$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

Barcelona Princess Hotel

4 stars
View map of Avinguda Diagonal, 1, Barcelona, 08019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelona Princess Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelona Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peacenow
Business
Leeds UK
May 22, 2013

conference hotel

Convenient hotel to Attend a conference at the forum CCIB Comfortable bed and quiet room Breakfast very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelona Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
doc scientist
Business
Florida
Sep 3, 2012

great stay

excellent hotel, conveniently located! clean and nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelona Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elena B
Business
California
Aug 1, 2012

Pricey Location

Airport to Hotel about 37 euros one way. Easy Metro access to anywhere! That was nice....but they stop running i think 1130pm and if you've gone to far the taxi cost about 22 euros to get back from let's say Montjuic. Free wi-fi in lobby, none in room. At the hotel you have no iron in the room which I had read, so i avoided this disaster by taking a travel iron I got at Target. In the bathroom you have one plug with an automatic voltage changer but you still need the little round converter or it doesn't work. The blow dryer is there for your use but you have to hold the "on" switch down so it turn on...cramps for drying my long hair, thumbs still sore! The blackout shader are wonderful. The breakfast is a MUST! So perfect to roll out of bed, eat then leave for your day! Get that included in your package for sure! Hope this helps! P.S. we had no safe in our room but our friends did two floors up, I'm sure i could have asked for one..nothing got stolen =)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is literally right next to a huge MALL! Would have gone shopping but had no money!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelona Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach hotel seeker
Business
London
Jul 23, 2012

Think before you pay for seaview or higher level room

I paid extra for higher level room with sea view. Hotel has a conference going, The lady reception supervisor told me through her staff there was no twin bed available. When I said double beds is OK. She said higher floor rooms are for smokers. When finally offered a 'sea view' room by a male supervisor, because of the shape of the building, two third of the window is faces the building. Forced to stay in the room facing the street. Facilities are excellent but don't pay for extra as you don't know what you'll get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The bar restaurant has an excellent lunch offer of 10.50 euros for two course meal with a glass of wine. The barman, Guillermo, used to work in the tourist office. He is very helpful and is the saving grace of this hotel whose reception staff pretends you are not there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelona Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
corporateguy
Business
Washington DC
Jul 14, 2012

business trip

Had a conference in the area and stayed at the Barcelona Princess. The rooms were quite spacious and very tidy, there was a nice desk to work at, and the hotel overall was very quiet and comfortable. It's also very close to the subway station. Would definitely consider staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelona Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy in Barca
Business
Santa Fe, NM
Apr 9, 2012

Really nice hotel

The hotel is wonderful, friendly staff. A bit away from the city but the mall next door provides some food choices and excellent shopping. The only downside is there is little or no insulation in between rooms, so a lot is heard through the walls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelona Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Great Pyr
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
Apr 8, 2012

Lovely

The rooms were lovely and well-equipped. Complimentary mini-bar offerings were included! The view of the Mediterranean was spectacular from our room as well as from the pool deck. The sauna was relaxing. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only negative was that wifi was only available in the lobby for tablets. (Rooms did have hook-up for laptops.) Being away from the city center was perfect for us as the metro was just down the street and we preferred to be closer to the sea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get all day passes for the metro. These are 6.50 euro per day and will allow you to ride all the trains, buses, and trams in the area for the whole day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelona Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
theo3983
Business
Athens, GA, USA
Mar 21, 2012

great stay

my stay was amazing. the staff were knowledgeable and helpful. the only downside is that if you are new to barcelona, which i was, looking at the subway map will confuse you. the address is diagonal 1, but it is closest to masamune forum. maybe put that info out front so patrons see it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

if you are staying for an extended period, get the 5 day ticket for trains and use the subway. it is extensive and easy to use, for very low cost

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelona Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
IA, US
Jul 26, 2011

Average

The overall room condition is good. However, the soundproofing is poor. I could hear the noise from the neighboring room, and one night I was waken up in early morning by the huge noise from people upstairs taking shower. The location is convenient. It's close to CCIB in which my conference took place, and close to the diagonal mar mall which has many restaurants. There are metro and tram stops nearby, and also two tour bus stops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelona Princess Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Therry in NJ
Business
Jersey City, NJ
May 10, 2011

Great hotel and superb services

My wife and I had a great time in Barcelona. Our hotel experience was great. We were very happy with their services. We arrived very early (8am?) and we did not expect that the hotel staff could give us a room... the staff gave us a city-view room with a balcony. One night when we returned to the hotel after a long day of sightseeing (midnight). We found that the minibar was not restocked. I reported it to the front desk... a service staff showed up in 5 minutes to restock our minibar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top