$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Barcelona Princess Hotel

4 stars
View map of Avinguda Diagonal, 1, Barcelona, 08019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelona Princess Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelona Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlexM777
Business
Kiev, Ukraine
Apr 18, 2011

The best hotel for this money

Nice place, good services, reasonable price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelona Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlexM777
Business
Kiev, Ukraine
Apr 18, 2011

The best hotel for this money

Nice place, good services, reasonable price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelona Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nextstep
Business
san antonio, tx
Mar 27, 2011

Near the Sea

The buffet breakfast was great! Lots of choices and fresh fruit. Public transportation (Bus, train and subway) were basically outside the front door. Friendly staff. The room was nice, except you could periodically here noise from the adjoining rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many great restaurants. It is hard to find dinner before 9pm.

Review of Barcelona Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JT Vacay
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Dec 20, 2010

Solo Vacay

My time at Barcelona Princess was great. I did not get to the hotel until lste that night. The guy at the front desk was very helpful and accommodating yo my request. My room sat next to the elevator and only in the morning did I really notice it. I wasn't bothered by it all. Having that room also gave me an extra window giving me more of a panoramic view. I did read previous reviews about there only being three elevators and that it may take a while to travel to and from your room. Well for me this wasn't the case. I also assume with my December holiday in Barcelona there isn't as many visitors as in the summer and early fall. My only issue with my room is the shower. I had to use all the extra towels in my room to block the water that came out of the shower from flooding my entire room. Some how the water still managed to get in the toliet area. If you are a business traveler, don't plan to stay at the hotel if you need to iron. You need to bring your own or plan to pay for it. The convention center is right behind the hotel. There isn't a tea or coffee pot in the room. Which was okay since the bartender just filled a tea pot of water for me. It's just the hassle of going to get it. The hotel was right next to a mall with a huge food court that i opted to have my dinner at every night. The train station is a very short walk away. If you like yo walk the hotels proximity to the beach is great and a stroll along the board walk was a must.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the mall. There is a large variety of actual restaurants.

Review of Barcelona Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Jul 26, 2010

Good Hotel close to conference center

Had a nice room on the 24th floor. Easy access to metro. Booked through the hotel web site but could not modify the booking at the Desk. Was never quite sure the communication with the Desk people was clear (and it was not language). Wireless did not work for us in lobby and room landline was really slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Barcolenata metro stop area for good seafood.

Review of Barcelona Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3 days in Barcelona
Business
Madison, WI
Jan 3, 2010

Great hotel but a long walk.

The hotel's breakfast is great as well as is the room its served in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the three course meal served in the hotel bar.

Review of Barcelona Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Me- Kuwait / Wife - England
Nov 4, 2009

Our get away!

The staff was extremely friendly! There was a lot of restuarants located near the hotel with numerous dining options. Portions were not over filling, and the wine was excellent! The spa services were good, and the massage pricing was very acceptable. The location was less than 1/2 kilometers from the Mediterranean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A large three story mall with an entrance less than 100m from the hotel entrance hosts a wide variety of shops and restuarants.

Review of Barcelona Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, New York
Aug 15, 2009

Great Hotel, outside center

Staff was extremely courteous and hotel is a new modern high rise hotel in the convention area just outside the center of Barcelona. Room was really comfortable and decent size. Nice restaurant too. Phone didnt work but staff fixed it within two hours. Extra 25$ per night parking fee. Two really small & shallow pools at the hotel but beaches are nearby. Gym was pretty bad, with old weights and the few machines were broken. Staff was very helpful and accomodating and spoke English.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

hotel is short walk to the beach

Review of Barcelona Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Horn, The Netherlands
Jun 9, 2009

Fantastic City trip Barcelona

Hotel was mainly used as sleeping place and for having breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelona Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Horn, The Netherlands
Jun 9, 2009

Fantastic City trip Barcelona

Hotel was mainly used as sleeping place and for having breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top