$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Barcelona Princess Hotel

4 stars
Avinguda Diagonal, 1, Barcelona, 08019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
26 reviews
Top hotel

Although a little bit away from the city centre the hotel and everything that went with it was... See full review

  • Happy lover
  • Nov 17, 2014
Brilliant Weekend Break

Absolutely brilliant hotel, would recommend in a second. Beautiful room with a seaview (without... See full review

  • nikkiellie
  • Jun 25, 2014
Striking avant-garde design with heated pools and a central location

With its imposing height and unique color scheme, the Barcelona Princess Hotel is noticeable from some distance. This hotel strikes visitors as being somewhat special from the moment they first see it. For relaxing there are two heated pools, one of which is open air with impressive views over the city; for dining there is a choice of the N1 restaurant, the Estrella restaurant, the Corner Bar and the Gym Bar. The modern, hi-tech surroundings are impressive. The hotel is within easy reach of the conference centers and the beaches. Parking is available for a fee, and the hotel is within walking distance of many transport options, including the popular tourist bus.


3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Two outdoor heated swimming pools, one with spectacular views from the 23rd floor
  • Spacious, airy rooms with free Internet and minibar, all providing large picture windows with views over city or sea

  • Enviable location in front of the Forum area; walking distance to beaches and close to bus, tram and subway stops

Barcelona Princess Hotel Rooms
Expect spaciousness as standard, with large picture windows, the rooms are flooded with natural light – no cramped rooms here. Guests have wide views over the sea or the city itself from every room. The room amenities include a hairdryer, bathrobe and slippers. Upgrade to one of the 38 large Junior Suites for a balcony or terrace, while guests in the two Suite Princess rooms relax with a private terrace, Jacuzzi, king sized bed and free Cava and chocolates. All Barcelona Princess Hotel rooms provide free Internet access and have a free minibar. Staying for a while? Then indulge in the convenience of having your clothes laundered and returned to your room (fee payable). Connecting rooms make travelling with the family simple, while the business center efficiently supports those visiting for work.


Things To Do:
 
  • Barcelona International Convention Centre (0.1 mi/0.2 km)

  • Port Olympic (1.9 mi/3.1 km)

  • Parc de la Ciutadella (2.4 mi/3.8 km)

  • Arc de Triomf (2.4 mi/3.8 km)

  • Sagrada Familia (2.5 mi/3.8 km)

  • Palau de la Musica Catalana (2.8 mi/4.5 km)

  • Barcelona Cathedral (2.9 mi/4.6 km)

  • Plaza Catalunya (3 mi/4.8 km)

  • Las Ramblas (3 mi/4.8km)

  • Parc Guell (3.4 m/5.5 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelona Princess Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Barcelona Princess Hotel Rooms

Junior Suite
Internet Room for smokers Room for persons with disabilities Air conditioning Direct telephone Minibar Safe box (chargeable) Satellite TV Fully equipped bathroom (Hairdryer, amenities) Music channel 24 h Room Service
Double Room
Internet Room for persons with disabilities Air conditioning Direct telephone Minibar Satellite TV Fully equipped bathroom (Hairdryer, amenities) Music channel 24 h Room Service
Desigual Room
The Desigual Doble Room with 25m2 has amazing views of Barcelona City or of the Mediterranean Sea. Live the Desigual experience in this room, full of positive emotion with free Wifi connection, free Minibar, air conditioning and television. The bathrooms are equipped with a hydromassage shower and a wide variety of amenities. Besides, you will be able to visit the Desigual Loft, an area full of lights and colours where you will enjoy having a refreshing cocktail while seeing Barcelona sights set high

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Barcelona International Convention Center: 0 mi
  • Parc del Forum: 0.1 mi
  • The Blue Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Forum: 0.2 mi
  • Diagonal Mar i el Front Marítim del Poblenou: 0.2 mi
  • Geology Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Diagonal Mar Shopping centre: 0.5 mi
  • Poblenou Park: 0.9 mi
  • Platja de Mar Bella: 1 mi
  • El Poblenou: 1.1 mi
  • Museu d’Història de la Immigració de Catalunya: 1.3 mi
  • Platja de Bogatell: 1.4 mi
  • Torre Agbar: 1.6 mi
  • Camp Municipal Narcís Sala: 1.8 mi
  • Institute for Advanced Architecture of Catalonia: 1.8 mi
  • Barcelona International Convention Center: 0 mi
  • Parc del Forum: 0.1 mi
  • The Blue Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Forum: 0.2 mi
  • Diagonal Mar i el Front Marítim del Poblenou: 0.2 mi
  • Geology Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Diagonal Mar Shopping centre: 0.5 mi
  • Poblenou Park: 0.9 mi
  • Platja de Mar Bella: 1 mi
  • El Poblenou: 1.1 mi
  • Museu d’Història de la Immigració de Catalunya: 1.3 mi
  • Platja de Bogatell: 1.4 mi
  • Torre Agbar: 1.6 mi
  • Camp Municipal Narcís Sala: 1.8 mi
  • Institute for Advanced Architecture of Catalonia: 1.8 mi
  • Teatre Nacional de Catalunya: 1.9 mi
  • Auditori: 1.9 mi
  • Olympic Port: 1.9 mi
  • La Monumental, The Bullring: 2.1 mi
  • Parliament of Catalonia: 2.2 mi
  • Barcelona Zoo: 2.2 mi
  • Parc de la Ciutadella: 2.3 mi
  • Hospital de Sant Pau: 2.3 mi
  • Temple Expiatori de la Sagrada Família: 2.3 mi
  • Museo de la Erotica: 2.3 mi
  • Arc de Triomf: 2.4 mi
  • Can Dragó Sports Park: 2.4 mi
  • Castell dels Tres Dragons: 2.4 mi
  • Passeig del Born: 2.5 mi
  • Chocolate Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Barcelona Estació de França: 2.5 mi
  • Monasterio de San Pedro de las Puellas: 2.6 mi
  • La Maquinista: 2.6 mi
  • Sant Pere: 2.6 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 2.6 mi
  • Catalonia Square: 2.6 mi
  • Carrer de Montcada: 2.7 mi
  • La Ribera: 2.7 mi
  • Casa Macaya: 2.7 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of Textiles and Fashion: 2.7 mi
  • Picasso Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Museu Barbier-Mueller d'Art Precolombí: 2.7 mi
  • Platja de Sant Sebastià: 2.7 mi
  • La Sagrera Rail Station: 2.7 mi

Dining

Estrella and N1 Restaurant
The seduction of the restaurants at the Hotel Barcelona Princess might begin with a private dinner, a business lunch, or an event held at its comfortable, spacious Estrella restaurant or in any of the splendid N1 dining rooms. You will enjoy a splendid and carefully designed layout in each restaurant, visually appearing as though personalized to suit each diner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelona Princess Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelona Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phine
Business
South Korea
Sep 23, 2013

Loved it

The place is little off down town but had spectacular view from the balcony and the bathroom. But even the junior suites didn't have bath tubs. Shopping mall right next to the hotel and the staffs were all nice. Very close from the beach and metro station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Quite a big mall right next to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelona Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ox001
Business
Oxford, UK
Nov 6, 2013

Weekend Getaway

Hotel in a fairly good location, some restaurants and a shopping centre nearby, good access to getting into the city by either Metro or Tour Buses. Friendly staff and lovely rooms, kept very clean. Only negative point was the occasional smell outside the hotel probably from water purification, but not sure they can do much about that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelona Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carey
Business
Brisbane, Australia
Dec 25, 2013

Great introduction to a great city

Very good hotel and great value through our online travel bookers . Not as close to the action as some but for us this was an advantage as we didn't want the noise and occasional hassle of the more central hotels. Only meters from a metro station and trams so no problems getting anywhere you need to be. Our single criticism was the fact that in winter there is no a/c in the rooms. They can get too warm even in the winter and no way of making them comfortable. Otherwise a great choice. Staff superb at front desk and breakfast. Get a two or three day Barcelona card for unlimited travel on metro, trams and buses. Excellent value. The Bus Turistico us also a great way getting your bearings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next door is a great mall full of local and other brands. Huge AlCampo for groceries and general merchandise. On the top floor outside are many restaurants as well. Not authentic Catalan dining but good quality and reasonable value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelona Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wrats
Business
kent
Jan 6, 2014

lovely hotel

hotel was lovely from comfort , room size , breakfast, the real disapointment was how far out from the centre it was , you either need to take the metro to the centre or taxi ,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping centre next to hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelona Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Me- Kuwait / Wife - England
Nov 4, 2009

Our get away!

The staff was extremely friendly! There was a lot of restuarants located near the hotel with numerous dining options. Portions were not over filling, and the wine was excellent! The spa services were good, and the massage pricing was very acceptable. The location was less than 1/2 kilometers from the Mediterranean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A large three story mall with an entrance less than 100m from the hotel entrance hosts a wide variety of shops and restuarants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelona Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JT Vacay
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Dec 20, 2010

Solo Vacay

My time at Barcelona Princess was great. I did not get to the hotel until lste that night. The guy at the front desk was very helpful and accommodating yo my request. My room sat next to the elevator and only in the morning did I really notice it. I wasn't bothered by it all. Having that room also gave me an extra window giving me more of a panoramic view. I did read previous reviews about there only being three elevators and that it may take a while to travel to and from your room. Well for me this wasn't the case. I also assume with my December holiday in Barcelona there isn't as many visitors as in the summer and early fall. My only issue with my room is the shower. I had to use all the extra towels in my room to block the water that came out of the shower from flooding my entire room. Some how the water still managed to get in the toliet area. If you are a business traveler, don't plan to stay at the hotel if you need to iron. You need to bring your own or plan to pay for it. The convention center is right behind the hotel. There isn't a tea or coffee pot in the room. Which was okay since the bartender just filled a tea pot of water for me. It's just the hassle of going to get it. The hotel was right next to a mall with a huge food court that i opted to have my dinner at every night. The train station is a very short walk away. If you like yo walk the hotels proximity to the beach is great and a stroll along the board walk was a must.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the mall. There is a large variety of actual restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelona Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Therry in NJ
Business
Jersey City, NJ
May 10, 2011

Great hotel and superb services

My wife and I had a great time in Barcelona. Our hotel experience was great. We were very happy with their services. We arrived very early (8am?) and we did not expect that the hotel staff could give us a room... the staff gave us a city-view room with a balcony. One night when we returned to the hotel after a long day of sightseeing (midnight). We found that the minibar was not restocked. I reported it to the front desk... a service staff showed up in 5 minutes to restock our minibar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelona Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nextstep
Business
san antonio, tx
Mar 27, 2011

Near the Sea

The buffet breakfast was great! Lots of choices and fresh fruit. Public transportation (Bus, train and subway) were basically outside the front door. Friendly staff. The room was nice, except you could periodically here noise from the adjoining rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many great restaurants. It is hard to find dinner before 9pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelona Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3 days in Barcelona
Business
Madison, WI
Jan 3, 2010

Great hotel but a long walk.

The hotel's breakfast is great as well as is the room its served in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the three course meal served in the hotel bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelona Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Jul 26, 2010

Good Hotel close to conference center

Had a nice room on the 24th floor. Easy access to metro. Booked through the hotel web site but could not modify the booking at the Desk. Was never quite sure the communication with the Desk people was clear (and it was not language). Wireless did not work for us in lobby and room landline was really slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Barcolenata metro stop area for good seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top