$185 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Barcelona Princess Hotel

4 stars
Avinguda Diagonal, 1, Barcelona, 08019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
32 reviews
Brilliant Weekend Break

Absolutely brilliant hotel, would recommend in a second. Beautiful room with a seaview (without... See full review

  • nikkiellie
  • Jun 25, 2014
lovely hotel

hotel was lovely from comfort , room size , breakfast, the real disapointment was how far out from... See full review

  • wrats
  • Jan 6, 2014
Striking avant-garde design with heated pools and a central location

With its imposing height and unique color scheme, the Barcelona Princess Hotel is noticeable from some distance. This hotel strikes visitors as being somewhat special from the moment they first see it. For relaxing there are two heated pools, one of which is open air with impressive views over the city; for dining there is a choice of the N1 restaurant, the Estrella restaurant, the Corner Bar and the Gym Bar. The modern, hi-tech surroundings are impressive. The hotel is within easy reach of the conference centers and the beaches. Parking is available for a fee, and the hotel is within walking distance of many transport options, including the popular tourist bus.


3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Two outdoor heated swimming pools, one with spectacular views from the 23rd floor
  • Spacious, airy rooms with free Internet and minibar, all providing large picture windows with views over city or sea

  • Enviable location in front of the Forum area; walking distance to beaches and close to bus, tram and subway stops

Barcelona Princess Hotel Rooms
Expect spaciousness as standard, with large picture windows, the rooms are flooded with natural light – no cramped rooms here. Guests have wide views over the sea or the city itself from every room. The room amenities include a hairdryer, bathrobe and slippers. Upgrade to one of the 38 large Junior Suites for a balcony or terrace, while guests in the two Suite Princess rooms relax with a private terrace, Jacuzzi, king sized bed and free Cava and chocolates. All Barcelona Princess Hotel rooms provide free Internet access and have a free minibar. Staying for a while? Then indulge in the convenience of having your clothes laundered and returned to your room (fee payable). Connecting rooms make travelling with the family simple, while the business center efficiently supports those visiting for work.


Things To Do:
 
  • Barcelona International Convention Centre (0.1 mi/0.2 km)

  • Port Olympic (1.9 mi/3.1 km)

  • Parc de la Ciutadella (2.4 mi/3.8 km)

  • Arc de Triomf (2.4 mi/3.8 km)

  • Sagrada Familia (2.5 mi/3.8 km)

  • Palau de la Musica Catalana (2.8 mi/4.5 km)

  • Barcelona Cathedral (2.9 mi/4.6 km)

  • Plaza Catalunya (3 mi/4.8 km)

  • Las Ramblas (3 mi/4.8km)

  • Parc Guell (3.4 m/5.5 km)

Hotel Map

41.4115 2.2184
Area served
Barcelona, Spain
Nearby airports
Barcelona El Prat International Airport 15 km.
Area description
A 4 stars superior hotel located at number 1 Diagonal Avenue, next to the CCIB (The International Congress Center of Barcelona) and the Forum area. It is also located just 50 metres from the Mar Bella beach and 20 minutes away from the city centre. It has direct and easy access with the rest of the city through public transport, including bus, tram and subway (subway station: ''Maresme Forum - L4''). In addition, the tourist bus stops next to the hotel (green line).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelona Princess Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Barcelona Princess Hotel Rooms

Junior Suite
Internet Room for smokers Room for persons with disabilities Air conditioning Direct telephone Minibar Safe box (chargeable) Satellite TV Fully equipped bathroom (Hairdryer, amenities) Music channel 24 h Room Service
Double Room
Internet Room for persons with disabilities Air conditioning Direct telephone Minibar Satellite TV Fully equipped bathroom (Hairdryer, amenities) Music channel 24 h Room Service
Desigual Room
The Desigual Doble Room with 25m2 has amazing views of Barcelona City or of the Mediterranean Sea. Live the Desigual experience in this room, full of positive emotion with free Wifi connection, free Minibar, air conditioning and television. The bathrooms are equipped with a hydromassage shower and a wide variety of amenities. Besides, you will be able to visit the Desigual Loft, an area full of lights and colours where you will enjoy having a refreshing cocktail while seeing Barcelona sights set high

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Barcelona International Convention Center: 0 mi
  • Parc del Forum: 0.1 mi
  • The Blue Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Forum: 0.2 mi
  • Diagonal Mar i el Front Marítim del Poblenou: 0.2 mi
  • Geology Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Diagonal Mar Shopping centre: 0.5 mi
  • Poblenou Park: 0.9 mi
  • Platja de Mar Bella: 1 mi
  • El Poblenou: 1.1 mi
  • Museu d’Història de la Immigració de Catalunya: 1.3 mi
  • Platja de Bogatell: 1.4 mi
  • Torre Agbar: 1.6 mi
  • Camp Municipal Narcís Sala: 1.8 mi
  • Institute for Advanced Architecture of Catalonia: 1.8 mi
  • Barcelona International Convention Center: 0 mi
  • Parc del Forum: 0.1 mi
  • The Blue Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Forum: 0.2 mi
  • Diagonal Mar i el Front Marítim del Poblenou: 0.2 mi
  • Geology Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Diagonal Mar Shopping centre: 0.5 mi
  • Poblenou Park: 0.9 mi
  • Platja de Mar Bella: 1 mi
  • El Poblenou: 1.1 mi
  • Museu d’Història de la Immigració de Catalunya: 1.3 mi
  • Platja de Bogatell: 1.4 mi
  • Torre Agbar: 1.6 mi
  • Camp Municipal Narcís Sala: 1.8 mi
  • Institute for Advanced Architecture of Catalonia: 1.8 mi
  • Teatre Nacional de Catalunya: 1.9 mi
  • Auditori: 1.9 mi
  • Olympic Port: 1.9 mi
  • La Monumental, The Bullring: 2.1 mi
  • Parliament of Catalonia: 2.2 mi
  • Barcelona Zoo: 2.2 mi
  • Parc de la Ciutadella: 2.3 mi
  • Hospital de Sant Pau: 2.3 mi
  • Temple Expiatori de la Sagrada Família: 2.3 mi
  • Museo de la Erotica: 2.3 mi
  • Arc de Triomf: 2.4 mi
  • Can Dragó Sports Park: 2.4 mi
  • Castell dels Tres Dragons: 2.4 mi
  • Passeig del Born: 2.5 mi
  • Chocolate Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Barcelona Estació de França: 2.5 mi
  • Monasterio de San Pedro de las Puellas: 2.6 mi
  • La Maquinista: 2.6 mi
  • Sant Pere: 2.6 mi
  • Mercat Santa Caterina: 2.6 mi
  • Catalonia Square: 2.6 mi
  • Carrer de Montcada: 2.7 mi
  • La Barceloneta: 2.7 mi
  • La Ribera: 2.7 mi
  • Casa Macaya: 2.7 mi
  • Ronda de Sant Pere: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of Textiles and Fashion: 2.7 mi
  • Picasso Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Museu Barbier-Mueller d'Art Precolombí: 2.7 mi
  • Platja de Sant Sebastià: 2.7 mi

Dining

Estrella and N1 Restaurant
The seduction of the restaurants at the Hotel Barcelona Princess might begin with a private dinner, a business lunch, or an event held at its comfortable, spacious Estrella restaurant or in any of the splendid N1 dining rooms. You will enjoy a splendid and carefully designed layout in each restaurant, visually appearing as though personalized to suit each diner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelona Princess Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelona Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elena B
California
Aug 1, 2012

Pricey Location

Airport to Hotel about 37 euros one way. Easy Metro access to anywhere! That was nice....but they stop running i think 1130pm and if you've gone to far the taxi cost about 22 euros to get back from let's say Montjuic. Free wi-fi in lobby, none in room. At the hotel you have no iron in the room which I had read, so i avoided this disaster by taking a travel iron I got at Target. In the bathroom you have one plug with an automatic voltage changer but you still need the little round converter or it doesn't work. The blow dryer is there for your use but you have to hold the "on" switch down so it turn on...cramps for drying my long hair, thumbs still sore! The blackout shader are wonderful. The breakfast is a MUST! So perfect to roll out of bed, eat then leave for your day! Get that included in your package for sure! Hope this helps! P.S. we had no safe in our room but our friends did two floors up, I'm sure i could have asked for one..nothing got stolen =)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is literally right next to a huge MALL! Would have gone shopping but had no money!

Review of Barcelona Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nikkiellie
Dublin, Ireland
Jun 25, 2014

Brilliant Weekend Break

Absolutely brilliant hotel, would recommend in a second. Beautiful room with a seaview (without paying extra for it). Hotel is right next door to a shopping centre so lots of choice of restaurants (and could run into Penneys/Primark for any forgotten holiday essentials !!) Wonderfuly helpful staff who were the friendliest receptionists we've ever come across even in the early hours of the morning. 5 minutes walk from the beach and a 10 minute metro journey from the city centre. Really couldn't ask for more and will most definitely be back, maybe for a bit longer next time !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelona Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlexM777
Business
Kiev, Ukraine
Apr 18, 2011

The best hotel for this money

Nice place, good services, reasonable price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelona Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
doc scientist
Florida
Sep 3, 2012

great stay

excellent hotel, conveniently located! clean and nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelona Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nextstep
san antonio, tx
Mar 27, 2011

Near the Sea

The buffet breakfast was great! Lots of choices and fresh fruit. Public transportation (Bus, train and subway) were basically outside the front door. Friendly staff. The room was nice, except you could periodically here noise from the adjoining rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many great restaurants. It is hard to find dinner before 9pm.

Review of Barcelona Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Therry in NJ
Jersey City, NJ
May 10, 2011

Great hotel and superb services

My wife and I had a great time in Barcelona. Our hotel experience was great. We were very happy with their services. We arrived very early (8am?) and we did not expect that the hotel staff could give us a room... the staff gave us a city-view room with a balcony. One night when we returned to the hotel after a long day of sightseeing (midnight). We found that the minibar was not restocked. I reported it to the front desk... a service staff showed up in 5 minutes to restock our minibar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Barcelona Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
theo3983
Athens, GA, USA
Mar 21, 2012

great stay

my stay was amazing. the staff were knowledgeable and helpful. the only downside is that if you are new to barcelona, which i was, looking at the subway map will confuse you. the address is diagonal 1, but it is closest to masamune forum. maybe put that info out front so patrons see it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

if you are staying for an extended period, get the 5 day ticket for trains and use the subway. it is extensive and easy to use, for very low cost

Review of Barcelona Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carey
Brisbane, Australia
Dec 25, 2013

Great introduction to a great city

Very good hotel and great value through our online travel bookers . Not as close to the action as some but for us this was an advantage as we didn't want the noise and occasional hassle of the more central hotels. Only meters from a metro station and trams so no problems getting anywhere you need to be. Our single criticism was the fact that in winter there is no a/c in the rooms. They can get too warm even in the winter and no way of making them comfortable. Otherwise a great choice. Staff superb at front desk and breakfast. Get a two or three day Barcelona card for unlimited travel on metro, trams and buses. Excellent value. The Bus Turistico us also a great way getting your bearings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next door is a great mall full of local and other brands. Huge AlCampo for groceries and general merchandise. On the top floor outside are many restaurants as well. Not authentic Catalan dining but good quality and reasonable value.

Review of Barcelona Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JT Vacay
Las Vegas, NV
Dec 20, 2010

Solo Vacay

My time at Barcelona Princess was great. I did not get to the hotel until lste that night. The guy at the front desk was very helpful and accommodating yo my request. My room sat next to the elevator and only in the morning did I really notice it. I wasn't bothered by it all. Having that room also gave me an extra window giving me more of a panoramic view. I did read previous reviews about there only being three elevators and that it may take a while to travel to and from your room. Well for me this wasn't the case. I also assume with my December holiday in Barcelona there isn't as many visitors as in the summer and early fall. My only issue with my room is the shower. I had to use all the extra towels in my room to block the water that came out of the shower from flooding my entire room. Some how the water still managed to get in the toliet area. If you are a business traveler, don't plan to stay at the hotel if you need to iron. You need to bring your own or plan to pay for it. The convention center is right behind the hotel. There isn't a tea or coffee pot in the room. Which was okay since the bartender just filled a tea pot of water for me. It's just the hassle of going to get it. The hotel was right next to a mall with a huge food court that i opted to have my dinner at every night. The train station is a very short walk away. If you like yo walk the hotels proximity to the beach is great and a stroll along the board walk was a must.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the mall. There is a large variety of actual restaurants.

Review of Barcelona Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ox001
Oxford, UK
Nov 6, 2013

Weekend Getaway

Hotel in a fairly good location, some restaurants and a shopping centre nearby, good access to getting into the city by either Metro or Tour Buses. Friendly staff and lovely rooms, kept very clean. Only negative point was the occasional smell outside the hotel probably from water purification, but not sure they can do much about that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Barcelona Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Me- Kuwait / Wife - England
Nov 4, 2009

Our get away!

The staff was extremely friendly! There was a lot of restuarants located near the hotel with numerous dining options. Portions were not over filling, and the wine was excellent! The spa services were good, and the massage pricing was very acceptable. The location was less than 1/2 kilometers from the Mediterranean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A large three story mall with an entrance less than 100m from the hotel entrance hosts a wide variety of shops and restuarants.

Back to menu Return to top