sebastià: 2.7 mi

Dining

Estrella and N1 Restaurant
The seduction of the restaurants at the Hotel Barcelona Princess might begin with a private dinner, a business lunch, or an event held at its comfortable, spacious Estrella restaurant or in any of the splendid N1 dining rooms. You will enjoy a splendid and carefully designed layout in each restaurant, visually appearing as though personalized to suit each diner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelona Princess Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 25
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.5
Sort by:
Review of Barcelona Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
theo3983
Business
Athens, GA, USA
Mar 21, 2012

great stay

my stay was amazing. the staff were knowledgeable and helpful. the only downside is that if you are new to barcelona, which i was, looking at the subway map will confuse you. the address is diagonal 1, but it is closest to masamune forum. maybe put that info out front so patrons see it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

if you are staying for an extended period, get the 5 day ticket for trains and use the subway. it is extensive and easy to use, for very low cost

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelona Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peacenow
Business
Leeds UK
May 22, 2013

conference hotel

Convenient hotel to Attend a conference at the forum CCIB Comfortable bed and quiet room Breakfast very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelona Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JT Vacay
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Dec 20, 2010

Solo Vacay

My time at Barcelona Princess was great. I did not get to the hotel until lste that night. The guy at the front desk was very helpful and accommodating yo my request. My room sat next to the elevator and only in the morning did I really notice it. I wasn't bothered by it all. Having that room also gave me an extra window giving me more of a panoramic view. I did read previous reviews about there only being three elevators and that it may take a while to travel to and from your room. Well for me this wasn't the case. I also assume with my December holiday in Barcelona there isn't as many visitors as in the summer and early fall. My only issue with my room is the shower. I had to use all the extra towels in my room to block the water that came out of the shower from flooding my entire room. Some how the water still managed to get in the toliet area. If you are a business traveler, don't plan to stay at the hotel if you need to iron. You need to bring your own or plan to pay for it. The convention center is right behind the hotel. There isn't a tea or coffee pot in the room. Which was okay since the bartender just filled a tea pot of water for me. It's just the hassle of going to get it. The hotel was right next to a mall with a huge food court that i opted to have my dinner at every night. The train station is a very short walk away. If you like yo walk the hotels proximity to the beach is great and a stroll along the board walk was a must.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the mall. There is a large variety of actual restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelona Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, New York
Aug 15, 2009

Great Hotel, outside center

Staff was extremely courteous and hotel is a new modern high rise hotel in the convention area just outside the center of Barcelona. Room was really comfortable and decent size. Nice restaurant too. Phone didnt work but staff fixed it within two hours. Extra 25$ per night parking fee. Two really small & shallow pools at the hotel but beaches are nearby. Gym was pretty bad, with old weights and the few machines were broken. Staff was very helpful and accomodating and spoke English.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

hotel is short walk to the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top